ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 237.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • reviews, product

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

$54.00

$54.00

$54.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $13.50 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

soft-matte SPF 20 medium to full coverage for all skin types waterproof

Benefits

Made with the finest pigments and ingredients, All Hours is oil free, non-comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Type

Foundation

What it is

A 24-Hour, natural matte foundation with buildable medium-to-full-coverage that instantly blurs pores and fines lines, for uninterrupted flawless wear that looks just-applied all day. All Hours Foundation is now available in 33 shades to strike the right balance of undertones. It is made in France with the finest pigments and ingredients that respect and care for the skin and provide the perfect natural matte finish – not too matte and never shiny, so you look naturally flawless. All Hours is oil free, non comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Want to try All Hours Foundation at home? Select two shades to sample and find your perfect match with our All Hours Custom Shade Set.

What it does

All Hours 24-Hour advanced formula won’t cake, dry, flake or fade. The transfer-proof, oil-free and non-pore clogging formula comes in 33 shades. Flexible pigments and skin-loving ingredients provide flawless coverage that stands up to makeup meltdowns. The weightless texture leaves skin feeling fresh and comfortable all day, like you have nothing on.

Instantly blurs and erases imperfections, pores and unevenness thanks to the highest concentration of ultra-fine, oil absorbing pigments that cover and smooth perfectly yet resist sweat and humidity. No touch ups required.

The formula is infused with a black tea anti-oxidant complex for additional skin care that combats the signs of dullness and fatigue, while protecting skin from pollution.

Octinoxate, water, cyclohexasiloxane, alcohol denat., isododecane, acrylates/ polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate copolymer, butylene glycol, glycerin, polymethylsilsesquioxane, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, isohexadecane, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, magnesium sulfate, disodium stearoyl glutamate, fragrance, perlite, saccharomyces/ xylinum/black tea ferment, silica silylate, aluminum hydroxide, butyrospermum parkii (shea) seedcake extract, hydroxyethylcellulose, BHT, phenoxyethanol, sodium citrate, benzyl alcohol, linalool, citric acid, potassium sorbate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, biotin; may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides (F.I.L. B202874/1)

For a lighter coverage, pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks forehead and nose, blending out and down. The warmth from your fingertips will help the foundation melt into your skin.

For a higher coverage, squeeze two drops onto a paddle brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

For buildable coverage, use a Beautyblender. Wet and squeeze excess water from the sponge and use it to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
APPLICATION METHODS

  • ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
    APPLICATION METHODS

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_2850YSL

    ALL HOURS FOUNDATION<BR> APPLICATION METHODS Read More »

    • LIGHTEST COVERAGE

      FINGERS

      Pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks, forehead, and nose, blending out and down.
    • BUILDABLE COVERAGE

      BEAUTYBLENDER®

      After wetting and squeezing excess water from the Beautyblender®, use the sponge to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.
    • HIGHEST COVERAGE

      PADDLE BRUSH

      Squeeze two drops onto your Paddle Brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

FOUNDATION FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best! I’ve tried so many foundations and this is by far the best I have ever used!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Try! I loveeee the formula of this foundation. I have tried almost every foundation at Sephora, but this is in my top 3 favorites. It blends into the skin flawlessly.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Make- up is better sampled before purchased I like the formula but trying to choose the correct shade is very difficult. I tried twice and have given up. Wait until COVID is over and find your correct shade in a retail store
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best foundation The best foundation. I have used other brands before. Always was looking for the next best thing. I have finally found it. It stays all day and the shade matches my skin tone.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came highly recommended I love this! I use less than EL double wear which I have used fir years.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without it I love this product. It stays on all day and gives u great coverage with the minimal amount....
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply gorgeous! Beautiful color match, exquisite formula that lasts and lasts. Not too drying. It really nails down the ‘matte glow’ effect for natural, beautiful and long wearing coverage. As with all YSL products it is amazing!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really love this foundation and repurchased multiple times.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this foundation. It feels smooth on the skin and doesn’t smear onto my clothes
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this foundation so much, my all time favorite
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation I typically stay away from foundations with SPF in it because they tend to oxidize on me, but I really wanted to try this one. So glad I did! This is a great foundation with medium to full coverage and a beautiful finish. I apply it with a F80 brush or a damp beauty sponge and I just love the way it looks on my skin. It lasts a long time too. This is quickly becoming one of my favorites!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation I really like this foundation. Im a woman of a particular age and it Doesn't settle in my fine lines, it sits beautiful on my skin its definitely going to be a staple in my collection.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it!!!! Love this foundation. The formula stays on all day does not live face greace at all.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love,love,love this foundation Great coverage,looks natural,smells amazing & stays on all day!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All hours Love this product have tried tons of foundation its matte but leaves a dewy glow .
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I adore this foundation. It stays all day and BD45 blends well with my yellow undertones.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this product and it can last for almost one day.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOUNDATION EVER By far the best matte foundation I’ve ever used, I’ve tried other matte foundations from TooFaced and NARS and they don’t even come close to comparing to the YSL All Hours Foundation!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of your money I usually dont leave reviews for products but this foundation was so bad that I have to. He's some things I noticed about it. First of all, it gives really bad coverage even after putting on a lot you can still clearly see any issues with your skin. In my case it made them even more obvious. The foundation also starts to look really crusty after about 2 hours which looked really gross.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily If you have oily skin this product is not for you.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use anything else Extremely happy with this foundation! I bought 2 samples and actually hit my color with one of them and now I won’t go back to anything else. I stumbled with this brand because I purchased something from Sephora and they gave me a free sample of ysl concealer and I was impressed !! I believe everyone should try it ! That’s the reason why I tried this foundation . This foundation stays on all day, you can’t even tell I’m wearing it but gives me the smooth looking complexion
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best foundation EVER!!! This has to be the best foundation I have ever use!!! And I have seven others in my collect right now and only one can come a little close to the YSL. It last all day no creasing and give a smooth finish.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation I love this product for so many reasons. The formula is light, but has great coverage. I have really sensitive skin, and this doesn't make me break out. It matches my skin color the best out of all the foundations I have ever tried. The SPF is a plus!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation I love this foundation. The best one I used so far. It doesn’t look cakey, and you can’t feel it on the face. Also smells beautiful. Doesn’t break me out even though I have extremely sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my third time purchasing the same product Among the foundations from decent brands, all hours foundation was most suitable to me. I purchased B20 ivory and the color was perfect for me.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s so pretty on the skin ... love it I love this foundation an how it look on my skin ,the formula do not break my sensitive skin out. It’s long wearing , filter looking ! Never changing foundation again !
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation I absolutely love this foundation! It’s light and non greasy. I get compliments using this foundation.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only foundation that is right for me. For years I have look for a foundation that would not only match my skin color (olive) but that would also look natural and nice, I am glad to say that I finally found it.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Coverage & Awesome! This formula is the best for your skin because its very full coverage but doesn't get that cakey look to it.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect foundation I love this foundation, it’s my fave. Looks very natural and gives my face a warm look
Date published: 2020-06-12
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

I would like to order this foundation but I&rsquo;m not sure what shade I would need. I&rsquo;ve been wearing Miracle worker foundation Shade 7 . So please if any one knows what would be compatible i would greatly appreciate the help. Thanks

Asked by: Lame123
Hi! If you are interested in Yves Saint Laurent cosmetics and skincare products, please visit one of our counters. A Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaut&eacute; counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-08-28

I use the Touche Eclat Cushion in shade B20. Which shade in All Hours will be a match? I will be blind buying this online so any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Asked by: steph
Hi Steph! If you are interested in trying Yves Saint Laurent cosmetics and skincare products, please visit one of our counters. A Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaut&eacute; counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-09-10

What is the pinkest shade for medium pink skin?

Asked by: Penny
Hi Penny! Please visit one of our counters. A Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaut&eacute; counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-09-10

When will YSL be expanding their medium-to-deep color range? This formula is everything I've been looking for in a foundation, but the Amber was too light, and all-around off, yet this Mocha was too dark.&nbsp;

Asked by: teiwash25
Hi! Thank you for your interest in our All Hours Foundation! Your feedback is very appreciated and we will be passing along your comments to the rest of our team!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-04-11

In the Touche &Eacute;clat Foundation I use BR45 - what would the match be in the All Hours?

Asked by: Paulette
Hi Paulette! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaut&eacute; counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

I used Teint Resist number 4 foundation. If that is discontinued, what number would I use in All Hours oil free foundation?

Asked by: Brenda
Hi Brenda! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaut&eacute; counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-19

Does this contain fragrance?

Asked by: Hannah
Yes it has a very good smell to it. It's not too much. It reminds me of a scented lotion.
Answered by: Atrevino
Date published: 2018-08-25

Is the All Hours foundation good for a mature skin?

Asked by: Zuleica
No
Answered by: Laura
Date published: 2018-07-12

This seems good for a wedding foundation but does it have flashback due to the SPF?

Asked by: Aimee
I'm wearing this at my wedding next week! &nbsp;My makeup artist did a flash test after my trial makeup, and we didn't notice any flashback in the photos.&nbsp;
Answered by: MaryCatherine
Date published: 2018-02-16

I am also curious about the denatured alcohol content/ingredient of this product. Will it damage my skin over time? I love the way this product looks and feels but I don't want to damage my skin. Can you please provide some insight?

Asked by: Pendant
It is a good possibility. My skin is very sensitive to alcohol and even though I loved this foundation it didn&rsquo;t work for me because of that fact. Hopefully they come out with more formulas because YSL is amazing.&nbsp;
Answered by: Allee1
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • questions, product

you may also like