- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1028.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$32.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$32.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEE Best Mascara EVER!!!!!!! I like a thicker EXTREME CARBON black non-flake mascara formula. I've tried drugstore brands, department store brands, private label EVERYTHING. I have found a few brands that are pretty good BUT until I used the Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS I may have gotten one or two of my mascara prerequisites but never all. I love love love love this mascara and it smells soooooooo good SERIOUSLY. I put on two coats and used the wand to curl them and BAM the perfect lashes. I cannot find the words for how much I love this mascara. It will definitely be my go to ALL TIME favorite mascara FOREVER. Let's talk about the wand, its great it's really densely bristled and holds the perfect amount of product (which smells so good I can't get over it). I have not had an issue with the clump devil at all period, I also noticed that there isn't a lot of product waste as far as the product we lose on the outside of tube. Now it is on the pricier side but you get what you pay for and at around $30.00-$38.00 I know it may detour some people but I swear it is completely worth it. The packaging is not only apparently super functional but it's cute and stylish pretty much what you would expect from a company like YSL. Lastly and this may or may not be a deal breaker for some of you ladies but for me I love this... I noticed that there is no need to retouch or refresh the mascara throughout the day. In actuality I used several makeup remover wipes and washed my face with my facial cleanser for two days and I retained a nice amount of product the entire time, it wasn't cakey looking or raccoony at all and it wasn't sticky or icky feeling. I am totally in love with this mascara. *Disclaimer:Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS was provided to me by the beauties over at Influenster as part of my YSL Vox Box for testing purposes and was not purchased with my own money. I am not being paid to review and/or test the above mentioned product(s)
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I receivef the ysl voxbox from influenster to review and test and i can say that what I like the most about it is that it does not clump my eyelashes and it also leave my lashes soft. The only thing was that it didnt give me the length I would like but overall it was a good product. I tested the faux mascara for free but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush Volume YSL mascara is fabulous! The formula is perfect for anyone wanting longer lashes abd volume. The vitamin B complex keeps your lashes healthy and adds shine. I use this mascara alone and along with a fIber lash mascara for date night to give extreme length. The color is perfect,the texture is great but a little thick,and it smells pretty good.I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes."
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashed for my Life I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. It exceeded my expectations and I wear it everyday now! I don't need lashes to give me that extra volume this does it all !! Separates, plumps, doesn't clump or dry out leaving residue after a long day of wear ! Great product will continue to purchase !! Thanks Influenster and Ysl for giving me. The honor of testing and owning this mascara. I have give my honest review based on the product not because I was given it to try out ! :)
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice I was able to try this product (for free!) thanks to Influenster, but my opinion/review hasn't been influenced by that. Promise! Overall, I like how feathery this mascara left my eyelashes--I didn't experience any clumping or heaviness, even with two coats on. I also didn't particularly notice any added volume, which was a bit disappointing because of the name. BUT what I did notice is that I didn't have any flakes sitting on my face by the end of the day. Thumbs up! I don't usually smell my mascara so I can't comment on the scent, but it couldn't have been a strong scent (if there is one) because I honestly wasn't aware of one when I applied it--and I'm somewhat of a Bloodhound. Anyways, I would recommend this product based on this formula. The packaging is also nice but it's the product that matters to me! :-)
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I was so excited to receive a complimentary tube of this mascara from Influenster! Mascara is something that I absolutely adore trying! I'm forever looking for the perfect formula to elongate, thicken and coat my lashes. I think a good mascara should create lashes so lush and thick that others will think you have fake lashes on. I had high hopes for this mascara and at first they were met! I opened the tube and immediately fell in love with the scent. It's so fresh and lovely. As I pulled the wand out, the formula was so smooth and luxurious I couldn't wait to try it! The formula went on smooth and easy, elongating and separating the lashes like magic! I continued using the mascara for over a week. Then one morning I opened the tube and huge clumps were on the brush! I was devastated! It went on clunky and chunky. Not at all like it was for the week prior! I keep my mascara tightly sealed and in a low humidity environment - I do not believe that this was user error. I'm still using the mascara but not daily and when I do use it, I really have to scrape the brush to remove the clumps before putting it on. The mascara does wash off easily though, which is a bonus. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love ❤ I got the opportunity to try this mascara for free because I'm an Influenster. I'm so freaking glad I did because I never would have invested in this myself. I've tried many mascaras but this one definitely takes the cake! It does an amazing job of of coating you're lashes but not "tubing" them. I sometimes have issues with mascaras that do the "tubing" effect. I never even knew YSL made mascara and I'm so glad I do now!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just finished testing YSL Faux Cils Mascara! So I received a box from Influenster about a month ago to test out Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS. I received a full size sample of the YSL Mascara in High Density Black. The first thing I noticed after opening my Influenster box up and opening the YSL Mascara is that it had no odor. Sometimes mascara can smell a bit like old tar and it’s kind of a turn off. I really like the wand on this mascara. It’s nice and fluffy, good length and coats the top and bottom lashes with ease. I hit the corners of my eyes a couple of times with the wand, but that happens to me with every mascara. I found that 2-3 coats worked really well and it lasted all day! No clumping, no flaking, didn’t irritate my eyes and came off really easily at night with my make-up remover wipes from Target. I’m really impressed with this mascara overall! (I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free and all opinions are my own.)
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Faux Cils Mascara!! I received this mascara in a Vox Box from Influenster to test and review. I was so happy to be in this campaign because I am a huge YSL fan, and this mascara did not disappoint. I know some people are turned off by scented mascaras but that was one on the first things I came to love about it. I love the rich black color and the length it added to my eyelashes. I will purchase this item when I run out of the one they sent me!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but a little pricey for quality. I really did like this mascara but it wasn't the BEST I have ever used. Top 5 for sure. But for the price I would expect it to be above all others I have used. I liked it was easy to take off and I loved the packaging. The packaging was beautiful and very luxury looking. As trival as that is some drugstore packaged mascara is usually pretty dramatic and tacky looking. After about 4 to 5 hours it did start to smudge on my lower lash line but a lot of mascara does for me because my eyes are just always watery. Overall: I did like this but I'm not sure if I could purchase it at the current price because mascara should be changed out quite often.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY AMAZING! This mascara is literally one of the best mascaras on Earth! It does everything it is suppose to do and more! Not only does it provide volume and length but it also provides a natural look to the upper and lower lashes. This mascara is not waterproof but it does last all day. It definitely is a product that needs to be used on a day to day basis. It's sleek texture and extremely long brush allows for one to be able to apply to those rebellious lashes centered in the front back corner of the eyes.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Volume and Holds Lash Curl I received this YSLMASCARA as a part of the Influenster Program. I really liked it. It holds my curl, gives me volume and it's not flaky. The best thing is that is doesn't clump my lashes and lasts all day! I would love a little more length or the false lash effect that claims on the name. I really Love YSL beauty products!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlike anything else!! My search for the perfect mascara ends here! I love the way this makes my eyes pop. I really like the look of falsies, but I just cant get the hang of applying them. That's ok now that I've found YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils. I have oily lids, but I don't find that this smudges and smears on me while wet or during wear. I love that it's heavily pigmented and build-able (without looking like that scary lash fiber stuff). It separates and defines my lashes so they look real, just much much better. I received this tube from Influenster for free in exchange for my honest opinion, which I have stated here.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Falsies without the glue I love this mascara!!! It goes on smoothly without any clumps or spider lash effects. It smells good, not like chemicals and paint. It makes your lashes look fuller and longer all day long without smudging. It also comes off easily with quick swipe of make up remover at the end of the day. Its rare that I don't wake up with some remnant of mascara in the corner of my eye. No matter how much make remover, face cleaner, etc that I use, it usually happens because I wear a lot of professional/high quality make up. But the YSL mascara did not leave any traces behind after I removed it. That's a huge plus during allergy season! It also didn't make my lashes itchy or irritated. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara compliments of influenster for testing purposes. But these opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lashes I really liked the mascara, it added length and volume and made my lashes more defined. The overall look is fabulous. I also loved how it smells, the hair conditioner type of smell, its nice and pleasant, not too strong. It made me think that the mascara doesn't have any harsh chemicals. The only thing I would say that the formula is slightly on a dry side, but the rest is amazing. I love this mascara and would purchase in a future. I received the item from Influenster for testing purposes, but the opinion is my own.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my Top Favorites Hi there, I want to start by saying I did receive Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own. I would like to start off with me opinion of the packaging; it is beautiful with out a doubt and the luxury look of it is amazing. It a product I keep on my vanity because it looks so nice. That being said the formulation of the mascara is also amazing, I liked that it has a slight fragranced smell to it versus other mascaras that tend to smell odd. My volume and color pigmentation is also very important to me and it passed with flying colors. Already have repurchased.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I received this for review from influenster. The packaging is beautiful. This mascara just didn't work for me. I have thin, short lashes and I had high hopes for this mascara giving me luxurious lashes. It just didn't do much at all. I can buy a drugstore mascara and get better results. It didn't provide me with the length or volume that I desperately need and look for in a mascara.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail I absolutely love this product from the packaging to the scent and of course the formula. This mascara is amazing and really gives my lashes great volume and length. It doesn't flake and leave black specs under my eyes. It does not budge once it's on and doesn't give me raccoon eyes from smudging. The wand is great at seperating the lashes. I am in love with the scent it is like an herbal tea scent from what it's infused with. It's a very subtle scent but lingers all day I still pick up on the scent here and there throughout the day. Not your typical chemical smell you usually get from a mascara. Last but not least the packaging is so beautiful. Very elegant and classy with the shiney gold tube with the rose gold accents. There is a reason why this mascara is top seller right now. It is absolutely amazing and I think it is worth every penny. This product was sent to me for review by YSL and Influesnter.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tickles I was elated to receive a complimentary sample of the YSL Faux Lash Effect Mascara in the VoxBox from Influenster to review. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a full sized sample. I love how luxurious the packaging was. The mascara has a really nice fragrance, a perfume like scent and it smells really nice. I have long eyelashes already, so this mascara really helped to define and pronounce my eyelashes. The mascara did not clump and it applied smoothly. YSL Faux Lash Effect Mascara made my eyelashes look amazing! I tested the YSL Faux Lash Effect Mascara using a complimentary sample courtesy of Influenster. Thanks YSL and Influenster! #YSLMASCARA, #RAISETHEVOLUME,
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite mascara! I received the Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and couldn't be happier about it. I used to wear false lashes but now I don't have too! This mascara gives me unbelievably long and full lashes without clumping or too many coats. I absolutely love this product and will definitely buy and recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! great luxury mascara This mascara has a unique type of fiber. Most fiber mascaras look like black lint! This mascara is smooth, no matter how many coats. It doesn't smudge, doesn't clump, and doesn't flake. The packaging is beautiful. What I love most about it is how it very subtly locks when you twist it all the way. This is important because when we're in a rush, we often forget to close our mascaras all the way which ends up drying them out. Another thing thats unique about this mascara is that the actual tube is heavy. Its visually appealing. The brush is very standard, nothing fancy, however I believe they left it that way because whats important is the product, not the brush! The brush and handle and very sturdy, unlike some other brands where the tube is as flimsy as a bendy straw. When they say black, they mean black! My lashes stay dark, and soft. i also think my lashes grew a little - now thats quality! I tested this Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dramatic lashes with a "twiggy-like" effect I was sent this mascara by Influenster for review purposes. It starts off with a floral scent that it not cloying. The wand is very fibrous and long. The mascara formula is thick and very pigmented. The high intensity black is definitely dramatic. It is volumizing (fills in sparcity) yet clumping. It does lengthen, but not as much as volumize. Overall, it is a good mascara if you do not mind your lashes bunching up. I found that I had to work with this mascara more than others to make it work. Was very careful when applying to the bottom lashes. Dries quickly. Does not flake. Removal was somewhat challenging. I would say that mascara is a very "personal" experience.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the formula I am very much a mascara snob. I've been on the hunt for my holy grail mascara ever since I can remember. When I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, my expectations were not very high. I was pleasantly surprised! The packaging is gorgeous, the brush is the perfect size and shape, the product SMELLS good, and the formula is creamy but packs a punch! Only wish is that this mascara was a bit more buildable. I notice that creaminess inhibits the volume factor for me (just slightly though). Love that it doesn't flake though! I will definitely consider purchasing this after I finish this tube. Please note: all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volumizing and lengthening! I was given the chance to test this product out via Influenster and I am very impressed with it. The formula on this mascara is excellent - it's not too runny or too thick but has a nice consistency. It is easy to apply. The brush is nothing special, but it is a good quality bristle brush and works to lengthen your lashes. This mascara is very dark and creates a dramatic look similar to false eye lashes. It doesn't irritate your eyes and wears well for hours without flaking off or smudging. The packaging is also beautiful. It's probably the nicest packaging I have seen on a mascara. The only thing I don't love about it is the scent. I prefer my mascara unscented, but that is a very minor complaint! I definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this product via Influenster, but this review is my own. FIrst and foremost, the packaging of this product is so GLAM! I felt like a diva just having it in my purse. Second, the smell is wonderful. I've never had a scented mascara. It's a soft and feminine scent that is not overpowering. The mascara went on smoothly and created dark bold lashes. I will purchase again and probably in different colors too.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally LOVE I love this mascara!!! It really added a lot of volume to my lashes without being too clumpy. I still think it dried out too quickly, but it was AMAZING while it lasted! I tried it out thanks to Influenster and am able to give my true opinion about it. great job YSLBeauty!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great but Clumpy This is my first time trying a YSL product thanks to Infuenster Nation and Team. I loved this mascara because of its soft perfume fragrance. It was good at lengthening and fortifying my lashes with added nutrients I noticed after a week of use. However, I dislike it's clumpiness formula.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never ever leaving my side First of all can we talk about the packaging? It’s absolutely stunning! then again, gold is my favorite. Apart from the packaging I really love the wand on this mascara it separates my lashes and gives them a great amount of volume. I find it a tad wet which I don’t mind I don’t find that it dries super fast. I would strongly recommend using this product with a mascara primer for a longer finish. This mascara is the best for bottom lashes it gives them that plump and sultry look. This has turned into my go to mascara it does not leave my side it’s very easy to apply and the bristles grab every single lash and maximizes the volume what I also love is that it’s not clumpy it looks put together and it’s super black which is amazing! *Complimentary sent from influenster for testing purposes but all opinions are my own*
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Faux Cils Mascara I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From boring to unbelievable I received my YSL Faux Cils Mascara complimentary from Influenster. I am obsessed! I use it every morning before work. It smells great and dramatically changes the look of my lashes with a few applications. I don't use a lash curler with my mascara because I don't need to. My lashes look fuller and longer. I have already purchased this mascara more than once since I've received the one for testing purposes from Influenster. YSL has done it again!
Date published: 2015-05-06
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};