- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1036.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1029
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

By submitting your information, you agree to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This mascara was the answer to what I was missing in my make-up routine. I am obsessed with eye-popping, lengthy, defined eyelashes yet, I am awful at applying falsies! The YSL Faux Cils mascara changed everything. The second I applied the mascara I noticed a difference. My lashes were long and dark and just - WOW! I tested the mascara the second I received it. I love how it complimented my no make-up attire. It looked like I was wearing an expensive set of false eyelashes. I felt like a supermodel. The next day that I tried it, I completed my makeup with the works. My eyelashes were the highlight of my look. The next day, I wore the mascara with little make-up. Surprise! The lashes overcame my look. Seriously. This mascara is a godsend. I am in love! Everything you want in mascara is in this beautiful, shiny gold tube. I was able to test this product for free but, the opinions are all my own. Cheers!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bride on a mascara mission I received this mascara courtesy of influenster, and it was perfect timing! Preparing for my wedding in the coming weeks, looking for a good mascara has been on my list. I intended on finding a mascara that would go well wth false lashes, however, with this, I don't think I'll need itchy falsies! With that said, I will not be using this mascara for my wedding, but the waterproof version! (Duh) And I'm so excited to have had the opportunity to try this mascara. I'm already a big fan of YSL lip products! Note - I did receive this product for free, however, the review I've weitten is 100% my bride-on-a-mascara-mission opinion!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Splurge I have always wanted to try out YSL beauty products, but was always a little hesitant due to the price. I received this mascara for testing purposes from Influenster, and I can't believe I doubted whether this mascara would be worth it. I have long lashes that are pretty flat, but this mascara really does provide plenty of oomph and volume. It is not waterproof, but you don't need to worry about this mascara running down your cheeks if your eyes get watery. Not at all clumpy either. I love the gorgeous gold packaging and will definitely be picking up some more YSL Beauty products after trying this. Although I received and tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mascara I love this mascara. It really does give your lashes a really nice voluminous boost. It stays on great and it doesn't easily smear - which is always a plus for me since my eyes water a lot. I've easily worn the mascara for ~12 hours without any issues. I'm a big fan of the applicator brush, and it does it's job getting all my lashes and it's quite easy to apply. I really love this mascara, it's probably one of my favorites. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent I received this product from influenster, just to try and provide feedback. At first I was extremely excited to try this out as I have heard wonderful things about YSL. The first couple of times I wore the mascara, it was amazing. It did everything it said it would. It was dark and creamy and went on smooth. But after maybe about the 6th time wearing it, it was becoming clumpy and not as smooth as it was the first few times. It was disappointing because it looked so great at first. I also love the smel !
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Influenster winning! I received my very first vox box from Influenster to try this mascara for free and review. I was soooo excited when it came in the mail , and rushed to put it on. I had already seen the pre video so I knew some things about it already like the smell. I LOVED that it doesn't have the normal artificial smell that most mascaras smother you with. It's an orangey currant type smell that I love. Secondly the formulation allowed me to get the same results from one coat that I would get from 3 lower priced mascaras. The third was when it was take off time , the mascara didn't feel stuck on my eyelashes. It was easy to remove with a makeup remover and my lashes have been softer and stronger since using this more gentle formula mascara! All in all Love!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have I received this product from the Influenster Program, and now I'm in love. Smooth (and nice smelling) formula with a great wand and luxe packaging. Leaves lashes soft and definitely amps up both the volume and length of my lashes.Definitely a mainstay in my beauty regimen.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want thicker looking lashes? I received the Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils as part of the Influenster program and it is always nice to try something I have never used before. It's labeled as a "luxurious mascara for a false lash effect" and it does absolutely give me a longer, darker lash. Within two coats I have a much thicker more volumized lashes. It is lightweight
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prestigious, Voluminous *I received this item free from Influenster for reviewing purposes* Guys, this mascara is amazing. It has been placed in my daily routine bag. I love that it makes my lashes nice and voluminous without being clumpy. I was also impressed by the scent of the mascara. It doesn't have that chemical smell that most mascaras have. It is subtly perfumed. The wand makes the mascara easy to apply. Even though this item isn't waterproof, it is easy to remove at the end of the day. The packaging is too die for. While I'm in love with this product, it is a bit expensive for me. I'll cherish my free sample and will have to save up for an new tube when necessary.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great mascara! this mascara is great for adding length and extreme definition to your lashes. it's very easily buildable for more volume, but doesn't give you that super thick look that some mascaras do. the formula is very long-lasting and wearable, but a little more wet than i personally prefer in a mascara.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Masscara I've used to date! I recently received this masscara for free to review by Influenster I was a little wary at first being that I had bad experience with other high end Masscaras. but this is amazing! I love the finish the look and the smell! only down fall is that I think the fragrance may irritate my upon removal... but to me it is a very fair trade off!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mascara so far I have very short lashes and nothing was really working for me except layering 5 different mascaras... Luckily... I found this one! I now only layer this and one other mascara and it works like my 5 different mascaras! I absolutely love this!! It doesn't clump as easily as others and It isn't too thick. Its really not heavy or sticky like most mascaras. But it is NOT waterproof. So i layer with a waxy mascara that separates as well.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voluminous Miracle! My first thought was "Wow, look at that beautiful tube!" seriously, I am so worried about tarnishing it that I kept the carton it came in to store it in when I'm not using it. The mascara itself is even better than the sleek gold tube it comes in! Though the strong hair dye smell did throw me off at first, the formula really represents the brand. My lashes were beautifully separated and voluminous. I had major curl going on ALL DAY. I felt very luxurious putting it on too, so that's a total bonus. I paired this mascara in black with soft gold eye shadow and It really helped my green eyes pop! I would totally purchase this but thanks to Influenster and YSL, I got to try it for free my first time. All opinions are my own! Thank you, again!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the kind of product that lives up to the hype! I was lucky enough to receive this mascara for free from Influenster so I could test it and to be honest I didn’t know what to expect since the high end mascaras I’d tried had been huge disappointments and let me tell you I was quite surprised with this one. Faux Cilis is the kind of mascara that does what it says: it gives you this beautiful false lashes effect with lots of volume and it’s really dark -I got the black one- so your lashes look thicker and fuller but all in all what I loved even more is that it didn’t clump or flake on me and it was really easy to remove. I’m giving it 4 stars because I think fragrance doesn’t belong in makeup, it’s not an overwhelming scent but it wasn’t my favorite. Still, I can see myself trying the waterproof version in a near future.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for volume, not for under eyes I love that this mascara strengthens my lashes. I love that it adds some serious volume and length. What I do not love if the transfer of mascara to under my eyes that occurs throughout the day. I work a full time job with 8 hour shifts. I need a mascara that can hold up during my work schedule.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from melissa rocha I love the scent of this mascara, it is not overpowering and does not have the nasty chemical scent like most do. it gives good length and does not clump. I use this for everyday wear and definitely does the job. It does not flake or smudges. I have a ton of mascaras, I am a makeup junkie and I think I have drugstore mascaras that achieve the look this mascara gives my lashes. I think it does not give as much of a dramatic look as I would like. although this mascara is still good and I use it every day so I do still like it. I received this mascara for free from influenster and these are my own opinions.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara I've tried..ever! I actually got this product in a voxbox from influenster, it was a total surprise but was SO exciting! I wear mascara everyday, its one of the make up products I don't like to go without even if I'm not wearing any other make up but I hadn't come across a mascara that I really LOVED they either make my eyelashes look like stiff spiders (ew) or they dry out super fast and I'm wasting my time trying to apply this paste that has literally no effect. I have a four year old and I don't make that much money right now so I don't like to shell out money on products I'm not totally loyal to, but this mascara is one I am definitely loyal to now. I use it daily, its my favorite make up product I have, and its so easy and my eye lashes look transformed everytime I put it on! Plus I've noticed my eyelashes are really soft now! Oh and that's another thing, you get this great look and your eyelashes aren't stiff at all! Idk how they did that one but I definitely love it!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious Luxurius I was excited to receive this amazing, iconic mascara from Influenster and YSL (for free, full disclosure), and I was not disappointed by the revamped formula! I've never had a mascara—or any makeup—that smelled so great, in fact more often than not mascara tends to smell a little odd. Of course, the reason we're all here is because we want to get those insane full, impossibly long lashes, which is exactly what you'll get with this mascara. It goes the distance and is perfect for long nights out. The beautiful packaging is a nice touch and makes it that much more luxurious!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara! I am hard to please when it comes to mascara, but this product definitely has the right stuff! It goes on very smoothly and enhances the length and volume of my own lashes. It did not flake or smear during the day, which is very important to me. As a bonus, the packaging is sharp, and it even smells great! Even though it is more expensive than drugstore brands, I think it is well worth the extra dollars. Highly recommend! I received this product for free via Influenster, but all opinions and remarks are solely mine.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Instant Favorite I received this product in my VoxBox from Influenster and I was so excited to open it up and try it out. I had read at first about the formula and the scent, and, while I noticed the formula and the amazing wand right away, it took me a while to realize that the pleasant scent I smelled while applying my makeup was this mascara! The formula really lengthens my lashes and makes them look fuller. I like to start at the root and "stamp" the mascara into the lash line, and pull it fully towards the tip of my lashes, then coat the back and bottom lashes. This technique creates the look of false lashes and eyeliner without any of the fuss!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely mascara! This mascara is great, I like how it makes my lashes longer and darker! It is great for volume and length. I found the packaging very beautiful, and the wand made it easier to coat every lash! I did find that with my straight lashes I needed to use a waterproof mascara underneath, in order to hold a curl. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for length ! I think this is a great mascara, the packaging is beautiful and the design of the wand makes it easy to get every lash coated! My lashes were very dark and long after using it. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because unfortunately it didn't curl my lashes ( I usually need waterproof for this), so if you have straight lashes, I recommend using it on top of your favorite waterproof mascara to add length!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Love! This is my all time favorite mascara! I was able to try this product for #free from #influenster and i was so impressed with the quality! There is no clumping and for someone that likes to layer it on fairly thick, it still looks really nice and separated. The wear doesn't just last a few days it last for the entire day! I have recommended this mascara to multiple people! My eyes are also fairly sensitive and i have had no issues with them being extra watery or red.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the mascara for me. I was so excited to receive this mascara complimentary for review, and I really wanted to love it. The packaging is very pretty and looks high-end. The first time I used this mascara, it was GREAT! But within just 2 weeks, the tube had dried out to the point where it's not comfortable to use. When I use it now, it's kind of "gloppy" and clumpy looking. For me, it's a miss.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAZING Product I received this from influenster to try out and it has been one of the most amazing mascara products I've used. I've gotten so many compliments from people asking me if i have false lashes on. I'm in love with how it lengthens and defines my lashes without making them hard or the product flaking after it's dried. The YSL mascara goes on smooth and believe me when I tell you that a little goes along way. I've always heard of this line of makeup but have never tried any of their products. I think you for allowing influenster the opportunity to give us a chance to try it out. You have gained a customer and I will surely be looking into more of your poducts.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around mascara Usually I use two mascaras, one for lengthening and one for volume but this mascara works great all by itself. I don't have to use a second. It does both beautifully and the best part is, it has a lovely smell to it. Which I never thought I'd say about a mascara but it really is fantastic. Its my new go two mascara.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and this YSL mascara is literally my life now! My eyelashes always look so full and voluminous and this has definitely became a new favorite! I love it because it keeps my eyelashes beautifully curled throughout the whole day
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FAUX CILS MASCARA Recently, I received a free sample of YSL Mascara to test out. I started wearing mascara regularly, and I like to try out different brands and kinds so that I can find the one that works best with my eyes. So how do I feel about YSL? I wore it for about a month or so, and because it's a name brand mascara and retails for a premium price, I expected a lot from it. Yet, I was highly disappointed. My eyelashes are very scarce and small, but they didn't look any more voluminous than a cheaper brand of mascara. Also, I wished that it would've been created to lengthen my lashes. Also, although the size of the bottle would be a plus for the amount of product, it was too bulky to fit in my purse. As far as mascaras go, it was okay, but I won't ever buy this product. # I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes but all thoughts are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mascara When I first applied the mascara I could instantly noticed the difference in my lashes. It lengthens and separates my lashes. It is very light weight and ease to take off at the end of the night. I am very pleased with the outcome of this mascara.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my favorite splurge item I was given a free sample of this product (opinion is completely my own) and I'm in love with it! It made my lashes rich and full. Only 2 coats were needed with an application in the afternoon. If you're looking to splurge on one beauty item, it would be this. Once I'm done with the black mascara, I want to try some of the other colors. The only down side I would say is that I feel like it flakes off a little throughout the day, but other than that, I love it!
Date published: 2015-04-30
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1029
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};