- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1043.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1036
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my Top Favorites Hi there, I want to start by saying I did receive Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own. I would like to start off with me opinion of the packaging; it is beautiful with out a doubt and the luxury look of it is amazing. It a product I keep on my vanity because it looks so nice. That being said the formulation of the mascara is also amazing, I liked that it has a slight fragranced smell to it versus other mascaras that tend to smell odd. My volume and color pigmentation is also very important to me and it passed with flying colors. Already have repurchased.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I received this for review from influenster. The packaging is beautiful. This mascara just didn't work for me. I have thin, short lashes and I had high hopes for this mascara giving me luxurious lashes. It just didn't do much at all. I can buy a drugstore mascara and get better results. It didn't provide me with the length or volume that I desperately need and look for in a mascara.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail I absolutely love this product from the packaging to the scent and of course the formula. This mascara is amazing and really gives my lashes great volume and length. It doesn't flake and leave black specs under my eyes. It does not budge once it's on and doesn't give me raccoon eyes from smudging. The wand is great at seperating the lashes. I am in love with the scent it is like an herbal tea scent from what it's infused with. It's a very subtle scent but lingers all day I still pick up on the scent here and there throughout the day. Not your typical chemical smell you usually get from a mascara. Last but not least the packaging is so beautiful. Very elegant and classy with the shiney gold tube with the rose gold accents. There is a reason why this mascara is top seller right now. It is absolutely amazing and I think it is worth every penny. This product was sent to me for review by YSL and Influesnter.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tickles I was elated to receive a complimentary sample of the YSL Faux Lash Effect Mascara in the VoxBox from Influenster to review. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a full sized sample. I love how luxurious the packaging was. The mascara has a really nice fragrance, a perfume like scent and it smells really nice. I have long eyelashes already, so this mascara really helped to define and pronounce my eyelashes. The mascara did not clump and it applied smoothly. YSL Faux Lash Effect Mascara made my eyelashes look amazing! I tested the YSL Faux Lash Effect Mascara using a complimentary sample courtesy of Influenster. Thanks YSL and Influenster! #YSLMASCARA, #RAISETHEVOLUME,
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite mascara! I received the Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and couldn't be happier about it. I used to wear false lashes but now I don't have too! This mascara gives me unbelievably long and full lashes without clumping or too many coats. I absolutely love this product and will definitely buy and recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! great luxury mascara This mascara has a unique type of fiber. Most fiber mascaras look like black lint! This mascara is smooth, no matter how many coats. It doesn't smudge, doesn't clump, and doesn't flake. The packaging is beautiful. What I love most about it is how it very subtly locks when you twist it all the way. This is important because when we're in a rush, we often forget to close our mascaras all the way which ends up drying them out. Another thing thats unique about this mascara is that the actual tube is heavy. Its visually appealing. The brush is very standard, nothing fancy, however I believe they left it that way because whats important is the product, not the brush! The brush and handle and very sturdy, unlike some other brands where the tube is as flimsy as a bendy straw. When they say black, they mean black! My lashes stay dark, and soft. i also think my lashes grew a little - now thats quality! I tested this Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dramatic lashes with a "twiggy-like" effect I was sent this mascara by Influenster for review purposes. It starts off with a floral scent that it not cloying. The wand is very fibrous and long. The mascara formula is thick and very pigmented. The high intensity black is definitely dramatic. It is volumizing (fills in sparcity) yet clumping. It does lengthen, but not as much as volumize. Overall, it is a good mascara if you do not mind your lashes bunching up. I found that I had to work with this mascara more than others to make it work. Was very careful when applying to the bottom lashes. Dries quickly. Does not flake. Removal was somewhat challenging. I would say that mascara is a very "personal" experience.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the formula I am very much a mascara snob. I've been on the hunt for my holy grail mascara ever since I can remember. When I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, my expectations were not very high. I was pleasantly surprised! The packaging is gorgeous, the brush is the perfect size and shape, the product SMELLS good, and the formula is creamy but packs a punch! Only wish is that this mascara was a bit more buildable. I notice that creaminess inhibits the volume factor for me (just slightly though). Love that it doesn't flake though! I will definitely consider purchasing this after I finish this tube. Please note: all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volumizing and lengthening! I was given the chance to test this product out via Influenster and I am very impressed with it. The formula on this mascara is excellent - it's not too runny or too thick but has a nice consistency. It is easy to apply. The brush is nothing special, but it is a good quality bristle brush and works to lengthen your lashes. This mascara is very dark and creates a dramatic look similar to false eye lashes. It doesn't irritate your eyes and wears well for hours without flaking off or smudging. The packaging is also beautiful. It's probably the nicest packaging I have seen on a mascara. The only thing I don't love about it is the scent. I prefer my mascara unscented, but that is a very minor complaint! I definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this product via Influenster, but this review is my own. FIrst and foremost, the packaging of this product is so GLAM! I felt like a diva just having it in my purse. Second, the smell is wonderful. I've never had a scented mascara. It's a soft and feminine scent that is not overpowering. The mascara went on smoothly and created dark bold lashes. I will purchase again and probably in different colors too.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally LOVE I love this mascara!!! It really added a lot of volume to my lashes without being too clumpy. I still think it dried out too quickly, but it was AMAZING while it lasted! I tried it out thanks to Influenster and am able to give my true opinion about it. great job YSLBeauty!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great but Clumpy This is my first time trying a YSL product thanks to Infuenster Nation and Team. I loved this mascara because of its soft perfume fragrance. It was good at lengthening and fortifying my lashes with added nutrients I noticed after a week of use. However, I dislike it's clumpiness formula.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never ever leaving my side First of all can we talk about the packaging? It’s absolutely stunning! then again, gold is my favorite. Apart from the packaging I really love the wand on this mascara it separates my lashes and gives them a great amount of volume. I find it a tad wet which I don’t mind I don’t find that it dries super fast. I would strongly recommend using this product with a mascara primer for a longer finish. This mascara is the best for bottom lashes it gives them that plump and sultry look. This has turned into my go to mascara it does not leave my side it’s very easy to apply and the bristles grab every single lash and maximizes the volume what I also love is that it’s not clumpy it looks put together and it’s super black which is amazing! *Complimentary sent from influenster for testing purposes but all opinions are my own*
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Faux Cils Mascara I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From boring to unbelievable I received my YSL Faux Cils Mascara complimentary from Influenster. I am obsessed! I use it every morning before work. It smells great and dramatically changes the look of my lashes with a few applications. I don't use a lash curler with my mascara because I don't need to. My lashes look fuller and longer. I have already purchased this mascara more than once since I've received the one for testing purposes from Influenster. YSL has done it again!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL Faux Cils Mascara I am a mascara junkie. Most because, my eyelashes are short so I am always on the hunt looking for mascara that can lengthen and volumize and Faux Cils Mascara does just that! I used to layer mascaras such as a lengthening and volumizing, to achieve the look that the YSL Faux Cils Mascara has achieved. I love that I can put on 2-3 coats without a getting a stiff look but the only thing that I wish it would not do is clump. If not, this would have been a five star review. Besides that, I recommend this mascara. It's a definite must have! OH, and I aslo LOVE the packaging so simple and chic. Disclaimer: I received the YSL Faux Cils Mascare complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are 100% my own.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL Mascara Love I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster to try and review. I love the formula. It coated my lashes very well and didn't clump at all. It also smelled amazing. It definitely was noticeable the volume that was added even after just applying one coat. I had to be very light handed to keep it from getting on my eyelid. That's a gift and curse because it took a little while to dry but that allowed time to add more coats if I wanted to. But that's my only complaint really. Love love love it!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRODUCT REVIEW: Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils My Opinion: Love It! I have tried other YSL mascaras in the past and this mascara is great for thickening/ volume. I absolutely love the formula. It is not very dry or very wet, which is my preferred type of formula from a mascara . I also love that it does not dry out my lashes. The ingredients and vitamins that it contains truly help the lashes stay hydrated all day. The only con I can mention is that you cannot apply so many layers. If you do so, it could get a little clumpy (Starts to get clumpy after the third layer). Other than that it is an amazing mascara! It also works great with other mascaras. For example, you could apply a lengthening mascara and then apply YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils for thickening and volume. Also, can we talk about the packaging?! It truly is a gorgeous packaging. It is super well made and luxurious. Overall, I do believe it lives up to the claims and will recommend it for great volume. DISCLAIMER: I received this product from Influenster
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Application, But a Little Underwhelming I have stick straight (almost pointing down), but long eyelashes. I always curl my lashes before mascara. My HG mascara is l'oreal voluminous. I like a full volume look, with a little bit of added length. I have tried this mascara as a second coat, on top of the l'oreal, and by itself. I tried it by itself several times but I did not love it. The formula is wonderful in that it never clumps, is wonderfully dark, and wet, but not too wet. It gave me a decent amount of length, but no volume. So I was a little underwhelmed on its own. But, in conjunction with a volumizing mascara, I adore this mascara. It has given me full, long, lush lashes that last curled all day. I have been complimented several times when I wear the two mascaras. So, I really do like it, I just need to use it a certain way. But mascara is so personal, and people want different things out of mascara. If you already have curled lashes and just want some length, this would probably be a great mascara for you!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara! I am picky about my mascara as my eyes are sensitive. I was very happy with the formula, it made my lashes longer and thicker looking, and it didn't cause any adverse reactions. It didn't flake and it lasted all day for me, but it also removed nicely at night. I received this complimentary to try from #influenster, but these opinions are my own. And my own opinion is that I would definitely purchase this, as it is my new favorite mascara!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamour in a golden tube!! I received my mascara courtesy of Influenster at no cost, but my opinions are entirely my own. Everything about this mascara is perfect. The two-toned tube is beautiful. It smells wonderful and healthy, you can almost feel your eyelashes drinking up the nutrients. My middle aged lashes seemed to lengthen and looked young and fresh The formula was creamy and coated each eyelash individually without clumping. It lengthened and gave great volume, with no spider-web look. . The mascara stayed where I wanted it to be all day, ON my eyelashes!!! When it was time to remove it at the end of the day, I didn't have any problems with pulling any of my eyelashes out while removing the makeup. I look forward to trying other YSL products!!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eyelashes like never before I could not be any more excited or happy about Volume Effect Faux Clix Mascara, my eye lashes look longer and darker than ever before! My eye lashes pop out without looking like fake or false eye lashes! I will never use another mascara again!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fancy First off, I love the packaging and the brush. It is a simple design but the gold gives it that fancy look. The brush is the nylon kind that I usually enjoy for my mascaras. It has a wonderful scent but it doesn't work as well with my sensitive eyes. Some days I can wear it without tearing up
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing For the price tag you expect a lot from this mascara, and I believe it delivers. You get great length and volume, flexible hold, vitamins, and a great scent! It wears well all day and I haven't had problems with smudging or flaking. I loved the black I recieved from influenster so much that I bought the purple one as well and I am OBSESSED with it! The color is still dark enough that it's not totally obvious my lashes are purple, but it adds a wonderful hint of color. I have gotten so many compliments on my eyes since I started wearing this. It washes off really easily too, I don't feel like I'm tearing out my lashes. In fact, I swear my lashes have grown since I started using this! Must be all that B5 :)
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I received this mascara from influenster for testing purposes. I would say that in my experience i was expecting more volume. But i really like this Mascara, the first thing I loved was the elegant packaging. I went to the gym with it and the color didn't run, I notice as well that my lashes were thicker and longer
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE! I received this mascara for free as a reviewing and testing purpose from influenster, though my review is my own genuine opinion. My first impression upon opening my box was that the packaging of this mascara is beyond lovely, I loved the tube color, as well as the YSL marking. When I actually went to test the mascara I realized that it has a light perfume scent to it, with floral notes. I didn't think it was overpowering, and it made me smile realizing it had this special scent. So the mascara itself is actually pretty dark and pigmented, which is definitely a great thing I think! It made my lashes a lot longer looking, and also look fuller without clumping as well!. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you like the faux-lash look.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I received this product in a Voxbox from #influenster and it is a most wonderful product. It adds the perfect amount of volume and length for those of us with thinner shorter lashes without making it clumpy or feathery looking. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add a little drama to your eyelashes without having to wear fake lashes. I will be purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara Ever! This mascara has been a blessing! I had received this mascara to test for free by Infulenster and it has easily become one of my go - to beauty essentials. I have naturally very straight eyelashes and with the help of this mascara it has taken them to a whole other level. The product it self has a beautiful scent and when applied keeps the shape of the curl. This mascara makes it possible for me to not use false lashes and I get compliments on how long and beautiful my lashes are.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice luxury mascara This Yves Saint Laurent mascara is very nice. I was so excited when I received this luxury mascara complimentary from Influenster to test out :) It is very lovely. It lengthens, separates and creates volume all in one (all the things a good mascara should do). The only thing I would like to be different is for the brush to be slightly slimmer so that I can get deep in my lashes more easily. The only other negative factor is the price, but I will continue to test out this product and perhaps buy more when I finish :)
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster to try
Date published: 2015-05-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1036
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};