- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1175.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1167
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 114ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

GET THE ULTRA MATTE LOOK
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mascara ever I bought this a couple weeks ago and this mascara doesn't compare to others. Usually, mascara clumps and thickens the eyelashes too much but this makes my eyelashes look perfect and natural
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Baby Doll!! I bought this after typing in "baby doll' mascara, but it's not the same productl! Very disappointed that the Baby Doll was discontinued, and I can' find a good replacement for that awesome formula. BOOOOO!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it gives me volume Amazing I adore this mascara it gives me volume length and doesn’t flake or clump it’s one of the best I’ve ever used definitely worth the money and I have no complaints would definitely recommend to anyone
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof mascara. Love the waterproof formula. When are you bringing it back?
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Basic mascara This mascara is your typical, everyday mascara. It gives you just enough length and volume and curl to suffice, but it isn't anything that amazing to really shell out the money for it. It's just a basic mascara really.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara on the market Have used this product for over 8 years Best Mascara ever - lovely shades of Dark Blue
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only mascara I ever use! I have used this mascara for many years. It is the only one I will use. I'm super picky when it comes to mascara and this one is perfect for me. Never sticky, never clumps. It feels soft on my lashes and lasts all day. I love the violet, but will use any color. Please never discontinue this mascara!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend Gorgeous products, fast delivery. They were gifts and the receiver loves them. Reasonably priced too!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only mascara I'll buy This is the only mascara that makes my non-existent lashes look long and full.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Mascara! I’ve been using this mascara for over 8 years and cannot love without it! I always try to purchase the duo packs at Duty Free. It makes my lashes long and full. I don’t need false lashes when using this. Highly recommend and no other mascara has taken its place until now!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brilliant Packaging, Poor Performance I purchased Yves Saint Laurent Mascara in Burgundy 5. I wanted to try a mascara in a different color, and loved the color burgundy of this particular mascara online. While I found the the packaging beautiful and the formula thick and buttery, I didn't like this mascara overall. Pros: YSL delivers on luxurious packaging. I appreciated the click and the line up of the logo when I screwed the top back onto the tube. The formula is buttery and thick and is quite easy to apply. It doesn't smudge and stays on the lashes without much fallout (I put it on my lower lashes as well to see how it would hold up, and it performed well.) Cons: My biggest complaint is the brush. It feels too stiff and makes mascara application difficult in that it doesn't let my eye lashes sink into the brush. Thus, it felt like I was gliding the brush over the lashes, rather than brushing through them. The color burgundy appears brighter online than it is in person. I would love for it to have more red, and it looked like the color had more dark blue in it thus making it almost unnoticeable on the lashes. And finally, I had the mascara on for 6 or 8 hours, and I couldn't wait to take it off. The formula didn't cause any serious irritation but my eyes felt "tired" or a little itchy after several hours of wearing it. Overall, I was disappointed in YSL mascara. For $32, I want to love everything about the product, not just the packaging. For reference: My eye color is blue, I have long sparse lashes that don't need to be curled. Mascaras that I enjoyed in the past: Le Volume De Chanel (amazing performance), Givenchy Phenomen'Eyes (love the brush), and my all-time favorite Lancome Definicils (love everything). I wish these brands came up with some awesome colors while keeping the same brushes and formulas!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to love YSL mascara sooo bad BUT I Can’T! I love YSL! And I wanted to love this mascara sooo bad but it flakes horribly after only a couple of hours. Cheaper mascaras would hold for over 12h and wouldn’t make me look like a raccoon. I love presentation,service,everything about YSL! Unfortunately, I’m not going to purchase it again. This is how my eyes looked after 3h of wearing it. Flakes of mascara were all over my face.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting mascara ever i will recommend this mascara.long lasting and super waterproof!good buy!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HANDS DOWN THE BEST, BEST EVER MASCARA I love trying out new mascaras, and typically use two different types at once. I apply a base coat, then add the "knockout" layer....which is YSL Faux Cils. No other mascara can compare to the depth of color, lengthening, volumizing or intensity. I LOVE this and the best part.....it HOLDS a curl!!! Thank you YSL for making the best mascara ever!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Mascara EVER!!! Honestly, this is the best Mascara I have ever used. I don't have a lot of lashes but this makes them look so long, full and amazing. Will not use anyhting else. Just try it and you will know what I am talking about.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great packaging but not so good ingridients bought this product recently from Boots. I do not know what are the exact ingredients in this product, as it caused redness around my eyes and itchy eyelids at the root of my lashes.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy Dreamy and creamy -- does not clump on or dry out the eyelashes. The burgundy shade is soooo lovely Curls my long straight lashes during application.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Volume, volume, volume! If you love volumized lashes, YSL Faux Cils is for you. This mascara coats my lashes and makes them full and volumized.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I just purchased this mascara about a month ago and don’t regret it!!! It is long lasting
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara! I have always used this mascara. It is the only one that works for my sensitive eyes & contacts and never makes my eyelashes droop.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifts and sets quickly I like this one best among other ysl mascaras. It lifts lashes and sets. My lashes look thicker and lifed, fanned out all day. Smudging a little bit. I can handle. I like Lancom hypnosis drama black and this one in burgundy. I heard from the store that burgundy color will discontinue so stacked up 3. My dark brown eyes look brighter and my whole makeup look looks so fresh and pretty. It's not too crazy color, try. It's great everyday color too.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bummed Out I have been using this mascara for year and loved it. However, I purchased a new tube about 3 months ago and it is not the same. When pulling the brush out it has clumps on it, applying the clumps transfer to my lashes and during the day my eyes get irritated from the mascara flaking off! I look in the mirror and I have little black flakes all around my eyes. I am getting married in a month and not I have t find a new mascara which will not flake on me. I am not sure what happened to the formula but I missed the original I fell in love with! Don't get me wrong I would still recommend YSL beauty product; just bummed out product is no longer the same.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You changed the formula!!! :( This mascara is nit the same anymore. I have been using it for years and now it’s just a big disappointment. I had to return it. The new formula is thick and it clumps. Big disappointment! Please bring back the original one!!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy Container There are very few navy/dark blue mascaras out there and YSL has always been my go to brand but despite trying everything I can think of I am going to have to move on because I am sick of having to clean the tube and my make up bag every time I use this mascara. It is a fantastic colour and gives a brilliant finish but the tube always ends up a mess when you pull the brush out of the tube and if I don't clean around the inside of the top regularly my fingers and my make up bag end up very blue!!!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this on the first day of my Easter holiday and was delighted with it for those two weeks. However it seemed to have dried up by the end of my holiday and for the last few weeks, it’s been like using the mascara that you bought years ago and forgotten to throw away so you keep it under the false pretence that it may come in handy one day. Also it was too expensive an item to replace on a monthly basis. I’ll send it to YSL and see what’s what. Then I’ll amend this review accordingly
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab No need for false lashes as this mascara makes your lashes long and volumised. Excellent mascara. Tends to dry quite quickly though.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great consistency and dark color I bought this a while ago; i love how dark my lashes get with the high density black color, as well how full make my lashes look, i have naturally very long lashes and the brush makes it easy to use and apply; a great product to add to my YSL collection
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Really wanted to love it. I love YSL with the Touch Eclat and lipsticks among my makeup bag staples. I've been looking around for a volumising lengthening mascara . I really hoped this would be as amazing as their other products but its disappointing at best. No matter how I try apply it I end up with clumped eyelashes- like there's only 6 to each eye. On the plus side, the formula does hold, only it's not the fluttery false lash effect I'd expected.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I had heard good things about this mascara in the past so decided to purchase it, I received it today and am very disappointed. This mascara is extremely clumpy and makes your eyelashes clump together into 5 lashes. there also doesn't seem to be anything to take off the excess when you pull the wand out from the tube meaning that there is way too much product on the wand. The smell of the mascara is also very strong which makes my eyes sting, the mascara also drops down from my eye lashes creating a panda effect. In conclusion, a very over priced mascara, I have purchased better highstreet brands for less than half the price.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed I splurged on this because to me mascara is life. Terrible...maybe I got a bad tube. Just too natural looking for me No issues with flaking or smudging
Date published: 2018-01-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1167
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};