- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1175.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1167
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 206ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

GET THE ULTRA MATTE LOOK
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perfumey scent stings, thick formula clumps lashes The green color is wonderful. However, the mascara is so perfumed that it burns my eyes. Also, it’s so thick that it clumps the lashes together. Maybe it’s just a problem with the brush? But it’s so thick that it’s like applying Nutella on my eyelashes.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mascara I love this Mascara the texture, durability, is amazing burgundy color is precious.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this product... every time I try something new I'm disappointed and end up chucking it in the bin!!! Then head back for my false lash effect mascara.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara EVER I purchased one a month ago , I loved it so much I bought myself & my 2 daughters one each, I have now converted them , terrific item.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only mascara I use I have used this mascara for 35 years its the only one I use
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss I bought this 2 week ago and I'm very happy with my mascara.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT IMPROVEMENT I have been buying this for a couple of years now and was beginning to look elsewhere to try other products as it seemed to be fit for purpose for only a couple of weeks. However, what a transformation! The product now remains serviceable for a good number of weeks and I am delighted to be able to use it again with confidence. Highly recommended and love the colour blue. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Violine Tenebreuse: my favorite I have been buying this color in Volume Effet Faux Cils through YSL for the past few years, because I haven't been able to find it in stores that carry the rest of the colors. This is the most wearable shade in the collection for me: very subtle hint of violet in a smoky base that works so well with my blue-green eyes. I think this would be beautiful on eyes of any color. I love to wear it with grey eyeshadow and liner. YSL, please don't discontinue this shade!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good product Bought both the violet and the dark blue. the wands are different with both colors- the blue does get a bit clumpy right away but the violet does not. I also have a turquoise water-proof that is wonderful and does not clump. Must be something with either the brush or the blue dye. no matter- I love these colors and the product.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought the blue color mascara. Nice results. Gives lashes a trendy bright tone but not too bold. You can wear at the office without being too bold
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New black mascara Have been using this mascara for over 10 years. New one now makes my eyes sting after about 2 weeks of wearing and I have to go make up free for a while. Real shame. Don't know what they have added to the ingredients but it's not good. Would love the old ones back.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painful for eyes and lashes I bought this with a gift set and initially really liked it but as I used it I realised it was drying out my lashes and the skin above my eyelids closest to the root of my lashes making it scaly this also caused pain on the eyelash roots I don't recommend this product. but the eyeliner I also got in the set is amazing love it.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can we go back to original formula? I have been using this mascara for around 15 years. At the start it was amazing. It would dry out within 1.5 months, however for those 1.5 months, it was perfect effect, zero smudging, zero sting, zero watery eyes. Over the years it has changed, no doubt in an effort to improve it. Yet it is now the worse it has been: by mid day, all the colour is under my eyes! I also get watery eyes, something that never used to happen. It is in fact so bad that i wait until i am in the office to out it on. If i wear it at home and then walk to the tube, the air and the mascara together cause agony. i hope YSL finds this helpful. I remember when 'radical black' first came out, i run to try it, but the forumla was terrible: the colour would bleed and i used to get the worse smudge. I never bought 'black radical' again, but the classic 'black' is now (almost) as bad as that original 'radical black'. In a nutshell, i would rather pay for an amazing product that lasts for a shoret period, than have a product that does not dry, but does not serve its purpose.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I have loved this mascara for well over 10 years but I have started to notice it doesn't last no where near as long as it use too. It feels like we are getting a lot less of the mascara and it goes thick and clumpy a lot quicker. Please YSL go back to the original mascara that we loved.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 63 yr old Eyelashes I am 63 yrs old. I use eyelash serum, Eye lash curling iron, foundation and then Your mascara. I am very pleased. At my Age I noticed last years I no longer had full or long lashes. With this regiment they have gotten noticed by friends And strangers. I researched your product Before I bought it. The only criticism is That mine has clumped. The hot curler Gets rid of it but I had read it doesn't clump That aside, with your mascara, they almost look like false lashes. Thx for that. I would send u a picture but my phone is having issues.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this mascara! Separates the lashes, gives definition, curls and adds volume!! And the monograming it's just the perfect personalized detail!!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! And I've tried MANY! I always think that this product is too expensive and try other mascara's. But I ALWAYS come back to this one. Nothing works as well. When I think of all the money I have wasted on other products that didn't even come close to comparing, I really am saving money by buying this product. It makes me happy and I love it! Don't buy this product on Amazon or some other place, it isn't the same, I tired it. Get the original and you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff, great for green eyes. Great mascara, never usually clumps. Great for green eyes and length.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple! I've been using this product for years!! I can't find such a lovely shade of purple in a good mascara that lengthens and makes the lash fuller! Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color Formula appears to be different than before. Drier and clumps easily
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did you ruin perfection? Your new so called improved mascara is the worst goes under my eyes clumps up in the heat color not same masc effet faux cils was the best in extreme blue color pleez can i buy old formula
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that impressed This mascara is ok, but when I compare it to the one I am using now, which is another brand, I much prefer this one. I wouldn't buy it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mascara ever I have been buying this mascara for a few years and the result is always stunning. Thanks to the development team who works on constant improvement of the mascara formula, it is hard to imagine that it could get better. I have experimented with different mascaras brands but they do not get even close to the same effect and quality. The nice touch is that you receive complimentary free delivery and luxurious free samples. Thank you YSL and long may you continue.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There isn't a better mascara out there I have tried dozens and dozens... This has always been and will always be my favorite and my go-to. The look is gorgeous, it lasts and lasts (admittedly, I've slept in it multiple times and it stays put every time without fail!) and it doesn't irritate my eyes or contact lenses the way many other volumizing mascaras do. I order my next one when I'm only halfway through the one I have because I am paranoid about running out of it. Love love love. Absolutely don't look further - this is the best there is!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural and Full I was able to try this mascara for free compliments of Influenster in exchange for my opinions and review. I'm not one who wears or has worn mascara a lot. I honestly just started to more within the last two years. This is a quality mascara and worth the price. I will buy this again, once this tube runs out. I love that I can put more than one coat on without it clumping, or feeling heavy. This is a very lightweight mascara. This isn't very "eye-popping" if that's what you're looking for, but if you want a natural and full look, then look no further! I love that this doesn't have a harsh chemical smell too! It makes me feel better about putting this on my lashes. Not to mention that it comes in a stylish tube too! This is definitely a quality mascara and worth the investmet. Bye bye drug store mascara, hello YSL! :)
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best packaging I loved everything about this mascara! The packaging looks and feels so luxurious. I got mine in the shade high density black and was impressed by the awesome pigmentation. I want to try a few of the other shades now. I love this formula for building up volume at the base and then bringing a little up for length. The smell was so good, I've never tried a mascara that smelled good before! It was easy to take off at the end of the day with a bit of coconut oil as well. I received the product for free but my opinions are honest and my own.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ysl faux cils mascara I used the the ysl faux cils mascara for length and volume because it's hard to find a mascara that really works and that doesn't clump or make your lashes crispy brittle and falling out my opinion on this mascara i love it alot plus is super black like i like my mascara even the formula helps my lashes and i know it's helping strengthen them with the oils in it like argan oil safflower oil sweet almond oil and ricin oil it's also has pro vitamin b5 complex to me that's a plus with the best oils you could ever use my testing was awesome i love ysl any way so i was so grateful for the testing and the experience been loving the brand for years i give this mascara 100% it's pricey but it's worth it ladies please get this mascara you won't regret it i tested the faux cils ysl mascara for free.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'll be the first to admit that I'm super picky about my mascara. this is the first mascara I've ever used by YSL so I was pretty excited that Influenster and YSL sent me a sample to try for free. The best part of getting to try this is how amazing it actually is! It's an extremely smooth formula and the pigment is super dark. It makes my blue eyes really pop. It lengthens and separates and also smells great. Kind of like roses. Looking forward to seeing if this comes in a waterproof version!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original best! YSL Faux Cills mascara is the best! It gave amazing definition, volume and length to my lashes! It's very easy to use, had a nice size and shape brush, and it smells wonderful! It also goes on very smoothly, doesn't leave any lashes out, and feels great on all day! I totally recommend it! Disclosure: I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I recieved this to try from Influenster and I have to admit, I'm in love. It glides on so smooth on my lashes which I have never experienced before, literally it's so smooth. It lasts for so long, and the quality is amazing. It doesn't bleed and it keeps my lashes looking healthy even after I remove it. There is no clumping and it adds volume. I have tried it a total of 3 times and I am sure I will repurchase!
Date published: 2015-05-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1167
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};