- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1075.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1067
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

GET THE ULTRA MATTE LOOK
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils - nº 5 - burgundy I have been using this product forever and have been dreading the day that it disappears. It has finally happened and I don't know what to do.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never switched to any other Mascara ! A great product . Unfortunately hard to find in stores in the United States . Fortunately cartridge lasts for a few months . I love the feeling and the color !
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mascara, love the look I really like the mascara, it feels great and is very soft to the lashes.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why did you have to change the formula? Both my daughters (one is 33 and one is 36) swear by this mascara, but have noticed a change in the formula. It clumps more when you try to wash it off and is hard to remove from under your eyes. They have both been using the mascara for over 5 years and refuse to purchace any other brand.
Date published: 2019-12-27
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1067
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Do you happen to still have any of your No. 20, midnight blue, fauc cils mascara available?...

Do you happen to still have any of your No. 20, midnight blue, fauc cils mascara available?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Unfortunately, our Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils in Midnight Blue is unavailable. We understand how disappointing it is when your favorite shade is discontinued. We will be communicating your feedback to our product teams. Although not an exact replacement, we suggest trying Shade 3 Extreme Blue. We hope you can give this shade of blue a try!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-03

I am looking for color #9 is it still available??...

I am looking for color #9 is it still available??
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for inquiring about our Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils. High Density Black is available as shade #1. We hope this clarifies your concern!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

The volume effect faux cils brown and grey are out of stock. Are you discontinuing this line of col...

The volume effect faux cils brown and grey are out of stock. Are you discontinuing this line of colors? I had been having trouble with these mascaras which previously I had loved because they became very dried out and clumpy almost immediately. Are you trying to fix this problem?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Unfortunately, those shades are currently unavailable in our Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils. We understand how frustrating it is when the shades you enjoy are unavailable. We will be communicating your concerns with our product teams. Our teams are always working hard to improve our products! Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

Which mascara replaced the Vinyl Couture? 

Asked by: fltatt1
Well, I am not precisely sure which mascara would replace the vynil couture, but the volume fat efets cils,would definitely help you achieve that almost fake lashes look, that you would love for a more dramatic look. But also the choice for a more natural look if you just apply a light layer. 
Answered by: Ines 16
Date published: 2017-11-10

Is it possible to use the clean brush in a new Mascara? I bought the "shocking" Mascara and i dont l...

Is it possible to use the clean brush in a new Mascara? I bought the "shocking" Mascara and i dont like the brush... And now i thought i could use the Brush from this Mascara..?!
Asked by: TanjaN
I don' see why you couldn't use it. You may want to write to YSL customer service and ask them to send you a few dozen "tester" brushes...the disposable brushes used at cosmetic counters when customers try products. These tester brushes are also available at the YSL counters at department stores. If you go to Sephora, you will see a variety of different tester brushes for each brand. It's a great place to find a brush that works for you. Make sure you discard the tester brush after you have used it. They are one time use only!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-16

What shade is closest to a "gray?" Thanks very much! ??...

What shade is closest to a "gray?" Thanks very much! ??
Asked by: Anonymous
I use blue or purple.
Answered by: geraldined
Date published: 2017-11-10

What is the weight of this Mascara?...

What is the weight of this Mascara?
Asked by: Anonymous
As stated on the box... This is my fav mascara, and I feel it's worth the price. Hope this info helps you.
Answered by: LorettaP
Date published: 2016-07-16

Is this scented?...

Is this scented?
Asked by: AtiyyahK
Not very much
Answered by: SandraM
Date published: 2016-07-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product