ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
NEW

Alternate Views

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

$54.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$54.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

soft-matte SPF 20 medium to full coverage for all skin types waterproof

Benefits

Made with the finest pigments and ingredients, All Hours is oil free, non-comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Type

Foundation

What it is

A 24-Hour, natural matte foundation with buildable medium-to-full-coverage that instantly blurs pores and fines lines, for uninterrupted flawless wear that looks just-applied all day. All Hours Foundation is now available in 33 shades to strike the right balance of undertones. It is made in France with the finest pigments and ingredients that respect and care for the skin and provide the perfect natural matte finish – not too matte and never shiny, so you look naturally flawless. All Hours is oil free, non comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Want to try All Hours Foundation at home? Select two shades to sample and find your perfect match with our All Hours Custom Shade Set.

What it does

All Hours 24-Hour advanced formula won’t cake, dry, flake or fade. The transfer-proof, oil-free and non-pore clogging formula comes in 33 shades. Flexible pigments and skin-loving ingredients provide flawless coverage that stands up to makeup meltdowns. The weightless texture leaves skin feeling fresh and comfortable all day, like you have nothing on.

Instantly blurs and erases imperfections, pores and unevenness thanks to the highest concentration of ultra-fine, oil absorbing pigments that cover and smooth perfectly yet resist sweat and humidity. No touch ups required.

The formula is infused with a black tea anti-oxidant complex for additional skin care that combats the signs of dullness and fatigue, while protecting skin from pollution.

Octinoxate, water, cyclohexasiloxane, alcohol denat., isododecane, acrylates/ polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate copolymer, butylene glycol, glycerin, polymethylsilsesquioxane, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, isohexadecane, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, magnesium sulfate, disodium stearoyl glutamate, fragrance, perlite, saccharomyces/ xylinum/black tea ferment, silica silylate, aluminum hydroxide, butyrospermum parkii (shea) seedcake extract, hydroxyethylcellulose, BHT, phenoxyethanol, sodium citrate, benzyl alcohol, linalool, citric acid, potassium sorbate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, biotin; may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides (F.I.L. B202874/1)

For a lighter coverage, pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks forehead and nose, blending out and down. The warmth from your fingertips will help the foundation melt into your skin.

For a higher coverage, squeeze two drops onto a paddle brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

For buildable coverage, use a Beautyblender. Wet and squeeze excess water from the sponge and use it to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

With a waterproof and transfer-resistant finish, a rich level of fine pigments creates a flawless, fresh and full coverage that lasts 24 hours with a soft-focus finish thanks to spherical-shaped silicon resin. With 22 options from light to dark.

The oil-free formula keeps the complexion shine-free and with a matte finish, minimizing the appearance of pores and leaving skin looking porcelain smooth.

Snapshot

ACHIEVE A FLAWLESS MATTE LOOK WITH ALL HOURS

Start with All Hours Primer, a flawless base that guarantees a matte, crease-free complexion. Immediately pores appear minimized and the skin surface looks smooth. Then, perfect the skin with All Hours Foundation. This long wear formula, keeps the complexion shine-free and with a matte finish. The third step of this trio of base-perfectors, All Hours Concealer: flawless, smooth, totally blendable, and lasts for up to 16 hours.

Prepare. Cover. Correct. It’s as easy as one, two, three.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
APPLICATION METHODS

  • ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
    APPLICATION METHODS

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_2850YSL

    ALL HOURS FOUNDATION<BR> APPLICATION METHODS Read More »

    • LIGHTEST COVERAGE

      FINGERS

      Pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks, forehead, and nose, blending out and down.
    • BUILDABLE COVERAGE

      BEAUTYBLENDER®

      After wetting and squeezing excess water from the Beautyblender®, use the sponge to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.
    • HIGHEST COVERAGE

      PADDLE BRUSH

      Squeeze two drops onto your Paddle Brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

FOUNDATION FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airbrushed Perfection This is the only makeup that has eliminated the t-zone shine and pores. It smells divine and smooths on so easily. There is a variety for any skin tone too. Love this.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best to use I cant believe it really can Keep longtime!!! But it was! Be sure take it!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and thin I love how it looks on my face. Not very thick but nature and bright. Love it! Already recommended it to my friends.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The Foundation is amazing to go out in special occasion
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite foundations! I like the texture of it kind of creamy and it just feel like my skin but better.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav Foundation Been using this foundation for a few weeks. Looks great on your skin. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Any plan to bring back the fushion ink? I heard that this is a replacement of the fushion ink series. However, this one is too dry, totally different with the fushion ink. I would expect that these two product will target totally different group of customers. I have been a fan of fusion ink for three years. Now I'm forced to use some other brands. Hope you would consider bring the fusion ink back.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! I bought this foundation of IVORY B20 long time ago, it makes your face seem so fabulous. This time, i bought it again.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in Love I am a free lance makeup artist on the side while I go through pharmacy school. I recently incorporated this foundation into my kit and used it for a wedding I did with a total of 6 girls a few weekends ago and it looked phenomenal on them (pictures attached). Although I had such a great turn out with it at the wedding, I was reluctant to use it on myself because I was having frequent break outs and wanted to use the fullest coverage foundation I had. Thankfully, I have been drinking my water (super important for beautiful, healthy skin ladies AND gents) and my skin has been looking pretty nice lately. I finally got the urge to use the foundation on my own skin and the results...are...FABULOUS. I love this foundation! I used tarte shape tape concealer on top of it, and it looks like MONEYYYYY! I love it, it is definitely worth the price and provides a light weight feel AND look finish on the skin and does not move or shift after wearing all day. To wrap this up, I will certainly continue using this foundation, not only on my clients, but ALSO on myself. <3
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it its best foundation so far give the skin lovely colour.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Buildable coverage. Can be worn as a lightweight day look of full coverage foundation. Very versatile!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best It hard for me to find the right color but this one is perfect. It goes on nicely and really does stay on
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage This product is wonderful with very nice coverage and natural shades. I am very oily so I still have to blot several times a day but at least this foundation doesn't just slide off. I do use primer underneath this. So although I believe this is a good product, I believe the price tag is a little too high.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite foundation! This is such an amazing foundation. the packaging is so beautiful and luxurious, it's full coverage and lasts all day!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for oily skin I would not recommend this foundation for oily skin because it does not stay on. If you only have to wear this foundation for 3 hours maximum with oily skin, got for it. It does have a nice high medium to full coverage, but it requires about 3 full pumps to cover the entire face and provide full coverage. Even with a primer this foundation will get shiny and oily within 3 hours. I blot, but the foundation will come off. This also transfers to my shirt collar. It is a fussy foundation in my opinion.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! This is an excellent full coverage, yet light foundation for anyone without major complexion issues. The liquid goes on with a satin finish and is easy to apply. The only caveat is not to fall asleep in it because it can cause minor breakouts.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it the best This is the second time I bought this foundation. When I use it, my skin looks very natural. Everybody said I did not think I was wearing makeup. It is very light on the face and goes down after 6 hours. In general I like it a lot. I will continue to use i
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Complimenting to my skin This foundation feels light and airy on my face, the smell is appealing as well. I work 12 hour days and this foundation looks just as great from hour one to twelve!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail foundation I have been looking for “the one” for years and I have finally found it with this foundation. I love the way it applies, I love the way it smells and I love the way it wears. I am truly done looking
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really smooth finish I really like this foundation. I have a oily to combination skin and this work like miracle. It does not stuck into pores either!!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage and lasting power Though i am not a foundation wearer but this is one of my two faves. I did not purchase a full size, the sample size bottle works for me. When i need to look and feel my best, that's the one I pull out. I am oily combination and I don't find that this foundation makes me anymore oily. I looks incredibly natural on me and also long lasting. I would love to see more shades and undertones though, I do have to mix two of them for a perfect match.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It’s so dry I can barely move it around my face. I’m sorry I’m sure it’s my fault. It may have said it was for oily skin and I overlooked it.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best full coverage foundation for dry skin I have found this foundation to be the best full coverage for dry mature skin. I have tried almost every foundation under the sun and this is my go to when I want flawless full coverage. Love that it has ingredients that are good for my skin as well.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it Not too matte. Somebody matte foundation makes my pores look even bigger at the end of the day. It doesn't sink into pores. The texture is so special. It's like melting Jelly. No trades sticky. With spf, I love it. Found matching color so I'm happy with that too.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Foundation I tried a sample of this at Sephora and it was absolutely amazing! I thought I found a winner with Laura Mercier Flawless Fusion foundation, but this one is perfect and has a better shade range as well, as well as the staying power is way better. I have two dogs and my foundation survived all the hugs and kisses. I bought two shades because i self tan with the 20% off. The foundation stays all day, but just work on sides of the face because it does dry quick, I like to apply it with a brush then go over it with a beauty blender.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice medium coverage with matching face color I have yellow undertone with mix of light peach. It’s not so easy finding match of foundation for me, but I got it here in Warm almond color. It first go on a little yellow, 3 minuets after blending it on my face, it turn less yellow and look more natural and matt. I have combinations skin. This foundation stay on at least 6 hours and look nice then turn oily. Some touch up help. Nice color and no oxidized.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I've been using this foundation for months, and it is GOOD! I like other brands foundation, too. But this is just too good for me, and it is worth your money. I just love everything from YSL. My skin is oil combination, I use this foundation with the gold primer.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful foundation This is in my top 5 favorite foundations. I use it in the winter as I prefer sheer coverage for summer.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best stuff out today! I knew that i had a winner when I wore this foundation all my work day ,and well into the nigth for dinner. I strongly feel that this foundation is the best product out today, and nothing in my opinion can stand up to this foundation. It maches my skintones to the tee.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation on the market! There is so much to love about this foundation! It’s full coverage but doesn’t leave your face feeling Cakey. The formula doesn’t feel thick at all. It has a subtle scent of “skincare”. It leaves my skin looking extra “glowy”. It lasts all day. I actually went for a run in extreme heat and my face still looked on point even after all the sweat!! I’ll be buying this again. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-09-19
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

I used Teint Resist number 4 foundation. If that is discontinued, what number would I use in All Hours oil free foundation?

Asked by: Brenda
Hi Brenda! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaut&eacute; counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-19

Does this contain fragrance?

Asked by: Hannah
Yes it has a very good smell to it. It's not too much. It reminds me of a scented lotion.
Answered by: Atrevino
Date published: 2018-08-25

Is the All Hours foundation good for a mature skin?

Asked by: Zuleica
No
Answered by: Laura
Date published: 2018-07-12

This seems good for a wedding foundation but does it have flashback due to the SPF?

Asked by: Aimee
I'm wearing this at my wedding next week! &nbsp;My makeup artist did a flash test after my trial makeup, and we didn't notice any flashback in the photos.&nbsp;
Answered by: MaryCatherine
Date published: 2018-02-16

I am also curious about the denatured alcohol content/ingredient of this product. Will it damage my skin over time? I love the way this product looks and feels but I don't want to damage my skin. Can you please provide some insight?

Asked by: Pendant
It is a good possibility. My skin is very sensitive to alcohol and even though I loved this foundation it didn&rsquo;t work for me because of that fact. Hopefully they come out with more formulas because YSL is amazing.&nbsp;
Answered by: Allee1
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product

FACE MAKEUP

Enhance your natural complexion with face primers, luminous foundation and concealers for a radiant makeup look.

SHOP