Main content

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

An avant-garde perfume with notes of bergamot, rose, vetiver and musk.
Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product
$84.00

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24ms
  • reviews, product
or 4 installments of $21.00 by Afterpay Learn more
This product is not eligible for engraving. Select a different size to customize.
Keywords

Rose Bergamot Vetiver Musk

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

Inspired by the French avant-garde, the classic fragrance of Rive Gauche was designed by Yves Saint Laurent to show in scent the independent and unpredictable spirit of YSL Rive Gauche Prêt-à-Porter. First, rose with bright bergamot highlights calls freshness to mind, but this floral can’t hide its capriciousness. An unexpected middle arises: oakmoss, vetiver and musk quickly take over, setting up the deeply quixotic finish. In the iconic column-inspired flacon of cobalt blue glass and metal.

ALCOHOL. PARFUM (FRAGRANCE). AQUA (WATER). HEXYL CINNAMAL. HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE. HYDROXYCITRONELLAL. ALPHA-METHYL IONONE. COUMARIN. LIMONENE. ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE. CITRONELLOL. BENZYL BENZOATE. LINALOOL. GERANIOL. BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE. CINNAMYL ALCOHOL. BENZYL SALICYLATE. BHT. EVERNIA FURFURACEA EXTRACT. EVERNIA PRUNASTRI EXTRACT. BENZYL ALCOHOL. CITRAL. FARNESOL. AMYL CINNAMAL. ISOEUGENOL. EUGENOL. 2YW01-3.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is This!!!!?? My daughter thought she was buying me something very special from the past for mother’s day. Paris was my favorite perfume, and when I sprayed this I was sooooo disappointed. This is not the fragrance from the 60’sYvesSaintLaurent is probably turning over in his grave. The thing is you cannot return this item. You are taking a chance by ordering any product that you can’t test yourself in person. I am very sad about this.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! I used to wear this perfume back in the 80’s. It smells wonderful and can be worn day or night
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I discovered this for a second time I first found this when I was in high school. Though too sophisticated for me at that time, I wore it anyway. As others have noted, it became impossible to find in the US...though traveling to Switzerland to buy more is not such a bad thing. Eventually I moved on to other scents, but a recent major upheaval beckoned me to try it again. I'll never stray again. It's perfect.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy wife This is the easiest way to get a gift, no problems.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I have been wearing Rive Gauche for 47 years! My husband bought me my first bottle at the Yves St Laurent store in Paris on our honeymoon. I have been wearing it ever since!
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sophisticated & grown up I first noticed Rive Gauche as a child and teen in the 70’s and 80’s. I loved it but knew I was far too young to wear such a sophisticated scent. Promised myself that I would wear it when I was “grown up”. Fast forward forty years later, I found Rive Gauche again and it’s perfect. Lovely citrus, floral and make you feels like you’re in Paris. Sorry I waited so long to find it again.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mhhhh, delicioso!!! Lo amo!!! Tengo años usándolo. Siempre cautivo a la gente con ese aroma. YSL nunca pasara de moda. Todas sus fragancias enamoran.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back in the day My mom kept the scribe in this fragrance she used to wear back in the day I was able to find it and was excited to see they still made it
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pricey for no lingering smell have looked for this since 2014 and when I purchased in 2020, the fragrance smells as I remeber which is lovely but lasts ONLY a FEW minutes. 80 buks or whatever I paid is outrageous for no lasting sce3nt...
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so happy to be able to have Rive Gauche again! In the 80's, my Mom gave me her bottle of Rive Gauche..her friend gave it to her and then she gave it to me. I loved it then...and LOVE it now-it's so beautiful! Smells divine and I adore its scent and iconic pretty bottle. I'm thrilled to have this again..It means a lot to me. It's an Eau De Toilette, but has unbelievable staying power. Please don't stop making this♥️.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need The Rive Gauche Body Lotion!! I'm in love with this perfume but I miss the body milk ... will you make it again?
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifelong partner from my days in London, uk Haven’t used any other perfume for over 40 years. Have received others as gifts but gave them away.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rive Gauche! I'm in my 60's now, but I wore this fragrance in the 70's when it came out. I am so happy to rediscover my favorite eau de toilette. Please continue to make this!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Beautiful, stylish & timeless scent. Definitely, one of my new all time favorites.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Referense Rose"LT I was happy with my purchase of the exellent perfume. I read a review from a perfume expert Luca Turin and Tania Sanchez"Perfumes guide" about RG perfume. I never smell it before. It is fruity, citrus, rose smell.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY scent I have been wearing Rive Gauche for over 30 years. No matter what else I try, I come back to it because it is truly MY scent.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic French Style This perfume is unique and I have loved it for many years. Not always easy to get in the USA.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Totally love it . Every day forever Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fragrance I wear! Have been wearing this since the 70's. Had to hunt for it when it quit being sold locally. Even found it in duty free shops at airports. Wish it would be made available again in stores. I have noticed it doesn't seem quite as strong as it used to be. Please continue to produce this product!!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy Love, love, love this fragrance! Long standing and unmistakably fine scent
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rive Gauche This is one of my favorite fragrances but it is difficult to find. Shipping was prompt and I'm very happy with my purchase. Would definitely order other things that I need.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same formula. The sent of this famous product (Yves Saint Laurent Rive Gouche Eau De Toilette Spray has changed. Soooooooooooo disappointed. Please revert back to the original fragrance. This scent is very disappointing. Sir Yves Saint Laurent and Sir Berge' would be disappointed as well.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened? I started wearing rive gauche in the 70s and continued thru the 80s. It's my favorite fragrance. It became hard to find so I stopped wearing it. Now I wish I hadn't tried it again. YSL must have changed something in the formula. It's not the same. Please change it back. I would buy it in bulk!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent I have ben wearing Rive Gauche since I was in high school (44 years ago!) I only wear 3 different perfumes and Rive Gauche is my all time favorite!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray I have been using Rive Gauche for decades. I’m happy that I can order it from YSL. It’s a light and beautiful scent♥️
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought I had lost you forever!! I purchased this perfume for my mother. My mother loves this perfume but had not used it for at least 20 years, as she had been unable to find it. She was beyond excited when she opened her gift. Beautiful fragrance, unable to explain with words the lovely smell that comes from this bottle. Smells feminine, fresh, lovely, no substitute for this fragrance. Can be worn by a young woman or an older one. Just AMAZING!!!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I'm very happy with my perfum. I'm going back because I love the selection, the shipping is fast
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite I've used this perfume for over 40 years and while I like change and changing things around in my life this lovely fragrance has been a constant with me throughout the years and always will be. I always receive many compliments when I were it.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Loved this fragrance in the 1970's... hadn't been able to find for many years. So happy to be able to purchase it on the YSL website so I know it's legitimate! Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing I've been wearing this perfume for 35 years, and it is the only perfume I use. Over the years I've noticed that the fragrance has gotten weaker. I don't know if they've changed the formula or what... This recent purchase is weaker than ever. An hour after you spray it on, the scent is gone. It used to be that all day long people would comment: "you smell so good!" but this fragrance does not last. I'm at the point of thinking that I need to find a new 'signature scent' for myself. :(
Date published: 2019-02-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device