- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1036.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1029
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 103ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

By submitting your information, you agree to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faux Cils Mascara When I first received this mascara I was a bit skeptical. I had used designer mascaras in the past with horrible results. When I opened the box, the first thing I noticed was how sexy the mascara looked. I was very eager to see how good this product in a gold tube was, so I decided to give it a try right away. The smell caught my attention right away. It was very pleasant but light and not too overpowering. I consider my eyelashes to be below average, so I am serious about my mascara! This product went on very easily and was not messy or clumpy. It gave my lashes a lot of volume and some length as well, but I usually prefer a lot of length. It was still enough for all my friends to notice and ask what kind of mascara I was wearing though. Overall, I really liked this product. Even though I received it from Influenster to test out, I truly liked this mascara and I would definitely go out and purchase it again.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Donna Townsend I love this mascara. It goes on smooth, no clumping. Makes my eye lashes look thick and long. It is thick but not sticky. The container it is in is beautiful. Looks fancy.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line! Absolutely love this product for numerous reasons! First of all it smells absolutely amazing, which for me this was the first mascara I have ever had that had a scent before (You would think it would irritate your eyes or something but not at all). I dont have the longest eyelashes and this mascara truly works, it makes this pop! Love Love Love. I will be a loyal customer of this product. I received this product from influenster for resting/reviewing purposes and this is 100% my own opinion.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Masacara.. I've used! Love the length it gives and the scent is amazing!! I was sent this product from influentser and so glad I was able to try it out! I'll definitely be buying again once I run out :) If you haven't tried it you need to!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magic Mascara This YSL mascara is magical. First of all, it is in a gorgeous bottle that definitely denotes “fancy,” of which I am not, but will happily play given the opportunity. I have thin, short, light eyelashes with sensitive eyes, so mascara is a hard one for me. This one works wonders! It lengthens and thickens and really makes me eyes pop! It still makes me eyes a little sensitive after an entire day, but I have not found any that do much better. No clumping or flaking here. Definitely recommend if you can swing it. Please note that I was given this mascara to review by Influenster, but does not affect my opinion.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara for length, volume and curl! I've been a big fan of Babydoll for years so I was very excited to try this one. It's not quite as lengthening as Babydoll but it's definitely worth the buy! This mascara completely transformed my short stubby lashes making them appear longer and more defined. I didn't think the bushy wand would work too well with my short, thick clumped lashes but it really separated them and gave them lots of length and curl. It gave a nice amount of volume too. I absolutely love using it on my bottom lashes to make my eyes look all flirty and doll like
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love LOVE this Mascara I got a chance to try this mascara for free via Influenster. I am a HUGE mascara fan, since my lashes are light blonde and kinda blend into my face. I never leave home without it. This mascara is just perfect. It gives me to-die-for volume, and the perfect amount of length. I can even skip liner wearing this, and not feel like my eyes are naked. Also, it lasts me all day without streaks or mess. This is just a great investment and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free (all opinions are my own) from Influenster and I have to tell you that I absolutely love this mascara and will buy it again! This mascara makes my lashes look full and long. The mascara is a thick formula, it glides on nice with no clumps and still leaves my lashes soft, not hard as a rock like others can. I wear contacts and have had no problems with it flaking off. I also should say that I have super oily skin and a lot of times because of that I get smudges very easily, but this mascara doesn't do that. Definitely will be a go-to from now on!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mascara I love love live this mascara. It lasts all day. Leaves no clumps and my lashes don't all stuck together. I just apply two coats and I have a nice lasting mascara. The scent is a plus too! A lot of other mascara have a chemical scent but this mascara has a light perfume scent and isn't over powering. I wish this wasn't so expensive but honestly the price is right for the quality. I received this product complimentary from Influenster to test and review and all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites As someone who works in the beauty industry, I'm constantly trying new beauty items and figuring out what works for me, what I like and what I don't like. When it comes to my lashes, I hate the idea of using a lash curler and would prefer to find a mascara that coats my lashes in a way that makes them stand out and be bold. This mascara does that for me. Whether I put one coat or I put three coats, this mascara makes my lashes look natural or have a little extra 'vavoom' and just makes them look 10x better than most of the other mascara's I have tried. I'm someone who prefers a wet formula because I think it doesn't tug at my lashes and really coats them evenly, but the issue I always have is finding a wet formula mascara that actually dries in a short amount of time. I was pleasantly surprised when trying this to see that even though it is extremely wet, it dries to a nice finish. The formula also contains B5 Pro-Vitamin as well as some additional oils to keep the lashes conditioned and looking thicker. Not only does it give your lashes volume, but it smells good and actually helps your lashes look their best. I would absolutely suggest this item to anyone looking for a mascara that will give you the volume and drama you desire. I was given this item for free for testing purposes, but my opinions are 100% my own. I have received a handful of mascara's for free through my job, but this one blows all the others out of the water.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL I recieved my YSL MASCARA complimentary from INFLUENSTER for testing purposes !!! In my opinion this is a great mascara that gives you fuller and also thicker lashes with out the extra to weig down your lashes!!! This is great for people who are sensitive to make up as well as easy to remove!!! I must say myself and my mother love this mascara and will continue to use!!!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mascara is excellent. I'm fortunate to have naturally dark, long, thick lashes, but I like them to look almost fake, and this really does the trick. This mascara is excellent. It separates very well, and lengthens. I would not call it super volumnizing, but the length and separation are top notch. It wears very well. The brush is small, so it's easier to get every last lash with no clumping. It seems to stay put for a long time though. I went through an eight-hour shift at work without a single flake or smudge. The price is a bit high, but if you're willing to put out the cash, it's definitely worth it.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty ok I’d have to say I’m only kinda meh about this one. Its a bit watery and thin, and takes a long while to dry, but as you can see it does look like I actually have eyelashes. Which is always not a thing that happens with this ginger naturally. It did last all day and I can’t recall it smudging when I rubbed my eyes. Which tends to happen many times a day depending on how tired I am. Or how frustrated I am with my 4 yr old son. You know, life. I did get to test this product out for free from Influenster, and these are just My Own Opinions.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not great I really love mascaras. I have tried a bunch, but never one so high end or as unique as this one. The brush is awesome, my favorite part. It is bushy enough to really pick up product (but not too much), but somehow manages to coat lashes delicately without an overload of product. It also separates them, and it's not too big like some others I have tried. Formula-wise... eh. I'm not a big fan of the thought of scented mascara. It smells good, I just don't want to put smelly things near my eyes. It's a bit wet for my taste, especially because it gets kind of goopy. Still leads to some pretty lashes, but it takes a while for it to dry entirely. Wear-wise, it kind of can smudge/chip off throughout the day, but it's not that bad. It comes off pretty easily when you want it to though. Overall, I wouldn't say it's my favorite mascara, nor is it worth the money, but it's a fun splurge, I guess. I received the mascara from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great love this mascara glides on easy with no clumps, extends lashes and smells good. Also like it doesn't make lashes sticky or get black on your eyelids. I highly recommend and will purchase again. I received this product from Influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Intro to High End Makeup I actually really liked this mascara, even though I tend to gravitate towards drug store mascaras (I usually prefer their formula). This mascara applied great, and I really think one coat is all you need. If you do two, be sure to wipe off the brush really well before you go in again, I found that this mascara can look a little clumpy or spidery if you take too much time applying it. What I liked the most was how soft my lashes felt after the mascara dried. They definitely felt more natural, not crunchy or dry at all. I've used this for about a month or two and have notice that my lashes feel softer and look just slightly thicker when I'm not wearing anything. * I received this product for free from Influenster, but it doesn't affect my review in any way.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I absolutely adore this mascara, from the texture to the smell to the wondrous way it makes my lashes look full and lush. It is defiantly worth the price I love the new formula and well just about everything about it the packaging is sleek and beautiful. This is honestly one of the best mascaras I have ever used. Its wonderful.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from YSL Volume Effect Mascara I received this mascara compliments of Influenster which i think is an amazing way to try things out and not have an automatic opinion of price. Personally I'm not a fan of mascara that is super thick- I love the formula and the color and it doesn't give you fallout, my only issue is the brush. it would goop up on my lashes easily since the brush is so dense. I really want to like the product and honestly thinking of buying a different applicator just for this mascara since that is the ONLY thing about it i'm not a fan of. I will be looking into the other YSL mascaras as well to see if there is one I will fall in love with.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! I have tried every mascara that's out there and I've finally found the perfect one. From the packaging, to the wand itself. With one coat I could tell a major difference. It went on with ease as well, and by the end of my day I still looked good. Not like a raccoon that needed a touch up. It smells great too. It gave my lashes the volume they lack, at least my left one lacks... lol. I'm going to venture out and even try one of their colored mascaras- Violet I think. Thanks YSL! I was lucky enough to test this product from influenster for free but these opinions are all mine!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! would consider myself an avid mascara user. I am always looking for new and different mascaras to try out. Of all the mascaras that I have tried and love, the YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils has definitely made it to the Top 3! Not only does this mascara make my eyelashes look fabulous, but it gives them an insane amount of length with very little product! I truly do look like I am wearing fake lashes (but I a good way)! The product does not clump, and even give my bottom lashes the definition they deserve. Although pricey, I would say that this product is worth the splurge, especially if you’re looking for a mascara for date nights or special occasions, or for an everyday great lash look! I was given the YSL mascara to try, and as soon as it runs dry, I will be purchasing a tube for myself!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Erika St. George I love this mascara it goes on so smoothly, Dark and has no clumping. This mascara last all day with not having to touch up and comes off easily with makeup remover. I read a lot of reviews of how bad the smell was and I personally love it! It smells AMAZING I was seriously impressed! This specific mascara is best for my everyday use. I will definitely go out to purchase this once my sample finishes. I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara This Ysl Mascara is very luxurious looking. It has a perfume smell, which I like and the formula does not clump or flake! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it This is a perfect mascara for volume and intensity. I love it and even wear it work when I am in a bold mood. Great length and darkness even for long lashes.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Mascara I absolutely adored this mascara, much more than my usual go-to. This formula was not at all harsh, it did not clump or get spidery. It went on like silk, and the volume and how richly they pigmented the formula definitely added definition and that extra "va-va-voom" to my lashes. High recommend this one. I did receive this courtesy of Influenster for testing and review purposes, but these opinions are solely my own.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara Ever! I am a self-proclaimed mascara junkie, so when I received this amazing mascara from Influenster to try for free I was absolutely stoked. In my opinion, mascara is the most important part of a makeup regiment and this absolutely did not disappoint. Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils was created to give you a false lash look and I was skeptical until I saw it for myself. My lashes were definitely more defined, darker, thicker and longer. I had to take before and after photos just to show my friends. The mascara is meant to be luxurious and as I love all things of luxury, it was and is perfect for me. I reach for it every single day, to the point that I will have to order more when I run out! To top it all off, removal is not a pain like many other mascaras. I seriously cannot say enough good things. Get it - you won't regret it!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing mascara I am very satisfied with this mascara! When I first used it, I was so obsessed with how amazing it smells! I have never had a mascara smell so good in my life! I love how natural yet beautiful it makes my lashes look. I say natural because is doesn't make them look fake and cake with a bunch of mascara, it makes them look long, full and black but not like i just used 7 layers of mascara look! I received this product for free for testing purposes and I am so thankful that I had the opportunity to try this product. I don't think I would have bought this without influenster helping me see how amazing it is. Now I'm sure to repurchase. The only con I would say is the price but its a YSL product so its fabulous!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in it's class I have received so many compliments on this mascara. The quality you will get in this product is in a class of its own. My lashes are fuller and longer, I have even been asked if my lashes are real, that made my day. I am now hooked on this product and it will always be my special splurge. You cannot go wrong with this.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from False Lashes or Mascara?! I tried this mascara after using Diorshow mascara for the past few years. While I love my Diorshow mascara for volume, this mascara made me look like I had false lashes on! I even got compliments about my mascara, which I normally do not get. I would 100% recommend this mascara to anyone because you will love the way your makeup looks after using it! Plus, the packaging is gorgeous. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free from Influenster, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neha Sultan - Get False Lash Effect!! I was glad to get to try YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils from Influenster. I totally loved the product. The design on bottle is sleek and Golden color packaging is absolutely stunning!! I just fell in love with packaging at first sight! The nylon brush works perfectly to separate out lashes and gives more volume and length creating false lash effect. I like the fact it has B5 Pro-Vitamin to protect my lashes. The best part it stayed on whole day and did not clump. Removing it was super easy at night, no mess. I received mine in High Density Black but am excited to try out the other shades as well. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite! I have been loving this mascara for lengthening, full and soft definition with virtually no clumping. My lashes are very straight so with a quick eyelash curl and one coat of the YSL Volume Effect Faux Cils Mascara I have a nice, dark curl that lasts all day. I tested this product through very humid hot weather and cold, rainy weather and it held up with little flaking or transfer. The most surprising part of this mascara is the scent. It has a pleasant, slightly floral scent that surprisingly did not irritate my sensitive eyes. I wear contacts and was not bothered by the mascara at all. Removal was a bit difficult, but I prefer that because it made sure my mascara lasted all day. The biggest con I have is the price which is very steep for a mascara, but if you are in the market and have the budget for it I would highly recommend picking up a tube! I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
Date published: 2015-04-27
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1029
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};