- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1043.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1036
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 170ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go too! Let me start with I'm in love with this mascara! My lashes are very thin and short and my bottom lashes well those are almost nonexistent no joke! Since I started using this mascara my lashes look fuller and longer, it gives me tons of volume and length I can't complain, it applys smoothly and lasts all day on me. Its my must have and my go to no matter what the occasion is from day wear to glam and fabulous night out to classic wedding wear! I really do recommend everyone gives Faux Cils Mascara a try. I did tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own. I'm even on my second tube and I got that one on my own.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floral smell makes product unique I was sent this product for free through influenster to try out. I was so thrilled to receive this opportunity. This product lived up to my expectations. Normal mascara a usually have the same smell, that mascara makeup smell. However this mascara has a floral smell to it, which makes applying mascara enjoyable if you enjoy a good scent. Also the product formula is great, worth the money. Only con would be the weight of the tube however it does help add extra glam to the product.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I received this product in exchange for an unbiased review. I have tried many mascaras over the years and am usually disappointed, but was very impressed with this particular brand. It lengthens and separates my lashes and provides volume.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing Mascara! I received this mascara courtesy of Influenster and am completely addicted. If you are looking for a lengthening mascara, this may not be the formula for you- but the Faux Cils mascara has major pay off when it comes to volume! It has worked best for me by pressing the wand into the base of my lash line and rolling the wand slowly as I drag it from root to tip. This helps ensure the volumizing forumla doesn't get too clumpy on you. Another plus to this mascara is that it doesn't dry out too fast. If you apply mascara everyday, you shouldn't have any trouble finishing the product before it dries out- there is NOTHING more annoying than a half used, dry mascara! All in all, I will definitely be repurchasing this product for years to come!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I recently received this YSL mascara in the Influenster VoxBox and I am happy to report that I love it! The formula is really creamy and has great texture. It really elongates my lashes and doesn't give that clumpy look that a lot of mascaras I've tried in the past have done. It's definitely a true black, which I love. I think I will definitely purchase this mascara in the future! While I've received this product to review for free, all of the opinions I've expressed are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Not too wet or dry. Lengthened, curled, and volumized and looked natural at the same time. Thanks to Influenster and YSL for letting me test this out for free! All opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mascara I received this mascara in my influenster box but I already owned a different mascara from YSL. I really love them both. It is a very dramatic and dark product. If you want your lashes to be lengthy and bold then you will like this mascara. My favorite mascara of all time is by Tom Ford but I noticed it did not last long at all. This mascara lasts more than twice as long as the Tom Ford one. Worth the splurge. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy mascara...but better than the first version! I really enjoyed this product. I tried the original version and wasn't really impressed by it then, but this newer version is amazing! It is highly pigmented and goes on very smoothly. I prefer a wetter formulation so this is great and doesn't flake or make my lashes excessively hard. I think that they really did an amazing job with this version and would highly recommend it. I got this as part of an Influenster box which was amazing but I always give my own opinion regardless. I only gave it 4 stars as I personally prefer a plastic bristle brush.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Received this product and was blown away. I purchase mascara often and usually use 2 to achieve the look I get from this one product. And the smell is really nice.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! The packaging is beautiful straight out of the box! You feel special just using this mascara. The formula is thick but has a silky consistency that makes it slide right on to your lashes. Your lashes are coated thoroughly with just one to two applications and you get amazing length! I wasn't super impressed with the volume it gave, but overall really love this mascara and will continue to use it. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The length is amazing! For the last couple weeks i have been trying out this mascara nd i can honestly say i love it. Its not the most amazing Volume ive ever had but it does help bulk up your lashes some. But the selling point that got me which isnt its actual selling point is the way it coats my lashes making them look doubly long. I dont have very thick or long lashes and this product helps them to look like so much more. The length they end up having because of the even application cant be discounted because it is amazing. Ive been using it everyday and id consider buying at full price on a splurge day. I received this product free in the mail courtesy of Influenster, but the opinions expressed in this review are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Thank you Influenster for letting me try this out #yslmascara #raisethevolume #yslfalsielashes This mascara was the best mascara I've ever used. The formula was amazing, it is so smooth and creamy. It also didn't have a bad smell like other mascaras out there. I did not need a primer and/or eyelash curler to see the results. I also have to admit the gold packaging is the cutest thing ever. This will definitely be my go to product from here on out. My opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Defines and Volumizes I have thin, sparse, and sad "Asian" lashes which on the bright side makes me an awesome mascara tester. This mascara gives me volume, a bit of length, doesn't flake or smudge, lasts all day and I love the way that it's lightly scented. The packaging is so luxurious! i received this mascara complimentary but all opinions are honest and my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIDNT EXCEPT THIS... WOW! This mascara is awesome. I received it complimentary for testing purposes from influenster and was pleasantly surprised. I thought it would just be another mascara in nicer packaging but i actually really liked the formula. it wasn't clumpy regardless of my numerous coats and was super black. The volume it offered was nice as well! Definitely a great mascara for length and volume without the spider lash look!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula! This mascara worked just like it says it will. I got lots of volume with good separation. It stayed very soft and I did not get the cakey/brittle lashes. It smells amazing! I really liked the package, it seems very high end. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEE Best Mascara EVER!!!!!!! I like a thicker EXTREME CARBON black non-flake mascara formula. I've tried drugstore brands, department store brands, private label EVERYTHING. I have found a few brands that are pretty good BUT until I used the Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS I may have gotten one or two of my mascara prerequisites but never all. I love love love love this mascara and it smells soooooooo good SERIOUSLY. I put on two coats and used the wand to curl them and BAM the perfect lashes. I cannot find the words for how much I love this mascara. It will definitely be my go to ALL TIME favorite mascara FOREVER. Let's talk about the wand, its great it's really densely bristled and holds the perfect amount of product (which smells so good I can't get over it). I have not had an issue with the clump devil at all period, I also noticed that there isn't a lot of product waste as far as the product we lose on the outside of tube. Now it is on the pricier side but you get what you pay for and at around $30.00-$38.00 I know it may detour some people but I swear it is completely worth it. The packaging is not only apparently super functional but it's cute and stylish pretty much what you would expect from a company like YSL. Lastly and this may or may not be a deal breaker for some of you ladies but for me I love this... I noticed that there is no need to retouch or refresh the mascara throughout the day. In actuality I used several makeup remover wipes and washed my face with my facial cleanser for two days and I retained a nice amount of product the entire time, it wasn't cakey looking or raccoony at all and it wasn't sticky or icky feeling. I am totally in love with this mascara. *Disclaimer:Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS was provided to me by the beauties over at Influenster as part of my YSL Vox Box for testing purposes and was not purchased with my own money. I am not being paid to review and/or test the above mentioned product(s)
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I receivef the ysl voxbox from influenster to review and test and i can say that what I like the most about it is that it does not clump my eyelashes and it also leave my lashes soft. The only thing was that it didnt give me the length I would like but overall it was a good product. I tested the faux mascara for free but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush Volume YSL mascara is fabulous! The formula is perfect for anyone wanting longer lashes abd volume. The vitamin B complex keeps your lashes healthy and adds shine. I use this mascara alone and along with a fIber lash mascara for date night to give extreme length. The color is perfect,the texture is great but a little thick,and it smells pretty good.I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes."
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashed for my Life I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. It exceeded my expectations and I wear it everyday now! I don't need lashes to give me that extra volume this does it all !! Separates, plumps, doesn't clump or dry out leaving residue after a long day of wear ! Great product will continue to purchase !! Thanks Influenster and Ysl for giving me. The honor of testing and owning this mascara. I have give my honest review based on the product not because I was given it to try out ! :)
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice I was able to try this product (for free!) thanks to Influenster, but my opinion/review hasn't been influenced by that. Promise! Overall, I like how feathery this mascara left my eyelashes--I didn't experience any clumping or heaviness, even with two coats on. I also didn't particularly notice any added volume, which was a bit disappointing because of the name. BUT what I did notice is that I didn't have any flakes sitting on my face by the end of the day. Thumbs up! I don't usually smell my mascara so I can't comment on the scent, but it couldn't have been a strong scent (if there is one) because I honestly wasn't aware of one when I applied it--and I'm somewhat of a Bloodhound. Anyways, I would recommend this product based on this formula. The packaging is also nice but it's the product that matters to me! :-)
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I was so excited to receive a complimentary tube of this mascara from Influenster! Mascara is something that I absolutely adore trying! I'm forever looking for the perfect formula to elongate, thicken and coat my lashes. I think a good mascara should create lashes so lush and thick that others will think you have fake lashes on. I had high hopes for this mascara and at first they were met! I opened the tube and immediately fell in love with the scent. It's so fresh and lovely. As I pulled the wand out, the formula was so smooth and luxurious I couldn't wait to try it! The formula went on smooth and easy, elongating and separating the lashes like magic! I continued using the mascara for over a week. Then one morning I opened the tube and huge clumps were on the brush! I was devastated! It went on clunky and chunky. Not at all like it was for the week prior! I keep my mascara tightly sealed and in a low humidity environment - I do not believe that this was user error. I'm still using the mascara but not daily and when I do use it, I really have to scrape the brush to remove the clumps before putting it on. The mascara does wash off easily though, which is a bonus. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love ❤ I got the opportunity to try this mascara for free because I'm an Influenster. I'm so freaking glad I did because I never would have invested in this myself. I've tried many mascaras but this one definitely takes the cake! It does an amazing job of of coating you're lashes but not "tubing" them. I sometimes have issues with mascaras that do the "tubing" effect. I never even knew YSL made mascara and I'm so glad I do now!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just finished testing YSL Faux Cils Mascara! So I received a box from Influenster about a month ago to test out Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS. I received a full size sample of the YSL Mascara in High Density Black. The first thing I noticed after opening my Influenster box up and opening the YSL Mascara is that it had no odor. Sometimes mascara can smell a bit like old tar and it’s kind of a turn off. I really like the wand on this mascara. It’s nice and fluffy, good length and coats the top and bottom lashes with ease. I hit the corners of my eyes a couple of times with the wand, but that happens to me with every mascara. I found that 2-3 coats worked really well and it lasted all day! No clumping, no flaking, didn’t irritate my eyes and came off really easily at night with my make-up remover wipes from Target. I’m really impressed with this mascara overall! (I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free and all opinions are my own.)
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Faux Cils Mascara!! I received this mascara in a Vox Box from Influenster to test and review. I was so happy to be in this campaign because I am a huge YSL fan, and this mascara did not disappoint. I know some people are turned off by scented mascaras but that was one on the first things I came to love about it. I love the rich black color and the length it added to my eyelashes. I will purchase this item when I run out of the one they sent me!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but a little pricey for quality. I really did like this mascara but it wasn't the BEST I have ever used. Top 5 for sure. But for the price I would expect it to be above all others I have used. I liked it was easy to take off and I loved the packaging. The packaging was beautiful and very luxury looking. As trival as that is some drugstore packaged mascara is usually pretty dramatic and tacky looking. After about 4 to 5 hours it did start to smudge on my lower lash line but a lot of mascara does for me because my eyes are just always watery. Overall: I did like this but I'm not sure if I could purchase it at the current price because mascara should be changed out quite often.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY AMAZING! This mascara is literally one of the best mascaras on Earth! It does everything it is suppose to do and more! Not only does it provide volume and length but it also provides a natural look to the upper and lower lashes. This mascara is not waterproof but it does last all day. It definitely is a product that needs to be used on a day to day basis. It's sleek texture and extremely long brush allows for one to be able to apply to those rebellious lashes centered in the front back corner of the eyes.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Volume and Holds Lash Curl I received this YSLMASCARA as a part of the Influenster Program. I really liked it. It holds my curl, gives me volume and it's not flaky. The best thing is that is doesn't clump my lashes and lasts all day! I would love a little more length or the false lash effect that claims on the name. I really Love YSL beauty products!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlike anything else!! My search for the perfect mascara ends here! I love the way this makes my eyes pop. I really like the look of falsies, but I just cant get the hang of applying them. That's ok now that I've found YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils. I have oily lids, but I don't find that this smudges and smears on me while wet or during wear. I love that it's heavily pigmented and build-able (without looking like that scary lash fiber stuff). It separates and defines my lashes so they look real, just much much better. I received this tube from Influenster for free in exchange for my honest opinion, which I have stated here.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Falsies without the glue I love this mascara!!! It goes on smoothly without any clumps or spider lash effects. It smells good, not like chemicals and paint. It makes your lashes look fuller and longer all day long without smudging. It also comes off easily with quick swipe of make up remover at the end of the day. Its rare that I don't wake up with some remnant of mascara in the corner of my eye. No matter how much make remover, face cleaner, etc that I use, it usually happens because I wear a lot of professional/high quality make up. But the YSL mascara did not leave any traces behind after I removed it. That's a huge plus during allergy season! It also didn't make my lashes itchy or irritated. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara compliments of influenster for testing purposes. But these opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lashes I really liked the mascara, it added length and volume and made my lashes more defined. The overall look is fabulous. I also loved how it smells, the hair conditioner type of smell, its nice and pleasant, not too strong. It made me think that the mascara doesn't have any harsh chemicals. The only thing I would say that the formula is slightly on a dry side, but the rest is amazing. I love this mascara and would purchase in a future. I received the item from Influenster for testing purposes, but the opinion is my own.
Date published: 2015-05-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1036
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};