- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1170.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1162
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

GET THE ULTRA MATTE LOOK
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I received this mascara from influenster for testing purposes. I would say that in my experience i was expecting more volume. But i really like this Mascara, the first thing I loved was the elegant packaging. I went to the gym with it and the color didn't run, I notice as well that my lashes were thicker and longer
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE! I received this mascara for free as a reviewing and testing purpose from influenster, though my review is my own genuine opinion. My first impression upon opening my box was that the packaging of this mascara is beyond lovely, I loved the tube color, as well as the YSL marking. When I actually went to test the mascara I realized that it has a light perfume scent to it, with floral notes. I didn't think it was overpowering, and it made me smile realizing it had this special scent. So the mascara itself is actually pretty dark and pigmented, which is definitely a great thing I think! It made my lashes a lot longer looking, and also look fuller without clumping as well!. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you like the faux-lash look.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I received this product in a Voxbox from #influenster and it is a most wonderful product. It adds the perfect amount of volume and length for those of us with thinner shorter lashes without making it clumpy or feathery looking. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add a little drama to your eyelashes without having to wear fake lashes. I will be purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara Ever! This mascara has been a blessing! I had received this mascara to test for free by Infulenster and it has easily become one of my go - to beauty essentials. I have naturally very straight eyelashes and with the help of this mascara it has taken them to a whole other level. The product it self has a beautiful scent and when applied keeps the shape of the curl. This mascara makes it possible for me to not use false lashes and I get compliments on how long and beautiful my lashes are.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice luxury mascara This Yves Saint Laurent mascara is very nice. I was so excited when I received this luxury mascara complimentary from Influenster to test out :) It is very lovely. It lengthens, separates and creates volume all in one (all the things a good mascara should do). The only thing I would like to be different is for the brush to be slightly slimmer so that I can get deep in my lashes more easily. The only other negative factor is the price, but I will continue to test out this product and perhaps buy more when I finish :)
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster to try
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Volume Absolutely love the wand! Probably the best I've ever used. I have very small eyes and it is usually so easy for me to get mascara all over my face with huge over-sized wands. The formula is really nice for creating long voluminous lashes. I can add one coat for a "natural" look or several coats for big, bold lashes. The perfume smell is a little much but I can get over it because of the great product. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great definition without the weight Love the formula. Full coverage and definition but not heavy. Goes on great and washes of when it is time to come off.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Lashes! I was sent this mascara for review purposes and I must say, I'm absolutely in love! I have very light eye lashes and sometimes it looks as if I don't have any at all. I used this mascara and my eyes instantly looked wider and brighter (without my usual eyeliner). I saw a huge difference immediately and my lashes looked long and full, as if I was wearing wispy faux lashes. Just beautiful! If you are looking for a quality mascara with a great formula, this is the way to go! I definitely will be purchasing a few of these because it gives me everything I want in a mascara!!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kaylin I recently got to try this mascara for free from influencer and wanted so much to share my thoughts. I was a loyal follower of the DiorShow mascara so I was anxious give it up to try YSL's re-launch. When I first got the package what I noticed was how much nicer the tube was, it was so high end and on point with the meshing of the rose gold and gold tube, I also liked how when the tube was properly closed there was a "click" to know you got a great seal which decreases dry out. The next memorable detail was the scent! I have never actually been intrigued to "smell" my mascara like the YSL Faux Cils - scent is mild and fresh, non-chemical like. Lastly, on to the actual formula of the mascara, I loved the build-ability of YSL's mascara. It was easy to layer multiple coats and achieve a long, plush look without being cakey. I can't wait to get another color and have not even thought about returning to my old mascara.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Influenster YSL mascara Only second day wearing this mascara and having already long/thick eyelashes to start with...this didn't clump my eyelashes or give me the spider eyelash appearance but just a subtle difference. Didn't feel heavy like some other mascaras I have used in the past.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love <3 I do love this mascara! I received this from influencster for reviewing purposes. I got the black tub and its the blackest mascara I've ever used! It really makes my green eyes pop! This mascara isn't super thick and heavy like benefits their real mascara is. I'd definitely chose ysl over any other brand!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Mascara I received the YSL Mascara for a test/review. It came packaged in a very nice shiny gold box with a even nicer shiny gold tube of mascara inside. Very pretty and large size! The black is very rich in color. Has no or very little odor. The brush bristles are fuffy and full which makes it very easy to apply. And WOW gives your lashes that model appearance. Volume and length at the same time. Loving it!! It also last all day until I washed it off at night. I would love to try some of the other cool colors this mascara comes in! I highly recommend this and to the best of my knowledge YSL has always had super cosmetics. I have not used any in a long time... but I am going to check out purchasing more. You will love this mascara. Promise!!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This mascara was the answer to what I was missing in my make-up routine. I am obsessed with eye-popping, lengthy, defined eyelashes yet, I am awful at applying falsies! The YSL Faux Cils mascara changed everything. The second I applied the mascara I noticed a difference. My lashes were long and dark and just - WOW! I tested the mascara the second I received it. I love how it complimented my no make-up attire. It looked like I was wearing an expensive set of false eyelashes. I felt like a supermodel. The next day that I tried it, I completed my makeup with the works. My eyelashes were the highlight of my look. The next day, I wore the mascara with little make-up. Surprise! The lashes overcame my look. Seriously. This mascara is a godsend. I am in love! Everything you want in mascara is in this beautiful, shiny gold tube. I was able to test this product for free but, the opinions are all my own. Cheers!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bride on a mascara mission I received this mascara courtesy of influenster, and it was perfect timing! Preparing for my wedding in the coming weeks, looking for a good mascara has been on my list. I intended on finding a mascara that would go well wth false lashes, however, with this, I don't think I'll need itchy falsies! With that said, I will not be using this mascara for my wedding, but the waterproof version! (Duh) And I'm so excited to have had the opportunity to try this mascara. I'm already a big fan of YSL lip products! Note - I did receive this product for free, however, the review I've weitten is 100% my bride-on-a-mascara-mission opinion!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Splurge I have always wanted to try out YSL beauty products, but was always a little hesitant due to the price. I received this mascara for testing purposes from Influenster, and I can't believe I doubted whether this mascara would be worth it. I have long lashes that are pretty flat, but this mascara really does provide plenty of oomph and volume. It is not waterproof, but you don't need to worry about this mascara running down your cheeks if your eyes get watery. Not at all clumpy either. I love the gorgeous gold packaging and will definitely be picking up some more YSL Beauty products after trying this. Although I received and tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mascara I love this mascara. It really does give your lashes a really nice voluminous boost. It stays on great and it doesn't easily smear - which is always a plus for me since my eyes water a lot. I've easily worn the mascara for ~12 hours without any issues. I'm a big fan of the applicator brush, and it does it's job getting all my lashes and it's quite easy to apply. I really love this mascara, it's probably one of my favorites. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent I received this product from influenster, just to try and provide feedback. At first I was extremely excited to try this out as I have heard wonderful things about YSL. The first couple of times I wore the mascara, it was amazing. It did everything it said it would. It was dark and creamy and went on smooth. But after maybe about the 6th time wearing it, it was becoming clumpy and not as smooth as it was the first few times. It was disappointing because it looked so great at first. I also love the smel !
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Influenster winning! I received my very first vox box from Influenster to try this mascara for free and review. I was soooo excited when it came in the mail , and rushed to put it on. I had already seen the pre video so I knew some things about it already like the smell. I LOVED that it doesn't have the normal artificial smell that most mascaras smother you with. It's an orangey currant type smell that I love. Secondly the formulation allowed me to get the same results from one coat that I would get from 3 lower priced mascaras. The third was when it was take off time , the mascara didn't feel stuck on my eyelashes. It was easy to remove with a makeup remover and my lashes have been softer and stronger since using this more gentle formula mascara! All in all Love!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have I received this product from the Influenster Program, and now I'm in love. Smooth (and nice smelling) formula with a great wand and luxe packaging. Leaves lashes soft and definitely amps up both the volume and length of my lashes.Definitely a mainstay in my beauty regimen.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want thicker looking lashes? I received the Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils as part of the Influenster program and it is always nice to try something I have never used before. It's labeled as a "luxurious mascara for a false lash effect" and it does absolutely give me a longer, darker lash. Within two coats I have a much thicker more volumized lashes. It is lightweight
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prestigious, Voluminous *I received this item free from Influenster for reviewing purposes* Guys, this mascara is amazing. It has been placed in my daily routine bag. I love that it makes my lashes nice and voluminous without being clumpy. I was also impressed by the scent of the mascara. It doesn't have that chemical smell that most mascaras have. It is subtly perfumed. The wand makes the mascara easy to apply. Even though this item isn't waterproof, it is easy to remove at the end of the day. The packaging is too die for. While I'm in love with this product, it is a bit expensive for me. I'll cherish my free sample and will have to save up for an new tube when necessary.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great mascara! this mascara is great for adding length and extreme definition to your lashes. it's very easily buildable for more volume, but doesn't give you that super thick look that some mascaras do. the formula is very long-lasting and wearable, but a little more wet than i personally prefer in a mascara.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Masscara I've used to date! I recently received this masscara for free to review by Influenster I was a little wary at first being that I had bad experience with other high end Masscaras. but this is amazing! I love the finish the look and the smell! only down fall is that I think the fragrance may irritate my upon removal... but to me it is a very fair trade off!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mascara so far I have very short lashes and nothing was really working for me except layering 5 different mascaras... Luckily... I found this one! I now only layer this and one other mascara and it works like my 5 different mascaras! I absolutely love this!! It doesn't clump as easily as others and It isn't too thick. Its really not heavy or sticky like most mascaras. But it is NOT waterproof. So i layer with a waxy mascara that separates as well.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voluminous Miracle! My first thought was "Wow, look at that beautiful tube!" seriously, I am so worried about tarnishing it that I kept the carton it came in to store it in when I'm not using it. The mascara itself is even better than the sleek gold tube it comes in! Though the strong hair dye smell did throw me off at first, the formula really represents the brand. My lashes were beautifully separated and voluminous. I had major curl going on ALL DAY. I felt very luxurious putting it on too, so that's a total bonus. I paired this mascara in black with soft gold eye shadow and It really helped my green eyes pop! I would totally purchase this but thanks to Influenster and YSL, I got to try it for free my first time. All opinions are my own! Thank you, again!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the kind of product that lives up to the hype! I was lucky enough to receive this mascara for free from Influenster so I could test it and to be honest I didn’t know what to expect since the high end mascaras I’d tried had been huge disappointments and let me tell you I was quite surprised with this one. Faux Cilis is the kind of mascara that does what it says: it gives you this beautiful false lashes effect with lots of volume and it’s really dark -I got the black one- so your lashes look thicker and fuller but all in all what I loved even more is that it didn’t clump or flake on me and it was really easy to remove. I’m giving it 4 stars because I think fragrance doesn’t belong in makeup, it’s not an overwhelming scent but it wasn’t my favorite. Still, I can see myself trying the waterproof version in a near future.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for volume, not for under eyes I love that this mascara strengthens my lashes. I love that it adds some serious volume and length. What I do not love if the transfer of mascara to under my eyes that occurs throughout the day. I work a full time job with 8 hour shifts. I need a mascara that can hold up during my work schedule.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from melissa rocha I love the scent of this mascara, it is not overpowering and does not have the nasty chemical scent like most do. it gives good length and does not clump. I use this for everyday wear and definitely does the job. It does not flake or smudges. I have a ton of mascaras, I am a makeup junkie and I think I have drugstore mascaras that achieve the look this mascara gives my lashes. I think it does not give as much of a dramatic look as I would like. although this mascara is still good and I use it every day so I do still like it. I received this mascara for free from influenster and these are my own opinions.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara I've tried..ever! I actually got this product in a voxbox from influenster, it was a total surprise but was SO exciting! I wear mascara everyday, its one of the make up products I don't like to go without even if I'm not wearing any other make up but I hadn't come across a mascara that I really LOVED they either make my eyelashes look like stiff spiders (ew) or they dry out super fast and I'm wasting my time trying to apply this paste that has literally no effect. I have a four year old and I don't make that much money right now so I don't like to shell out money on products I'm not totally loyal to, but this mascara is one I am definitely loyal to now. I use it daily, its my favorite make up product I have, and its so easy and my eye lashes look transformed everytime I put it on! Plus I've noticed my eyelashes are really soft now! Oh and that's another thing, you get this great look and your eyelashes aren't stiff at all! Idk how they did that one but I definitely love it!
Date published: 2015-04-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1162
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};