- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1080.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1072
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 580 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 580 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

GET THE ULTRA MATTE LOOK
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to Burgundy! How can you discontinue the burgundy colour. I’m so upset, what do I do now. I hate black or any of the other colours.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All time fav mascara but bring back burgundy This has been my go to mascara for 15 years, its the best and well worth the price tag. I couldn't believe they made a good thing even better when they introduced the burgundy color, it was THE BEST, it made my eye color so much more vivid without ever giving away the fact it was a colored mascara. I am SOO disappointed and frustrated that it was discontinued, but what really adds insult to injury for me is the fact that I purchased two of them from this site in December and there was absolutely no indication given that it was being discontinued. Had I known I would have seriously stocked up, now it is impossible to locate and the only places that you can find it are on eBay and amazon, where I am sure it's a knocked off product anyway. Please bring it back, and next time let people who have a record of purchasing through your site know when their product is being discontinued.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK BURGUNDY I have been using and LOVING the burgundy for the past couple of years, I am soo sad that it is gone. The violet isn’t the same and us much brighter and more noticeably pigmented. I loved that the burgundy made my green eyes really pop but nobody could tell I was wearing a colored mascara. Please please bring it back.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Discontinued my color The only reason I buy this mascara is for the Burgundy color. I guess I can revert to using Lancome, since black is black no matter what brand you buy. WHY would you discontinue this color?
Date published: 2020-01-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1072
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

how can i order this this mascara in #20-midnight blue?...

how can i order this this mascara in #20-midnight blue?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We regret to inform you that the shade you are inquiring about has been discontinued and is no longer being manufactured. We understand how upsetting it may be when a shade you love is not available for purchase. We will be communicating this with our product teams. We hope that you can find another shade that you can enjoy!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-11

Will Sublime Grey and Dark Night ever come back? I have used both and they are perfect for my needs...

Will Sublime Grey and Dark Night ever come back? I have used both and they are perfect for my needs.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there, we can understand how upsetting it can be when shades are discontinued and we will forward your feedback along. Thank you for reaching out and we hope you can continue to use our products with great success.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-07

I have tried many massacres from the most expensive to less expensive....they always give me raccoon...

I have tried many massacres from the most expensive to less expensive....they always give me raccoon. Eyes. Lorca used to make one that. Did not but they have discontinued it. Looking for a new one and YSL was suggested...how well does this stay on the lashes and not under the eye? Thanks, Donna
Asked by: DonnaF
Hi there! We recommend using this product with our Flash Lash Primer. The Flash Primer’s pink formula dries down clear on lashes and creates added length and volume for mascara to adhere to. You can find this product here: http://tinyurl.com/y4vxlb42 We hope this works well for you!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-07

Is this mascara hypoallergenic?...

Is this mascara hypoallergenic?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! The term hypoallergenic means that an ingredient is less likely to cause an allergic reaction. However, a small percentage of the population may be sensitive to certain ingredients. Yves Saint Laurent does not make any specific claims of hypoallergencity, although we believe our product can be safely used by most people. We have made every effort to eliminate from our products as many of the known common sensitizing ingredients as possible. We hope this clarifies your concern!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-06

Did this mascara with castro oil as the people they are telling?...

Did this mascara with castro oil as the people they are telling?
Asked by: nahidh
Hi there! The full ingredient list to this mascara is listed on the product page. We hope this information is helpful and that you can use this product with great satisfaction.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-05

I've been trying to find the Noir Radical color/formula for the past year- I asked a YSL rep if it h...

I've been trying to find the Noir Radical color/formula for the past year- I asked a YSL rep if it had been discontinued and was told no, however all signs point to yes. I can no longer find it here or at any major retailer... Has it been discontinued? Any chance it will be back? I don't know what I'll do without it! Have tried regular black and even the Shocking and Babydoll formulas- they just don't stack up.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We apologize that shade is discontinued, we recommend as an alternative to try shade 1 High Density Black. We hope this recommendation is helpful!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

I acquired this mascara, I love it but can t use it because my skin below the the eyebrows where th...

I acquired this mascara, I love it but can t use it because my skin below the the eyebrows where the lashes touch with the eyes open becomes smudged in black. Any tip what to do for this not to happen and to not have raccoon eyes?
Asked by: MónicaS
Hi there! We're so happy to hear that you love this mascara. We understand how frustrating it can be to love a product but not be able to use it. We recommend using a waterproof mascara as this will be more resistant to smudging. Our creative teams are working hard to bring you the best products, please visit our website to find new products that you might enjoy!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-03

Has burgundy been discontinued?

Asked by: Jill
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out about our Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils. We no longer carry shade Burgundy. We offer this mascara in High Density Black, Extreme Blue and Fascinating Violet. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • questions, product