ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
NEW

Alternate Views

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

$54.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$54.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

soft-matte SPF 20 medium to full coverage for all skin types waterproof

Benefits

Made with the finest pigments and ingredients, All Hours is oil free, non-comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Type

Foundation

What it is

A 24-Hour, natural matte foundation with buildable medium-to-full-coverage that instantly blurs pores and fines lines, for uninterrupted flawless wear that looks just-applied all day. All Hours Foundation is now available in 33 shades to strike the right balance of undertones. It is made in France with the finest pigments and ingredients that respect and care for the skin and provide the perfect natural matte finish – not too matte and never shiny, so you look naturally flawless. All Hours is oil free, non comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Want to try All Hours Foundation at home? Select two shades to sample and find your perfect match with our All Hours Custom Shade Set.

What it does

All Hours 24-Hour advanced formula won’t cake, dry, flake or fade. The transfer-proof, oil-free and non-pore clogging formula comes in 33 shades. Flexible pigments and skin-loving ingredients provide flawless coverage that stands up to makeup meltdowns. The weightless texture leaves skin feeling fresh and comfortable all day, like you have nothing on.

Instantly blurs and erases imperfections, pores and unevenness thanks to the highest concentration of ultra-fine, oil absorbing pigments that cover and smooth perfectly yet resist sweat and humidity. No touch ups required.

The formula is infused with a black tea anti-oxidant complex for additional skin care that combats the signs of dullness and fatigue, while protecting skin from pollution.

Octinoxate, water, cyclohexasiloxane, alcohol denat., isododecane, acrylates/ polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate copolymer, butylene glycol, glycerin, polymethylsilsesquioxane, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, isohexadecane, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, magnesium sulfate, disodium stearoyl glutamate, fragrance, perlite, saccharomyces/ xylinum/black tea ferment, silica silylate, aluminum hydroxide, butyrospermum parkii (shea) seedcake extract, hydroxyethylcellulose, BHT, phenoxyethanol, sodium citrate, benzyl alcohol, linalool, citric acid, potassium sorbate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, biotin; may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides (F.I.L. B202874/1)

For a lighter coverage, pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks forehead and nose, blending out and down. The warmth from your fingertips will help the foundation melt into your skin.

For a higher coverage, squeeze two drops onto a paddle brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

For buildable coverage, use a Beautyblender. Wet and squeeze excess water from the sponge and use it to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

With a waterproof and transfer-resistant finish, a rich level of fine pigments creates a flawless, fresh and full coverage that lasts 24 hours with a soft-focus finish thanks to spherical-shaped silicon resin. With 22 options from light to dark.

The oil-free formula keeps the complexion shine-free and with a matte finish, minimizing the appearance of pores and leaving skin looking porcelain smooth.

Snapshot

ACHIEVE A FLAWLESS MATTE LOOK WITH ALL HOURS

Start with All Hours Primer, a flawless base that guarantees a matte, crease-free complexion. Immediately pores appear minimized and the skin surface looks smooth. Then, perfect the skin with All Hours Foundation. This long wear formula, keeps the complexion shine-free and with a matte finish. The third step of this trio of base-perfectors, All Hours Concealer: flawless, smooth, totally blendable, and lasts for up to 16 hours.

Prepare. Cover. Correct. It’s as easy as one, two, three.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
APPLICATION METHODS

  • ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
    APPLICATION METHODS

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_2850YSL

    ALL HOURS FOUNDATION<BR> APPLICATION METHODS Read More »

    • LIGHTEST COVERAGE

      FINGERS

      Pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks, forehead, and nose, blending out and down.
    • BUILDABLE COVERAGE

      BEAUTYBLENDER®

      After wetting and squeezing excess water from the Beautyblender®, use the sponge to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.
    • HIGHEST COVERAGE

      PADDLE BRUSH

      Squeeze two drops onto your Paddle Brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

FOUNDATION FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need more shades for darker complexions I was so excited to try this New Foundation I am a makeup junkie and love trying New Foundations especially the long-wearing foundations with great skin care. I will definitely pay more for a quality product. I went to Sephora to check out the foundation and the coverage was very impressive however I could not find a shade match and was so disappointed to see there were only three Dark Shades and the darkest shade of the Medium shades was too light, and the lightest shade of the dark was too dark. As another reviewer stated. I would have to purchase two foundations and mix the, then I may have been able to match my complexion but I don't want to spend over $100 to try and get ashade matc , so I did not purchase. Please please please take all these comments from the darker complected women into consideration and offer more selection for Latin women like myself and others who find it impossible to find their shade match. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for dry skin Turn my skin into the oily skin type, the coverage and the texture are awesome
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Formula, Shaddy Shade Range. I love this formula although it's not super matte or super full coverage. But finding a shade for a medium dark skin tone is impossible!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No one talks about the "alcohol" ingredients as it No one talks about the "alcohol" ingredients as its main third? hmmm someone gives me your two cents about this!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Foundation I have only been using the YSL All Hours Foundation for a week but I am in love! This is by far the best full coverage foundation I have ever used. I was concerned about the shade being too dark for my very fair complexion, I ordered porcelain- cool, but once it dries it's a perfect match. It is very thick, a little goes a long way. I put a dab on both checks and can cover my entire face and blend in to my under chin easily. I have ruddy cheeks and blemish marks and this covers completely without looking like I have a mask on, that heavy tight feeling from other full coverage creams I've used. It leaves a smooth matte finish. If I had one complaint it would be it does dry quite quickly. I've solved this by just doing a small area at a time. It blends evenly and seamlessly. I have been asked by many now what I'm doing, my skin looks beautiful. I will absolutely be purchasing from here in!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in love I was sent the @yslbeauty All Hours Foundation complimentary from @influenster (big thanks !) for testing purposes to give my honest review. These pictures were taken about 5 hours after I applied my makeup and I have to say this foundation just exceeded my expectations, going first with the packaging showing off the materials with a high premium lovely look! As far as the product itself, my personal opinion is that it has the right point of coverage as well as a great feel once applied on my skin, it doesn't feel heavy or oily at all and the result was a great matte flawless look. It lasted the entire day, I applied a primer before, and I didn't notice oxidation at all. I just loved it. Now talking about the not so nice part I would say is that this foundation is quite pricey but that's okay considering it's worth the price and it is a high end product. Definitely recommend this foundation. You won't regret it! :)
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation!!! I love this foundation, high coverage, lasts all day, and your skin looks radiant, I love it :)
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shade range is ridiculous Titles says it all. You have really neglected the darker shades it is absolutely unbelievable: no undertones and only 3 shades for "deep" skintones. As opposed to 5 times more for lighter skintones. I simply do not understand why. It's a shame.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new formula It's hard (!) to find a foundation that covers/blends naturally with my combo Asian skin tone and this one is a winner. I was wearing Foundation Ink (BD30) but this one has more coverage, lasts longer, is more brightening (also in BD30) and doesn't oxidize/change color. I haven't tried the new primer yet and am wearing the foundation over HourGlass's Veil primer and finishing up with Nars Reflecting loose powder. I also use YSL's Touche Eclat pens (2.5/1.5/4), Kiss & Blush (bottle/duo stick), concealer and eyeliner (liquid/pens) and everything stays put nicely.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fantastic Foundation But Not A Color Match For Me I bought this foundation and it is absolutely magnificent and it really bums me out that I have to return it because the shade just doesn't work. The range for darker skin toned women is really shameful with there only being 3 shades out of a 22 shade range for those of us that are tan-deep and darker. The gap between B60 and B70 which I purchased is just ridiculous with B70 being way too dark and B60 is way too light. I'm hoping that more shades will be introduced in all 3 undertones going forward because you are missing a huge demographic because black women and other WOC do and are willing to invest in quality makeup particularly a great foundation that does what it claims. You hit it out of the park with this foundation - it really controls oils, applies and wears beautifully and looks amazing on the skin. I'm just disappointed that I couldn't enjoy the purchase because the shade range is so limited and inadequate that I couldn't find a match for my complexion.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase ever I love this foundation. Makes my skin look flawless!! Definitely recommend
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited shade range I went over to Sephora to check out this foundation given all the hype online and to my disappointment, I couldn't find a shade to match my complexion. I'm an NC42 for reference and to achieve my shade, I would have to mix 2 shades: the darkest in the "medium" range and the lightest in the "deep" range. I couldn't justify dropping almost $60 for a foundation that's not even remotely a match to my skin. At that price range, it should be close to perfect. Forget about buying 2 to get "as close as possible" to my complexion! Honestly, it's about high time that YSL realize that people come in all colors. Catering to a mostly fair population only means that YSL is missing out on a large demographic of makeup junkies like me who would not bat an eyelash about shelling out some money for quality makeup who also happens to have a deeper complexion beyond an NC30/NW30. Get your act together YSL!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Going Anywhere I purchased this foundation for it's higher SPF & option of fuller coverage to conceal some discolorations and WOW does it ever deliver. It goes on beautifully (no creasing or caking even though it is a matte finish), and stays on beautifully. No touch-ups; hardly any concealer needed. I even used it on my 67 year old mother with the same results - no settling into lines or aging the complexion like some matte foundations can do. It does take an emollient cleanser to remove all signs of it at the end of the day, so be sure to have one of those.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!! Literally my new go to foundation, it's the smoothest finest finish and the coverage is amazing! Definitely the best foundation I've come across to date!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really my best purchase ever It applies smoothly and looks natural and lovely on my skin and Long lasting as well. This is a really nice foundation.I am highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice foundation but needs more shades This is a really nice foundation. It applies smoothly and evenly and really looks lovely on the skin. The coverage and wear are great and I'm also pleased with the formulation. My only gripe is the shade range especially for women of color. I purchased B70 and it is too dark but workable, I wore B65 in Fusion Ink and that's what I need in this foundation as well. I'm hoping that the shade range will be extended because this is a such a great foundation but as it stands now, the range is very limited.
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

FACE MAKEUP

Enhance your natural complexion with face primers, luminous foundation and concealers for a radiant makeup look.

SHOP