- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1036.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1029
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

By submitting your information, you agree to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff, great for green eyes. Great mascara, never usually clumps. Great for green eyes and length.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple! I've been using this product for years!! I can't find such a lovely shade of purple in a good mascara that lengthens and makes the lash fuller! Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color Formula appears to be different than before. Drier and clumps easily
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did you ruin perfection? Your new so called improved mascara is the worst goes under my eyes clumps up in the heat color not same masc effet faux cils was the best in extreme blue color pleez can i buy old formula
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that impressed This mascara is ok, but when I compare it to the one I am using now, which is another brand, I much prefer this one. I wouldn't buy it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There isn't a better mascara out there I have tried dozens and dozens... This has always been and will always be my favorite and my go-to. The look is gorgeous, it lasts and lasts (admittedly, I've slept in it multiple times and it stays put every time without fail!) and it doesn't irritate my eyes or contact lenses the way many other volumizing mascaras do. I order my next one when I'm only halfway through the one I have because I am paranoid about running out of it. Love love love. Absolutely don't look further - this is the best there is!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural and Full I was able to try this mascara for free compliments of Influenster in exchange for my opinions and review. I'm not one who wears or has worn mascara a lot. I honestly just started to more within the last two years. This is a quality mascara and worth the price. I will buy this again, once this tube runs out. I love that I can put more than one coat on without it clumping, or feeling heavy. This is a very lightweight mascara. This isn't very "eye-popping" if that's what you're looking for, but if you want a natural and full look, then look no further! I love that this doesn't have a harsh chemical smell too! It makes me feel better about putting this on my lashes. Not to mention that it comes in a stylish tube too! This is definitely a quality mascara and worth the investmet. Bye bye drug store mascara, hello YSL! :)
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best packaging I loved everything about this mascara! The packaging looks and feels so luxurious. I got mine in the shade high density black and was impressed by the awesome pigmentation. I want to try a few of the other shades now. I love this formula for building up volume at the base and then bringing a little up for length. The smell was so good, I've never tried a mascara that smelled good before! It was easy to take off at the end of the day with a bit of coconut oil as well. I received the product for free but my opinions are honest and my own.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ysl faux cils mascara I used the the ysl faux cils mascara for length and volume because it's hard to find a mascara that really works and that doesn't clump or make your lashes crispy brittle and falling out my opinion on this mascara i love it alot plus is super black like i like my mascara even the formula helps my lashes and i know it's helping strengthen them with the oils in it like argan oil safflower oil sweet almond oil and ricin oil it's also has pro vitamin b5 complex to me that's a plus with the best oils you could ever use my testing was awesome i love ysl any way so i was so grateful for the testing and the experience been loving the brand for years i give this mascara 100% it's pricey but it's worth it ladies please get this mascara you won't regret it i tested the faux cils ysl mascara for free.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'll be the first to admit that I'm super picky about my mascara. this is the first mascara I've ever used by YSL so I was pretty excited that Influenster and YSL sent me a sample to try for free. The best part of getting to try this is how amazing it actually is! It's an extremely smooth formula and the pigment is super dark. It makes my blue eyes really pop. It lengthens and separates and also smells great. Kind of like roses. Looking forward to seeing if this comes in a waterproof version!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original best! YSL Faux Cills mascara is the best! It gave amazing definition, volume and length to my lashes! It's very easy to use, had a nice size and shape brush, and it smells wonderful! It also goes on very smoothly, doesn't leave any lashes out, and feels great on all day! I totally recommend it! Disclosure: I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I recieved this to try from Influenster and I have to admit, I'm in love. It glides on so smooth on my lashes which I have never experienced before, literally it's so smooth. It lasts for so long, and the quality is amazing. It doesn't bleed and it keeps my lashes looking healthy even after I remove it. There is no clumping and it adds volume. I have tried it a total of 3 times and I am sure I will repurchase!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty great! I received this mascara to test free from influenster and was thrilled to be chosen. I put this mascara through the ringer and wore it everyday for a month before I posted this review. Overall, this is a great mascara. It doesn't clump, doesn't dry out, and smells great (odd but true!). It was interesting that while I layered this product one, it left my lashes incredibly soft! I've tried my fair share of designer mascaras and haven't encountered that quality before. It was quite refreshing! While it provides great length, I wish it gave my lashes more volume, which is why I removed a star.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I received this mascara in high intensity black as a free sample to test from Influenster. All opinions are my own. The packaging and the tube are gorgeous! I must say this is one of the best sample mascaras I've ever received and I'll definitely continue to wear it. And now I want to try more YSL products. There was no clumping and it went on very smoothly. It also had longevity that I like.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it, but I probably wouldn't pay for it. I like this mascara a lot, but it's pretty pricy. I got a tube of this for free to try out and review through Influenster. I do like the way it fills my lashes. Although, I feel my lashes look the same as they did with my normal revlon mascara. I really like it, I just wouldn't have paid the price for it on my own. But if that's your thing, then I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer Disclosure: I recently received this product for free in exchange for an unbiased review through Influenster, No compensation was given to me to write this and my views may differ for yours. First off I have to say, I love makeup, Especially mascara. For years I have sought after mascara that for once gives you those soft
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara! I received my YSL mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I have come to love YSL, but I was a little hesitant because a while ago I had purchased another high end mascara that left me extremely disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised when I received this one from YSL. The Volume Effet Faux Cils has a nice thick formula that coats each lash beautifully and makes them look thick. I like that the formula does not get clumpy or sticky. I was also very happy that it did not react with my contacts (like other mascaras have done in the past). I definitely recommend this mascara to everyone. Although I received this mascara complimentary, my review is my own opinion.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyday falsies look minus the fake lashes When I first received the YSL VoxBox I was so excited. As soon as I got it, I unboxed it and tried it on. My first thoughts were that the tube of mascara had a very sleek, sophisticated look to it unlike the plastic, colorful look that most drugstore brand mascaras had. When I first took a look at the mascara wand I was excited because the brush is very full and the bristles soft. Very noticeable was the great smell that the formula had. As I put it on, I could quickly see a difference. My nearly non-existent lashes began to appear voluminous and almost like I was wearing falsies. This is definitely a great alternative to having to put on fake lashes every day. The mascara lasted all day without any touch ups and at the end of the day removed very easily with makeup remover wipes. The only thing that I found was not my favorite was the mascara wand. I think because the bristles are so soft that they don’t define and separate lashes, but instead at times makes your lashes clump together giving you a spider lash look – which isn’t my favorite. Overall a great product. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to the Lashes I must admit that I am a beauty junkie and am always on the look out for a new product to try or the latest trend. When I first tried the VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS mascara I was definitely impressed. My lashes got a ton of volume and I really liked the formula of the mascara. Additionally the mascara had a great staying power and lasted all day without smudging or flaking off. I would recommend this product to any beauty lover! * I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.*
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely love this mascara. The brush is phenomenal. It is not rubber which I like. The formula is thick and coats my lashes beautifully. This mascara also has a great scent. Something that I have not found in any other mascara. I received this mascara free from influenster for testing purposes.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mascara I got this mascara in an influenster Vox Box for free and I swear I was so happy! This mascara does what it says. It makes you look like you have false lashes! It holds a curl perfectly and it smells amazing! Its a luxury product and its something I would purchase many times. Its easy to remove and doesn't flake at all! As a freelance makeup artist I use this on clients and all I get is positive feedback from them!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives Up To Its Claims With so many different Mascara's on the market it is hard to find the right one. I had yet to find a Mascara that would truly live up to all of its claims. Finally I was introduced to this product and was utterly amazed at the results. I have lashes that are thin and tend to fall out a lot. I was so pleased to know that there was a lash care formula added that would protect and strengthen my lashes. The color is as promised, there were no clumps, there was no build-up, and it actually made my lashes look full and long. I felt like I really had false lashes on. I didn't have any issues with smudges and I never had to apply too much. This product truly lives up to all that it claims it can do and it won't disappoint you. I absolutely love it. *I received this product courtesy of Influenster for testing purposes. I have provided my honest feedback based on my personal experience with the product*
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from north shore loves I am obsessed with this mascara and I didn't even like mascara before. Seriously I had tried a bunch, including christian dior and was just never impressed. With this my eyelashes actually curl and look long. It makes my eyes pop and yes it doesn't clump. I love how a clumsy inexperienced girl like myself can actually use this product successfully. It's lightweight but think and sucha great dark color. Yes, I got this complimentary from Influenster to try out. I honestly thought I would use it a few times and give to a friend but this one is staying with me! No joke, it's actually become a staple in my rotuine. I would never have guessed!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go too! Let me start with I'm in love with this mascara! My lashes are very thin and short and my bottom lashes well those are almost nonexistent no joke! Since I started using this mascara my lashes look fuller and longer, it gives me tons of volume and length I can't complain, it applys smoothly and lasts all day on me. Its my must have and my go to no matter what the occasion is from day wear to glam and fabulous night out to classic wedding wear! I really do recommend everyone gives Faux Cils Mascara a try. I did tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own. I'm even on my second tube and I got that one on my own.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floral smell makes product unique I was sent this product for free through influenster to try out. I was so thrilled to receive this opportunity. This product lived up to my expectations. Normal mascara a usually have the same smell, that mascara makeup smell. However this mascara has a floral smell to it, which makes applying mascara enjoyable if you enjoy a good scent. Also the product formula is great, worth the money. Only con would be the weight of the tube however it does help add extra glam to the product.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I received this product in exchange for an unbiased review. I have tried many mascaras over the years and am usually disappointed, but was very impressed with this particular brand. It lengthens and separates my lashes and provides volume.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing Mascara! I received this mascara courtesy of Influenster and am completely addicted. If you are looking for a lengthening mascara, this may not be the formula for you- but the Faux Cils mascara has major pay off when it comes to volume! It has worked best for me by pressing the wand into the base of my lash line and rolling the wand slowly as I drag it from root to tip. This helps ensure the volumizing forumla doesn't get too clumpy on you. Another plus to this mascara is that it doesn't dry out too fast. If you apply mascara everyday, you shouldn't have any trouble finishing the product before it dries out- there is NOTHING more annoying than a half used, dry mascara! All in all, I will definitely be repurchasing this product for years to come!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I recently received this YSL mascara in the Influenster VoxBox and I am happy to report that I love it! The formula is really creamy and has great texture. It really elongates my lashes and doesn't give that clumpy look that a lot of mascaras I've tried in the past have done. It's definitely a true black, which I love. I think I will definitely purchase this mascara in the future! While I've received this product to review for free, all of the opinions I've expressed are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Not too wet or dry. Lengthened, curled, and volumized and looked natural at the same time. Thanks to Influenster and YSL for letting me test this out for free! All opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mascara I received this mascara in my influenster box but I already owned a different mascara from YSL. I really love them both. It is a very dramatic and dark product. If you want your lashes to be lengthy and bold then you will like this mascara. My favorite mascara of all time is by Tom Ford but I noticed it did not last long at all. This mascara lasts more than twice as long as the Tom Ford one. Worth the splurge. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-08
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1029
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};