- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1028.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$32.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$32.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! The YSL Faux Cils Mascara is a beautiful and luxurious mascara. A few coats will get you party-ready lashes. If you’re in the market for a higher end mascara to try, I think this mascara is worth a shot. This mascara has a noticeable floral scent that I found to be an acquired scent. From my experience, there were instances that the mascara flaked and irritated my eyes but that’s just my experience and it may differ amongst all users. This mascara removes easily so no need for tugging at the delicate eye area. Overall, pretty good mascara! *I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on like silk and packs a punch! Without a single doubt, this is one of the best mascaras I have ever had the pleasure of using as part of my beauty ritual. This mascara's formula is smooth, goes on like silk and does not clump at all. A few coats and I'm got amped up volume and definition. Dark lashes that could challenge falsies, but without the hassle of them! I would recommend this out to anyone wanting a dramatic look. Only recommendation I have, which is a part of my ritual with any mascara, is to either roll the tube in your hands for a while or find another way to warm the bottle up. It just makes application that much smoother. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, compliments of Influenster, but these opinions are entirely my own.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, and was not sure what to expect. Little did i know, I would be receiving such an amazing gem. This mascara works. Perfectly. It goes on with a feathery feeling. It never clumps or comes off. Your eyelashes do not come out, and in fact, i think my lashes feel stronger! I have very sensitive eyes, and am always afraid to use mascara. This is one of the very few that truly do not bother my eyes! Thanks YSL and Influenster!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega volume with fan like lash line I was skeptical of this newer version of Faux Cils since I had heard that the last version dried out so quickly. The packaging is beautiful and the wand has a perfectly sized brush at the end. Slightly tapered at the end, it gets to the smallest lashes in the inner corner and does a great job at really getting those at the outer corner really high and cat like. The formula is that of a perfectly "baked" mascara...one that you have opened and it is neither too wet nor too dry. It glides on lashes without tugging and adds volume without clumpiness. It creates a beautiful fanned out effect. Touching my lashes, I did not experience any over drying, crispiness or flakiness. The color is the most deep black. Once this is gone, I will be repurchasing! Item was sent by influenster for purposes of review in exchange for an unbiased review.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingly Perfect! Attention Lovely Ladies! I was sent a I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. And I just would like to start off by saying I love the packaging! Very luxurious! The mascara has a remastered formula. The formula is a Intensive Triple formula which gives you intense volume, color, and care! The nylon fiber brush is said to coats the lash with deep color and is also infused B5 Pro-Vitamin which strengthens and protects lashes. Overall Grade- 8/10 The mascara does what it says it would but i find that the first coat dried a little fast which made it harder to separate during the second coat! It evens smells really good!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASCARA Before this mascara, the only YSL beauty product I've ever used is their blush (although I've also tried a friend's lipstick once and loved it, it's not worth the price). The Faux Cils Mascara has a really pleasant smell, unlike most mascaras. After getting so many compliments when I switched it out for my regular mascara, I might stick with it forever! My daily eye makeup used to entail a volumizing and a lengthening mascara, gel liner for cat eye and kohl pencil for tight lining to give the illusion that I don't have sparse eyelashes. Since trying this product, I've been only using mascara on my eyes because the results are awesome! This mascara gives your eyes a false lashes/eyelash extension look and I love it! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind Firstly I was thrilled to get the opportunity with influenster to test out this magnificent mascara, I have tried a lot of mascaras over the years, and they are not all the same, so don't let anyone tell you they are. This is the first time I used a mascara that has the loveliest scent ever, it makes me want to wear it. I love the fact that gives me a flawless look, full luscious lashes, if you put just the right amount on, it looks as if you are wearing false lashes, and that beats having to wear false lashes. The want makes it super easy to apply,gets into those tight corners, that I without fail always seem to mess up, so that was really exciting for me. The packaging is to die for, it is so glamourous and looks very nice in my hand, and in my purse. I don't have to touch up once I apply it, but because the packaging is so beautiful, I tend to take it out and pretend I am apply hehe. Just to be able to show off the packaging. The formula is really nice, goes on smooth, does not flake off, easy to remove. The perfect mascara!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ysl mascara i received this mascara for free for testing purposes from Influenster. So this mascara is pretty fabulous. It makes my lashes thick and long. It goes on smooth and doesn't clump. No smudges either. The best part besides the pretty gold design of the mascara is it seems to last all day. I recommend this mascara. #yslmascara #influenster
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara I really liked the results I got from this mascara. I applied 2 coats to my top lashes and one on the bottom, and noticed that my lashes had a lot more drama and volume. I really liked the intense black color I got from my lashes, and I like that this mascara has the added bonus of conditioning your lashes and doesn't make them feel hard and flaky. However, there are other mascaras that give the same effect of volume and drama with only one coat, and are somewhat cheaper than this one. I highly recommend it, but I won't be repurchasing. I did receive this mascara for free for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Mascara is EVERYTHING!! I love this mascara. It makes me feel glamorous when I am wearing it. My lashes are short and point straight down. When I wear this, it adds length and volume to my lashes. I use an eyelash curler before applying, and it does a good job of holding the curl. It lasts all day without flaking and giving me racoon eyes. And I LOVE the light scent of it! This stuff is soooooooo good! The price is a little bit steep for me. So I can't get this as my everyday mascara. But I do think it's a wonderful investment for special occasions and those days when I just want to feel an extra bit more glamorous than usual!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ooo la lashes I was so incredible fortunate to receive this product via Influenster for testing purposes. My first impression upon opening the box was WOW, what beautiful, high quality packaging! There is a slight scent to the product but it definitely didn't irritate my sensitive eyes. I have naturally long lashes but they don't have a ton of volume. When I put the first coat on I could definitely see some fantastic volume. 2 coats was even more incredible. It didn't clump! Did I mention that I hadn't curled my lashes beforehand and they seemed to curl up anyway? I LOVE this mascara! I have hazel eyes and fully intend to purchase it in the burgundy color to play up the green in my eyes. As mentioned above, I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Okay so let me tell you how much I'm in love with this mascara! I definitely don't have to use false lashes when I put this mascara or plan to wear it that day. On top of everything else it smells amazing like a bottle of perfume. This is my go to mascara for any look and I would definitely go out and buy this product. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to mascara I received the mascara tho influenster is YSL voxbox and let me tell you I'm in love! My lashes look full and longer, the mascara goes on smooth and zero clumping. Its lasts all day on me. Definitely a mascara you want in your beauty box!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Influenster I received this mascara from influenster for testing purposes only But this is my review based on my own opinion So I finally got a chance to try the mascara. My first impression based on packaging alone was Wow,pretty and fancy! And I love the gold tube. The scent is soft and feminine. I've never had a mascara that smelled so nice. It's very pigmented. Not only did it make my lashes look full but they were also dark. And the creamy formula didn't flake or clump. I can't wait to try the purple shade. I would definitely recommend it and be using it again
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara What's awesome? Has a great wand, it curls the lashes and keeps it there. It's got a good formula, no clumping Thickens and lengthens. The not so awesome. The curl tends to droop by the end of the day It isn't waterproof, so rain or tears can wash it off All in all, it makes your eyelashes flutter, especially when layered with a good waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have mascara I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This mascara is THE mascara to have in your makeup arsenal. It does not too thick, or too light, just the right amount of lengthening and volume. It goes on easily with minimal clumping and is easily buildable for a more dramatic look. I had no flaking or running throughout the day. The faint perfumed scent is a pleasant touch that makes it feel luxe. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs amascara.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from #yslmascara was sent the Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS by influester for reviewing purposes. let me start of with the pros: The color is so very black which is nice. can be a decent substitute for falsies if maybe your not feeling like gluing some on but want a dramatic look. great for lengthening smells so lovely and didnt hurt my eyes like i feared brush is great size for even coating cons: brush is kind of an awkwardly large and straight i have trouble when trying to get those corner spots. The formula stays soft when dry and sometimes flakes and i suspect this gets worse the more coats you apply can go from 0 to spider legs real quick if you’re not careful. if thats the look you want …. then this is good. Doesnt really give me that thickness i like, just lengthy. i did three coats and i wouldnt go past that without really clumping up your eyes. i have also started applying it above my mascara that gives me fuller lashes.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing lashes I have tried alot of different mascaras from tons of different brands. I have had lash extensions done. I can absolutely say with out a doubt that YSL mascara volume effect faux cils look and feel amazing!!! It glides on nicely and the wand is easy to use. I have worn it all day and have had no problems with it flaking. It makes my lashes look fuller and longer without the harsh look or feel of some of the other brands out there. I received this product complimentary for testing purposes.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product false lashes not needed! I love love love this mascara. I received it for free and I was not expecting it to be my favorite mascara ever. It is so moisturizing. It smells amazing and it gives my lashes amazing volume and length! I will not buy any other high end brand after discovering YSL. It is the first mascara I have tried that is worth the price tag. I want every color!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My biggest issue with mascara is that it instantly clumps...this one doesn't clump AT ALL and still gets the job done. Someone once told me I had stumpy eyelashes and you can't really tell when I use this! It makes a huge difference. I love how easy is and how it lasts all day! I'm so glad I received this mascara from Influenster for testing purposes...now I know how great it is!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've used high end to drugstore mascara brands. If you have the money to splurge, this is a must have. the Formula glides on your lashes, no fuss since there are no clumps like the cheaper brands. It comes in a fabulous packaging, which I love taking with me.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's awesome, but I need to try the waterproof version! The reason why I'm docking a star from this product is because this product makes my Asian lashes droop after an hour or so. The color, 1 High Density Black, is a very rich and dark black shade that looks very glossy and very amazing. The formula is insane...the fantastic nylon brush deposits a nice amount of product and it gives my lashes major volume. It looks awesome for the first hour and then my lashes can't bear the weight after that. I also had issues with smudging at the end of the day, but that's with any mascara in my case. I am super pleased to have received this complimentary YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils Mascara from Influenster and YSL, in return for my honest opinion and hope to try more YSL beauty products soon! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but not enough I received this free from influenster to try and my opinions are my own. I did not enjoy this mascara as much as I'd hoped. I'm glad I did not purchase this with my own money. I had to apply my drug store mascasra over this just to give my lashes some oomph. This packaging however is great and I think that's what you're paying for honestly.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile, Easy to Use Mascara This mascara is one of my new top two favorites! It goes on with almost no clumping on the applicator brush or my lashes. I was worried the scent would be gimmicky and that I wouldn't like it, but I do! It's a surprisingly nice change from other products with that classic 'makeup' smell. Just one application gave me enhanced, natural looking lashes. Multiple applications really upped the volume and drama. Overall, I was really pleased with what a great product this was. I will say, I have an oily complexion and by the end of the day I did have some running of the product on my lower lashes. I'd love a waterproof version! I've had it for about 3 weeks and it doesn't seem like it's dried out at all, hoping that continues! (I received this product free through an Influenster Vox Box, but all opinions are honest and my own.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stop Looking This is it! I was gifted a complimentary sample of this mascara from #YSLInfluensterVoxBox. I was really surprised at how awesome this mascara has performed. I have tried many brands but this one blows them all away. I tested it while on a trip to New Orleans. It did not smudge, run or lose any of its thick lash building qualities while in the thick humidity of N'awlins. The brush separates your lashes perfectly so that you have no need for a separate lash brush tool, which I have had to use with other "best of" mascaras. Give this a try and you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I would never buy a mascara that costs more than $10, but after this was sent to me, I might be more likely to buy a mascara at a higher price. Although it's not the best mascara ever, it does have some very positive qualities. This mascara does not flake or fade away through the day - it sticks! I have a job where I need to wear makeup for about 12 hours a day, and I am also under HD lighting. The only issue with the lasting power of the product is the curl - I use a lash curler (Shiseido) and the mascara doesn't hold the curl at all. It gives a bit of length, but nothing that a good drug store mascara won't do. I love the packaging! The packaging and container is beautiful and makes me want to use it every day. The formula is a bit wet and transfers up to my eye lid, but I just brush it off. Good mascara, but a drug store mascara could do the same job.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection The brush alone is Amazing. The formula takes the cake. I have small eyelids, small eyes, smaller lashes and this brush rocks for applying mascara and coating every lash. It is small, long and thin enough that it stays off my lids. I always have a difficult time with large mascara wands, the mascara just ends up all over my eyelids. YSL you have outdone yourself!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fabulous One word! EXCELLENT. Non only is this the best Mascara I've used, it smells AMAZING. This Mascara makes my eye lashes look long, natural and it adds a lot of volume in my lashes. One of my favorite things about this mascara is that there is no clumping ( which I really detest) I get a lot of compliments every time I use this mascara. Thanks to INFLUENSTER (THE BEST) I was able to test this product for free!!!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious! Let's start from the beginning. You open the box and get to feel the solid weight of this mascara. The polished metal tones look absolutely stunning. Sometimes I sit it atop my vanity just to ogle at how gorgeous the tube is. Now you open it -- you'll immediately notice and gentle somewhat floral perfumed fragrance. It's light and inoffensive. The brush is big, but not bulky or hard to control. I can magically manage to grab even my small bottom lashes with it! The formula is lighter and more liquid like in consistency compared to some other formulas I have tried, but I actually like it. I feels lightweight which I think is helpful for not letting my lashes fall as the day goes by. It coats evenly and adds volume and length without becoming clumpy, which is a common issue for me. I really, really love this, despite being a drugstore mascara advocate. If I need to pamper myself, this would surely be my choice! **I was lucky enough to receive this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but my opinion and review are all my own.
Date published: 2015-04-15
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};