- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Waterproof

A dramatic false lash effect now available in a waterproof formula.

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Waterproof

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Waterproof

Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Waterproof is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

A dramatic false lash effect now available in a waterproof formula.

$32.00

$32.00

Out of stock
This selection is currently out of stock, but please enter your email address below and we will notify you when it becomes available.

By submitting your information, you agree to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy

Keywords

waterproof intense volume & length exceptional hold

Benefits

Achieve the luxurious look of false lashes.

Type

Mascara

What it is

A mascara that achieves high volume and a dramatic false lash effect. Now available in a waterproof formula.

What it does

This non-drying and waterproof formula is enriched with B5 pro-vitamin, which deepens, darkens, and leaves lashes look instantly thicker. The nylon fiber brush builds luscious volume, coating lashes from root to tip for a bold false-lash look.

Start applying at the root of the lash on the outside of the eye. Apply the brush to the lash, pushing upwards and outwards at the same time with a zig-zag motion so that it separates the lashes while applying the mascara. On the inner lashes and the bottom lashes, use just the tip of the brush and apply to Individual lashes.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the original faux cils The Marjorelle blue is an Amazing color, but the wand brush and formula are not as good as the original faux cils mascara, and I wish faux cils original came in waterproof
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best waterproof mascara ever I love this waterproof mascara! I can swim and rub my eyes and it does not smear. Comes off with an oil based remover or my favorite, coconut oil.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why are you not making it in the blue it's fab! Ive been wearing this in the marjorelle blue for 15 years it's the best waterproof mascara for my sensitive eyes. But now I see you are no longer selling it? Why not the new mascaras don't work or stay on like this plus not everyone wants black!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterproof mascara This mascara is excellent and really is waterproof so does not run or smudge. It also thickens the lashes nicely without clogging and is easy to remove with an appropriate cleanser.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's NOT just a mascara I am not a makeup girl but I am a mascara girl. This is a fabulous product. The applicator captures my lashes and elongates them. It stays on. Doesn't feel heavy or clumpy or flaky.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara ever I have absolutely LOVED this mascara for many years -- in majorelle blue. It is truly waterproof. I teach aqua aerobics and it lasts through class and all day. I was able to buy it at Nordstroms until recently. For some reason they no longer had it in blue. Luckily I got it direct from YSL this time. I was afraid it was discontinued. I was very happy to find it! I get compliments on my eyes all the time with this mascara. I wear it every day.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mascara I couldn't find this waterproof mascara in stores anymore. I found it online here but am worried that they are discontinuing it. It is a great waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best waterproof mascara!!! I am never without this mascara. Worth every penny for straight lashes that won't hold a curl.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now have lashes I have only had it a few weeks but there will always be a tube in my makeup case
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Faux Mascara I Love this mascara! I hate wearing Faux lashes! they are such a hassle to apply, then you can see them in your peripheral vision! This mascara takes care of that! I love using this everyday! Its also doesn't cause irritation like most fiber mascaras. it creates so much volume i can finally throw my falsies out!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and awesome! I am constantly looking for a mascara that lengthens without being clumpy or weighing down my lashes. I am in heaven now! This mascara goes on smooth and remains light all day. I tried this mascara for free but all my opinions are my own and I am thrilled to have discovered it
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL mascara I love my new YSL mascara. I love the color and I love how it elongates my lashes. It doesn't clump up like cheap mascaras. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite formula I have purchased several tubes of this mascara. EVERY tube I have used has a defect in the mechanism that cleans the applicator for application. The mascara seems to thicken after a couple of weeks and begins to look clumpy on my lashes. I loved the old formula and applicator that was available 5 years ago.Please just bring back the old waterproof formula and applicator.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I was so disappointed when I found out that Mascara Aquaresistant was discontinued. To my surprise, you replaced it with Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Waterproof. This new mascara lengthens and volumizes my lashes. My lashes are stick straight and this formula keeps them curled. I'm very happy with this product!!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay.. I got this because I love the original effet faux cils, but it always ends up on my brow bone, so I don't wear it. This brush is not the same as the original. It separates the lashes more and does not give the fluffy look that the original does. Even with makeup remover I can't get all of it off, so I imagine that it would be great at the beach. It is deceptive that it's called "effet faux cils" because the look and feel is nothing like the original.
Date published: 2012-06-20
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

EYE MAKEUP

Intensify your eye look with mascara, eye shadow, and liner.

SHOP