- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1123.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1115
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$29.00

$29.00

$29.00

-
+
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

you may also like

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Works great and no clumping with great volume and length
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara It creates long seperate eye lashes, doesnt clump and smells nice!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Unreal length and volume with this mascara! I have long lashes already and needed some extra volume.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue mascara for blue eyes My sister live in Europe & she got this mascara first, here in US I couldn’t find it in the store, I was happy to find it on line. I can’t find here to much blue mascara at all. Your mascara has good quality & perfect color! Love it.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GIVE us back the BURGUNDY PLEASE!!! love this mascara specifically the burgundy I'm so sad that you have discontinued this color.... please please bring it back!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLUE 4 YEARS When Sephora told me this product was No Longer available, I Flipped. When Nordstrom told me it was being Discontinued I Nearly Lost it. THEN I REALIZED, I NEED TO GO RIGHT TO THE SOURCE. THANK YOU YSL ❣️ Please never stop making My "Volume Effect Faux Cils" in BLUE. Have NOT worn Black Mascara in YEARS.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring burgundy back! Went searching specifically for this mascara in burgundy and couldn't find it anywhere. Came here hoping to find it. So sad they decided to discontinue it. The burgundy color was perfect! It's just brown enough that it looks natural, but still had enough of that wine color to enhance eye color. Violets/purples lean bluer and don't have the same effect as the burgundy. This is a good mascara, but the burgundy color being as phenomenal as it was, and unique to this brand, was the only reason I could justify purchasing it.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back burgundy!!! In actuality the product is a 5 star, but the burgundy makes it a 10! I just discovered it and was at the store today to buy my next tube but it was gone!!! It's hands down my favorite mascara now. Please bring it back!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought it for valentines gift She said so easy to use and like it
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to Burgundy! How can you discontinue the burgundy colour. I’m so upset, what do I do now. I hate black or any of the other colours.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All time fav mascara but bring back burgundy This has been my go to mascara for 15 years, its the best and well worth the price tag. I couldn't believe they made a good thing even better when they introduced the burgundy color, it was THE BEST, it made my eye color so much more vivid without ever giving away the fact it was a colored mascara. I am SOO disappointed and frustrated that it was discontinued, but what really adds insult to injury for me is the fact that I purchased two of them from this site in December and there was absolutely no indication given that it was being discontinued. Had I known I would have seriously stocked up, now it is impossible to locate and the only places that you can find it are on eBay and amazon, where I am sure it's a knocked off product anyway. Please bring it back, and next time let people who have a record of purchasing through your site know when their product is being discontinued.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK BURGUNDY I have been using and LOVING the burgundy for the past couple of years, I am soo sad that it is gone. The violet isn’t the same and us much brighter and more noticeably pigmented. I loved that the burgundy made my green eyes really pop but nobody could tell I was wearing a colored mascara. Please please bring it back.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Discontinued my color The only reason I buy this mascara is for the Burgundy color. I guess I can revert to using Lancome, since black is black no matter what brand you buy. WHY would you discontinue this color?
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! The mascara is not what its called. The formula is very difficult to apply and dried out 1 month after opening
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils - nº 5 - burgundy I have been using this product forever and have been dreading the day that it disappears. It has finally happened and I don't know what to do.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never switched to any other Mascara ! A great product . Unfortunately hard to find in stores in the United States . Fortunately cartridge lasts for a few months . I love the feeling and the color !
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mascara, love the look I really like the mascara, it feels great and is very soft to the lashes.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why did you have to change the formula? Both my daughters (one is 33 and one is 36) swear by this mascara, but have noticed a change in the formula. It clumps more when you try to wash it off and is hard to remove from under your eyes. They have both been using the mascara for over 5 years and refuse to purchace any other brand.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from truly: cant live without it now that i have it again i almost want to put it on an auto refill. love it and perfect for green eyes. thanks madonna!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Color Enhancing I am particularly in love with the shade Fascinating Violet. It's so universally flattering. It's a rich plum shade that looks just as natural as black or brown but the subtle hint of color boosts any eye color. I have light brown eyes and this shade really enhances the amber and golden flecks in them. You know how radiant your eyes look in the sunlight? This mascara makes them look that bright even in fluorescent lighting. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, My go to! I love this mascarax it is simple and amazing a dependable.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best mascara I have ever used! I have tried every brand imaginable over the years, and nothing hold a candle to this!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product So good, leaves lashes so voluminous and eyes look great
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Volumizing Mascara, Fascinating Violet I've been using Volume Effet Faux Cils in Fascinating Violet and Brown longer than I can remember. The formula is non-irritating, enriches the appearance of my sparse short eye lashes and the colour Fascinating Violet highlights my hazel eyes beautifully. The wand applies ample mascara while separating lashes (I also use a Tweezerman lash separator to get a thoroughly natural look). Fascinating Violet is a beautiful purple, it's doesn't look like clown makeup but covers the lashes with color that accentuates your eye color and eyeshadow if you're wearing purples or browns. Volume Effet Faux Cils is an overall great mascara and Fascinating Violet is a fun versatile color.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mascara I have been using it 20 years now .. couldn't find better one .. love it ..
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sample Comparison I received a small sample of this and LOVED it. So, I bought the full size. It’s not as good as the sample. I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks and it’s already clumping up.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t ever discontinue this PLEASE! Best colored mascara in the market. Lush, rich, delicious formula with the best colors for an added boost to your eyes without the harshness of a black. Although black has it’s moments for sure. But the purple, blue, brown and my favorite, the burgundy. NOBODY has come even CLOSE to how perfect these are. Hands down the best.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this mascara. People always ask if Im wearing false lashes or extensions. Love the color violet. Please dont ever discontinue..
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color not vivid The pigment is not as deep as I anticipated, and for whatever reason or another my 10% discount was not applied. I entered it in the app box, not sure what happened.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using it for years - best mascara out there!! Love it - it lengthens like no other mascara n I like the smell too ❤️
Date published: 2019-10-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1115
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

what is the difference between the colour burgundy and plum?...

what is the difference between the colour burgundy and plum?
Asked by: SuzyK
The plum is less reddish (more deep eggplant) burgundy more red tinted. Great mascara!
Answered by: Sadie MB
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • questions, product