Main content

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

An avant-garde perfume with notes of bergamot, rose, vetiver and musk.
Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product
$84.00

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
or 4 installments of $21.00 by Afterpay Learn more
This product is not eligible for engraving. Select a different size to customize.
Keywords

Rose Bergamot Vetiver Musk

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

Inspired by the French avant-garde, the classic fragrance of Rive Gauche was designed by Yves Saint Laurent to show in scent the independent and unpredictable spirit of YSL Rive Gauche Prêt-à-Porter. First, rose with bright bergamot highlights calls freshness to mind, but this floral can’t hide its capriciousness. An unexpected middle arises: oakmoss, vetiver and musk quickly take over, setting up the deeply quixotic finish. In the iconic column-inspired flacon of cobalt blue glass and metal.

ALCOHOL. PARFUM (FRAGRANCE). AQUA (WATER). HEXYL CINNAMAL. HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE. HYDROXYCITRONELLAL. ALPHA-METHYL IONONE. COUMARIN. LIMONENE. ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE. CITRONELLOL. BENZYL BENZOATE. LINALOOL. GERANIOL. BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE. CINNAMYL ALCOHOL. BENZYL SALICYLATE. BHT. EVERNIA FURFURACEA EXTRACT. EVERNIA PRUNASTRI EXTRACT. BENZYL ALCOHOL. CITRAL. FARNESOL. AMYL CINNAMAL. ISOEUGENOL. EUGENOL. 2YW01-3.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing I've been wearing this perfume for 35 years, and it is the only perfume I use. Over the years I've noticed that the fragrance has gotten weaker. I don't know if they've changed the formula or what... This recent purchase is weaker than ever. An hour after you spray it on, the scent is gone. It used to be that all day long people would comment: "you smell so good!" but this fragrance does not last. I'm at the point of thinking that I need to find a new 'signature scent' for myself. :(
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true classic. This timeless scent epitomizes Yves’ pioneering vision for his couture house and the new modern Paris back in the day. Distinct, effortless, impulsive yet a bit mischievous and still elegant classic. Should YSL ever discontinue this perfume ( hope they do not) they will loose the true original soul of Monsignor Yves.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem as claudia Was so happy to find again, smell was horrible. Don’t know if it was old or what. Used it once and still sitting on my dresser. Waste of money and so disappointed
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless fragrance I have used Rive Gauche for approximately 30 years. I get compliments when I wear it and it’s very unforgettable.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Scent I have been wearing Rive Gauche for almost 40 years and it is my absolute favorite scent. It is great on me and I get lots of compliments when I wear it. It isn't overpowering and lasts all day. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for mom I got it as a gift for my mom since I didn’t know what else to get her and she absolutely loved it! I would highly recommend this product to someone
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite perfume purchase. Happy I started buying it directly from Yves Saint Laurent.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fond memories A close friend of the family that I called my stepmom wore this and when I grew up and could afford it I bought a bottle for my mom and myself.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted to have this available!! I have loved this fragrance for years and was in despair because I thought I could never purchase it again. THANK YOU for making it available!!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE FRAGRANCE FOR MANY YEARS! This is the last of the 1970's powdery cypre green white flower contemporary fragrances that stays with you! Think Calandre for women which is discontinued.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smells nothing like the real thing Both the smell and bottle felt cheap but more so the scent is just completely void of its signature notes.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven scent Excellent -just as I remembered it-the scent has held its promise
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm sad to review my perfume had a rancid smell Insult to Injury: Like many, this is a decades-long favorite. My mom used it. I was so excited to find it at YSL but sadly the spray smelled awful, nothing like Rive Gauche. Three people actually asked me not to wear it at work. I'm crushed. Worse yet, YSL will not pay return postage and the operator did not offer to replace it.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fragrance! I have been wearing Rive Gauche since the 70's and absolutely love it. Everywhere I go, I am asked what fragrance I am wearing and where it can be purchased. It is a shame that it is so difficult to find in regular retail stores, which is why I go directly to the source. As long as they keep making it, I will keep buying it. It is my "signature" fragrance.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite scent I became aware of Rive Gauche 30+ years ago. I smelled it on a lady at a movie theater and was sold, hook, line and sinker. I have been using it since, and sadly since a few years ago, it has been altered somewhat, but I still love the scent--it's like nothing else on the planet. If only they would make an Eau de Parfum!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase of a Hard to find gem My mom was telling me about a parfum her boss gave her about 30 years ago. The parfum was such a nice smell she said. So I curiously checked online (can't find in department stores) and to my surprise I found it for her. She was so surprised and wears it now for all summer special occasions.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Fragrance for the past 45 years!!!! I began wearing Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray in 1972 and I was heartbroken when my favorite cologne "Rive Gauche" disappeared off the shelves in stores. I was continually told that they Yves Saint Laurent had stopped making it. A year ago I had the idea to Google it and so happy to have found it again. I spritz myself almost every day! Just LOVE the fragrance!!!! So light and delicate and am constantly complemented on how nice I smell by both men and women.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my all time favorite! I am 60 and first started wearing this fragrance when I was 16. Although hard to acquire it remains my favorite and brings me back to my youth!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST PURCHASE I LOVE MY RIVE GAUCHE. ALWAYS HAVE. BEEN WEARING IT SINCE MY TWENTIES & NOW IN MY SIXTIES
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite all time fragrance next to tuxedo Will have to purchase from YSL site as my Amazon purchase is more green smelling than original fresh powdery clean fragrance. The bottle I just finished using was from France back in the late 90s I asked a friend to buy to compare USA to France version. Never buying from Amazon or eBay again with this fragrance. Staying power lacks in comparison as well. Incidentally, please please please bring back short lived fragrance tuxedo??? Next to rive gauche my all time favorite by ysl. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This perfume never gets old! I bought this perfume, for the first time, about 18years ago (or so). I've been in love with this scent since.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was excited to find this again! I loved this scent years ago..... like 30+ yrs ago and haven't been able to find it in forever! I was so excited to find it on the Yves St Laurent site and it smells as wonderful now as it did then! I'm so elated to have this on my armoire again!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rive Gauche I love this fragrance! I've been wearing it for over 35 years and I still receive compliments.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My moms signature scent My mom has been wearing this scent for as long as I can remember and she still loves it! It is very classic and has never gone out of style. We purchase her a new one once a year - usually for Christmas, and the bottle lasts for the entire year.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Love, love, love. As a child 40 yrs ago , I loved it then when my mother wore it and I now as an adult continue to wear it. It's a must have!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fragrance from many years ago Brings back memories from the past. Reminds me of my younger days.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I remembered!!! I brought a bootle of this perfume was I was overseas and loved it. I have been unable to find it here in the States in my area. I decided to check on line and was happy to find it. Received quickly and smells as winderful as I remember!!!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes me back...... Not "quite" the same as the original from when I was in High School and used to wear this "iconic scent". However, I am very pleased with the beautiful, fresh scent that this Eau De Toilette Spray allows me to enjoy.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No 1 Perfume I was 16 when I first smelled rive gauche. That was 35 years ago I remember saving my first paycheck to buy this beautiful perfume. I have switched over the years but always come back to Rive Gauche. It is a little hard to find, that's the only downfall. ❤️
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best perfume ever! A student of mine gave me a sample of this 25 years ago, and I am still in love with this fragrance.
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device