- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1028.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$32.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$32.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camia Rhames Okay so let just say that this is the best mascara I have ever used or own. It's so creamy and it just glides on my lashes and it even smells great. I am a lashes girl I love my fake lashes okay you could not separate me and them, but now that I have this mascara I really don't bother with them as much as I used too. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price After receiving my free sample thanks to influenster I was anxious to try a new mascara, I'm a bit of a make-up horder and enjoy trying new products. After using this mascara for the last 2 weeks here are my top 3 favorite things. One I only needed to use one maybe two coats for a more dramatic look and it never got clumpy. Number 2 it's made to last for at least 8 to 12 hours. Number 3 The high density black color was perfect for every day and not to dark for a fair skin blonde girl.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite mascara I was given an opportunity to test this product for free from influenster and it is amazing! It does exactly as it is describes. Good separation as well as true to black color. It makes my lashes look like I have fake lashes and that's a plus since my lashes need that extra somethring sometimes for nights out. The mascara also smells so good, not like how other mascaras have that sstrange smell. Plus the packaging is beautiful, very effortless product by YSL.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS I got this as a full sample compliments of Influenster for my honest opinion. and It's truly the best mascara I ever used. I love mascara but I rarely use it anymore because I can't find any that live up to my expectations, so I don't bother with it much. but when I got this is i started using again!! It's my go to. This and tf lashgasm, they work similarly to me. It's not clumpy it' separates and adds length. Lashes look natural but way better than natural. I would give this product 5 stars if it lasted longer without drying out, but that's easily fixed with eye drops (YouTube it). It makes my eyelashes look like actually good....
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dont smear! I really liked the packaging the gold makes it look like a million bucks. The wand is on the small side but creates volume for sure. Overall I like this mascara better than my drugstore ones, but it smears a lot!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great packaging, perfumy mascara I love the gold packaging of the mascara. It feels very luxurious. I have naturally long lashes and I feel like this mascara helps to lengthen them. I wish that it provided a little more volume though. After applying the mascara, I immediately noticed the perfume smell. It lingered all day. I'm personally not a fan of the scent but honestly, after continued use, I don't notice the smell anymore. Maybe I'm used to it or the scent escapes the bottle after continued use. Now that the smell's gone, I actually like the mascara a lot better. While it doesn't flake, it does give me racoon eyes. It comes off easily with makeup remover. Overall, it is a great mascara but I can achieve the same results from mascaras that aren't as pricey. I did receive this mascara to review for free thanks to Influenster.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious This is easily the best mascara I've ever used. I received a full size tube of it from Influenster and applied it immediately. It has since become my favorite mascara, I use it every day. The first thing I noticed is that the mascara seems to be perfumed... normally that would bother me, but the scent is kind of pleasant and fancy! The mascara is easy to apply and gently separates and lifts the lashes. In just one coat my lashes are noticeably nicer and with two coats they look almost as though I am wearing falsies, but more natural. The mascara also leaves my lashes totally soft which is surprising. No clumps, no crunchy eyelashes... it's wonderfully luxurious and beautiful on the eyes. I will gladly continue to purchase this mascara.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy False Lashes I got this product to try out for free from Influenster. I really enjoyed using it as it made me look like I was wearing false lashes, but without the struggle of real false lashes. My lashes looked fuller than they do with other mascaras. I would say the length was about the same, but I already have long lashes to begin with. I did have trouble getting my lashes to separate properly with my non-dominate hand, but I did end up getting it to look decent enough in the end. I would totally recommend this mascara as the results of it are quite impressive, just be careful when applying it.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing mascara! This is by far the best mascara I've ever used! I switch brands all the time because I'm never usually satisfied with the results but I have been loving the way this mascara goes on from day one. It's smooth so no worries about it clumping, leaves long full lashes that last all day long. I will definitely be using this brand for a long time and will buy one as soon as this tube is finished. These are my own opinions and I received this product complimentary of Influenster for test and review purposes.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft flexible volume with a little scent My eyes: I have no eyelashes and the ones I do are fine and stick straight down like many Asian lashes, but this mascara gives it plenty of volume and curl too! I have very little mascara know how and was able to apply this pretty well. They suggested that I push upwards and outwards at the same time while doing a zigzag motion from toot to tip. On the bottom lashes, they suggested using the tip to apply mascara on the bottom lashes. I am happy with this mascara. The thing that I like most about this mascara is that it is leaves my eyelashes flexible. My eyelashes look full and thick but it is not dry or crunchy at all, unlike other mascaras I have tried and have given me a similar look. I would prefer not to have any scent on it. It contains mandarin, black currant, basil, jasmine, and vanilla to provide a full feminine scent. I was walking around thinking, “Who has floral perfume on?” It took me awhile and with no one else around me to realize it had to be me and it had to be the mascara because I don’t do florals for scents on anything. It is a tad annoying but not annoying enough to not wear this luxurious formula. Would I recommend this mascara? Absolutely! A mascara around this long is worth the attention as they must be doing something right to still be existing today. Get it on it and enjoy luxury for your eyes.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Faux Lash Effect I tried this mascara thanks to Influenster for testing purposes, and I was very excited to see what the false lash effect would truly be. Many mascaras claim a false lash effect, but don't deliver. Being allergic to adhesive, these false lash mascaras are my only hope when I want a dramatic look on my lashes! But, to my surprise, this YSL Mascara delivered on its promises of volume and intense color. It was the blackest mascara I'd ever tried! However, there were a few cons, which is why I couldn't give it a 5-star rating. Firstly, the formula is SUPER thick, so thick that it can go from very nice to a clumpy mess if you don't apply it right. I also find that the fibers that adhere to your natural lashes falls off during the day, and I was always left with black flecks of fibers/mascara on my cheeks. This mascara is also not smudge proof/waterproof, so it can definitely run and give you a raccoon eye look. If you can get past the clumping and shedding issue, then this mascara definitely is worth a try if you're looking for a false lash effect.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I was excited to receive this from Influenster to review. It dies not smell like your typical mascara. It has a floral or perfume type smell. The mascara itself is not TOO wet but wet enough. I say it gave me more length than thickness. I was able to build several layers without it flaking or looking like spider legs.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in Love with this Mascara! First and foremost, I received this mascara for free from Influenster but my opinions are my very own. I was already about to do my research on what mascara I should try next, and this baby came. It came in right in time. I couldn't be any more happier with this product. The sleek gold design, and the outcome of the product. It doesn't clump (for me at least) and it gives great volume. I have gotten a lot of compliments from this mascara more than any other high brand mascaras I've used in the past. My own mother thought I was wearing fake lashes the first time I had it on. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a new mascara to try or just you make up lovers. This is a must, worth every single penny, and I will most definitely be purchasing this after I'm done with the one I have now.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume Effect Faux Cils I loved this mascara and I like how it does not feel like it is so thick in your eye lashes! I like the color I receive from influenster. I use this everyday and it just makes my eye pop especially when I am using contacts. I just loved that it is so nice and smooth. I was able to test this for free.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely amazing I love this mascara. With one coat, it transformed my little lashes into nice, plush long lashes. The brush is full and is perfect in getting every lash coated. It also smells amazing. I never tried a mascara that smelt this good. You can even smell it as you walk. It's a light floral scent. I definitely recommend it to anyone that has tiny eyelashes like me. One coat is all you need. It works that well. It would've been nice it was waterproof but with the amazing job it does, it's not a deal breaker for me. I used the High Density Black color. I received this mascara for free from Influenster for testing purposes but reviews are 100% my own.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wonderful mascara! It gave me extra long full lashes and I didn't even need my eyelash curler to create the dramatic effect it gave my lashes. Would recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My first experience with YSL Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara in black : I received this product complementary from Influenster for testing purpose. I love mascara. I not really a big on cosmetics but I often play around with my eye makeup and try out different mascaras. If you like dramatic lashes. You will loves this product. With my normally mascara. I would need to use at least three stokes to have fuller, coated lashes but you can get that look with one or two strokes. Pricey but worth it. How I applied my mascara was hold the mascara wan vertically then lightly run it along your upper and lower eyelashes to add slight color to them. Then I let it dry for a few seconds then repeat my first step to get more of dramatic eyelash look. Didn’t make a huge impact from the first view with my skin tone but I did see more length from my side view.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Falsies Why pay hundreds of dollars for lash extensions when YSL has it bottled up? Upon receiving the Faux Cils for free from Influenster, I immediately ditched the lash lab appt. First thing that sets this mascara apart is the luxurious rose scent - perfect balance of floral notes. The formula is thick and rich. It only takes 2 flicks of the brush to coat every lash. And for those who have short, thin lashes like mine, this product will lengthen each lash. I love the transformation of my eyes and face without the mess of glue and irritation from falsies. It's now part of my daily routine. I tested the YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils for free however all opinions expressed here are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it but don't love it! First off, I love the sleek packaging. The tube is much heavier than typical tubes of mascara and just makes it look so much better. This formula is much better than the old one and goes on the lashes nicely. It even smells nice. However, if I don't t apply a coat of waterproof mascara there tends to be a lot of smudging by the end of the day. If the extra step doesn't bother you then I definitely recommend it! *I received this product for free from Influenster. All opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I've had such a great experience using this mascara! It volumizes my lashes without being clumpy, and even though it's highly pigmented it still looks great on my fair complexion. It's really versatile, since it layers well so you can use only one or two coats for a professional daytime look, and layer more coats on for a more intense look. It's definitely my new favorite go-to mascara! I received the mascara free from Influenster, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical!!! When I first opened it, I wasn't too impressed. The long, thin tube had me worried, but I went ahead and gave it a try. WOW! I have very thin, sparse lashes and this made them really POP! With only the first coat, I could tell this mascara was better than any other I have tried before. One coat is all I need for daily wear, but you can easily pump up the effect with added coats for a more dramatic evening look. I received this product for free from Influenster for reviewing purposes, but all opinions here are my own and EVERYONE needs to try this mascara. Or don't, more for me!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sauce This mascara is pretty amazing. I was able to try it for free from influenster. this is a product that I would not be able to try on my own since the price is pretty steep. So I was happy when I was given the opportunity because I always wanted to try the best selling mascara, and I was not disappointed. my lashes were full and really made my green eyes pop. Easy to use its sleek container and convient to use on the go. Again this is my own opinion of the product and I love it. Thanks again.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Quality I received this product for testing purposes from Influenster. I like the overall appearance of this mascara - it looks cutting edge and the quality shows. I enjoyed the scent of this mascara and the mascara applied well. My lashes are already long so I can't speak to the lengthening factor however the mascara did add volume which I appreciated. There were no clumps however it did rub off a bit during my workout. Overall I'd recommend this to friends and I will definitely consider YSL for future makeup purchases!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell a little short of par I really wanted to fall in love with this mascara but I couldn't. For such a high price tag, I hope for effects I cannot achieve with a more moderately priced mascara and this mascara did not live up to that hope. It did not add volume or much length to my lashes. Instead, it looked like my lashes with color on them. They also clumped together terribly, even after wiping the wand multiple times. The worse part, though, was how the product would crumble and leave fall out on my cheeks throughout the day.... I am really let down. *I received this product complimentary through Influenster for testing purposes.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! Not only does this mascara smell incredible... but the volume and fullness you get from using this is supreme. I have light blond lashes so the transformation from when I use this mascara is stunning and looks like night and day. I'm so glad I tried this stuff. It's light and moisturizing so it doesn't flake off half way through the day like other mascaras. This will definitely be my go to mascara moving forward... it's worth the investment when you compare the quality of drug store mascaras to what you get with this YSL mascara! xo - Allie @ Peachfully Chic
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got lashes? I absolutely LOVE this mascara! I have naturally short, thin eyelashes and have tried every high end and store bought mascara there is. Sometimes, I find that they are decent but within a week or so I am back on the market looking for something more than decent. I found another high end brand mascara that worked great, only after about 3 or 4 weeks, it would dry out and I would have to replace it. I couldn't justify spending more an $1 a day to have great lashes so once again, I was on the hunt for the perfect mascara. Well, I found it! This YSL mascara gave me length, thickness and did not give me "spider legs" lashes. My mascara smells amazing (I know- right? But it's the oils in the formula) and has the smoothest application! It literally glides on my lash, wrapping each individual lash with black silk giving me the most amazing lashes! My search for a better mascara is over- I will buy this YSL Faux Cils mascara for the rest of my life! Please note: I did receive this mascara for free as part of an Influenster test so I did not purchase this mascara but this is my review on the mascara and because of this free test, I have found the only mascara I will ever use!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best! This mascara is amazing! As always Yves Saint Laurent doesn’t disappoint. The formula has a perfect consistency and goes on without any clumps. It also has a wonderful, light, floral scent which makes using it that much more enjoyable. It makes my lashes super long, dark, and really adds lots of volume for that false lash effect. I’ve worn this for a few days now and the formula doesn’t dry out or flake all day. Overall I would say this is one of the best mascaras I’ve ever used. I received this product for free from influenster , but these are my honest thoughts on the product.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high class! Normally i never use higher end products because I cannot afford them. I was given the opportunity to test this mascara from Influenster and I have to say you definitely get higher quality with the higher price tag. This mascara is excellent! I only needed ONE coat to achieve longer, fuller looking lashes! Absolutely one of my new favorite mascaras!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, love! I am in love with this mascara! I have tried just about every mascara on the market, but this one is by far the best! I used to get eyelash extensions to add volume and length, but this mascara does both. I used the high density black. During the day, I only need one coat. If I want more impact, I add a second coat. It does not clump or flake and comes off easily with my face wash. This is the only mascara I will buy from now on! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found my match! I was very skeptical about this mascara especially when I saw all the hype (and how much it costs) but went ahead to try it anyway to see what the fuss is about. My issues with mascaras I've tried in the past were how uncomfortable they felt on my lashes towards the end of the day or how they would irritate my eyes to the point that I would end up taking it all off and for a while, I just depended on my eyelash curler. Surprisingly, this mascara doesn't have that effect at all and sometimes I even forget I'm wearing it because it feels lightweight on my lashes even with 2-3 coats . I find the fragrance quite nice as well since it's subtle and not overpowering and pretty much disappears after application. This mascara, without a doubt, really makes a difference to my lashes in terms of volume and length. I also like the fact that it curls my lashes very well without the help of my eyelash curler. One more thing I should point out is that this contains a list of preservatives, so something to consider especially if you're ingredients-conscious. With that being said, I think this mascara is definitely worth it for what it does and how it surpassed my expectations. Note: this product was sent for free via Influenster VoxBox however the comment above is based on my own experience after 4 weeks of trial.
Date published: 2015-04-17
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};