- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1028.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$32.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$32.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 320 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect.

What it does

This non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL Faux Cils Mascara I am a mascara junkie. Most because, my eyelashes are short so I am always on the hunt looking for mascara that can lengthen and volumize and Faux Cils Mascara does just that! I used to layer mascaras such as a lengthening and volumizing, to achieve the look that the YSL Faux Cils Mascara has achieved. I love that I can put on 2-3 coats without a getting a stiff look but the only thing that I wish it would not do is clump. If not, this would have been a five star review. Besides that, I recommend this mascara. It's a definite must have! OH, and I aslo LOVE the packaging so simple and chic. Disclaimer: I received the YSL Faux Cils Mascare complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are 100% my own.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL Mascara Love I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster to try and review. I love the formula. It coated my lashes very well and didn't clump at all. It also smelled amazing. It definitely was noticeable the volume that was added even after just applying one coat. I had to be very light handed to keep it from getting on my eyelid. That's a gift and curse because it took a little while to dry but that allowed time to add more coats if I wanted to. But that's my only complaint really. Love love love it!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRODUCT REVIEW: Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils My Opinion: Love It! I have tried other YSL mascaras in the past and this mascara is great for thickening/ volume. I absolutely love the formula. It is not very dry or very wet, which is my preferred type of formula from a mascara . I also love that it does not dry out my lashes. The ingredients and vitamins that it contains truly help the lashes stay hydrated all day. The only con I can mention is that you cannot apply so many layers. If you do so, it could get a little clumpy (Starts to get clumpy after the third layer). Other than that it is an amazing mascara! It also works great with other mascaras. For example, you could apply a lengthening mascara and then apply YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils for thickening and volume. Also, can we talk about the packaging?! It truly is a gorgeous packaging. It is super well made and luxurious. Overall, I do believe it lives up to the claims and will recommend it for great volume. DISCLAIMER: I received this product from Influenster
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Application, But a Little Underwhelming I have stick straight (almost pointing down), but long eyelashes. I always curl my lashes before mascara. My HG mascara is l'oreal voluminous. I like a full volume look, with a little bit of added length. I have tried this mascara as a second coat, on top of the l'oreal, and by itself. I tried it by itself several times but I did not love it. The formula is wonderful in that it never clumps, is wonderfully dark, and wet, but not too wet. It gave me a decent amount of length, but no volume. So I was a little underwhelmed on its own. But, in conjunction with a volumizing mascara, I adore this mascara. It has given me full, long, lush lashes that last curled all day. I have been complimented several times when I wear the two mascaras. So, I really do like it, I just need to use it a certain way. But mascara is so personal, and people want different things out of mascara. If you already have curled lashes and just want some length, this would probably be a great mascara for you!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara! I am picky about my mascara as my eyes are sensitive. I was very happy with the formula, it made my lashes longer and thicker looking, and it didn't cause any adverse reactions. It didn't flake and it lasted all day for me, but it also removed nicely at night. I received this complimentary to try from #influenster, but these opinions are my own. And my own opinion is that I would definitely purchase this, as it is my new favorite mascara!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamour in a golden tube!! I received my mascara courtesy of Influenster at no cost, but my opinions are entirely my own. Everything about this mascara is perfect. The two-toned tube is beautiful. It smells wonderful and healthy, you can almost feel your eyelashes drinking up the nutrients. My middle aged lashes seemed to lengthen and looked young and fresh The formula was creamy and coated each eyelash individually without clumping. It lengthened and gave great volume, with no spider-web look. . The mascara stayed where I wanted it to be all day, ON my eyelashes!!! When it was time to remove it at the end of the day, I didn't have any problems with pulling any of my eyelashes out while removing the makeup. I look forward to trying other YSL products!!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eyelashes like never before I could not be any more excited or happy about Volume Effect Faux Clix Mascara, my eye lashes look longer and darker than ever before! My eye lashes pop out without looking like fake or false eye lashes! I will never use another mascara again!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fancy First off, I love the packaging and the brush. It is a simple design but the gold gives it that fancy look. The brush is the nylon kind that I usually enjoy for my mascaras. It has a wonderful scent but it doesn't work as well with my sensitive eyes. Some days I can wear it without tearing up
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing For the price tag you expect a lot from this mascara, and I believe it delivers. You get great length and volume, flexible hold, vitamins, and a great scent! It wears well all day and I haven't had problems with smudging or flaking. I loved the black I recieved from influenster so much that I bought the purple one as well and I am OBSESSED with it! The color is still dark enough that it's not totally obvious my lashes are purple, but it adds a wonderful hint of color. I have gotten so many compliments on my eyes since I started wearing this. It washes off really easily too, I don't feel like I'm tearing out my lashes. In fact, I swear my lashes have grown since I started using this! Must be all that B5 :)
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I received this mascara from influenster for testing purposes. I would say that in my experience i was expecting more volume. But i really like this Mascara, the first thing I loved was the elegant packaging. I went to the gym with it and the color didn't run, I notice as well that my lashes were thicker and longer
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE! I received this mascara for free as a reviewing and testing purpose from influenster, though my review is my own genuine opinion. My first impression upon opening my box was that the packaging of this mascara is beyond lovely, I loved the tube color, as well as the YSL marking. When I actually went to test the mascara I realized that it has a light perfume scent to it, with floral notes. I didn't think it was overpowering, and it made me smile realizing it had this special scent. So the mascara itself is actually pretty dark and pigmented, which is definitely a great thing I think! It made my lashes a lot longer looking, and also look fuller without clumping as well!. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you like the faux-lash look.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I received this product in a Voxbox from #influenster and it is a most wonderful product. It adds the perfect amount of volume and length for those of us with thinner shorter lashes without making it clumpy or feathery looking. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add a little drama to your eyelashes without having to wear fake lashes. I will be purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara Ever! This mascara has been a blessing! I had received this mascara to test for free by Infulenster and it has easily become one of my go - to beauty essentials. I have naturally very straight eyelashes and with the help of this mascara it has taken them to a whole other level. The product it self has a beautiful scent and when applied keeps the shape of the curl. This mascara makes it possible for me to not use false lashes and I get compliments on how long and beautiful my lashes are.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice luxury mascara This Yves Saint Laurent mascara is very nice. I was so excited when I received this luxury mascara complimentary from Influenster to test out :) It is very lovely. It lengthens, separates and creates volume all in one (all the things a good mascara should do). The only thing I would like to be different is for the brush to be slightly slimmer so that I can get deep in my lashes more easily. The only other negative factor is the price, but I will continue to test out this product and perhaps buy more when I finish :)
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster to try
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Volume Absolutely love the wand! Probably the best I've ever used. I have very small eyes and it is usually so easy for me to get mascara all over my face with huge over-sized wands. The formula is really nice for creating long voluminous lashes. I can add one coat for a "natural" look or several coats for big, bold lashes. The perfume smell is a little much but I can get over it because of the great product. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great definition without the weight Love the formula. Full coverage and definition but not heavy. Goes on great and washes of when it is time to come off.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Lashes! I was sent this mascara for review purposes and I must say, I'm absolutely in love! I have very light eye lashes and sometimes it looks as if I don't have any at all. I used this mascara and my eyes instantly looked wider and brighter (without my usual eyeliner). I saw a huge difference immediately and my lashes looked long and full, as if I was wearing wispy faux lashes. Just beautiful! If you are looking for a quality mascara with a great formula, this is the way to go! I definitely will be purchasing a few of these because it gives me everything I want in a mascara!!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kaylin I recently got to try this mascara for free from influencer and wanted so much to share my thoughts. I was a loyal follower of the DiorShow mascara so I was anxious give it up to try YSL's re-launch. When I first got the package what I noticed was how much nicer the tube was, it was so high end and on point with the meshing of the rose gold and gold tube, I also liked how when the tube was properly closed there was a "click" to know you got a great seal which decreases dry out. The next memorable detail was the scent! I have never actually been intrigued to "smell" my mascara like the YSL Faux Cils - scent is mild and fresh, non-chemical like. Lastly, on to the actual formula of the mascara, I loved the build-ability of YSL's mascara. It was easy to layer multiple coats and achieve a long, plush look without being cakey. I can't wait to get another color and have not even thought about returning to my old mascara.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Influenster YSL mascara Only second day wearing this mascara and having already long/thick eyelashes to start with...this didn't clump my eyelashes or give me the spider eyelash appearance but just a subtle difference. Didn't feel heavy like some other mascaras I have used in the past.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love <3 I do love this mascara! I received this from influencster for reviewing purposes. I got the black tub and its the blackest mascara I've ever used! It really makes my green eyes pop! This mascara isn't super thick and heavy like benefits their real mascara is. I'd definitely chose ysl over any other brand!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Mascara I received the YSL Mascara for a test/review. It came packaged in a very nice shiny gold box with a even nicer shiny gold tube of mascara inside. Very pretty and large size! The black is very rich in color. Has no or very little odor. The brush bristles are fuffy and full which makes it very easy to apply. And WOW gives your lashes that model appearance. Volume and length at the same time. Loving it!! It also last all day until I washed it off at night. I would love to try some of the other cool colors this mascara comes in! I highly recommend this and to the best of my knowledge YSL has always had super cosmetics. I have not used any in a long time... but I am going to check out purchasing more. You will love this mascara. Promise!!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This mascara was the answer to what I was missing in my make-up routine. I am obsessed with eye-popping, lengthy, defined eyelashes yet, I am awful at applying falsies! The YSL Faux Cils mascara changed everything. The second I applied the mascara I noticed a difference. My lashes were long and dark and just - WOW! I tested the mascara the second I received it. I love how it complimented my no make-up attire. It looked like I was wearing an expensive set of false eyelashes. I felt like a supermodel. The next day that I tried it, I completed my makeup with the works. My eyelashes were the highlight of my look. The next day, I wore the mascara with little make-up. Surprise! The lashes overcame my look. Seriously. This mascara is a godsend. I am in love! Everything you want in mascara is in this beautiful, shiny gold tube. I was able to test this product for free but, the opinions are all my own. Cheers!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bride on a mascara mission I received this mascara courtesy of influenster, and it was perfect timing! Preparing for my wedding in the coming weeks, looking for a good mascara has been on my list. I intended on finding a mascara that would go well wth false lashes, however, with this, I don't think I'll need itchy falsies! With that said, I will not be using this mascara for my wedding, but the waterproof version! (Duh) And I'm so excited to have had the opportunity to try this mascara. I'm already a big fan of YSL lip products! Note - I did receive this product for free, however, the review I've weitten is 100% my bride-on-a-mascara-mission opinion!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Splurge I have always wanted to try out YSL beauty products, but was always a little hesitant due to the price. I received this mascara for testing purposes from Influenster, and I can't believe I doubted whether this mascara would be worth it. I have long lashes that are pretty flat, but this mascara really does provide plenty of oomph and volume. It is not waterproof, but you don't need to worry about this mascara running down your cheeks if your eyes get watery. Not at all clumpy either. I love the gorgeous gold packaging and will definitely be picking up some more YSL Beauty products after trying this. Although I received and tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mascara I love this mascara. It really does give your lashes a really nice voluminous boost. It stays on great and it doesn't easily smear - which is always a plus for me since my eyes water a lot. I've easily worn the mascara for ~12 hours without any issues. I'm a big fan of the applicator brush, and it does it's job getting all my lashes and it's quite easy to apply. I really love this mascara, it's probably one of my favorites. I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent I received this product from influenster, just to try and provide feedback. At first I was extremely excited to try this out as I have heard wonderful things about YSL. The first couple of times I wore the mascara, it was amazing. It did everything it said it would. It was dark and creamy and went on smooth. But after maybe about the 6th time wearing it, it was becoming clumpy and not as smooth as it was the first few times. It was disappointing because it looked so great at first. I also love the smel !
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Influenster winning! I received my very first vox box from Influenster to try this mascara for free and review. I was soooo excited when it came in the mail , and rushed to put it on. I had already seen the pre video so I knew some things about it already like the smell. I LOVED that it doesn't have the normal artificial smell that most mascaras smother you with. It's an orangey currant type smell that I love. Secondly the formulation allowed me to get the same results from one coat that I would get from 3 lower priced mascaras. The third was when it was take off time , the mascara didn't feel stuck on my eyelashes. It was easy to remove with a makeup remover and my lashes have been softer and stronger since using this more gentle formula mascara! All in all Love!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have I received this product from the Influenster Program, and now I'm in love. Smooth (and nice smelling) formula with a great wand and luxe packaging. Leaves lashes soft and definitely amps up both the volume and length of my lashes.Definitely a mainstay in my beauty regimen.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want thicker looking lashes? I received the Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils as part of the Influenster program and it is always nice to try something I have never used before. It's labeled as a "luxurious mascara for a false lash effect" and it does absolutely give me a longer, darker lash. Within two coats I have a much thicker more volumized lashes. It is lightweight
Date published: 2015-05-01
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1021
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};