- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1036.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1029
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS MASCARA IS THE BOMB Okay, I have been using this mascara for a few weeks now, and I honestly have to say, it is the best mascara I have ever used. The formula is so creamy and luxurious. The brush is thick and ACTUALLY separates the lashes, which almost never happens for me with any other mascara. But the volume and length... whoa. I actually have long eyelashes, but i don't usually feel like any other mascaras accentuate that. This one does. Also it isn't too heavy that it makes the curl fall. I did receive this product complimentary from influenster to try and I honestly believe it is the best. I promise, HONEST opinion. GO BUY IT NOW.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 would buy This product is absolutely amazing. I was sent this product from Influenster for free to try, but my opinions of this mascara are my own. The mascara coats the lashes very smoothly and evenly and doesn't clump or fake after a whole day of wear. Would definitely invest in the future. #YSLMascara #RaiseTheVolume #YSLFalsieLashes
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to take a bath in this mascara!! Too much? Maybe? Okay. I received this silky smooth mascara courtesy of Influenster and YSL beauty for testing purposes. All opinions expressed and goofy literary devices used are 100% my own. Let's start with the sexy and gorgeous look of the tube. In love? Yes. The formula itself is deliciously silky, allowing you to get maximum length without clumping. Did I mention how wonderful it smells? No? Oh, well this redesigned formula has a faint floral/clean smell that makes you want to leave it on all day. Application-wise, I curled my lashes with a lash curler and used a lash curling/priming serum pre-application. I used two coats of this mascara after and had long, clumpless lashes. Give it a try and see for yourself!:)
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Mascara I was lucky enough to receive this mascara as part of Influenster's Iconic Vox Box for free, and while I did receive the product free of charge, my opinion on the mascara is entirely my own. My favorite part about this mascara is the softness, and because this leaves lashes feeling incredibly soft, it's the perfect mascara to have on hand if you want to turn up or mute the drama. A little looks great, a lot looks even better, and you can genuinely continue to layer and layer the mascara to achieve your desired effect. No matter how much you put on, or how long it's been on, the mascara always leaves lashes feeling soft and fresh. Secondly, I also appreciated the scent of the mascara, as strange as that may sound. Rather than having a harsh makeup-esque or paint-ish scent, the mascara smells fresh and clean, and it's quite nice to catch the scent while applying it. There were a couple of downsides to the mascara, however, and I've noticed that even the lightest touch of the eye will cause the mascara to run a bit. If you rub your eyes accidentally, you'll have a bit of a "raccoon" look, so it's important to remember to not touch your eyes after you've applied. Also, after a few weeks, I noticed that the mascara did thicken up a little bit, which made it a little harder to layer, but it still worked quite well. To combat this, you just need to use a slightly lighter hand during the application process!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lashes I loved this mascara, it was awesome. it made my eyes really pop. it brought out my eyelashes. Beautiful color also.I would use this product for everyday use. I received this product absolutely free for testing purposes. but all opinions are your own.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mascara I recieved his mascara from an Influenster VoxBox and it is an amazing product. I used it only once due to the fact that it contains almond oil and i am highly allergic to it and it made my eyes break out. Other then that I would reccomend this product to anybody ( as long as you're not allergic to it). Although I tested this mascara for free its still a great product and all opinions are mine and would purchase (if it didnt make me break out).
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faux Sure I have been using this mascara with my everyday beauty routine for about the past month. I alternate between using it alone or layering it either on top or underneath some of my other favorite mascaras. Overall I really feel that this mascara is worth every dollar potentially spent!! It definitely is a luxury brand but lashes are meant to be luxurious . They are the last feature we beautify on our eyes and can really emphasize or distract from our look . The formula was nice and smooth with application. I never experienced any clumping ; normally applying two layers if worn alone or over a separate mascara. I did see a slight difference in volume but I actually noticed more of a lengthening effect for myself. The color I received was black (my favorite); and it was a nice deep hypnotic black shade. Using this mascara has for sure made me want to try other YSL mascaras in the future and I will be repurchasing as well!!! It helped hold the curl in my lashes , even on the days I did not use a lash curler, they still held up really well. Although I was lucky enough to receive Faux Cils Mascara for free, the above are 100% my own opinions of my usage of it.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I’ve had this product for a couple of weeks now, and I really wanted to test it out as time went on before blogging about so that I could talk about its true quality and just how much you can really get out of this product for its price. And now that I am posting this, I can honestly say that this product is magical! It not only makes my eye lashes appear 10x as long as their natural length, but it makes them so full without clumping. This product is to die for, it’s price is completely worth it and I don’t think I will ever use another brand of mascara ever again! AHH I’m so in love, I definitely recommend this to everyone and anyone!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I got this mascara for free from Influenster to give an honest review. So I have to say that I really really like this mascara, wasn't to sure about it since I'd never heard of the brand before. But I now love this product and will be ordering it again once mine is gone.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Wow Being someone that reviews a lot of products on my beauty channel I have to say I was amazed on this product. The formula did not clump and the length of my lashes are simply OMG. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a mascara that does everything it claims.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mascara!!! I received the original false lash effect mascara by YSL complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I love the effect that it has on my lashes giving it a fuller and more even curl. The zig zag motion while applying intensifies the volume. It works better than previous mascaras that I have used. YSL ypu have foumd a faithful customer in me.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if you like a "wet" mascara! My review of the Yves Saint Laurent​ Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara in High Density Black that I received compliments of Influenster​ for testing purposes. The brush is nice and thick and covers most of my lashes in one coat. It did make my lashes appear fuller but not necessarily longer. I noticed that if I applied more than one coat, the mascara did tend to flake to the point where you could rub it right off your lashes. One coat worked best for me. I didn't find it to smear or transfer to my lower lash line despite having oily skin. It does have a slight perfume-y smell but I find it nice and it did fade shortly after application. The mascara is a type of "wet" mascara that when applied to my lashes usually makes them lose their curl but I found that I got at least two hours worth of wear before this happened. On a second application, I found that if I applied a light coat of a dryer mascara that it lessened this effect from happening and got a few more hours worth of wear. The mascara had a glossy effect that made my eyelashes stand out more and made them appear "blacker". Overall I did like the mascara but sadly would not purchase because made my eyelashes lose their curl and bring them down. #YSLMascara #YSLFlasieLashes #RaisetheVolume
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all day everyday I received this mascara for testing purposes from Influenster! It's an amazing mascara! For those, like myself, who enjoy dramatic lashes that still look natural, this is a must have! I love how light weight it is and the fact that it goes on smoothly and clump free! It's a beautiful packaging that looks as elegant as it feels on! Love it'
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am a make up junkie! I have tried many different types of mascaras, but this is definitely one of my favorites! It makes my lashes so long and soft! I love that it doesnt flake off by the end of the day! An added bonus is it smells really good! bottom line, I love this mascara and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for long lashes!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love I got to try this wonderful mascara for influenster and I'm in LOVE with it! It smells so good and it really give me more volume then any other mascara that I own and I have many others. I have even gotten people asking me if I was wearing false lashes. How wonderful is that? All the magic of false lashes but none of the struggle.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite! I had the pleasure of trying out this YSL mascara from Influenster. First, the product is heavier than drugstore brands. I'm not sure what it is made of but I like the feel of a heavier tube. It does an incredible job with adding some serious volume to my lashes. I only need to use one coat - but can use two or three for those big "falsies" for a big 70's mod eye look. The color is dark and rich as well. The only thing that I have an issue with (minor) is the mascara has a mild fragrance. It's just a little different, but I've used the mascara so much I'm used to it. I would recommend this product, and I would be buying it again for myself for sure!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly love it! YSL False Lash Effect Length/Volume - This mascara was able to add both length and volume to my short and flimsy lashes. I'm very pleased with the volume it's able to add to the base of my lashes!!! The short nylon fiber brush bristles really helps me get to the base of my lashes very easily compared to most other mascaras. I'm able to very quickly apply this without worrying about accidentally swiping my eyelid with mascara. In regards to length, I can built the look up to have extremely lengthened lashes however it will get clumpy and look weird at that point. I can only have the mascara extend my lashes a little beyond natural length. Still an aaamazing natural look in my opinion. For those with longer lashes, I can imagine this mascara really delivering the false lash effect look. Brush - AWESOME, AWESOME! See above Scent - A floral scent that reminds me of Ralph by Ralph Lauren perfume. Not very overpowering, and a plus or minus depending on person. Personally, I didn't care for it either way but I can imagine it being annoying for people who don't like scented makeup in general or are allergic to certain scents. Clumpy? - Yes, past a certain length, it does get clumpy for me. Length of wear? - I lasted a whole day (~12 hours) without any smudging or flaking. This mascara holds strong! Ingredients - I love that it's enriched with B5 pro-vitamin! I feel like I'm actually doing some good for my lashes while looking good. Color - A multiple of colors to choose from, some which are pretty fun to experiment with. I have the standard black, and it's a very jet black! Packaging - WOOW! Packaging is SO luxurious, as expected from YSL. Even the little box is a gorgeous gold. Open it up and you have what looks like real gold. It's probably a gold metal. A very substantial feel in the hand. Looks like you paid a lot for it (which you probably did). Definitely an eye catcher. Price - No need for further comment. It's expensive :( but it is what it is....
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I got this mascara courtesy of Influenster and I have to say this is the best mascara I have tried in years!! I actually like the smell of it too. This is some amazing stuff!!!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! i absolutely love this mascara! I am always searching for a mascara that will lengthen, curl, and thicken. Often times I wear fake lashes because I can never find a mascara that really gets the job done. With this product, after just one coat my lashes are much more noticeable. 2 coats will get me the dramatic look I love. I've had this product for several weeks now and it does not appear to be drying out as you often see with other designer mascaras. I think I've found my go to! I received this product complimentary for testing but this review is my own.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect curl I have this mascara in black. I love the way my lashes curl (I have naturally long lashes and some mascaras make them curl funny). It also gives them a nice separation and is not too clumpy. I am not a huge fan of mascara but it is something I will use on special occasions. I don't spend more than a few dollars on mascara so, for me, I probably will not purchase but if you are a makeup lover, this is for you! Also, very long lasting throughout the day. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Volume Effet Faux Cils I am a HUGE Yves Saint Laurent fan, especially anything alone the lines of beauty because I'm a big beauty enthusiast. So when I heard that Influenster was going to be sending this complimentary product to try out
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Go To Mascara I received this item in a free voxbox from Influenster to try and it quickly replaced my old mascaras. After applying one coat my lashes looked fuller and longer and the product lasts the entire day with no flaking like I have experienced with past mascaras. The packaging for the mascara, the box it comes in and the actual tube, felt high class and is the perfect slim tube that I prefer over the fatter tubes from other bands.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Influenster Review I love this mascara more than my go-to "They're Real". YSL Faux Cils leaves my lashes soft and supple, and the mascara doesn't have that unpleasant odor. It actually smells nice! I'm definitely happy with it, and when my wallet agrees with the price tag a little more, I'd love to pick up another tube! I received this product for free from Influenster for testing/review purposes; these opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL Faux Cils Mascara I'm enjoying this mascara very much. Even though it's a wetter formula than I'd normally like it applies great without clumping my lashes together. It really lengthened and gave my lashes a fabulous curl without me having to use a lash curler. Intense black color and a formula that didn't get super hard or crusty are two unexpected benefits of this mascara. I did receive this product gratis but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this mascara I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster and it is one of the best things they have ever sent me to try. I love my YSL lipsticks and foundation but had never tried their mascara. I can tell you that after trying it for a few weeks I am hooked. People have complimented my lashes evey day I have used this mascara. My lashes look super long and thick with this mascara. People have even asked me if I have false lashew on and are shocked when I tell them no! This is definitely my new go to mascara.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASCARA - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I currently have this mascara in high density black and it's my new go-to. I love the way it goes on, looks on, and stays on. It gives nice length and volume without being clumpy or flaking off. The color is bold and perfect. I received this product for free from Influenster to test and review but these opinions are genuine. I have already purchased 2 more of these, one for a gift and one to have on hand so I never have to go without it.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gave it a shot At first I absolutely loved this mascara but after a few weeks of using it the brush got too built up and seemed to leave my lashes looking too clumpy for my liking. I still like use it for when I'm going out at night and want to achieve a more drastic, heavy look however during the day I tend to use my other mascara. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara free from Influenster and all opinions are 100% my own
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love YSL YSL is always going to be one of my favorite high-end brands. I own a lot of his products, and I can guarantee that I will be buying more and more throughout the year. Babydoll has always been one of my favorites, so to hear the news that I'm going to get to try out the Volume Effect Faux Cils mascara by YSL was definitely exciting to me! I wore this every single day for about two weeks before coming to the conclusion that I'm not as in love with it as I am with Babydoll. Why, you ask? Well, it's not as long-lasting as I wish it would be. By the end of my 6-hour clinical shift (I'm a student nurse), it was already smudged all over the bottom of my eyes. And even at the end of my 3-hour lecture at school, it smudged. That part definitely disappointed me. I need something long wearing
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The mascara has a great scent (a light floral), a smooth texture, and glides on lashes with ease, even on my practically non-existent lower lashes. It gave me volume and even a bit of length. I loved the way my lashes looked! I'm so happy with the high density black that I intend to purchase rich brown. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free but this opinion is my own.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great addition to your make-up bag As it is, I have pretty long lashes but they grow straight out so I am always looking for a mascara that will curl as well as add volume to them so they are more visible and pretty and YSL faux cils did not disappoint. From the moment I opened the tube I loved the smell and the way the mascara brush didn't pick up a clump at the end. One coat was all I needed and the brush separated my eyelashes for a little more volume. On it's own I love it for an every day look however I also tried pairing it for a more dramatic look which I also loved. I received this product from Influenster in black for testing and reviewing purposes but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-22
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1029
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};