Main content

OPIUM EAU DE TOILETTE HOLIDAY SET

3.0 oz Opium Eau de Toilette spray & a 6.7 oz scented body lotion.
OPIUM EAU DE TOILETTE HOLIDAY SET is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_2717YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • reviews, product

OPIUM EAU DE TOILETTE HOLIDAY SET

OPIUM EAU DE TOILETTE HOLIDAY SET

OPIUM EAU DE TOILETTE HOLIDAY SET is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_2717YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
Keywords

Mandarin Bergamot Myrrh Jasmine

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

A two-piece gift set featuring the decadent Opium Eau de Toilette. The opulent, decadent character is immediately apparent from the immediate swoon of mandarin and bergamot notes, deepened by myrrh, jasmine and carnation. Amber unlocks the final note and the heart of the woman who wears it.

Dressed in YSL Beauty's Baby Cat holiday print, this gift set contains a 3.0 oz Opium Eau de Toilette spray and a 6.7 oz scented body lotion.

ALCOHOL - PARFUM/ FRAGRANCE - AQUA/ WATER - BENZYL SALICYLATE - LIMONENE - BENZYL ALCOHOL - LINALOOL - HYDROXYCITRONELLAL - EUGENOL - GERANIOL - COUMARIN - CITRONELLOL - HEXYL CINNAMAL - BENZYL BENZOATE - CINNAMYL ALCOHOL - CITRAL - ISOEUGENOL - BENZYL CINNAMATE - AMYL CINNAMAL - ANISE ALCOHOL - (F.I.L. C163954/2)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite I fell in love with this sent as a kid when my mom would wear it. Once I was 18 years old I started wearing it myself, it's been the perfect scent for 20 years!!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Opium Have worn this scent since it was launched and while the new formula is not as perfect as the old one was, I still love it.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disheartened Love the product and had initials engraved on bottle. When received the opposite side of engraving had a crack in the glass. Not enough to leak product but obscured the engraving
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing scent An amazing scent very scentuous and addicting. Favorite of al times,
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as I remember from 40 years ago, but ok Does not last all day! Use to though ! My daughter uses Opium also, she says it smells different, but still uses it.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sophisticated, musky and sultry I have been wearing opium for 20 years . I just feel like the formulation is so different. It just doesn’t last as long . I still love it, but I still have an original bottle and it is different . I miss the cream too
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgous I have had more compliments on how I smell since starting to wear Opium back in the eighties
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desires Every woman's chemistry is different and everyone can't wear same parfume. This particular scent was created with elegance in mind for every woman. So anyone could wear it
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unmistakable Fragrance My Wife and I enjoy this product immensely, and she will relentlessly search for it until she is able to secure her desired fragrance. Thanks for being the ones to provide this perfume that can easily be purchased and end the search.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miss the Opium Oil and Cream I've worn Opium since its debut. A signature scent for me. The formula has changed, I assume due to unavailability of ingredients. I used to layer perfume, oil, and cream (not thin lotion) for best long-lasting effect, but can no longer find the oil anyway. Would love to see the oil and cream products return.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed, STILL! Like many many others I have been wearing all Opium produces since 1980 (I’m now 70). It is my signature scent. The past 5-6 years the perfume is NO where near the original scent and I don’t enjoy it. Plus it fades away quickly. I continue to use the body lotion (that smells like the original) and talc when I can find it. If you can keep the body lotion smelling the same why can’t you do the same for the perfumes? There is a huge following. Multigenerational in some instances... PLEASE PLEASE return to the original formula. Not all fragrances have a loyal following as OPIUM does.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal user I have used Opium for almost 40 years, and my husband who just passed away LOVED it.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium I love this perfume, also my husband loves and I always get compliments from strangers.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium is my signature scent I've worn Opium for over 40 years -- obviously I love it and all the Opium products!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it !!! I got this for myself few weeks ago and I used it and then I loved it !!!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using Opium For Over 32 yrs Just is not the same as it used to be. Totally different scent. Why? Also went to Dillard’s today and they told me they do not have the shower gel in the store but they could order it online for me. They told me it was being discontinued. Can anyone tell me if it is being discontinued at Dillard’s or discontinued through YSL?
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Close but no cigars My father in law gave me my first bottle in 1983. It is the ONLY one I’ve worn. Ive tried others but I’m hooked on Opium (that sounds bad :)) Just bought a new one because I drain the bottle and get every last drop. It’s all my husband gives me. Wish I had read the reviews before buying. Company says they changed formula for due time regulations or some reason. Really??? After 100 years you’re going to change it?? Even the box is different. Lots of compliments from strangers on old formula. Not one with this bottle. Would I recommend??? Probably not until it’s changed back.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss my Opium I have been a fan of Opium since I purchased my first bottle of Opium in 1980. I loved it so! I could smell it on my clothes long after I applied it. I could smell it in the room. And it made me happy every time! No longer. I spray voluminous amounts on my clothes just to smell it but it dissipates almost immediately. It doesn’t carry the same rich tones anymore. What happened??? I won’t purchase another bottle of Opium after this bottle unless I know it has been changed back to it’s formal glorious fragrance
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's The Only One I Wear I've exclusively worn Opium since the early 80's, It's my signature scent. Now that I'm considered a mature woman, it seems to follow my aging process an that it gets richer with every passing year.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from missing original scents I have worn Opium since I was 16, now in 50's and over time the fragrance has changed and does not stay on very long. I miss the original fragrance. Please bring back the original scents.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from signature scent I've worn this for more than 30 years & if I try anything else, my hubby says "it isn't you!" It's amazingly complex when you layer perfume, toilette & the oil. Lasts all day without ever smelling strong & changes somewhat over time. I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Purchase My Wife has been using the Opium Products for over 35+ years. she absolutely loves them all. She receives several of the Opium products every Christmas and she only has to replenish a few through out the year. I guess I will keep purchasing this stuff until she dies since she will not use anything else. Thank YSL for all your help.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad quality fragrance. I have been using Opium since i was 18 years old and i am still using it (I am now 53 years old). I have to say that since six years the odor is not the same as it used to be. It is not even close to it. I really cannot understand how can you ruin such a perfume. Please look into this matter since by this you will be losing this wonderful perfume's customers. BTW, i cannot use any other perfume because i feel that this one personalizes me. Moreover, i bought it from different countries in order to check if it differs from one country to another. But no, it is the same poor Opium fragrance. Sorry for my very bad review, but this is the truth and it is a pity for this perfume was one of a kind. Regards,
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Happen? Not the same fragrance! I have worn Opium since 1980, what happened to the fragrance? I've tried both the eau de toilette spray and the perfume - you can't even tell I'm wearing it! Bring back the old formula, please!!!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sabotaged This One! This is not the "real" Opium of the not so distant past!! The spice of sandalwood, allure and fragrance no longer exists with the newest formula. It is dull and certainly does not stimulate the senses. I never get compliments from strangers or anyone else like I use to. Please bring back the old formula and I will return as a satisfied, grateful, and appeased customer!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula! I so miss the original formula of this perfume. My grandmother used it, my mom used it, and I used it. The new for formula just is not the same. Please bring back the old formula. I cannot bring myself to spend the money on this newer version again. It just sits on my shelf, not getting used.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same smell......fads away Loved product before you changed it.....way to watered down!!! Scent is too faint!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I miss Opium. Whatever this is, is awful I tend to wear Opium in the cooler months. I had two large bottles so it has been some time since I have had the need to purchase my beloved scent. Brought my purchase home, gave a spritz and . . . . As others have noted what came out is a far cry from Opium. Compared to the original this is awful. Fortunately it no longer has the staying power so the aroma did not linger long. This is so disappointing. A fine house would never do this to loyal patrons. Adieu my beloved.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original scent please I have been wearing Opium since 1986 and I am so dissapointed in the new scent. I wish you would bring back the original scent, as it was so sultry. I always received compliments when I wore it. Now it has a powdery rubber smell. There is an old saying ---- don't fix what isn't broken. I miss my Opium so very much, hopefully one day in the near future you will bring it back!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Different Frangrance I have used Opium for over 30 years. I just bought this new Opium and I hate it.. Please change it back to what is the real Opium. Thank you
Date published: 2013-10-01
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_2717YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device