Mascara Vinyl Couture

This liquid lash color frames eyes with high impact color.

Mascara Vinyl Couture
LAST CHANCE
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

Mascara Vinyl Couture

Mascara Vinyl Couture is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_9352YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • reviews, product

This liquid lash color frames eyes with high impact color.

$29.00

$29.00

Out Of Stock
This selection is currently out of stock, but please enter your email address below and we will notify you when it becomes available.

By submitting your information, you agree to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy

Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense super shiny high volume

Type

Mascara

What it is

Revolutionary, intense, super shiny color for lashes. The patented mascara formula gives lashes length, volume and curl with deep, saturated color like never before. 

What it does

This liquid lash color frames eyes with high impact color like never before, without compromising the sleek volume, definition, and curl you crave. Shocking color from root to tip, these high-sheen vinyl mascaras ensure lashes make a strong statement with every wink.

G768381 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER. STEARETH-20. COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX. ALCOHOL DENAT. . STEARETH-2. PARAFFIN. SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE. PVP. MAGNESIUM SILICATE. ALUMINA. PHENOXYETHANOL. PEG-10 DIMETHICONE. PHENETHYL ALCOHOL. CAPRYLYL GLYCOL. CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE. CHLORPHENESIN. SILICA. AMINOMETHYL PROPANEDIOL. TIN OXIDE. POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE BENZYL ALCOHOL. LAUROYL LYSINE. BHT. FRAGRANCE / FRAGRANCE. [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE. CI 75470 / CARMINE. CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES. MICA. CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES. CI 77288 / CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS. CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET. CI 77400 / BRONZE POWDER. CI 77400 / COPPER POWDER. CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER. CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE. CI 19140 / YELLOW LAKE. CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE. CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE. CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE]. (FIL B207721 / 2) 
Mascara Vinyl Couture can be worn alone or mix and match 2 shades to achieve a unique look.

1. Wear colored mascara on both your top and bottom lashes to make your eye color pop. Mascara Vinyl Couture comes in a variety of shades to complement every eye color. Aubergine or purple mascara flatters brown or green eyes; blue mascara intensifies baby blues; and green mascara looks great with hazel eyes.

2. If you are trying colored mascara for the first time, you may prefer a more blackened color such as green, aubergine, or hazel. The color is more subtle, but still makes eyes pop.

3. Colored mascara is bold enough to wear alone, so keep the rest of your makeup simple. On the eyes, keep your shadows neutral and your eyeliner on the thinner side.

4. Wear the trend in a subtle way by layering colored mascara over black on just the tips of the lashes. Wearing color on the bottom lashes only gives a similarly toned down effect.

Videos

GET THE DEWY MAKEUP LOOK
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pigmented People always ask me what mascara I’m wearing - I own several colours and adore them. They are getting harder and harder to find though :(
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLUE-TIFUL LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I’ve gotten so many compliments from men and women:) This is the second YSL Mascara that I’ve purchased and once again they did not disappoint!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Mascara Nothing special about this mascara. I purchased the burgandy and there's no difference between that and black, as far as color. It doesn't thicken my lashes and hardly provides any length.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes My Lashes Sparkle! I purchase the "I Am the Storm" shade and I love it. First time purchases a mascara with shimmer in it. I apply my fave mascara in black, then follow-up with this on the tips. Would have been great if it was black w/shimmer... its actually a dark blue but it still works. So glad I snagged it for 40% off too! Great deal!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color disappointment I ordered this mascara because it said it was burgundy #5 and it’s not. It’s actually purple. Very disappointed as they discontinued all the burgundies.... heart broken...
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Love the mascara, makes my lashes look long and beautiful. My only problem is that I ordered from YSL directly... 1 mascara, fully wrapped in about 2 feet of bubble wrap, wrapped in tissue paper, and in a box at least 12”x6”x6”... I get that you’re a luxury brand... but how wasteful for a mascara. Put it in a mailer envelop or tiny box?
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara Very black, lengthens lashes, stays on all day. I would repurchase this item, but I think it’s discontinued.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love my blue mascara. Been using it for years. My only issue is that it tends to clot and get goopy long before the 6 month “use time” is up.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS I purchased the blue and I am in love with the color. It's definitely something different and makes my eyes pop!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! I always wear brown mascara but hard to come by the perfect shade. Usually it looks more like black but the #4 brown is perfect! Love it!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like my mascara like I like my men I have no complaints. It’s a black mascara. It makes my lashes look black and thick ;)
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Amazing mascara especially for lower lashes. Builds volume and I have had fake lashes for over 10 years.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4th purchase. I had to get it. Lashes look wet and makes my whole eye look like I have some bling jewely on them. I love it.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can’t love without it! I love this mascara. This is the only mascara that will give me the true blue look that I always look for and whenever I ear it I get so many compliments. The only downfall is that it’s not a product I can pick up in the store and to order on line it’s more expensive. I had to order it though!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love that I can see what’s in the tube. Applies flawlessly and provides a very Dramatic look!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it Love it. I will be purchasing more. Best mascara ever.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOWNRIGHT AWFUL! This has got to be the WORST mascara I’ve ever bought!!! I wish I could still send it back. It slumped from the very beginning, I didn’t return it because I wanted to love it so! Before putting this on I always had to take a tissue and squeeze all the excess off the brush otherwise I’d deal with clumps and clumps of mascara on my lashes. I bought 2, 1 in the plum ( which btw it doesn’t show up as plum) & 1 in blue. AWFUL!!!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate writing this but not for me This is the first time I have ever had an issue YSL product. It’s also the first time being disappointed in my purchases too. I ordered the mascara vinyl couture in the stormy and in blue colors. I can’t get it to go on my eyelashes. I have tried it bare, with a primer, black mascara as a base coat, and I googled for help. I have had no luck. It just won’t sit on my eyelashes. I love the colors I purchased but just can’t use them. In addition I made two purchases of this product. So, I have two products I can’t use sadly. Again, this is the first time I have ever had an issue with YSL product. I purchased the stormy from YSL directly and the other from another authorized seller.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressed I’m glad I purchased these two items during the Cyber Monday special; I wouldn’t have enjoyed knowing I paid full price. The packaging looks decent, close to fancy, but the actual product is in need of revamping. The wands, for one thing, aren’t flexible or versatile enough. The texture and thickness of the mascara is something I would expect from a cheaply made drug store brand, not YSL.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASCARA EVER! I am a fair skinned redhead whose eyelashes are very light. Black & Brown mascara makes me look horrible! This blue is great!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Mascara I love this product. The mascara has a bold black color that separate lashes very well.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without!! Don’t ever stop making! Makes my eyes look ALIVE!! Love this mascara to death! I wear it nearly everyday!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little gem! What a little gem! This was a great find and I like the formula - it holds a curl of lash-curler for hours and hours.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing overall! Love the product, love its consistency. Amazing packaging
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without it I love this product because it is super pigmented and gives me the lashes I want without having to curl them.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! Received this as a gift, and definitely makes my top 3! Love the color and makes my lashes look perfect!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received as a Sample, Fell in Love! I received this mascara as a sample, when I placed an order at a retail store, and fell in love after the first use! The black mascara is probably the best mascara I've used in a long time!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing when it's fresh It's my favorite mascara when it's fresh. Within a month or so it starts to get thick and clump up. If you put on mascara every day & go through it quickly, it's absolutely worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I love these colors! They look great without looking like stage makeup. They really brighten up my eyes
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without It! The clear top coat is one of the best things to come out of the YSL masacras. It really helps to prevent and limit racoon eyes and smuding near the lower lash line. There will be slight smuding at the end of a long day, but it definitely helps limit it! It's disappointing that it might be discontinued, definitely going to stock up!
Date published: 2019-10-21
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_9352YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};