Mascara Vinyl Couture

This liquid lash color frames eyes with high impact color.

Mascara Vinyl Couture
LAST CHANCE

Alternate Views

Mascara Vinyl Couture

Mascara Vinyl Couture is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_9352YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • reviews, product

This liquid lash color frames eyes with high impact color.

$29.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

intense super shiny high volume

Type

Mascara

What it is

Revolutionary, intense, super shiny color for lashes. The patented mascara formula gives lashes length, volume and curl with deep, saturated color like never before. 

What it does

This liquid lash color frames eyes with high impact color like never before, without compromising the sleek volume, definition, and curl you crave. Shocking color from root to tip, these high-sheen vinyl mascaras ensure lashes make a strong statement with every wink.

G768381 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER. STEARETH-20. COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX. ALCOHOL DENAT. . STEARETH-2. PARAFFIN. SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE. PVP. MAGNESIUM SILICATE. ALUMINA. PHENOXYETHANOL. PEG-10 DIMETHICONE. PHENETHYL ALCOHOL. CAPRYLYL GLYCOL. CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE. CHLORPHENESIN. SILICA. AMINOMETHYL PROPANEDIOL. TIN OXIDE. POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE BENZYL ALCOHOL. LAUROYL LYSINE. BHT. FRAGRANCE / FRAGRANCE. [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE. CI 75470 / CARMINE. CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES. MICA. CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES. CI 77288 / CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS. CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET. CI 77400 / BRONZE POWDER. CI 77400 / COPPER POWDER. CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER. CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE. CI 19140 / YELLOW LAKE. CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE. CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE. CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE]. (FIL B207721 / 2) 
Mascara Vinyl Couture can be worn alone or mix and match 2 shades to achieve a unique look.

1. Wear colored mascara on both your top and bottom lashes to make your eye color pop. Mascara Vinyl Couture comes in a variety of shades to complement every eye color. Aubergine or purple mascara flatters brown or green eyes; blue mascara intensifies baby blues; and green mascara looks great with hazel eyes.

2. If you are trying colored mascara for the first time, you may prefer a more blackened color such as green, aubergine, or hazel. The color is more subtle, but still makes eyes pop.

3. Colored mascara is bold enough to wear alone, so keep the rest of your makeup simple. On the eyes, keep your shadows neutral and your eyeliner on the thinner side.

4. Wear the trend in a subtle way by layering colored mascara over black on just the tips of the lashes. Wearing color on the bottom lashes only gives a similarly toned down effect.

Videos

GET THE DEWY MAKEUP LOOK
Watch other videos

  • pdpenhanced_section_lipgrid_9352YSL

    Read More »

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without!! Don’t ever stop making! Makes my eyes look ALIVE!! Love this mascara to death! I wear it nearly everyday!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little gem! What a little gem! This was a great find and I like the formula - it holds a curl of lash-curler for hours and hours.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing overall! Love the product, love its consistency. Amazing packaging
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without it I love this product because it is super pigmented and gives me the lashes I want without having to curl them.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! Received this as a gift, and definitely makes my top 3! Love the color and makes my lashes look perfect!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received as a Sample, Fell in Love! I received this mascara as a sample, when I placed an order at a retail store, and fell in love after the first use! The black mascara is probably the best mascara I've used in a long time!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing when it's fresh It's my favorite mascara when it's fresh. Within a month or so it starts to get thick and clump up. If you put on mascara every day & go through it quickly, it's absolutely worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I love these colors! They look great without looking like stage makeup. They really brighten up my eyes
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without It! The clear top coat is one of the best things to come out of the YSL masacras. It really helps to prevent and limit racoon eyes and smuding near the lower lash line. There will be slight smuding at the end of a long day, but it definitely helps limit it! It's disappointing that it might be discontinued, definitely going to stock up!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the vibrant colors <3 Absolutely love the quality of this mascara, I use both the green and pink and they are so pretty. Don't need alot more make-up. Your eyes will def pop!! Please don't get rid of this line :(
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Ive been using this mascara for 2 years now. There is no nlue mascara like it. The color is very vibrant! I get compliments all the time. Please dont discountinue it!
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Can barely see the color, very dry and flaky, artificial smell is bad (nobody should have perfume on your lashes)
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this product I was given this product as a gift I loved it so much that when I had to replace it I went to Dillards. They informed me that they did not have any in stock and the product was discontinued. I went to the product’s website and saw it was available under the “last chance” tab. I really wish and hope the company rethinks that and keeps this product. I have recommended to several friends. It goes on good and comes off easily and doesn’t smear during the day
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMELLS INCREDIBLE I bought this mascara about a month ago and I haven't worn another mascara ever since! This mascara is a beautiful subtle deep green, goes on super smoothly, and smells so wonderful! This mascara adds length and shape with ZERO clumps, and removing is easy as just using water. I'll never wear another mascara again.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color I bought the mascara several weeks ago ... I already had the blue .. which I adore !!! But the green one is amazing . I love it ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it is ok This Mascara is not as good as The Baby Doll Mascara was. I wish I could still get the Baby Doll Mascara
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite mascara This is one of the only colored mascaras I’ve been able to find, I love the green and blue. The color is potent and the formula is still great for dramatic lashes. My only complaint is that it seems they’re discontinuing the colors and I’m devastated about it!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Blue! I the vibrant blue colour! Very happy with my purchase. Look amazing in my Caribbean sun!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used twice so far I've used this mascara (in Black) twice so far, and I was surprised that it SMELLS good... It goes on well applying it, but I think it is more on the 'watery-ish' side than 'thick' side consistency wise. I find that I usually like "thickness" in the consistency of my mascaras, but this is still a good mascara. Pretty product too.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real standout!! I bought this on a whim 2 years ago and now it's a staple for my green eyes. So perfect and the lengthening is legit. It does take some practice to apply since it goes on with virtually one swipe so don't be aggressive go slow from root to tip and you'll get great results.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful, waste of money. I bought the green and the brown colors. The green bleed after just 5hrs! And the smuges under my eyes..... terrible! So hard to remove in such a delicate area. Both colors don't have the color pay off as seen on the product model, even with a white base. Very dissatisfied and disappointing for such a prestigious brand. My biggest regret is having it engraved because now I can't return it. I thought the formula would be as awesome as the regular black YSL mascaras but no, nothing close to it. I have a feeling the customers who gave great reviews on this product most likely had light brown or blond lashes, not dark lashes like mine. So I guess I have a pretty knickknack with my name on it displayed on my vanity. Such a shame.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Rare and I love it! I tried this at Sephora and it wasn’t available at their stores to buy. So I went straight to the source—YSL. It came beautifully packaged and exactly what I wanted. Even after a sweaty workout and I get a little rub off it’s light green and very pretty! I Lauer over black or I wear alone. Or Green on top lashes and blue on bottom. It’s fun!!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go Green I recently tried this green mascara and another color. I liked that they apply smoothly. No mess! Smooth finish look, these are great for fun looks out or events!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gift I brought this as part of a graduation gift for my daughter. The engraving of her name made it even more special. She really loved it.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great green mascara! I love this mascara in green. I just wish I could get this same green in YSL mascara volume effect faux cils. I like it better as a mascara, but love the green in the vinyl to go with my green eyes.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Product, Hate Packaging I love the color and consistency of the green mascara. Dark enough for the color to be subtle. Hated that my small tube of mascara came in a shoe box sized box filled with plastic. An envelope would have worked fine. YSL please switch to minimal packaging!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be aware of the green mascara Hello! I recently purchased your purple and green mascaras and they both look beautiful when applied. However, I've noticed with the green mascara leaves green residue underneath my eyes, and it's been very hard to get all the green residue off with a makeup remover wipe. I've tried toner to remove the green pigment and that has seemed to work. Again, love how these mascaras look but as for the green mascara, I'm going to stop using it, as it has been way too hard to remove.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning in every way! I had played around with this product a few times at sephora with their disposable mascara wands to see how I liked this mascara and after wearing it a few times I felt confident this was the one i've been searching for. I purchased the shade 04 I'm the Illusion and I get so many compliments on how the brown color it gives my lashes brings out the green in my hazel eyes.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mascara! Been using it for a few weeks now ... It's the best mascara I've ever had! Very natural look , makes my lashes longer and it's really waterproof! Will definitely buy gain and no more searching. Thank you !
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice color only I purchased the mascara few weeks ago and I like the shimmering color but it does not lengthen or plump my lashes. The color inside the tube is very pretty but I cannot see the shimmering color on my lashes. I really thought this mascara was going to work for me but instead I went back to using my old basic black mascara. I don’t wear eyelashe extensions so I rely heavily on mascara to help make my eyelashes look beautiful:)
Date published: 2019-01-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_9352YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};