Main content

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.
Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1154.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1146
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • reviews, product
$29.00

ENGRAVABLE

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1154.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1146
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • reviews, product
1 High Density Black
Available for orders between $35 - $1000 with Afterpay Learn more
This product is not eligible for engraving. Select a different size to customize.
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Start applying at the root of the lash on the outside of the eye. Apply the brush to the lash, pushing upwards and outwards at the same time with a zig-zag motion so that it separates the lashes while applying the mascara. On the inner lashes and the bottom lashes, use just the tip of the brush and apply to Individual lashes.
Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara ever I loved it it makes Ku eyelashes look soo long that’s what I was looking for and also loved that it’s waterproof.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleeds onto eye skin - especially if oily I should have believed the previous reviews. This product is awful. It was basically all off of my lashes and on my undereye by the end of the day. I only wore it in the house as a test - can’t imagine if I were out sweating. My skin is oily, so that probably exacerbated the problem, but this is really not a good mascara at all. May I return it? I only put on one swipe on each lash. I won’t use it again.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Macy's thanks for being a great place to shop its the second best choice here from YSL who why oh WHY did they stop the original BABY DOLL mascara!
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Going Back My new favorite mascara. It doesn’t crumble, it lengthens my lashes to unbelievable lengths and it also adds volume. The black is a deep black and it makes my eyes pop.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All- time Favorite Mascara This is my favorite mascara. The formula is flawless along with the elegant gold packaging, It lengthens and adds volume to your lashes without getting clumpy.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyelash growth Okay, I’m shook. My lashes have grown so much since I started using this a week ago. I had no clue that it helped your lashes grow!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dried out The content was dry could not use as it was clumping
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume I love how this makes my lashes pop look much longer and stronger then they actually are.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last all day long. This mascara don't smudge. I happen to ride an electric scooter in Washington, D.C. and I noticed how my mascara didn't smudge from the wind. Overall, it last all day long and it's easy to remove. I like the applicator brush as well.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful lashes i love this mascara i would buy it again and again
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara ever Best mascara and wand ever!!!!! This mascara does not clump or run at all! The wand glides over your eye lashes and smoothly distributes the mascara evenly on your lashes without clumping together
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara! First time using the mascara and I was in awe! I could not believe how the plumped and extended my lashes. No smudging and washed off nicely at night.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I received a sample of this mascara (in small size) and loved it. This just didn’t seem like the same. Thick and a bit messy. Also packaging was very poor.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clumpy Clumpy and dry slow. A mediocre one given the price point
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the YSL Mascara Effet Faux Cils Absolutely love the YSL Effet Faux Cils, but why did YSL discontinue the Burgundy, and Mischievous Violet shades? Those are the best! I truly do not understand why companies do that. Please bring those shades back!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have, My favorite Mascara This is the most affordable, and luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect. This mascara is true to its description, and true to everything stated in the description. I love the option to engrave as well for my initials.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Mascara! The perfect mascara! Coats every lash making them long and full! No flakes or clumps I love it!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You need to make this better than that I didn’t like it doesn’t make any different to your lashes. I thought because it good brand it will be good but not. I purchased two of them for me and my daughter and we are not happy
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a big deal I tried the mascara and the conditioner but they are both average. Nothing special about this product, my lashes are pretty long so I expected a lot more from YSL. They have much better mascaras out there. For now I'll stick to THRIVE mascara which actually accentuates my lashes and makes them look extra long and curled
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my lashes I love this product....I have long lashes but this mascara plumps them up and helps to show them off. I use a variety of colors when I use this so I get the full benefit of this product. I use the violet, blue and grey. Who says you can't do with lashes like you do with hair....Umbre lashes (I hope I spelled that right) !!!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much. I feel like U.D. Better than Sex is much better than this mascara. It doesn’t really do much.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is no other I started with this mascara, tried every 5 star brand on the market, and ALWAYS come back to this one. Love the Violet color best.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara One of the best mascaras I've ever used. Naturally voluminous effect
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mascara, As if I am wearing Lashes! I absolutely love this Mascara, it was my first time ordering it and couldn't be more happy about it. It is very volumizing and make me look like as if I am wearing lashes. Also, I love the design and packaging and it smells very nice. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without it!! This is my favorite mascara!!! The color is wonderful. It goes on smoothly, doesn’t clump and adds length and volume :-)
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Yves Saint Laurent Mascara! Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is the best mascara made! Highly recommend this mascara. Easiest to apply and does not irritate your eyes. Gives full eyelashes that don't clump when you apply. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best blue mascara's this mascara was a discovery that i still rave about years later. I have tried so many blue mascara's over the years as this is my daily signature mascara ( i barely have any black in my make up drawer. This blue mascara is stunning, separates lashes really well, no clumping and gives volume without looking too much, it has a perfect texture, not too thin or too thick, the brush is really good and the mascara is not drying easily even with months of use, does not fall off on my face, i can remove it easy with eye make up remover without causing staining. It is a must have!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I have ever used ! I was introduced to this product a couple of years ago ( just a sample in advent calendar ) and I loved it ! This mascara has light texture , yet it makes your eyelashes look fuller and longer . It says on very well . Also , it doesn’t dry out as fast as the other ones I have previously used . Great product !
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Separates, doesn't clump and adds drama I love this mascara and find it's unique to any other mascara out there. It separates and lifts each lash with out clumping. It's probably not the top mascara for thickening, but because it lifts each lash there is a still a dramatic effect without looking like you have tons of mascara on. It's buildable so can be natural or perfect for a full smokey eye look.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing is an understatement. Bleck. Save your money, completely disappointed. Thumbs down.
Date published: 2020-12-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1146
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device