ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

Alternate Views

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 122ms
  • reviews, product

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

$54.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$54.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

soft-matte SPF 20 medium to full coverage for all skin types waterproof

Benefits

Made with the finest pigments and ingredients, All Hours is oil free, non-comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Type

Foundation

What it is

A 24-Hour, natural matte foundation with buildable medium-to-full-coverage that instantly blurs pores and fines lines, for uninterrupted flawless wear that looks just-applied all day. All Hours Foundation is now available in 33 shades to strike the right balance of undertones. It is made in France with the finest pigments and ingredients that respect and care for the skin and provide the perfect natural matte finish – not too matte and never shiny, so you look naturally flawless. All Hours is oil free, non comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Want to try All Hours Foundation at home? Select two shades to sample and find your perfect match with our All Hours Custom Shade Set.

What it does

All Hours 24-Hour advanced formula won’t cake, dry, flake or fade. The transfer-proof, oil-free and non-pore clogging formula comes in 33 shades. Flexible pigments and skin-loving ingredients provide flawless coverage that stands up to makeup meltdowns. The weightless texture leaves skin feeling fresh and comfortable all day, like you have nothing on.

Instantly blurs and erases imperfections, pores and unevenness thanks to the highest concentration of ultra-fine, oil absorbing pigments that cover and smooth perfectly yet resist sweat and humidity. No touch ups required.

The formula is infused with a black tea anti-oxidant complex for additional skin care that combats the signs of dullness and fatigue, while protecting skin from pollution.

Octinoxate, water, cyclohexasiloxane, alcohol denat., isododecane, acrylates/ polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate copolymer, butylene glycol, glycerin, polymethylsilsesquioxane, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, isohexadecane, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, magnesium sulfate, disodium stearoyl glutamate, fragrance, perlite, saccharomyces/ xylinum/black tea ferment, silica silylate, aluminum hydroxide, butyrospermum parkii (shea) seedcake extract, hydroxyethylcellulose, BHT, phenoxyethanol, sodium citrate, benzyl alcohol, linalool, citric acid, potassium sorbate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, biotin; may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides (F.I.L. B202874/1)

For a lighter coverage, pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks forehead and nose, blending out and down. The warmth from your fingertips will help the foundation melt into your skin.

For a higher coverage, squeeze two drops onto a paddle brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

For buildable coverage, use a Beautyblender. Wet and squeeze excess water from the sponge and use it to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.

Videos

All Hours Foundation
Watch other videos

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
APPLICATION METHODS

  • ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
    APPLICATION METHODS

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_2850YSL

    ALL HOURS FOUNDATION<BR> APPLICATION METHODS Read More »

    • LIGHTEST COVERAGE

      FINGERS

      Pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks, forehead, and nose, blending out and down.
    • BUILDABLE COVERAGE

      BEAUTYBLENDER®

      After wetting and squeezing excess water from the Beautyblender®, use the sponge to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.
    • HIGHEST COVERAGE

      PADDLE BRUSH

      Squeeze two drops onto your Paddle Brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

FOUNDATION FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Any plan to bring back the fushion ink? I heard that this is a replacement of the fushion ink series. However, this one is too dry, totally different with the fushion ink. I would expect that these two product will target totally different group of customers. I have been a fan of fusion ink for three years. Now I'm forced to use some other brands. Hope you would consider bring the fusion ink back.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! I bought this foundation of IVORY B20 long time ago, it makes your face seem so fabulous. This time, i bought it again.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in Love I am a free lance makeup artist on the side while I go through pharmacy school. I recently incorporated this foundation into my kit and used it for a wedding I did with a total of 6 girls a few weekends ago and it looked phenomenal on them (pictures attached). Although I had such a great turn out with it at the wedding, I was reluctant to use it on myself because I was having frequent break outs and wanted to use the fullest coverage foundation I had. Thankfully, I have been drinking my water (super important for beautiful, healthy skin ladies AND gents) and my skin has been looking pretty nice lately. I finally got the urge to use the foundation on my own skin and the results...are...FABULOUS. I love this foundation! I used tarte shape tape concealer on top of it, and it looks like MONEYYYYY! I love it, it is definitely worth the price and provides a light weight feel AND look finish on the skin and does not move or shift after wearing all day. To wrap this up, I will certainly continue using this foundation, not only on my clients, but ALSO on myself. <3
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it its best foundation so far give the skin lovely colour.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Buildable coverage. Can be worn as a lightweight day look of full coverage foundation. Very versatile!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best It hard for me to find the right color but this one is perfect. It goes on nicely and really does stay on
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage This product is wonderful with very nice coverage and natural shades. I am very oily so I still have to blot several times a day but at least this foundation doesn't just slide off. I do use primer underneath this. So although I believe this is a good product, I believe the price tag is a little too high.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite foundation! This is such an amazing foundation. the packaging is so beautiful and luxurious, it's full coverage and lasts all day!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for oily skin I would not recommend this foundation for oily skin because it does not stay on. If you only have to wear this foundation for 3 hours maximum with oily skin, got for it. It does have a nice high medium to full coverage, but it requires about 3 full pumps to cover the entire face and provide full coverage. Even with a primer this foundation will get shiny and oily within 3 hours. I blot, but the foundation will come off. This also transfers to my shirt collar. It is a fussy foundation in my opinion.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! This is an excellent full coverage, yet light foundation for anyone without major complexion issues. The liquid goes on with a satin finish and is easy to apply. The only caveat is not to fall asleep in it because it can cause minor breakouts.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it the best This is the second time I bought this foundation. When I use it, my skin looks very natural. Everybody said I did not think I was wearing makeup. It is very light on the face and goes down after 6 hours. In general I like it a lot. I will continue to use i
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Complimenting to my skin This foundation feels light and airy on my face, the smell is appealing as well. I work 12 hour days and this foundation looks just as great from hour one to twelve!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail foundation I have been looking for “the one” for years and I have finally found it with this foundation. I love the way it applies, I love the way it smells and I love the way it wears. I am truly done looking
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really smooth finish I really like this foundation. I have a oily to combination skin and this work like miracle. It does not stuck into pores either!!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage and lasting power Though i am not a foundation wearer but this is one of my two faves. I did not purchase a full size, the sample size bottle works for me. When i need to look and feel my best, that's the one I pull out. I am oily combination and I don't find that this foundation makes me anymore oily. I looks incredibly natural on me and also long lasting. I would love to see more shades and undertones though, I do have to mix two of them for a perfect match.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It’s so dry I can barely move it around my face. I’m sorry I’m sure it’s my fault. It may have said it was for oily skin and I overlooked it.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best full coverage foundation for dry skin I have found this foundation to be the best full coverage for dry mature skin. I have tried almost every foundation under the sun and this is my go to when I want flawless full coverage. Love that it has ingredients that are good for my skin as well.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it Not too matte. Somebody matte foundation makes my pores look even bigger at the end of the day. It doesn't sink into pores. The texture is so special. It's like melting Jelly. No trades sticky. With spf, I love it. Found matching color so I'm happy with that too.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Foundation I tried a sample of this at Sephora and it was absolutely amazing! I thought I found a winner with Laura Mercier Flawless Fusion foundation, but this one is perfect and has a better shade range as well, as well as the staying power is way better. I have two dogs and my foundation survived all the hugs and kisses. I bought two shades because i self tan with the 20% off. The foundation stays all day, but just work on sides of the face because it does dry quick, I like to apply it with a brush then go over it with a beauty blender.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice medium coverage with matching face color I have yellow undertone with mix of light peach. It’s not so easy finding match of foundation for me, but I got it here in Warm almond color. It first go on a little yellow, 3 minuets after blending it on my face, it turn less yellow and look more natural and matt. I have combinations skin. This foundation stay on at least 6 hours and look nice then turn oily. Some touch up help. Nice color and no oxidized.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I've been using this foundation for months, and it is GOOD! I like other brands foundation, too. But this is just too good for me, and it is worth your money. I just love everything from YSL. My skin is oil combination, I use this foundation with the gold primer.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful foundation This is in my top 5 favorite foundations. I use it in the winter as I prefer sheer coverage for summer.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best stuff out today! I knew that i had a winner when I wore this foundation all my work day ,and well into the nigth for dinner. I strongly feel that this foundation is the best product out today, and nothing in my opinion can stand up to this foundation. It maches my skintones to the tee.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation on the market! There is so much to love about this foundation! It’s full coverage but doesn’t leave your face feeling Cakey. The formula doesn’t feel thick at all. It has a subtle scent of “skincare”. It leaves my skin looking extra “glowy”. It lasts all day. I actually went for a run in extreme heat and my face still looked on point even after all the sweat!! I’ll be buying this again. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good have been using Yves saint Laurent foundation for many years
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost holy grail I live in very humid and hot climate. I have been on the hunt for a new holy grail foundation after wearing my holy grail foundation for over 20 years. I tried so many foundations and this is almost my holy grail. It does not last 24 hours on me, not even close to 8 hours. It transfers onto everything. But it makes your face look so incredible and I receive so many compliments on how beautiful my face looks. This is why I keep trying to make it work. This does have a tiny fragrance. Normally I cannot wear foundation with fragrance, but this does not bother me. I wear BD40. The shade does oxide a bit, wait about 5 minutes before settling your shade match. I apply with a brush because a beauty blender just drinks up this expensive foundation. This is an expensive foundation for .84oz (25mL) when other companies provide a full 1 oz (30mL). The instructions say you only need a few pumps. If you want full coverage, you will need to use more than 1 pump for your entire face. This is more of a high medium coverage. I will use 1 pump on each side of my face. I have alot of freckles on my cheeks that I want to cover. This is an excellent foundation for more mature skin. It did not settle into my fine lines and wrinkles. I have enlarged pores since I am oily, this does not sink into my pores. I was able to find a color for my golden undertones. It actually makes the face look youthful. If you have drier skin, this might last a longer time, but on my oily skin, it comes no where close to 24 hours. At the 3 hour mark, I get shiny and need to remove the excess oils. At the 5 hour mark, it starts to sink to my smile lines around my mouth, but I just use some powder and they disappear. This foundation formula is so good that even not using a primer, the foundation lays beautifully on my skin. I am not really a primer girl, but I want this foundation to last, so I tried many primers including the famous YSL primer. This primer does not make the foundation last longer, but it does smooth the skin to make it look even more flawless until the oils come through. The two oil controlling primers that I like the best for Mineral Veil primer and Dr Brant pores no more. I am still on the hunt for a holy grail foundation. I still keep trying new foundations, but over the last year that I have been searching, I keep coming back to this one.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I have spent $$$$$$ and time searching for a shade of foundation that would resemble my own skin—or if it came close, it would like look too pink, yellow or orange after application. The All Hours C. Porcelain by YSL has been a great solution after many searches.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Samples So glad I got a sample rather than buying the full size bottle! I have oily skin and this made me look super greasy in 3 hours or less and it started breaking apart and having to blot every couple hours is pretty aweful.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but oxidizes! I love the finish of this foundation. Lovely for a night out or a long work day. It is very full coverage, but applied with a beauty blender can be medium coverage. The only problem with this is that it oxidized on me. I am a 5.75 on Giorgio armani Luminous Silk, a Medium 1 Punjab on Nars Natural radiant longwear foundation and a 3 Beige or 3.5 Warm beige on bobbi brown foundations. I got the B30 Almond on this and when I applied it it looked just like a perfect match, however 30 min. later I looked like an ompa loompa! I highly recomend getting a shade lighter. I'll be getting the BD25, hope it gives me a better result. It would be a shame passing on this amazing formula because of that issue!!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Hours Foundation As I observe the changes in my skin as the years pass I don't want to wear a heavy foundation that feels like a mask. All Hours Foundation provides the perfect coverage, feeling light yet covering well. It lasts all day which is important to me because I don't have the time during my busy day to reapply my makeup.
Date published: 2018-08-11
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};