- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1028.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$32.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$32.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mascara I love love live this mascara. It lasts all day. Leaves no clumps and my lashes don't all stuck together. I just apply two coats and I have a nice lasting mascara. The scent is a plus too! A lot of other mascara have a chemical scent but this mascara has a light perfume scent and isn't over powering. I wish this wasn't so expensive but honestly the price is right for the quality. I received this product complimentary from Influenster to test and review and all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites As someone who works in the beauty industry, I'm constantly trying new beauty items and figuring out what works for me, what I like and what I don't like. When it comes to my lashes, I hate the idea of using a lash curler and would prefer to find a mascara that coats my lashes in a way that makes them stand out and be bold. This mascara does that for me. Whether I put one coat or I put three coats, this mascara makes my lashes look natural or have a little extra 'vavoom' and just makes them look 10x better than most of the other mascara's I have tried. I'm someone who prefers a wet formula because I think it doesn't tug at my lashes and really coats them evenly, but the issue I always have is finding a wet formula mascara that actually dries in a short amount of time. I was pleasantly surprised when trying this to see that even though it is extremely wet, it dries to a nice finish. The formula also contains B5 Pro-Vitamin as well as some additional oils to keep the lashes conditioned and looking thicker. Not only does it give your lashes volume, but it smells good and actually helps your lashes look their best. I would absolutely suggest this item to anyone looking for a mascara that will give you the volume and drama you desire. I was given this item for free for testing purposes, but my opinions are 100% my own. I have received a handful of mascara's for free through my job, but this one blows all the others out of the water.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL I recieved my YSL MASCARA complimentary from INFLUENSTER for testing purposes !!! In my opinion this is a great mascara that gives you fuller and also thicker lashes with out the extra to weig down your lashes!!! This is great for people who are sensitive to make up as well as easy to remove!!! I must say myself and my mother love this mascara and will continue to use!!!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mascara is excellent. I'm fortunate to have naturally dark, long, thick lashes, but I like them to look almost fake, and this really does the trick. This mascara is excellent. It separates very well, and lengthens. I would not call it super volumnizing, but the length and separation are top notch. It wears very well. The brush is small, so it's easier to get every last lash with no clumping. It seems to stay put for a long time though. I went through an eight-hour shift at work without a single flake or smudge. The price is a bit high, but if you're willing to put out the cash, it's definitely worth it.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty ok I’d have to say I’m only kinda meh about this one. Its a bit watery and thin, and takes a long while to dry, but as you can see it does look like I actually have eyelashes. Which is always not a thing that happens with this ginger naturally. It did last all day and I can’t recall it smudging when I rubbed my eyes. Which tends to happen many times a day depending on how tired I am. Or how frustrated I am with my 4 yr old son. You know, life. I did get to test this product out for free from Influenster, and these are just My Own Opinions.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not great I really love mascaras. I have tried a bunch, but never one so high end or as unique as this one. The brush is awesome, my favorite part. It is bushy enough to really pick up product (but not too much), but somehow manages to coat lashes delicately without an overload of product. It also separates them, and it's not too big like some others I have tried. Formula-wise... eh. I'm not a big fan of the thought of scented mascara. It smells good, I just don't want to put smelly things near my eyes. It's a bit wet for my taste, especially because it gets kind of goopy. Still leads to some pretty lashes, but it takes a while for it to dry entirely. Wear-wise, it kind of can smudge/chip off throughout the day, but it's not that bad. It comes off pretty easily when you want it to though. Overall, I wouldn't say it's my favorite mascara, nor is it worth the money, but it's a fun splurge, I guess. I received the mascara from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great love this mascara glides on easy with no clumps, extends lashes and smells good. Also like it doesn't make lashes sticky or get black on your eyelids. I highly recommend and will purchase again. I received this product from Influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Intro to High End Makeup I actually really liked this mascara, even though I tend to gravitate towards drug store mascaras (I usually prefer their formula). This mascara applied great, and I really think one coat is all you need. If you do two, be sure to wipe off the brush really well before you go in again, I found that this mascara can look a little clumpy or spidery if you take too much time applying it. What I liked the most was how soft my lashes felt after the mascara dried. They definitely felt more natural, not crunchy or dry at all. I've used this for about a month or two and have notice that my lashes feel softer and look just slightly thicker when I'm not wearing anything. * I received this product for free from Influenster, but it doesn't affect my review in any way.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I absolutely adore this mascara, from the texture to the smell to the wondrous way it makes my lashes look full and lush. It is defiantly worth the price I love the new formula and well just about everything about it the packaging is sleek and beautiful. This is honestly one of the best mascaras I have ever used. Its wonderful.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from YSL Volume Effect Mascara I received this mascara compliments of Influenster which i think is an amazing way to try things out and not have an automatic opinion of price. Personally I'm not a fan of mascara that is super thick- I love the formula and the color and it doesn't give you fallout, my only issue is the brush. it would goop up on my lashes easily since the brush is so dense. I really want to like the product and honestly thinking of buying a different applicator just for this mascara since that is the ONLY thing about it i'm not a fan of. I will be looking into the other YSL mascaras as well to see if there is one I will fall in love with.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! I have tried every mascara that's out there and I've finally found the perfect one. From the packaging, to the wand itself. With one coat I could tell a major difference. It went on with ease as well, and by the end of my day I still looked good. Not like a raccoon that needed a touch up. It smells great too. It gave my lashes the volume they lack, at least my left one lacks... lol. I'm going to venture out and even try one of their colored mascaras- Violet I think. Thanks YSL! I was lucky enough to test this product from influenster for free but these opinions are all mine!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! would consider myself an avid mascara user. I am always looking for new and different mascaras to try out. Of all the mascaras that I have tried and love, the YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils has definitely made it to the Top 3! Not only does this mascara make my eyelashes look fabulous, but it gives them an insane amount of length with very little product! I truly do look like I am wearing fake lashes (but I a good way)! The product does not clump, and even give my bottom lashes the definition they deserve. Although pricey, I would say that this product is worth the splurge, especially if you’re looking for a mascara for date nights or special occasions, or for an everyday great lash look! I was given the YSL mascara to try, and as soon as it runs dry, I will be purchasing a tube for myself!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Erika St. George I love this mascara it goes on so smoothly, Dark and has no clumping. This mascara last all day with not having to touch up and comes off easily with makeup remover. I read a lot of reviews of how bad the smell was and I personally love it! It smells AMAZING I was seriously impressed! This specific mascara is best for my everyday use. I will definitely go out to purchase this once my sample finishes. I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara This Ysl Mascara is very luxurious looking. It has a perfume smell, which I like and the formula does not clump or flake! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it This is a perfect mascara for volume and intensity. I love it and even wear it work when I am in a bold mood. Great length and darkness even for long lashes.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Mascara I absolutely adored this mascara, much more than my usual go-to. This formula was not at all harsh, it did not clump or get spidery. It went on like silk, and the volume and how richly they pigmented the formula definitely added definition and that extra "va-va-voom" to my lashes. High recommend this one. I did receive this courtesy of Influenster for testing and review purposes, but these opinions are solely my own.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara Ever! I am a self-proclaimed mascara junkie, so when I received this amazing mascara from Influenster to try for free I was absolutely stoked. In my opinion, mascara is the most important part of a makeup regiment and this absolutely did not disappoint. Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils was created to give you a false lash look and I was skeptical until I saw it for myself. My lashes were definitely more defined, darker, thicker and longer. I had to take before and after photos just to show my friends. The mascara is meant to be luxurious and as I love all things of luxury, it was and is perfect for me. I reach for it every single day, to the point that I will have to order more when I run out! To top it all off, removal is not a pain like many other mascaras. I seriously cannot say enough good things. Get it - you won't regret it!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing mascara I am very satisfied with this mascara! When I first used it, I was so obsessed with how amazing it smells! I have never had a mascara smell so good in my life! I love how natural yet beautiful it makes my lashes look. I say natural because is doesn't make them look fake and cake with a bunch of mascara, it makes them look long, full and black but not like i just used 7 layers of mascara look! I received this product for free for testing purposes and I am so thankful that I had the opportunity to try this product. I don't think I would have bought this without influenster helping me see how amazing it is. Now I'm sure to repurchase. The only con I would say is the price but its a YSL product so its fabulous!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in it's class I have received so many compliments on this mascara. The quality you will get in this product is in a class of its own. My lashes are fuller and longer, I have even been asked if my lashes are real, that made my day. I am now hooked on this product and it will always be my special splurge. You cannot go wrong with this.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from False Lashes or Mascara?! I tried this mascara after using Diorshow mascara for the past few years. While I love my Diorshow mascara for volume, this mascara made me look like I had false lashes on! I even got compliments about my mascara, which I normally do not get. I would 100% recommend this mascara to anyone because you will love the way your makeup looks after using it! Plus, the packaging is gorgeous. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free from Influenster, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neha Sultan - Get False Lash Effect!! I was glad to get to try YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils from Influenster. I totally loved the product. The design on bottle is sleek and Golden color packaging is absolutely stunning!! I just fell in love with packaging at first sight! The nylon brush works perfectly to separate out lashes and gives more volume and length creating false lash effect. I like the fact it has B5 Pro-Vitamin to protect my lashes. The best part it stayed on whole day and did not clump. Removing it was super easy at night, no mess. I received mine in High Density Black but am excited to try out the other shades as well. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite! I have been loving this mascara for lengthening, full and soft definition with virtually no clumping. My lashes are very straight so with a quick eyelash curl and one coat of the YSL Volume Effect Faux Cils Mascara I have a nice, dark curl that lasts all day. I tested this product through very humid hot weather and cold, rainy weather and it held up with little flaking or transfer. The most surprising part of this mascara is the scent. It has a pleasant, slightly floral scent that surprisingly did not irritate my sensitive eyes. I wear contacts and was not bothered by the mascara at all. Removal was a bit difficult, but I prefer that because it made sure my mascara lasted all day. The biggest con I have is the price which is very steep for a mascara, but if you are in the market and have the budget for it I would highly recommend picking up a tube! I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS MASCARA IS THE BOMB Okay, I have been using this mascara for a few weeks now, and I honestly have to say, it is the best mascara I have ever used. The formula is so creamy and luxurious. The brush is thick and ACTUALLY separates the lashes, which almost never happens for me with any other mascara. But the volume and length... whoa. I actually have long eyelashes, but i don't usually feel like any other mascaras accentuate that. This one does. Also it isn't too heavy that it makes the curl fall. I did receive this product complimentary from influenster to try and I honestly believe it is the best. I promise, HONEST opinion. GO BUY IT NOW.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 would buy This product is absolutely amazing. I was sent this product from Influenster for free to try, but my opinions of this mascara are my own. The mascara coats the lashes very smoothly and evenly and doesn't clump or fake after a whole day of wear. Would definitely invest in the future. #YSLMascara #RaiseTheVolume #YSLFalsieLashes
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to take a bath in this mascara!! Too much? Maybe? Okay. I received this silky smooth mascara courtesy of Influenster and YSL beauty for testing purposes. All opinions expressed and goofy literary devices used are 100% my own. Let's start with the sexy and gorgeous look of the tube. In love? Yes. The formula itself is deliciously silky, allowing you to get maximum length without clumping. Did I mention how wonderful it smells? No? Oh, well this redesigned formula has a faint floral/clean smell that makes you want to leave it on all day. Application-wise, I curled my lashes with a lash curler and used a lash curling/priming serum pre-application. I used two coats of this mascara after and had long, clumpless lashes. Give it a try and see for yourself!:)
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Mascara I was lucky enough to receive this mascara as part of Influenster's Iconic Vox Box for free, and while I did receive the product free of charge, my opinion on the mascara is entirely my own. My favorite part about this mascara is the softness, and because this leaves lashes feeling incredibly soft, it's the perfect mascara to have on hand if you want to turn up or mute the drama. A little looks great, a lot looks even better, and you can genuinely continue to layer and layer the mascara to achieve your desired effect. No matter how much you put on, or how long it's been on, the mascara always leaves lashes feeling soft and fresh. Secondly, I also appreciated the scent of the mascara, as strange as that may sound. Rather than having a harsh makeup-esque or paint-ish scent, the mascara smells fresh and clean, and it's quite nice to catch the scent while applying it. There were a couple of downsides to the mascara, however, and I've noticed that even the lightest touch of the eye will cause the mascara to run a bit. If you rub your eyes accidentally, you'll have a bit of a "raccoon" look, so it's important to remember to not touch your eyes after you've applied. Also, after a few weeks, I noticed that the mascara did thicken up a little bit, which made it a little harder to layer, but it still worked quite well. To combat this, you just need to use a slightly lighter hand during the application process!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lashes I loved this mascara, it was awesome. it made my eyes really pop. it brought out my eyelashes. Beautiful color also.I would use this product for everyday use. I received this product absolutely free for testing purposes. but all opinions are your own.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mascara I recieved his mascara from an Influenster VoxBox and it is an amazing product. I used it only once due to the fact that it contains almond oil and i am highly allergic to it and it made my eyes break out. Other then that I would reccomend this product to anybody ( as long as you're not allergic to it). Although I tested this mascara for free its still a great product and all opinions are mine and would purchase (if it didnt make me break out).
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faux Sure I have been using this mascara with my everyday beauty routine for about the past month. I alternate between using it alone or layering it either on top or underneath some of my other favorite mascaras. Overall I really feel that this mascara is worth every dollar potentially spent!! It definitely is a luxury brand but lashes are meant to be luxurious . They are the last feature we beautify on our eyes and can really emphasize or distract from our look . The formula was nice and smooth with application. I never experienced any clumping ; normally applying two layers if worn alone or over a separate mascara. I did see a slight difference in volume but I actually noticed more of a lengthening effect for myself. The color I received was black (my favorite); and it was a nice deep hypnotic black shade. Using this mascara has for sure made me want to try other YSL mascaras in the future and I will be repurchasing as well!!! It helped hold the curl in my lashes , even on the days I did not use a lash curler, they still held up really well. Although I was lucky enough to receive Faux Cils Mascara for free, the above are 100% my own opinions of my usage of it.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I’ve had this product for a couple of weeks now, and I really wanted to test it out as time went on before blogging about so that I could talk about its true quality and just how much you can really get out of this product for its price. And now that I am posting this, I can honestly say that this product is magical! It not only makes my eye lashes appear 10x as long as their natural length, but it makes them so full without clumping. This product is to die for, it’s price is completely worth it and I don’t think I will ever use another brand of mascara ever again! AHH I’m so in love, I definitely recommend this to everyone and anyone!
Date published: 2015-04-26
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};