- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1043.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1036
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wonderful mascara! It gave me extra long full lashes and I didn't even need my eyelash curler to create the dramatic effect it gave my lashes. Would recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My first experience with YSL Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara in black : I received this product complementary from Influenster for testing purpose. I love mascara. I not really a big on cosmetics but I often play around with my eye makeup and try out different mascaras. If you like dramatic lashes. You will loves this product. With my normally mascara. I would need to use at least three stokes to have fuller, coated lashes but you can get that look with one or two strokes. Pricey but worth it. How I applied my mascara was hold the mascara wan vertically then lightly run it along your upper and lower eyelashes to add slight color to them. Then I let it dry for a few seconds then repeat my first step to get more of dramatic eyelash look. Didn’t make a huge impact from the first view with my skin tone but I did see more length from my side view.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Falsies Why pay hundreds of dollars for lash extensions when YSL has it bottled up? Upon receiving the Faux Cils for free from Influenster, I immediately ditched the lash lab appt. First thing that sets this mascara apart is the luxurious rose scent - perfect balance of floral notes. The formula is thick and rich. It only takes 2 flicks of the brush to coat every lash. And for those who have short, thin lashes like mine, this product will lengthen each lash. I love the transformation of my eyes and face without the mess of glue and irritation from falsies. It's now part of my daily routine. I tested the YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils for free however all opinions expressed here are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it but don't love it! First off, I love the sleek packaging. The tube is much heavier than typical tubes of mascara and just makes it look so much better. This formula is much better than the old one and goes on the lashes nicely. It even smells nice. However, if I don't t apply a coat of waterproof mascara there tends to be a lot of smudging by the end of the day. If the extra step doesn't bother you then I definitely recommend it! *I received this product for free from Influenster. All opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I've had such a great experience using this mascara! It volumizes my lashes without being clumpy, and even though it's highly pigmented it still looks great on my fair complexion. It's really versatile, since it layers well so you can use only one or two coats for a professional daytime look, and layer more coats on for a more intense look. It's definitely my new favorite go-to mascara! I received the mascara free from Influenster, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical!!! When I first opened it, I wasn't too impressed. The long, thin tube had me worried, but I went ahead and gave it a try. WOW! I have very thin, sparse lashes and this made them really POP! With only the first coat, I could tell this mascara was better than any other I have tried before. One coat is all I need for daily wear, but you can easily pump up the effect with added coats for a more dramatic evening look. I received this product for free from Influenster for reviewing purposes, but all opinions here are my own and EVERYONE needs to try this mascara. Or don't, more for me!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sauce This mascara is pretty amazing. I was able to try it for free from influenster. this is a product that I would not be able to try on my own since the price is pretty steep. So I was happy when I was given the opportunity because I always wanted to try the best selling mascara, and I was not disappointed. my lashes were full and really made my green eyes pop. Easy to use its sleek container and convient to use on the go. Again this is my own opinion of the product and I love it. Thanks again.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Quality I received this product for testing purposes from Influenster. I like the overall appearance of this mascara - it looks cutting edge and the quality shows. I enjoyed the scent of this mascara and the mascara applied well. My lashes are already long so I can't speak to the lengthening factor however the mascara did add volume which I appreciated. There were no clumps however it did rub off a bit during my workout. Overall I'd recommend this to friends and I will definitely consider YSL for future makeup purchases!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell a little short of par I really wanted to fall in love with this mascara but I couldn't. For such a high price tag, I hope for effects I cannot achieve with a more moderately priced mascara and this mascara did not live up to that hope. It did not add volume or much length to my lashes. Instead, it looked like my lashes with color on them. They also clumped together terribly, even after wiping the wand multiple times. The worse part, though, was how the product would crumble and leave fall out on my cheeks throughout the day.... I am really let down. *I received this product complimentary through Influenster for testing purposes.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! Not only does this mascara smell incredible... but the volume and fullness you get from using this is supreme. I have light blond lashes so the transformation from when I use this mascara is stunning and looks like night and day. I'm so glad I tried this stuff. It's light and moisturizing so it doesn't flake off half way through the day like other mascaras. This will definitely be my go to mascara moving forward... it's worth the investment when you compare the quality of drug store mascaras to what you get with this YSL mascara! xo - Allie @ Peachfully Chic
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got lashes? I absolutely LOVE this mascara! I have naturally short, thin eyelashes and have tried every high end and store bought mascara there is. Sometimes, I find that they are decent but within a week or so I am back on the market looking for something more than decent. I found another high end brand mascara that worked great, only after about 3 or 4 weeks, it would dry out and I would have to replace it. I couldn't justify spending more an $1 a day to have great lashes so once again, I was on the hunt for the perfect mascara. Well, I found it! This YSL mascara gave me length, thickness and did not give me "spider legs" lashes. My mascara smells amazing (I know- right? But it's the oils in the formula) and has the smoothest application! It literally glides on my lash, wrapping each individual lash with black silk giving me the most amazing lashes! My search for a better mascara is over- I will buy this YSL Faux Cils mascara for the rest of my life! Please note: I did receive this mascara for free as part of an Influenster test so I did not purchase this mascara but this is my review on the mascara and because of this free test, I have found the only mascara I will ever use!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best! This mascara is amazing! As always Yves Saint Laurent doesn’t disappoint. The formula has a perfect consistency and goes on without any clumps. It also has a wonderful, light, floral scent which makes using it that much more enjoyable. It makes my lashes super long, dark, and really adds lots of volume for that false lash effect. I’ve worn this for a few days now and the formula doesn’t dry out or flake all day. Overall I would say this is one of the best mascaras I’ve ever used. I received this product for free from influenster , but these are my honest thoughts on the product.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high class! Normally i never use higher end products because I cannot afford them. I was given the opportunity to test this mascara from Influenster and I have to say you definitely get higher quality with the higher price tag. This mascara is excellent! I only needed ONE coat to achieve longer, fuller looking lashes! Absolutely one of my new favorite mascaras!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, love! I am in love with this mascara! I have tried just about every mascara on the market, but this one is by far the best! I used to get eyelash extensions to add volume and length, but this mascara does both. I used the high density black. During the day, I only need one coat. If I want more impact, I add a second coat. It does not clump or flake and comes off easily with my face wash. This is the only mascara I will buy from now on! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found my match! I was very skeptical about this mascara especially when I saw all the hype (and how much it costs) but went ahead to try it anyway to see what the fuss is about. My issues with mascaras I've tried in the past were how uncomfortable they felt on my lashes towards the end of the day or how they would irritate my eyes to the point that I would end up taking it all off and for a while, I just depended on my eyelash curler. Surprisingly, this mascara doesn't have that effect at all and sometimes I even forget I'm wearing it because it feels lightweight on my lashes even with 2-3 coats . I find the fragrance quite nice as well since it's subtle and not overpowering and pretty much disappears after application. This mascara, without a doubt, really makes a difference to my lashes in terms of volume and length. I also like the fact that it curls my lashes very well without the help of my eyelash curler. One more thing I should point out is that this contains a list of preservatives, so something to consider especially if you're ingredients-conscious. With that being said, I think this mascara is definitely worth it for what it does and how it surpassed my expectations. Note: this product was sent for free via Influenster VoxBox however the comment above is based on my own experience after 4 weeks of trial.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! The YSL Faux Cils Mascara is a beautiful and luxurious mascara. A few coats will get you party-ready lashes. If you’re in the market for a higher end mascara to try, I think this mascara is worth a shot. This mascara has a noticeable floral scent that I found to be an acquired scent. From my experience, there were instances that the mascara flaked and irritated my eyes but that’s just my experience and it may differ amongst all users. This mascara removes easily so no need for tugging at the delicate eye area. Overall, pretty good mascara! *I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on like silk and packs a punch! Without a single doubt, this is one of the best mascaras I have ever had the pleasure of using as part of my beauty ritual. This mascara's formula is smooth, goes on like silk and does not clump at all. A few coats and I'm got amped up volume and definition. Dark lashes that could challenge falsies, but without the hassle of them! I would recommend this out to anyone wanting a dramatic look. Only recommendation I have, which is a part of my ritual with any mascara, is to either roll the tube in your hands for a while or find another way to warm the bottle up. It just makes application that much smoother. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, compliments of Influenster, but these opinions are entirely my own.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, and was not sure what to expect. Little did i know, I would be receiving such an amazing gem. This mascara works. Perfectly. It goes on with a feathery feeling. It never clumps or comes off. Your eyelashes do not come out, and in fact, i think my lashes feel stronger! I have very sensitive eyes, and am always afraid to use mascara. This is one of the very few that truly do not bother my eyes! Thanks YSL and Influenster!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega volume with fan like lash line I was skeptical of this newer version of Faux Cils since I had heard that the last version dried out so quickly. The packaging is beautiful and the wand has a perfectly sized brush at the end. Slightly tapered at the end, it gets to the smallest lashes in the inner corner and does a great job at really getting those at the outer corner really high and cat like. The formula is that of a perfectly "baked" mascara...one that you have opened and it is neither too wet nor too dry. It glides on lashes without tugging and adds volume without clumpiness. It creates a beautiful fanned out effect. Touching my lashes, I did not experience any over drying, crispiness or flakiness. The color is the most deep black. Once this is gone, I will be repurchasing! Item was sent by influenster for purposes of review in exchange for an unbiased review.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingly Perfect! Attention Lovely Ladies! I was sent a I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. And I just would like to start off by saying I love the packaging! Very luxurious! The mascara has a remastered formula. The formula is a Intensive Triple formula which gives you intense volume, color, and care! The nylon fiber brush is said to coats the lash with deep color and is also infused B5 Pro-Vitamin which strengthens and protects lashes. Overall Grade- 8/10 The mascara does what it says it would but i find that the first coat dried a little fast which made it harder to separate during the second coat! It evens smells really good!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASCARA Before this mascara, the only YSL beauty product I've ever used is their blush (although I've also tried a friend's lipstick once and loved it, it's not worth the price). The Faux Cils Mascara has a really pleasant smell, unlike most mascaras. After getting so many compliments when I switched it out for my regular mascara, I might stick with it forever! My daily eye makeup used to entail a volumizing and a lengthening mascara, gel liner for cat eye and kohl pencil for tight lining to give the illusion that I don't have sparse eyelashes. Since trying this product, I've been only using mascara on my eyes because the results are awesome! This mascara gives your eyes a false lashes/eyelash extension look and I love it! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind Firstly I was thrilled to get the opportunity with influenster to test out this magnificent mascara, I have tried a lot of mascaras over the years, and they are not all the same, so don't let anyone tell you they are. This is the first time I used a mascara that has the loveliest scent ever, it makes me want to wear it. I love the fact that gives me a flawless look, full luscious lashes, if you put just the right amount on, it looks as if you are wearing false lashes, and that beats having to wear false lashes. The want makes it super easy to apply,gets into those tight corners, that I without fail always seem to mess up, so that was really exciting for me. The packaging is to die for, it is so glamourous and looks very nice in my hand, and in my purse. I don't have to touch up once I apply it, but because the packaging is so beautiful, I tend to take it out and pretend I am apply hehe. Just to be able to show off the packaging. The formula is really nice, goes on smooth, does not flake off, easy to remove. The perfect mascara!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ysl mascara i received this mascara for free for testing purposes from Influenster. So this mascara is pretty fabulous. It makes my lashes thick and long. It goes on smooth and doesn't clump. No smudges either. The best part besides the pretty gold design of the mascara is it seems to last all day. I recommend this mascara. #yslmascara #influenster
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara I really liked the results I got from this mascara. I applied 2 coats to my top lashes and one on the bottom, and noticed that my lashes had a lot more drama and volume. I really liked the intense black color I got from my lashes, and I like that this mascara has the added bonus of conditioning your lashes and doesn't make them feel hard and flaky. However, there are other mascaras that give the same effect of volume and drama with only one coat, and are somewhat cheaper than this one. I highly recommend it, but I won't be repurchasing. I did receive this mascara for free for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Mascara is EVERYTHING!! I love this mascara. It makes me feel glamorous when I am wearing it. My lashes are short and point straight down. When I wear this, it adds length and volume to my lashes. I use an eyelash curler before applying, and it does a good job of holding the curl. It lasts all day without flaking and giving me racoon eyes. And I LOVE the light scent of it! This stuff is soooooooo good! The price is a little bit steep for me. So I can't get this as my everyday mascara. But I do think it's a wonderful investment for special occasions and those days when I just want to feel an extra bit more glamorous than usual!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ooo la lashes I was so incredible fortunate to receive this product via Influenster for testing purposes. My first impression upon opening the box was WOW, what beautiful, high quality packaging! There is a slight scent to the product but it definitely didn't irritate my sensitive eyes. I have naturally long lashes but they don't have a ton of volume. When I put the first coat on I could definitely see some fantastic volume. 2 coats was even more incredible. It didn't clump! Did I mention that I hadn't curled my lashes beforehand and they seemed to curl up anyway? I LOVE this mascara! I have hazel eyes and fully intend to purchase it in the burgundy color to play up the green in my eyes. As mentioned above, I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Okay so let me tell you how much I'm in love with this mascara! I definitely don't have to use false lashes when I put this mascara or plan to wear it that day. On top of everything else it smells amazing like a bottle of perfume. This is my go to mascara for any look and I would definitely go out and buy this product. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to mascara I received the mascara tho influenster is YSL voxbox and let me tell you I'm in love! My lashes look full and longer, the mascara goes on smooth and zero clumping. Its lasts all day on me. Definitely a mascara you want in your beauty box!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Influenster I received this mascara from influenster for testing purposes only But this is my review based on my own opinion So I finally got a chance to try the mascara. My first impression based on packaging alone was Wow,pretty and fancy! And I love the gold tube. The scent is soft and feminine. I've never had a mascara that smelled so nice. It's very pigmented. Not only did it make my lashes look full but they were also dark. And the creamy formula didn't flake or clump. I can't wait to try the purple shade. I would definitely recommend it and be using it again
Date published: 2015-04-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1036
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};