ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
NEW

Alternate Views

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

$54.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$54.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

soft-matte SPF 20 medium to full coverage for all skin types waterproof

Benefits

Made with the finest pigments and ingredients, All Hours is oil free, non-comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Type

Foundation

What it is

A 24-Hour, natural matte foundation with buildable medium-to-full-coverage that instantly blurs pores and fines lines, for uninterrupted flawless wear that looks just-applied all day. All Hours Foundation is now available in 33 shades to strike the right balance of undertones. It is made in France with the finest pigments and ingredients that respect and care for the skin and provide the perfect natural matte finish – not too matte and never shiny, so you look naturally flawless. All Hours is oil free, non comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Want to try All Hours Foundation at home? Select two shades to sample and find your perfect match with our All Hours Custom Shade Set.

What it does

All Hours 24-Hour advanced formula won’t cake, dry, flake or fade. The transfer-proof, oil-free and non-pore clogging formula comes in 33 shades. Flexible pigments and skin-loving ingredients provide flawless coverage that stands up to makeup meltdowns. The weightless texture leaves skin feeling fresh and comfortable all day, like you have nothing on.

Instantly blurs and erases imperfections, pores and unevenness thanks to the highest concentration of ultra-fine, oil absorbing pigments that cover and smooth perfectly yet resist sweat and humidity. No touch ups required.

The formula is infused with a black tea anti-oxidant complex for additional skin care that combats the signs of dullness and fatigue, while protecting skin from pollution.

Octinoxate, water, cyclohexasiloxane, alcohol denat., isododecane, acrylates/ polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate copolymer, butylene glycol, glycerin, polymethylsilsesquioxane, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, isohexadecane, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, magnesium sulfate, disodium stearoyl glutamate, fragrance, perlite, saccharomyces/ xylinum/black tea ferment, silica silylate, aluminum hydroxide, butyrospermum parkii (shea) seedcake extract, hydroxyethylcellulose, BHT, phenoxyethanol, sodium citrate, benzyl alcohol, linalool, citric acid, potassium sorbate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, biotin; may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides (F.I.L. B202874/1)

For a lighter coverage, pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks forehead and nose, blending out and down. The warmth from your fingertips will help the foundation melt into your skin.

For a higher coverage, squeeze two drops onto a paddle brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

For buildable coverage, use a Beautyblender. Wet and squeeze excess water from the sponge and use it to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

With a waterproof and transfer-resistant finish, a rich level of fine pigments creates a flawless, fresh and full coverage that lasts 24 hours with a soft-focus finish thanks to spherical-shaped silicon resin. With 22 options from light to dark.

The oil-free formula keeps the complexion shine-free and with a matte finish, minimizing the appearance of pores and leaving skin looking porcelain smooth.

Snapshot

ACHIEVE A FLAWLESS MATTE LOOK WITH ALL HOURS

Start with All Hours Primer, a flawless base that guarantees a matte, crease-free complexion. Immediately pores appear minimized and the skin surface looks smooth. Then, perfect the skin with All Hours Foundation. This long wear formula, keeps the complexion shine-free and with a matte finish. The third step of this trio of base-perfectors, All Hours Concealer: flawless, smooth, totally blendable, and lasts for up to 16 hours.

Prepare. Cover. Correct. It’s as easy as one, two, three.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
APPLICATION METHODS

  • ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
    APPLICATION METHODS

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_2850YSL

    ALL HOURS FOUNDATION<BR> APPLICATION METHODS Read More »

    • LIGHTEST COVERAGE

      FINGERS

      Pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks, forehead, and nose, blending out and down.
    • BUILDABLE COVERAGE

      BEAUTYBLENDER®

      After wetting and squeezing excess water from the Beautyblender®, use the sponge to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.
    • HIGHEST COVERAGE

      PADDLE BRUSH

      Squeeze two drops onto your Paddle Brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

FOUNDATION FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best stuff out today! I knew that i had a winner when I wore this foundation all my work day ,and well into the nigth for dinner. I strongly feel that this foundation is the best product out today, and nothing in my opinion can stand up to this foundation. It maches my skintones to the tee.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation on the market! There is so much to love about this foundation! It’s full coverage but doesn’t leave your face feeling Cakey. The formula doesn’t feel thick at all. It has a subtle scent of “skincare”. It leaves my skin looking extra “glowy”. It lasts all day. I actually went for a run in extreme heat and my face still looked on point even after all the sweat!! I’ll be buying this again. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good have been using Yves saint Laurent foundation for many years
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost holy grail I live in very humid and hot climate. I have been on the hunt for a new holy grail foundation after wearing my holy grail foundation for over 20 years. I tried so many foundations and this is almost my holy grail. It does not last 24 hours on me, not even close to 8 hours. It transfers onto everything. But it makes your face look so incredible and I receive so many compliments on how beautiful my face looks. This is why I keep trying to make it work. This does have a tiny fragrance. Normally I cannot wear foundation with fragrance, but this does not bother me. I wear BD40. The shade does oxide a bit, wait about 5 minutes before settling your shade match. I apply with a brush because a beauty blender just drinks up this expensive foundation. This is an expensive foundation for .84oz (25mL) when other companies provide a full 1 oz (30mL). The instructions say you only need a few pumps. If you want full coverage, you will need to use more than 1 pump for your entire face. This is more of a high medium coverage. I will use 1 pump on each side of my face. I have alot of freckles on my cheeks that I want to cover. This is an excellent foundation for more mature skin. It did not settle into my fine lines and wrinkles. I have enlarged pores since I am oily, this does not sink into my pores. I was able to find a color for my golden undertones. It actually makes the face look youthful. If you have drier skin, this might last a longer time, but on my oily skin, it comes no where close to 24 hours. At the 3 hour mark, I get shiny and need to remove the excess oils. At the 5 hour mark, it starts to sink to my smile lines around my mouth, but I just use some powder and they disappear. This foundation formula is so good that even not using a primer, the foundation lays beautifully on my skin. I am not really a primer girl, but I want this foundation to last, so I tried many primers including the famous YSL primer. This primer does not make the foundation last longer, but it does smooth the skin to make it look even more flawless until the oils come through. The two oil controlling primers that I like the best for Mineral Veil primer and Dr Brant pores no more. I am still on the hunt for a holy grail foundation. I still keep trying new foundations, but over the last year that I have been searching, I keep coming back to this one.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I have spent $$$$$$ and time searching for a shade of foundation that would resemble my own skin—or if it came close, it would like look too pink, yellow or orange after application. The All Hours C. Porcelain by YSL has been a great solution after many searches.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Samples So glad I got a sample rather than buying the full size bottle! I have oily skin and this made me look super greasy in 3 hours or less and it started breaking apart and having to blot every couple hours is pretty aweful.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but oxidizes! I love the finish of this foundation. Lovely for a night out or a long work day. It is very full coverage, but applied with a beauty blender can be medium coverage. The only problem with this is that it oxidized on me. I am a 5.75 on Giorgio armani Luminous Silk, a Medium 1 Punjab on Nars Natural radiant longwear foundation and a 3 Beige or 3.5 Warm beige on bobbi brown foundations. I got the B30 Almond on this and when I applied it it looked just like a perfect match, however 30 min. later I looked like an ompa loompa! I highly recomend getting a shade lighter. I'll be getting the BD25, hope it gives me a better result. It would be a shame passing on this amazing formula because of that issue!!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Hours Foundation As I observe the changes in my skin as the years pass I don't want to wear a heavy foundation that feels like a mask. All Hours Foundation provides the perfect coverage, feeling light yet covering well. It lasts all day which is important to me because I don't have the time during my busy day to reapply my makeup.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nailed it Stays on forever looking dope all day.. couldn’t ask for a better skins match either.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I am a make up artist and I have tried sooo many different foundations but the all hours is truly something els! It goes on so smooth it’s super natural yet buildable. It really stays put once it’s on but still feel like my skin can breathe! I really have only wonderful things to say!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still sampling I got a sample of this foundation in Mocha. I like the light weight and buildable coverage this foundation provides. The shade is not orange or too dark so far. I have been having trouble with foundations looking orange on my brown skin. I work 12 hour shifts and so far this makeup is lasting through my shift without touch ups. I do have a matte look with this foundation.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please make this in more shades! Wonderful coverage, however, BR10 is a bit too orange for my complexion. YSL, you had a larger variety of shades in the 1980s, and the "mother company", L'Oreal Luxe, has a better selection of colors and tones. I'm hoping there will be an introduction of more colors and tones to suit all of us, however fair or dark skinned we are, or how warm, cool or neutral our skin is. I would have given 5 stars had the color been a better match to my complexion.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this before. I love it! I love all the beauty products from YSL!!!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected better I have mixed feelings about this foundation. It feels extremely smooth, silky and light weight on my skin. At first it also gives me a perfect finish. However almost right away it makes my skin very dry! I've never had this issue with any of my other foundations and generally I tend to get more oily than dry. I am quite disappointed as my skin really doesn't look nice after a couple of hours..
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still no good shade range for darker skin I wrote a review about this foundation last year, explaining that the shade range for darker skin is just non-existant. So now YSL has attempted to extend the shades. HOWEVER, it is like they put nooo effort into it. All the “darker” shades they recently released are all the same, and then one dark dark shade that is no black persons color. I do not even know what to say anymore in regards to this attempt. I know it cost more money and more effort to create darker shades so you went as “light dark” as you could, but still no darker shades. Like i stated last year this foundation is very good, flawless airbrushed finished. I had to mix colors to try to find my match. I am just so disappointed in YSL, while other brands are expending, YSL just isnt trying. So i guess us black folks will just have to stick to other brands that have taken the time and effort to extend colors to really match darker skin. I just can no longer support you YSL, i loved your lips products (that is the only thing i can wear from your line anyways), but i just cannot spend my money on your brand any longer. I will no longer go/spend where i am not wanted.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back Fusion Ink!!! Was terribly disappointed to discover that my favorite foundation of ALL TIME (Fusion Ink) was discontinued. Tried this foundation & hated it. Too thick... and just not same. PLEASE, PLEASE bring back Fusion Ink!!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase ever I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did it, just perfect cover for my face scars.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It*** I purchased this product a month ago and it stays true to its name. I have extremely oily skin and I didn't get oily using this product. I even did a big no no and slept with it on; my face didn't get oily or have any breakouts afterwards. I have been using this product without a primer even though I shouldn't...my primers just don't agree with this product but I will be purchasing the all hours primer. Overall its truly an amazing product and I hope to find my perfect shade now that there are more colors available!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase ever ! I love all products of ysl.Foundation cover for my skin is very amazing.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation ever i went to Sephora to get a match on foundation color and tried this one. it is amazing, especially on older skin. I am 45 and it is super flawless. My 26 year old cousin also compared this with another brand and liked this one the best, she bought it too. super amazing, well worth the price, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good purchase experience. I bought this two weeks ago and it is very worth, 20% discount. It is really Great!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new jam of foundation Very flawless last me all day. Highly recommend for everyone
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my first ysl foundation And I am totally happy with it. Full coverage really covers all the redness I have. Lasts for many hours, nice tone choice.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted it to be like Teint Radiance Years ago Teint Radiance was discontinued and opal was my perfect shade. Very disappointed as this was a fantastic foundation-it had two formulas for dry skin and one more matte and the shades really did give the skin a radiance. Please bring back.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am going to jump on the Fusion Ink love train I am going to have to agree with the masses on this one...I want my fusion ink bank in the worst way. Fusion ink made me a YSL fan for life so I am believer but this is not a great replacement for it. This is a-lot heavier than the ink and left me feeling oily.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing replacement Recently I experienced complete devastation when I went to restock the YSL fusion ink foundation I have been using for years only to find it is no longer avaible. Begrudgingly I bought a bottle of the all hours foundation hoping it would be somewhat comparable. It’s not at all. The foundation has the heavy, full makeup feel I hate. Where as fusion ink felt weightless and left my skin matte and bright this foundation did nothing but make me feel heavy and suffocated. Guess I have to embark on my search for the holy grail and a true replacment for fusion ink all over again:( Or YSL could bring fusion ink back and make us all happy again!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back Fusion Ink!! Please!! Like other reviewers have already said, this is a disappointing replacement for our beloved Ink Fusion. This is a full coverage foundation that looks like a face full of makeup. Ink Fusion melted into skin to look so natural. Ink Fusion was I believe marketed as medium coverage and now YSL only has two choice - Sheer or Full. No in between. I think most of us are happier with medium coverage foundations that we can either build up or sheer out depending on the state of our skin each day. I hope they listen and bring it back!
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Give the fushion ink back to us! This is far worse than the fushion ink!!!!!!!!! Put the fushion ink back.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So shockingly bad :( I have been a Fusion Ink foundation user for several years and absolutely loved it...went to purchase a refill last week and find out it had been discontinued. :( So I carefully read the description of this new 'All Hours' foundation, and decided it surely must be the new & improved version of my old favorite. When I tried it, I honestly thought this must be some kind of joke. It is COMPLETELY different in every way, but the worst part of it is that it feels like actual clay that you're trying to 'painfully' rub onto your face. It's literally the most dry and cakey consistency that you have to drag onto your face and completely pull your skin in order to try to get it off of your finger and onto your face. The texture is appalling, when compared to the beautiful silky fusion ink one. :( I still am in disbelief that this is really a product that any company let alone YSL would ever put out. Have been a faithful and enthusiastic YSL customer for years, but have to go to the mall tonight to return it and start searching for a new foundation from a different company.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best foundation. I was looking for a flawless, lightweight, long wearing formula and this was the one I gravitated towards. First off, I was lucky in the shade range...I am very fair, with a true neutral undertone and often have a difficult time finding a foundation that matches precisely. BR10 is an exact match. It covers like a dream, blends easily, lasts all day and yet, looks really natural with a slight glow that I LOVE. I use the touch eclat blur primer underneath, and the two pair very well for my sensitive, slightly dry skin. Blush and powder layer well on top of it, and I never have to think about or touch up my face throughout the day. I'm so impressed with this product.
Date published: 2018-02-16
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

What is the pinkest shade for medium pink skin?

Asked by: Penny

I would like to order this foundation but I&rsquo;m not sure what shade I would need. I&rsquo;ve been wearing Miracle worker foundation Shade 7 . So please if any one knows what would be compatible i would greatly appreciate the help. Thanks

Asked by: Lame123

Where can I find an ingredient list&nbsp;

Asked by: Mari

In the Touche &Eacute;clat Foundation I use BR45 - what would the match be in the All Hours?

Asked by: Paulette

what color in all hours foundation is similar to BR40 Youth Liberator foundation which seems to be discontinued

Asked by: LindaM
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product

FACE MAKEUP

Enhance your natural complexion with face primers, luminous foundation and concealers for a radiant makeup look.

SHOP