- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1170.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1162
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • reviews, product

The legendary mascara gets even better with a new enriched formula.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

false lash effect intense volume & length exceptional hold formula that strenghthens

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes. The best gets even better, the original false lash effect mascara, now with an all-new Lash Care formula.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A luxurious mascara that delivers buildable volume and length for a false-lash effect.

What it does

Achieve longer, plusher, more defined lashes than ever with this iconic mascara. The non-drying formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which conditions lashes leaving them looking instantly thicker while strengthening over time. The nylon fiber brush delivers a perfect amount of formula without smudging or flaking, coating lashes from root to tip to build luscious volume. To maximize your mascara results, prep your lashes with Flash Lash Primer from Yves Saint Laurent. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Water, Paraffin, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Stearyl, Stearate, Silica, Nylon-12, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Dimethicone, Myristic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylparaben, Peg-40 Stearate, Bht, Behenic Acid, Ethylparaben, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil/Sweet Almond Oil, Propylparaben, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

Videos

GET THE ULTRA MATTE LOOK
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color I absolutely love this burgandy shade and how well it works with hazel eyes!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashes to Die For Most companies do not GET IT WHEN IT COMES TO MASCARA THIS IS THE FINEST IN THE WORLD. First off the brush is perfect size very very thick bristles and it gets every last. I love the brown it’s wet not dry and buildable. People ask are my lashes false but of course not they are YSL BROWN GORGEOUS BROWN PERFECT FOR MY AFE 62 although I look maybe 43 natural and it’s just amazing one try and you will never use any other mascara conditioning and easy off.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burgundy and purple are THE BEST wow I am SO happy the burgundy color has been brought back- couldn’t find it for a while and I was so upset! The burgundy and purple colors are absolutely gorgeous and really make my green eyes pop. I love that the color is noticeable enough yet is still wearable for daily use. I can wear these shades to work and still look professional. In addition to the amazing color, the mascara itself is one of my favorite formulas. It gives my lashes a super natural and buildable length and thickness. And of course the packaging is just so luxurious and looks amazing sitting in your makeup collection. I hope these two colors are never discontinued- they are the BEST purple shade mascaras on the market!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This should NOT be discontinued This mascara in Ultra Violet has been the only mascara I’ve worn for years. There are no other brands who make a mascara this vibrant. But guess I’ll have to find another one since it’s being discontinued and none of the other YSL mascaras are offered in this shade.
Date published: 2019-08-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1162
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Which mascara replaced the Vinyl Couture? 

Asked by: fltatt1
Well, I am not precisely sure which mascara would replace the vynil couture, but the volume fat efets cils,would definitely help you achieve that almost fake lashes look, that you would love for a more dramatic look. But also the choice for a more natural look if you just apply a light layer. 
Answered by: Ines 16
Date published: 2017-11-10

Is it possible to use the clean brush in a new Mascara? I bought the "shocking" Mascara and i dont l...

Is it possible to use the clean brush in a new Mascara? I bought the "shocking" Mascara and i dont like the brush... And now i thought i could use the Brush from this Mascara..?!
Asked by: TanjaN
I don' see why you couldn't use it. You may want to write to YSL customer service and ask them to send you a few dozen "tester" brushes...the disposable brushes used at cosmetic counters when customers try products. These tester brushes are also available at the YSL counters at department stores. If you go to Sephora, you will see a variety of different tester brushes for each brand. It's a great place to find a brush that works for you. Make sure you discard the tester brush after you have used it. They are one time use only!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-16

What shade is closest to a "gray?" Thanks very much! ??...

What shade is closest to a "gray?" Thanks very much! ??
Asked by: Anonymous
I use blue or purple.
Answered by: geraldined
Date published: 2017-11-10

What is the weight of this Mascara?...

What is the weight of this Mascara?
Asked by: Anonymous
As stated on the box... This is my fav mascara, and I feel it's worth the price. Hope this info helps you.
Answered by: LorettaP
Date published: 2016-07-16

Is this scented?...

Is this scented?
Asked by: AtiyyahK
Not very much
Answered by: SandraM
Date published: 2016-07-16

What retail stores carry this product?...

What retail stores carry this product?
Asked by: Anonymous
Nordstrom's carries this product. I love it! It is fresher buying in the store than on line I believe. I have also purchased from Sephora.
Answered by: SC
Date published: 2016-07-16

The violine looks amazing -- what color is it actually? I have very dark brown eyes and am wonderin...

The violine looks amazing -- what color is it actually? I have very dark brown eyes and am wondering which would be more flattering but not strange -- burgundy or violine (or something else)?
Asked by: Anonymous
For me the burgundy was a bit too red. I thought it made my eyes look like I had been in a fight. I don't think they had the violine back when I bought the colors. It looks like it has a grayer tinge to it. For me that seems to be more subtle. The used to have a jade, which had a greenish tinge. I really like that one. They don't have it any more.
Answered by: AnitaM
Date published: 2016-06-29

is this product oil based? i would like to apply it to my lash extensions but was told...

is this product oil based? i would like to apply it to my lash extensions but was told not to use any oil based make up.
Asked by: emmac
I am so sorry I cannot help you for I do not use false eye lashes. Have you called YSL and asked them? They should be able to help you. Good luck.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_157YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • questions, product