The Shock Volumizing Mascara

The Shock Volumizing Mascara
40% Off
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

The Shock Volumizing Mascara

The Shock Volumizing Mascara is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_6595YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • reviews, product

$29.00

$17.40

$29.00

$17.40

-
+
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 170 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 170 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

quick dramatic effect ultra-thick formula extreme volume

Benefits

Lashes that shock. Achieve brilliant high intensity color for dramatic lashes that won't smudge.

Type

Mascara

What it is

The most volumizing mascara by Yves Saint Laurent.

What it does

The Shock mascara coats each lash with maximum volume in just one stroke and without clumping. The hourglass shaped brush allows more of the exclusive shock formula to grab hold of lashes. With brilliant, high intensity color, this longwear mascara will give you dramatic lashes that won’t smudge.

AQUA / WATER . PARAFFIN . POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE . COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX . ETHYLENE/ACRYLIC ACID COPOLYMER . STYRENE/ACRYLATES/AMMONIUM METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER . CERA ALBA / BEESWAX . SYNTHETIC BEESWAX . BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 . POLYBUTENE . CETYL ALCOHOL . STEARETH-20 . GLYCERYL DIBEHENATE . STEARETH-2 . PHENOXYETHANOL . HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE . ACACIA SENEGAL GUM . TRIBEHENIN . CAPRYLYL GLYCOL . SILICA . GLYCERYL BEHENATE . SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE . HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL . HYDROGENATED PALM OIL . DISODIUM EDTA . BUTYLENE GLYCOL . SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE . STEARYL ALCOHOL . MYRISTYL ALCOHOL . BENZYL ALCOHOL . TETRASODIUM EDTA . POTASSIUM SORBATE . BHT . PARFUM / FRAGRANCE [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES . CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES . CI 75470 / CARMINE]

you may also like

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended for sensitive eyes. Love this mascara! I am allergic to most mascaras and find my eyes itchy quickly with this mascara I don’t even feel that it’s on.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t love it Goes on a clumpy. I’ve had better mascaras. Would not recommend
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Macara Love it so much , like the brush ,, give nice look for the eyelashes
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's cool with the right primer. Creates the false lash look
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Shock To preface I have stick straight Asian eyelashes... The first time I tried these straight out of the tube I was not impressed as it was too much (heavy and wet) that it weighed down my lashes which resulted in clumps. I didn't want to give up on this so I tried it another time, but this time I used another mascara and then use The Shock as a second coat/layer and I find that I like the effect better. I don't know if it's worth the price if you have to go through this process to achieve the voluminous effect. But like I mentioned before, it's a daily struggle to get stick straight eyelashes to stay curly and have some kind of volume. I did order 2 tubes and I don't know if I'll repurchase after using both tubes though.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this mascara since it makes your eyelashes stick out and you can get awesome volume!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this mascara and bought another one just in case they’re going to discontinue this product line
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ive had so far Really volumized my eyelashes in just one applied, so definitely recommended this to everyone and i love the smell too. Im happy i found it.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it but I wish I would have just bought one When I purchased the item I thought it had a bigger brush. I read the reviews and thought I would love it. I like to have a bigger brush to separate my lashes as I apply. This brush picks up too much mascara and makes my lashes clumpy when I apply.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashes go BOOM I absolutely love this mascara. Not sticky, not goopy. Just full beautiful, thick lashes.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it ! One of the best lash extending mascaras I have ever used!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love it!!! It makes my eyelashes longer. The color black is beautiful. Very easy to apply and to carry in your bag.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Shock Volumizing Mascara Love the Application Brush. Ease of use. Long lasting
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My lashes look amazing. One of the best, if not the best mascara I've tried.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fall out, not clumping! Amazing mascara! Doesn't clump, and you get a good amount for your money! Full and huge package.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it so much. Best price 40% off. So sad because it discontinued
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is QUALITY! This mascara does not clump! I have used so many and they clump on the first wear. The mascara lasts through a long day of being out in the sun or out at night!
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Va Va Voom My eyelashes look amazing! Will continue to buy!!!
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best out there Ive tried many mascaras out there and this one is my favorite... it gives volume!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Was Amazed! I just recently said that Lancome was my go to mascara. I can safely and with pleasure toss my mascaras. With The Shock I get color, volume and length like I never experienced. Please do not retire this mascara.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t go out without it ! I have been tried all mascara’s brands, this is the best product ever, gives thick and long lashes, no need for false lashes anymore!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT Stays on all day long and the color it’s really black
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yerh!!! This makes my eyelashes appear thick and long, without clumping.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish blue color showed more Pretty blue color doesn’t show blue on lashes, though it looks pretty overall. Wish color showed brighter. I needed to add Lancôme mascara primer to make them thicker. I’m a mascara addict, though first time I’ve tried this brand
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blue color ! I love this blue color and it is very easy to apply.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is my missing mascara?!? Never even received the product NOR any response about the status placed weeks ago
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I absolutely love this mascara. But im very sad its being phased out..
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Dramatic, intense and clean volume! This mascara is easy to apply, easy to clean off, last a long time and gives you amazing lashes!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you serious!?! So I received this as a sample and immediately had to have it. I’ve tried every mascara under the sun and hands down this is my favorite! I get non stop compliments when I have it on and my real lashes look fake. This product is amazing. I wanted to order it however it’s sold out. I’m going to try to go find it at the store and stock up. But reconsider please!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE Do NOT Discontinue this!! I’m a makeup junkie and I have tried mascaras from all different - this has got to be one of my all time favorites! It’s truly a “shock” as it looks like you’re wearing extensions or falsies and I love that! I’ve received so many compliments on my lashes since wearing it. Why on earth would you discontinue such a great product. I also have it in the burgundy and navy. Black is my favorite. I do agree over time that the brush holds too much product, but perhaps redesign the brush...??? The actual product is brilliant. Please do not discontinue! It really is when you find something awesome, they discontinue it and the search starts again...
Date published: 2020-03-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_6595YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};