- engravable -

Flash Lash Primer

A nourishing lash primer that amplifies the effect of all YSL mascaras.

Flash Lash Primer

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Flash Lash Primer

Flash Lash Primer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 280.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_65YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • reviews, product

A nourishing lash primer that amplifies the effect of all YSL mascaras.

$29.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$29.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 290 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

nourishing lash primer amplifying effect lengthening volumizing

Benefits

The Flash Lash Primer is enriched with Ceramid R and Panthenol, two revitalizing ingredients that condition and improve lash appearance with every use.

Type

Eyelash Primer

What it is

A nourishing lash primer that seamlessly amplifies the effect of all YSL mascaras.

What it does

Take lashes to the next level with our Flash Lash primer, YSL’s first mascara base and secret ingredient for eye-catching flawless lashes. The Flash Primer’s pink formula dries down clear on lashes and creates added length and volume for mascara to adhere to. Application of this primer is clean and seamless thanks to the unique brush technology of the elastomer comb. Achieve the ideal full fan effect as this lash primer creates unrivaled length, curl and standout volume. Enhance the effect of any YSL mascara with YSL’s newest best-kept secret.

WATER, POLYBUTENE, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX, STEARETH-2, CETYL ALCOHOL, ALCOHOL DENAT., PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, PANTHENOL, ETHYLENEDIAMINE/STEARYL DIMER DILINOLEATE COPOLYMER, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, DISODIUM EDTA, BHT, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 75470 / CARMINE]

- Apply the Flash Primer from the base of the lashes to the tip and let dry
- Follow the flash primer with any YSL mascara for unbelievably striking lashes

Snapshot

#CURLPOWER

Push, lift, curl. Stay two steps ahead of the curve with YSL’s wickedly volume-boosting curl power. Wrapping around lashes, it generates an anti-gravity, lifting effect as it dries. Immediately, the dense texture reboots volume that’s buildable on demand. Finally, the caring formula is infused with coconut oil, walnut leaves and bamboo oil – to nourish lashes, keeping the curl soft, supple and shiny – no matter the hour, day or night.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer Ever❤️ My natural lashes are unremarkable at best - this primer made them outstanding! Lengthens and adds lovely volume. I’ve tried other primers and this is def the very best!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pink Primer! I have used many mascara primers before, and this is by far my favourite. The pink tone makes it easy to use on my normally very pale lashes! soft brush, goes on like a dream. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal! This paired with the mascara is amazing! My lashes are pretty much none existent but I felt so much confidence after using these with how naturally long and thick my lashes looked! I’ve never used a lash primer before this but I’ll never not use one now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lash Works well with top coat every one said how good my lashes were as I have loses some from having cemo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! Oh boy does this do what it says on the tin! It extends the wear of my mascara and makes my lashes so much longer without feeling weighed down. It looks like I have false lashes on when I prime first, amazing! I work 13 hour shifts and my lashes still look perfect by the end of the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great primer easy to apply brush coats Every lash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mega lashes this primer gave me mega lashes! felt a bit heavy for me when i first applied it so took a few attempts to strike the best balance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really made a difference! I never thought primer would make a difference but boy was I wrong! I have very fine sparse eyelashes but this before mascara really made my eyes look doll like. I'm against lash extensions so this really works for a night out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A eyelash primer unlike any you’ve tried before! If you’re anything like me you’ve been through a fair few eyelash primers. They all promise the same things - volume, length and protection for lashes, whilst helping to extend the wear of your mascara - and to be perfectly honest a lot of the primers out there will deliver on these promises. However, the one big fall back I find with them is they all leave behind lashes horribly crunchy lashes and I don’t ‘prepare lashes for mascara,’ as many promise. In fact you’ll be lucky if you can get a mascara wand through those hard and almost glue like lashes! The reason I’m saying all this is because that is where YSL’S new Mascara Volume Effect Faux Cils Flash Primer really stands head and shoulders above its competition. From day one I felt like a wizard waving a magic wand! All the way from the pretty, pink, metallic packaging, to the first application, I was pleasantly surprised. Even after I pulled the first stroke of primer through, it was as if I had just brushed on longer lashes. I had to brush the wand through quite a few times because the bristles were fairly thick so it was hard to really get the product deep in to the lashes, but it was the results that had me immediately sold - my lashes just kept growing! It wasn’t until a few minutes after I stopped applying the primer that they grew to their full size and it was time to add mascara. At first I was hurrying to get the product on because I was waiting for that dreaded ‘crunch’ to set it. I was incredibly surprised when this didn’t happen and my lashes remained fairly soft. Don’t get me wrong, then hardened a little because there is no way to stop that completely, but nothing that got in he way of my mascara application. Finally, a eyelash primer that works WITH the mascara and not against it. I used to always find myself weighing up the pros and cons of using a primer because it felt like whatever benefits it did give my lashes were completely voided by not being able to apply mascara on top of it properly. Not anymore! I’ve been using this primer under all my mascaras, every time I apply my makeup. Take a look for yourself; check out the pictures I’ve uploaded and see how incredibly powerful this product is - note that my lashes look harder than they actually were. One thing I will point out is that you will probably notice the formula did tint my lashes a slightly white shade, as with a lot of eyelash primers, so I don’t know what it would look like if you were putting a light, glitter top coat on, but so far all of my mascaras cover up the white - from pink shades to blue, classic black to brown. In fact the only one I had a bit of trouble with was the new black YSL Curl Mascara that came with the primer and that was only because of the mascara wand on the Curl Mascara, which takes a lot of getting used to. I will be reviewing that separately, so keep a look out. That brings me to the only major downside of the primer, which I touched on earlier and that was the wand itself. It’s a straight, fairly thick, which wasn’t easy to manoeuvre. It isn’t until you start applying the primer that you notice the thickness of the wand, as it appears a lot slimmer. However, it’s the actual fibres of the wand which are thick. This means it’s hard to get a precise, thin layer of product and I found I did end up with more product on than I wanted. It’s such a great product that you don’t need as much as you’ll probably end up using, but the shape of the wand doesn’t allow the product to get deep in to the lashes without some work on your part. I would have preferred to have seen this wand curled, so you could work the product in, get the excess product out and really style your lashes. That bring said, you’ve seen how much I’ve raved about this pretty pink tube of primer, so I guess it’s a small thing overall, but I couldn’t give it 5 stars because of this. One final thing I will note, which is more of a heads up than a complaint, is that although there is some volumising effects built in to the formula, this primer definitely lengthens more than thickens/plumps the lashes. With the word ‘volume’ in the title, I expected the effects to be the other way round - IE more volume, less length. However, once you have your mascara on you’ll be shocked by the amount of volume this little beauty has helped you achieve. I actually think it’s good the primer doesn’t overload you with volume because if this made our eyelashes too thick, it would be difficult to get mascara through them and before we know it our lashes would be clumping together, taking away any positive effect of volume or length. Instead, this primer really allows you to shape your lashes exactly how you want them and prepares them for mascara, which in turn helps the mascara to work better. Bare in mind that this all comes from someone who has fairly long, thin lashes and is always looking for products that give thicker/plumper lashes. I never thought I could love a product like this as much as I do, however, I just adored the result this primer gave me - especially paired with the right thickening mascara. It also had the added bonus of stopping mascaras from flaking off and extended their wear in general, not to mention hydrating and protecting my lashes. It’s all of these attributes working together that helps this product go the extra mile. So, other that the small complaint of the wand shape (and perhaps the name needing a rethink) this was a fantastic product that I’ll definitely be adding to my permanent collection. All in all, as near to perfect as you can get! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing effect I am pleased with the effect of getting perfect base before applying my favourite YSL mascara. Its giving instant boost to lashes which are easy to lift when applying mascara. Gives extra volume and prevent from smudging [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real false lash effect! I have used this product for a few weeks now and am very happy with it. It really does give the appearance of false lashes from just one coat, which is all I have used. You can use the brush to get a curling effect or to add volume to the side lashes. It lasts well all day- I have worn it from 7am to 11pm without it crumbling or irritating my eyes. It is easy to remove with any eye make up remover or water based cleanser. It really is a five star mascara. I have the black but would like a navy if they make it . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An essential to prime your lashes! I am new to using primers before applying my normal mascara. I immediately noticed a difference. My mascara glides on smoother and it looks more dramatic and thicker with the primer. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe It’s Me... I have never used lash primer before and after one of my friends being so shocked I didn’t I bought this one however I found it only made it more difficult for me to apply mascara. I will seek further advice on how to apply because I’ve heard great things about it but I was disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faster False Lash effect I like this primer. It's the first one I have ever had. It does help to thicken and lengthen your lashes before applying mascara. Just make sure you brush it on not too thickly and wait for it to just start drying before applying mascara. Do not let it dry completely otherwise your lashes clump together. I only use one coat of this and one of mascara on my upper lashes and apply mascara only to my bottom lashes. This is enough to make my short and straight lashes look instantly longer thicker and definitely more curled up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I bought this about 3 weeks ago as I have short eyelashes and try everything to help lengthen them. This primer is brilliant and is a great base for my mascara and really helps with volume. Very happy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pink eyelash primer Like the soft pink colour. Feel like wearing it like that to go out one day! Easy to apply and easy to be removed. Slightly on the thick side but not too bad. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashes of Lashes! I've tried primers. First it was for paint and then foundation and now mascara apparently needs priming! With a degree of skepticism I decided to give my ageing lashes the chance of a final hurrah and tried the new YSL one. The packaging was gorgeous and felt like a luxury twisting off the top to reveal the pink ( yes, pink) product within. Okay, so it looked a bit strange after I stroked the wand through my lashes. Individual strands had formed, like they had been delicately iced by a master patissierer. With anticipation, I applied first one coat of mascara, then a second, to see full, luscious lashes, like I had not seen in at least fifteen years, reflected back at me in the mirror. This has become my new make up must have!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I didn't think this would make too much difference but after using a few times with and without, it's clear to see the primer dies make lashes fuller and longer. Use sparingly though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says! Good primer to use in conjuction with mascara gives thick lashes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s really work! It took a while for me to find the suitable lash primer. It really work. First use your curler then apply the primer from root to tip. It strengthen and volume my lashes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good primer This is a good non clumpy primer with a bright pink brush! It goes on well and hopefully protects and nourishes lashes. I have not used it long enough to notice a change in the condition of my eyelashes. It does make the lashes look much thicker when mascara applied. I just wish YSL would create a primer/mascara combined as I don't like the palava of applying both first thing in the morning rushing for work. 4 stars due to primer and mascara containers being much too similar and I often open wrong one first, thats very likely just me though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really liked the base, it leaves a layer that makes my lashes a bit thicker and prepares them for mascara application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! I have used this for about 10 days. It really accentuates my lashes when I use it with Volume Effect Faux Cils The Curler Mascara. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No need for lash extensions I haven't always been a fan of lash primers in the past, as I've found that if I add too much product to my very fine eyelashes, they look like a clumpy mess! That was definitely not the case with the Flash Primer. My eyelashes instantly looked fuller and longer and after applying mascara, had a very similar appearance to eyelash extensions. This will be a product I use on special occasions rather than every day, but I'm delighted to add the Flash Primer to my beauty bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes a difference I received this two weeks ago to review. I wanted to love this but I’m still not sure. It does make a difference to the volume of your lashes but unfortunately I can’t use it without making me eyelashes clump. I think I’m possibly using too much and for someone else this would probably be a great a product. I’m hoping that practice will make perfect because it does make a big difference and if there was no clumping I’d love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent primer I’ve been using the primer for the last two weeks and I love it. It’s the only primer I’ve ever used for my eyelashes and I will surely keep using it. It makes your lashes seem longer and fuller when you use it along with the mascara. It gives the illusion of fake lashes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really makes a difference I was very sceptic when I started to use this primer with my YSL mascara. However I really like it now and use every day. The application is very quick (just one stroke on each side so it won't add extra time to your routine), your lashes look longer and well defined. For natural look I use one layer of primer and then one layer of mascara, for more dramatic "faux lashes" effect I use one layer of primer and two layers of mascara. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great volume Having never used a mascara primer before I was unsure what to expect. It was easy to apply and definitely gave great volume.I did find I needed to wait a while before applying mascara otherwise my lashes would sometimes clump together so it is something I would use on a night out rather than day to day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer ever I was offered this primer on trial and I'm so pleased with it, it definitely is one of the best I have ever used. It's very easy to use and glides on like a dream. I tested it with YSL mascara volume effect faux cils the curler and it really worked well with it intensifying the length, volume and curl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really does work. Who’d of thought you needed a primer for your lashes!?! Well I do now. It makes the mascara go on more smoothly and seems to make it easier to come off whilst still strangely staying put through a sweaty Spinning class! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_65YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};