ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
NEW

Alternate Views

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

$54.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$54.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

soft-matte SPF 20 medium to full coverage for all skin types waterproof

Benefits

Made with the finest pigments and ingredients, All Hours is oil free, non-comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Type

Foundation

What it is

A 24-Hour, natural matte foundation with buildable medium-to-full-coverage that instantly blurs pores and fines lines, for uninterrupted flawless wear that looks just-applied all day. All Hours Foundation is now available in 33 shades to strike the right balance of undertones. It is made in France with the finest pigments and ingredients that respect and care for the skin and provide the perfect natural matte finish – not too matte and never shiny, so you look naturally flawless. All Hours is oil free, non comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Want to try All Hours Foundation at home? Select two shades to sample and find your perfect match with our All Hours Custom Shade Set.

What it does

All Hours 24-Hour advanced formula won’t cake, dry, flake or fade. The transfer-proof, oil-free and non-pore clogging formula comes in 33 shades. Flexible pigments and skin-loving ingredients provide flawless coverage that stands up to makeup meltdowns. The weightless texture leaves skin feeling fresh and comfortable all day, like you have nothing on.

Instantly blurs and erases imperfections, pores and unevenness thanks to the highest concentration of ultra-fine, oil absorbing pigments that cover and smooth perfectly yet resist sweat and humidity. No touch ups required.

The formula is infused with a black tea anti-oxidant complex for additional skin care that combats the signs of dullness and fatigue, while protecting skin from pollution.

Octinoxate, water, cyclohexasiloxane, alcohol denat., isododecane, acrylates/ polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate copolymer, butylene glycol, glycerin, polymethylsilsesquioxane, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, isohexadecane, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, magnesium sulfate, disodium stearoyl glutamate, fragrance, perlite, saccharomyces/ xylinum/black tea ferment, silica silylate, aluminum hydroxide, butyrospermum parkii (shea) seedcake extract, hydroxyethylcellulose, BHT, phenoxyethanol, sodium citrate, benzyl alcohol, linalool, citric acid, potassium sorbate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, biotin; may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides (F.I.L. B202874/1)

For a lighter coverage, pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks forehead and nose, blending out and down. The warmth from your fingertips will help the foundation melt into your skin.

For a higher coverage, squeeze two drops onto a paddle brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

For buildable coverage, use a Beautyblender. Wet and squeeze excess water from the sponge and use it to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.

Videos

Watch other videos

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
APPLICATION METHODS

  • ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
    APPLICATION METHODS

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_2850YSL

    ALL HOURS FOUNDATION<BR> APPLICATION METHODS Read More »

    • LIGHTEST COVERAGE

      FINGERS

      Pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks, forehead, and nose, blending out and down.
    • BUILDABLE COVERAGE

      BEAUTYBLENDER®

      After wetting and squeezing excess water from the Beautyblender®, use the sponge to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.
    • HIGHEST COVERAGE

      PADDLE BRUSH

      Squeeze two drops onto your Paddle Brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

FOUNDATION FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over Rated Foundation I purchased 2 sample sizes to try this foundation. I bought Warm Honey and Warm Amber. Neither one of these shades matches my skin tone. I generally use Fawn in Becca Ultimate Coverage, NC42 in MAC, and Desert Beige in Wet N Wild. Those fits my skin tone perfectly. I spend less on the Becca foundation than this one actually costs. I would not recommend this foundation.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best foundation i have ever used I bought a month ago and I am so happy that it will remain my foundation for now
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmm I bought this but i have a dry skin and i look like i have a mask on my face . I think it’s not a everyday makeup!!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent product! Love this product so much. It looks very natural and light on skin!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for oily skin type It is no oily at all so especially designed for oily skin . But if used in winter or dry condition you hav to apply basic skin care before use .
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best foundation ever I Absolutely loved it, especially I have sensitive skin it’s best foundation I ever used
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is A perfect Foundation I've been using this foundation for over a month now this is a great foundation.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best foundation everrrrr !!! This is my 2nd bottle and I LOVE IT !! My skin looks amazing!!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best foundation! goes on smooth & has great coverage! i find it difficult to find a full coverage foundation for older skin and this one has solved my problem!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless coverage I wanted a foundation that will still give me the beautiful glow, but will have a great coverage. All Hours Foundation is the one. I have gotten a lot of compliments since I started using it. I am 38 and thanks to that foundation have flawless skin
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 20+ year search is finally over. This foundation is too good to be true. At 35, my whole life I’ve never had skin good enough for me to leave my house without foundation(unless I want to endure the stares). I have rosacea, which makes my skin flare up basically every day. It’s dry and uncomfortable no matter what I do. To add insult to injury, I also suffer from PCOS- I have shaved my face every single day since I was 13 years old. I’ve searched high and low for the perfect foundation for 20 years. I’ve used everything from Armani to Kat Von D to cover girl. They always do 1 or 2 but not all 3- 1) Cover well without looking cakey or obvious- 2) last all day (and I mean all day- I’m a manager for a bakery and I am in and out of the freezer all day as well as sweating and generally roughhousing my poor skin)- and 3) match my skin perfectly. This foundation does it all for me and more. I accidentally fell asleep with it on last night after a particularly long day at work (I applied it at 8am and left work at 11pm)—— and it was still perfect this morning! Thank you, thank you, thank you YSL. You have changed my life!!!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never been this happy with a foundation I bounced around between foundations for years and was never fully satisfied with any of them. All Hours has changed everything for me!!! I've already purchased a new bottle as backup, and I'm not even halfway through my first. It just goes on so nice and smooth and stays looking better for longer than anything else I have tried. I will continue to purchase this item.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airbrushed Perfection This is the only makeup that has eliminated the t-zone shine and pores. It smells divine and smooths on so easily. There is a variety for any skin tone too. Love this.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best to use I cant believe it really can Keep longtime!!! But it was! Be sure take it!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and thin I love how it looks on my face. Not very thick but nature and bright. Love it! Already recommended it to my friends.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The Foundation is amazing to go out in special occasion
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite foundations! I like the texture of it kind of creamy and it just feel like my skin but better.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav Foundation Been using this foundation for a few weeks. Looks great on your skin. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Any plan to bring back the fushion ink? I heard that this is a replacement of the fushion ink series. However, this one is too dry, totally different with the fushion ink. I would expect that these two product will target totally different group of customers. I have been a fan of fusion ink for three years. Now I'm forced to use some other brands. Hope you would consider bring the fusion ink back.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! I bought this foundation of IVORY B20 long time ago, it makes your face seem so fabulous. This time, i bought it again.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in Love I am a free lance makeup artist on the side while I go through pharmacy school. I recently incorporated this foundation into my kit and used it for a wedding I did with a total of 6 girls a few weekends ago and it looked phenomenal on them (pictures attached). Although I had such a great turn out with it at the wedding, I was reluctant to use it on myself because I was having frequent break outs and wanted to use the fullest coverage foundation I had. Thankfully, I have been drinking my water (super important for beautiful, healthy skin ladies AND gents) and my skin has been looking pretty nice lately. I finally got the urge to use the foundation on my own skin and the results...are...FABULOUS. I love this foundation! I used tarte shape tape concealer on top of it, and it looks like MONEYYYYY! I love it, it is definitely worth the price and provides a light weight feel AND look finish on the skin and does not move or shift after wearing all day. To wrap this up, I will certainly continue using this foundation, not only on my clients, but ALSO on myself. <3
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it its best foundation so far give the skin lovely colour.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Buildable coverage. Can be worn as a lightweight day look of full coverage foundation. Very versatile!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best It hard for me to find the right color but this one is perfect. It goes on nicely and really does stay on
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage This product is wonderful with very nice coverage and natural shades. I am very oily so I still have to blot several times a day but at least this foundation doesn't just slide off. I do use primer underneath this. So although I believe this is a good product, I believe the price tag is a little too high.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite foundation! This is such an amazing foundation. the packaging is so beautiful and luxurious, it's full coverage and lasts all day!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for oily skin I would not recommend this foundation for oily skin because it does not stay on. If you only have to wear this foundation for 3 hours maximum with oily skin, got for it. It does have a nice high medium to full coverage, but it requires about 3 full pumps to cover the entire face and provide full coverage. Even with a primer this foundation will get shiny and oily within 3 hours. I blot, but the foundation will come off. This also transfers to my shirt collar. It is a fussy foundation in my opinion.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! This is an excellent full coverage, yet light foundation for anyone without major complexion issues. The liquid goes on with a satin finish and is easy to apply. The only caveat is not to fall asleep in it because it can cause minor breakouts.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it the best This is the second time I bought this foundation. When I use it, my skin looks very natural. Everybody said I did not think I was wearing makeup. It is very light on the face and goes down after 6 hours. In general I like it a lot. I will continue to use i
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Complimenting to my skin This foundation feels light and airy on my face, the smell is appealing as well. I work 12 hour days and this foundation looks just as great from hour one to twelve!
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

When will YSL be expanding their medium-to-deep color range? This formula is everything I've been looking for in a foundation, but the Amber was too light, and all-around off, yet this Mocha was too dark.&nbsp;

Asked by: teiwash25
Hi! Thank you for your interest in our All Hours Foundation! Your feedback is very appreciated and we will be passing along your comments to the rest of our team!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-23

In the Touche &Eacute;clat Foundation I use BR45 - what would the match be in the All Hours?

Asked by: Paulette
Hi Paulette! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaut&eacute; counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

I used Teint Resist number 4 foundation. If that is discontinued, what number would I use in All Hours oil free foundation?

Asked by: Brenda
Hi Brenda! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaut&eacute; counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-19

Does this contain fragrance?

Asked by: Hannah
Yes it has a very good smell to it. It's not too much. It reminds me of a scented lotion.
Answered by: Atrevino
Date published: 2018-08-25

Is the All Hours foundation good for a mature skin?

Asked by: Zuleica
No
Answered by: Laura
Date published: 2018-07-12

This seems good for a wedding foundation but does it have flashback due to the SPF?

Asked by: Aimee
I'm wearing this at my wedding next week! &nbsp;My makeup artist did a flash test after my trial makeup, and we didn't notice any flashback in the photos.&nbsp;
Answered by: MaryCatherine
Date published: 2018-02-16

I am also curious about the denatured alcohol content/ingredient of this product. Will it damage my skin over time? I love the way this product looks and feels but I don't want to damage my skin. Can you please provide some insight?

Asked by: Pendant
It is a good possibility. My skin is very sensitive to alcohol and even though I loved this foundation it didn&rsquo;t work for me because of that fact. Hopefully they come out with more formulas because YSL is amazing.&nbsp;
Answered by: Allee1
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product