The Shock Volumizing Mascara

The Shock Volumizing Mascara
LAST CHANCE

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

The Shock Volumizing Mascara

The Shock Volumizing Mascara is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_6595YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89ms
  • reviews, product

$29.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 580 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 580 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

quick dramatic effect ultra-thick formula extreme volume

Benefits

Lashes that shock. Achieve brilliant high intensity color for dramatic lashes that won't smudge.

Type

Mascara

What it is

The most volumizing mascara by Yves Saint Laurent.

What it does

The Shock mascara coats each lash with maximum volume in just one stroke and without clumping. The hourglass shaped brush allows more of the exclusive shock formula to grab hold of lashes. With brilliant, high intensity color, this longwear mascara will give you dramatic lashes that won’t smudge.

AQUA / WATER . PARAFFIN . POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE . COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX . ETHYLENE/ACRYLIC ACID COPOLYMER . STYRENE/ACRYLATES/AMMONIUM METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER . CERA ALBA / BEESWAX . SYNTHETIC BEESWAX . BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 . POLYBUTENE . CETYL ALCOHOL . STEARETH-20 . GLYCERYL DIBEHENATE . STEARETH-2 . PHENOXYETHANOL . HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE . ACACIA SENEGAL GUM . TRIBEHENIN . CAPRYLYL GLYCOL . SILICA . GLYCERYL BEHENATE . SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE . HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL . HYDROGENATED PALM OIL . DISODIUM EDTA . BUTYLENE GLYCOL . SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE . STEARYL ALCOHOL . MYRISTYL ALCOHOL . BENZYL ALCOHOL . TETRASODIUM EDTA . POTASSIUM SORBATE . BHT . PARFUM / FRAGRANCE [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES . CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES . CI 75470 / CARMINE]

Videos

The Shock
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love this product. I received a lot of compliments
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so so amazing i love this mascara. Very waterproof and dramatically
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST MASCARA I'VE EVER USED!!!! This mascara is THE BEST I've ever used in my entire life! I get compliments on my lashes almost every single day since I started using The Shock mascara - and I have recommended this product to everyone I talk to. I was SO disappointed to find out (from a YSL beauty consultant) that YSL is discontinuing it. I hate having to find new beauty products. This mascara really, truly is AMAZING and I can't believe it won't be available for much longer.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock Volumizing Mascara I recently purchased Shock Volumizing Mascara in the plum color as a second choice mascara due to my favorite YSL mascara was reportedly unavailable. I’m picky when it comes to my mascara, but the Shock Volumizing Mascara won my vote after using the 1st time! The brush is designed to grab every eyelash with a coat of your favorite color and you won't believe how this mascara brush can enlarge and enhance your eyes all day long.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Goopy mess Sadly, after over 20 years I have to look for another mascara. You had the best mascara with shocking. Why did you change to this thick mess? All my lashes stick together. You cannot curl your eyelashes with this mascara because it stick to the lash curler so badly. All the hairs of my lashes look like glued points. Very disappointed in you. This last tube I purchased last month is worse than the other two. I have to find another mascara.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks like i have extensions 2 coats is all u need makes them long and really full
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little clumpy I love the color but its a little clumpy. Not sure I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shocking I wanted to purchase Shocking mascara but was disappointed that it no longer exists. The SA said Shock Volume is the same. Well it isn’t! Terrible applicator, the Shocking applicator was much better at separating lashes and the formula dries harder. Why do companies change a good product and try to sell us on a new improved product that really isn’t? Bring back the original Shocking mascara please!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy but decent I bought the burgundy colour & although it’s not that evident on, it is different than wearing black mascara. I have sparse eyelashes so I always use a primer. This wasn’t that lengthening or voluminous but it’s decent. It separates each lash and gives a nice fanned out look. It isn’t clumpy going on but the only thing “shocking” about this mascara is how much product the wand pulls out each time you use it. Surprisingly it doesn’t deposit too much when applying to the eyelashes but it does leave a mess that oozes out when you screw it closed which leaves me to clean it off my hands and the tube each time. What a waste of product. I do wish I could’ve tried their other formula in burgundy but it was sold out during the sale when I placed this order. To me it’s worth keeping for the color but I don’t think I’ll repurchase this formula.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dark blue one Love this product! Really hope that it won't get discontinued.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An incredible mascara! I bought the Shock Volumizing Mascara and my lashes look so long and voluminous! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love everything about it! it is amazing how it looks and feels
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara is AMAZING! I tried this mascara for the firs time today and after trying it, the first thing I thought was how I had to write a review! This mascara is amazing! At first I was a bit wary since it looked kind of wet, but it glides on with almost no clumping and both lengthened my lashes and made them look fuller. I will definitely be keeping this in my permanent mascara rotation.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great- want another for my girl! Love it! Want to order another to send to my daughter in Manhattan!!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love it and so very sad that this product looks like it's leaving since it's listed as "Last Chance." I actually purchased several when I saw that. My only gripe is the crummy applicator brush. But I love the mascara itself. The burgundy is gorgeous. I like the formula, and it's easy and clean to remove.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thickest lashes evah! YSL is the only mascara I will use. I have barely there lashes until I put on some YSL. The Shock is one of the best for filling in bare spots and also lengthening my lashes. Although it does clump up a bit on the brush, I think it's a small price to pay for luxurious lashes that otherwise I never have.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Wife Loves My wife uses this every day now. I got brownie husband points for sure.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Volumizing Mascara!!! Great Volumizing Mascara. High-volume mascara, amazing look!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best! Hands down the best mascara ever! Lashes look long and long lasting.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Love this!! Best mascara I’ve got!! Volume and long
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love volumizing mascaras and this one is oh-so-good!!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doll I look like a doll with this! I've got very short lashes, but even my hairs look long with tis
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product, great price This is the best mascara in the world. No clumping, longest lashes ever, I get compliments everywhere I go on my lashes.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again It’s too clumpy. It goes on horribly! I would never use this product again.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shock volumizing mascara I purchased this after seeing it in Redbook magazine. I am happy that I purchased this mascara. I purchased the maroon color, and think it looks nicer on than I expected.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Massive Disappointment I bought this mascara about a month ago and it is terrible. This is my first purchase of YSL mascara. The formula is a clumpy, goopy mess. The wand gets completely coated in a bad way rendering it impossible to apply mascara properly. Lashes all stick together, no separation. Once the mascara dries it is constantly falling leaving spots and smudges under eyes. Absolutely not worth the money.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from clumpy/smears bring back the old shocking Very disappointed. This is a clumpy mess. Very hard to apply. The wand is awful and you cannot get into the corners of the eye without making a mess on your eyelid. It also dries out very quickly. And this smears on the bottom of my eyelashes. I had none of these problems with your shocking mascara. Will will looking for another mascara in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great mascara! I bought this mascara and gave it a great try. I love the coverage but the wand needs to be smaller and tapered at the tip to reach lashes on the inner corner. It would be perfect with a better wand.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously amazing!!! I'm a mascara junkie! I've always loved YSL mascaras, but this is my favorite. Just one coat looks like 3.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought this about a month ago and when i put it on I just need one coat because eith just one coat they pop out and show just how long my eyelashes really are! Definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_6595YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};