- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1050.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1043
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 143ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

GET THE ULTRA MATTE LOOK
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara I've tried..ever! I actually got this product in a voxbox from influenster, it was a total surprise but was SO exciting! I wear mascara everyday, its one of the make up products I don't like to go without even if I'm not wearing any other make up but I hadn't come across a mascara that I really LOVED they either make my eyelashes look like stiff spiders (ew) or they dry out super fast and I'm wasting my time trying to apply this paste that has literally no effect. I have a four year old and I don't make that much money right now so I don't like to shell out money on products I'm not totally loyal to, but this mascara is one I am definitely loyal to now. I use it daily, its my favorite make up product I have, and its so easy and my eye lashes look transformed everytime I put it on! Plus I've noticed my eyelashes are really soft now! Oh and that's another thing, you get this great look and your eyelashes aren't stiff at all! Idk how they did that one but I definitely love it!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious Luxurius I was excited to receive this amazing, iconic mascara from Influenster and YSL (for free, full disclosure), and I was not disappointed by the revamped formula! I've never had a mascara—or any makeup—that smelled so great, in fact more often than not mascara tends to smell a little odd. Of course, the reason we're all here is because we want to get those insane full, impossibly long lashes, which is exactly what you'll get with this mascara. It goes the distance and is perfect for long nights out. The beautiful packaging is a nice touch and makes it that much more luxurious!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara! I am hard to please when it comes to mascara, but this product definitely has the right stuff! It goes on very smoothly and enhances the length and volume of my own lashes. It did not flake or smear during the day, which is very important to me. As a bonus, the packaging is sharp, and it even smells great! Even though it is more expensive than drugstore brands, I think it is well worth the extra dollars. Highly recommend! I received this product for free via Influenster, but all opinions and remarks are solely mine.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Instant Favorite I received this product in my VoxBox from Influenster and I was so excited to open it up and try it out. I had read at first about the formula and the scent, and, while I noticed the formula and the amazing wand right away, it took me a while to realize that the pleasant scent I smelled while applying my makeup was this mascara! The formula really lengthens my lashes and makes them look fuller. I like to start at the root and "stamp" the mascara into the lash line, and pull it fully towards the tip of my lashes, then coat the back and bottom lashes. This technique creates the look of false lashes and eyeliner without any of the fuss!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely mascara! This mascara is great, I like how it makes my lashes longer and darker! It is great for volume and length. I found the packaging very beautiful, and the wand made it easier to coat every lash! I did find that with my straight lashes I needed to use a waterproof mascara underneath, in order to hold a curl. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for length ! I think this is a great mascara, the packaging is beautiful and the design of the wand makes it easy to get every lash coated! My lashes were very dark and long after using it. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because unfortunately it didn't curl my lashes ( I usually need waterproof for this), so if you have straight lashes, I recommend using it on top of your favorite waterproof mascara to add length!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Love! This is my all time favorite mascara! I was able to try this product for #free from #influenster and i was so impressed with the quality! There is no clumping and for someone that likes to layer it on fairly thick, it still looks really nice and separated. The wear doesn't just last a few days it last for the entire day! I have recommended this mascara to multiple people! My eyes are also fairly sensitive and i have had no issues with them being extra watery or red.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the mascara for me. I was so excited to receive this mascara complimentary for review, and I really wanted to love it. The packaging is very pretty and looks high-end. The first time I used this mascara, it was GREAT! But within just 2 weeks, the tube had dried out to the point where it's not comfortable to use. When I use it now, it's kind of "gloppy" and clumpy looking. For me, it's a miss.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAZING Product I received this from influenster to try out and it has been one of the most amazing mascara products I've used. I've gotten so many compliments from people asking me if i have false lashes on. I'm in love with how it lengthens and defines my lashes without making them hard or the product flaking after it's dried. The YSL mascara goes on smooth and believe me when I tell you that a little goes along way. I've always heard of this line of makeup but have never tried any of their products. I think you for allowing influenster the opportunity to give us a chance to try it out. You have gained a customer and I will surely be looking into more of your poducts.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around mascara Usually I use two mascaras, one for lengthening and one for volume but this mascara works great all by itself. I don't have to use a second. It does both beautifully and the best part is, it has a lovely smell to it. Which I never thought I'd say about a mascara but it really is fantastic. Its my new go two mascara.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and this YSL mascara is literally my life now! My eyelashes always look so full and voluminous and this has definitely became a new favorite! I love it because it keeps my eyelashes beautifully curled throughout the whole day
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FAUX CILS MASCARA Recently, I received a free sample of YSL Mascara to test out. I started wearing mascara regularly, and I like to try out different brands and kinds so that I can find the one that works best with my eyes. So how do I feel about YSL? I wore it for about a month or so, and because it's a name brand mascara and retails for a premium price, I expected a lot from it. Yet, I was highly disappointed. My eyelashes are very scarce and small, but they didn't look any more voluminous than a cheaper brand of mascara. Also, I wished that it would've been created to lengthen my lashes. Also, although the size of the bottle would be a plus for the amount of product, it was too bulky to fit in my purse. As far as mascaras go, it was okay, but I won't ever buy this product. # I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes but all thoughts are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mascara When I first applied the mascara I could instantly noticed the difference in my lashes. It lengthens and separates my lashes. It is very light weight and ease to take off at the end of the night. I am very pleased with the outcome of this mascara.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my favorite splurge item I was given a free sample of this product (opinion is completely my own) and I'm in love with it! It made my lashes rich and full. Only 2 coats were needed with an application in the afternoon. If you're looking to splurge on one beauty item, it would be this. Once I'm done with the black mascara, I want to try some of the other colors. The only down side I would say is that I feel like it flakes off a little throughout the day, but other than that, I love it!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faux Cils Mascara When I first received this mascara I was a bit skeptical. I had used designer mascaras in the past with horrible results. When I opened the box, the first thing I noticed was how sexy the mascara looked. I was very eager to see how good this product in a gold tube was, so I decided to give it a try right away. The smell caught my attention right away. It was very pleasant but light and not too overpowering. I consider my eyelashes to be below average, so I am serious about my mascara! This product went on very easily and was not messy or clumpy. It gave my lashes a lot of volume and some length as well, but I usually prefer a lot of length. It was still enough for all my friends to notice and ask what kind of mascara I was wearing though. Overall, I really liked this product. Even though I received it from Influenster to test out, I truly liked this mascara and I would definitely go out and purchase it again.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Donna Townsend I love this mascara. It goes on smooth, no clumping. Makes my eye lashes look thick and long. It is thick but not sticky. The container it is in is beautiful. Looks fancy.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line! Absolutely love this product for numerous reasons! First of all it smells absolutely amazing, which for me this was the first mascara I have ever had that had a scent before (You would think it would irritate your eyes or something but not at all). I dont have the longest eyelashes and this mascara truly works, it makes this pop! Love Love Love. I will be a loyal customer of this product. I received this product from influenster for resting/reviewing purposes and this is 100% my own opinion.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Masacara.. I've used! Love the length it gives and the scent is amazing!! I was sent this product from influentser and so glad I was able to try it out! I'll definitely be buying again once I run out :) If you haven't tried it you need to!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magic Mascara This YSL mascara is magical. First of all, it is in a gorgeous bottle that definitely denotes “fancy,” of which I am not, but will happily play given the opportunity. I have thin, short, light eyelashes with sensitive eyes, so mascara is a hard one for me. This one works wonders! It lengthens and thickens and really makes me eyes pop! It still makes me eyes a little sensitive after an entire day, but I have not found any that do much better. No clumping or flaking here. Definitely recommend if you can swing it. Please note that I was given this mascara to review by Influenster, but does not affect my opinion.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara for length, volume and curl! I've been a big fan of Babydoll for years so I was very excited to try this one. It's not quite as lengthening as Babydoll but it's definitely worth the buy! This mascara completely transformed my short stubby lashes making them appear longer and more defined. I didn't think the bushy wand would work too well with my short, thick clumped lashes but it really separated them and gave them lots of length and curl. It gave a nice amount of volume too. I absolutely love using it on my bottom lashes to make my eyes look all flirty and doll like
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love LOVE this Mascara I got a chance to try this mascara for free via Influenster. I am a HUGE mascara fan, since my lashes are light blonde and kinda blend into my face. I never leave home without it. This mascara is just perfect. It gives me to-die-for volume, and the perfect amount of length. I can even skip liner wearing this, and not feel like my eyes are naked. Also, it lasts me all day without streaks or mess. This is just a great investment and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free (all opinions are my own) from Influenster and I have to tell you that I absolutely love this mascara and will buy it again! This mascara makes my lashes look full and long. The mascara is a thick formula, it glides on nice with no clumps and still leaves my lashes soft, not hard as a rock like others can. I wear contacts and have had no problems with it flaking off. I also should say that I have super oily skin and a lot of times because of that I get smudges very easily, but this mascara doesn't do that. Definitely will be a go-to from now on!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mascara I love love live this mascara. It lasts all day. Leaves no clumps and my lashes don't all stuck together. I just apply two coats and I have a nice lasting mascara. The scent is a plus too! A lot of other mascara have a chemical scent but this mascara has a light perfume scent and isn't over powering. I wish this wasn't so expensive but honestly the price is right for the quality. I received this product complimentary from Influenster to test and review and all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites As someone who works in the beauty industry, I'm constantly trying new beauty items and figuring out what works for me, what I like and what I don't like. When it comes to my lashes, I hate the idea of using a lash curler and would prefer to find a mascara that coats my lashes in a way that makes them stand out and be bold. This mascara does that for me. Whether I put one coat or I put three coats, this mascara makes my lashes look natural or have a little extra 'vavoom' and just makes them look 10x better than most of the other mascara's I have tried. I'm someone who prefers a wet formula because I think it doesn't tug at my lashes and really coats them evenly, but the issue I always have is finding a wet formula mascara that actually dries in a short amount of time. I was pleasantly surprised when trying this to see that even though it is extremely wet, it dries to a nice finish. The formula also contains B5 Pro-Vitamin as well as some additional oils to keep the lashes conditioned and looking thicker. Not only does it give your lashes volume, but it smells good and actually helps your lashes look their best. I would absolutely suggest this item to anyone looking for a mascara that will give you the volume and drama you desire. I was given this item for free for testing purposes, but my opinions are 100% my own. I have received a handful of mascara's for free through my job, but this one blows all the others out of the water.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL I recieved my YSL MASCARA complimentary from INFLUENSTER for testing purposes !!! In my opinion this is a great mascara that gives you fuller and also thicker lashes with out the extra to weig down your lashes!!! This is great for people who are sensitive to make up as well as easy to remove!!! I must say myself and my mother love this mascara and will continue to use!!!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mascara is excellent. I'm fortunate to have naturally dark, long, thick lashes, but I like them to look almost fake, and this really does the trick. This mascara is excellent. It separates very well, and lengthens. I would not call it super volumnizing, but the length and separation are top notch. It wears very well. The brush is small, so it's easier to get every last lash with no clumping. It seems to stay put for a long time though. I went through an eight-hour shift at work without a single flake or smudge. The price is a bit high, but if you're willing to put out the cash, it's definitely worth it.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty ok I’d have to say I’m only kinda meh about this one. Its a bit watery and thin, and takes a long while to dry, but as you can see it does look like I actually have eyelashes. Which is always not a thing that happens with this ginger naturally. It did last all day and I can’t recall it smudging when I rubbed my eyes. Which tends to happen many times a day depending on how tired I am. Or how frustrated I am with my 4 yr old son. You know, life. I did get to test this product out for free from Influenster, and these are just My Own Opinions.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not great I really love mascaras. I have tried a bunch, but never one so high end or as unique as this one. The brush is awesome, my favorite part. It is bushy enough to really pick up product (but not too much), but somehow manages to coat lashes delicately without an overload of product. It also separates them, and it's not too big like some others I have tried. Formula-wise... eh. I'm not a big fan of the thought of scented mascara. It smells good, I just don't want to put smelly things near my eyes. It's a bit wet for my taste, especially because it gets kind of goopy. Still leads to some pretty lashes, but it takes a while for it to dry entirely. Wear-wise, it kind of can smudge/chip off throughout the day, but it's not that bad. It comes off pretty easily when you want it to though. Overall, I wouldn't say it's my favorite mascara, nor is it worth the money, but it's a fun splurge, I guess. I received the mascara from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great love this mascara glides on easy with no clumps, extends lashes and smells good. Also like it doesn't make lashes sticky or get black on your eyelids. I highly recommend and will purchase again. I received this product from Influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Intro to High End Makeup I actually really liked this mascara, even though I tend to gravitate towards drug store mascaras (I usually prefer their formula). This mascara applied great, and I really think one coat is all you need. If you do two, be sure to wipe off the brush really well before you go in again, I found that this mascara can look a little clumpy or spidery if you take too much time applying it. What I liked the most was how soft my lashes felt after the mascara dried. They definitely felt more natural, not crunchy or dry at all. I've used this for about a month or two and have notice that my lashes feel softer and look just slightly thicker when I'm not wearing anything. * I received this product for free from Influenster, but it doesn't affect my review in any way.
Date published: 2015-04-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1043
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};