Manifesto

A bouquet of jasmine as an audacious declaration of femininity.

Manifesto

Alternate Views

Manifesto

Manifesto is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_166YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128ms
  • reviews, product

A bouquet of jasmine as an audacious declaration of femininity.

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 0 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 0 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Jasmine Tonka beans

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

Introducing Manifesto, the expression of audacity, excess, and desire. A bouquet of jasmine punctuated by green notes and a bold trail combining wood, vanilla, and tonka beans are the signature of this new declaration of femininity. In a flacon reminiscent of the silhouette of a woman.

  • - A Haute Couture perfume bottle beneath a chiselled golden cap, the sparkling perfume bottle evokes a women’s silhouette, cinched at the waist with a multi-faceted, amethyst “jewel”, that sets off the golden fragrance within.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Scent I have asthma and I can't wear many scents I love the Burberry collections but I wanted to try something different this fits the bill. I tried it at the store and brought it right home. It is not overpowering at all and I can wear it without it bothering anything. And I kind of like the bottle overall I will buy more I'm sure or at least get the lotion. I would recommend it to friends and I am thinking of gift ideas for Christmas time
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, fresh, it's me I do not like most perfumes - too heavy, too flowery, too overbearing. In the early 80s I discovered Opium by Yves Saint Laurent and that was my perfume for almost 2 decades, until it became too heavy for my changing tastes and lifestyle. I have always preferred musky scents, and now Manifesto brings a light modernity in a fragrance blending musk with fresh floral and perhaps citrus. I feel this fragrance, and also Dolce & Gabana's Light Blue, reflect my personality essence at this stage of my life.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing scent Sensual, seductive, and wonderful! I wear to work and out at night.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love the smell of this perfume. I just wish they had shower gel and lotion! Highly recommend this perfume.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from long lasting The packaging of perfume is very chic. The perfume smells very nice and it last the entire day. The smell stays very nice.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Fragrance I usually wear the same thing all the time. I had a sample insert is a magazine and liked it. I purchased a roller ball just in case it wasn't me. I get migraines so I have to be careful. I love "Manifesto!" A beautiful fragrance Thank You
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I went into Macy's to purchase this perfume after receiving the little sample brochure. I absolutely love love love it. I love floral scented perfumes so I knew I would love this one. Plus, it lasts!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!!!! I love this perfume! It smells fabulous and it lasts for a long time. I absolute;y recommend it!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT FOR EVERYONE I smelled this perfume many times at macys perfume department. It is not a sweet fragrance. I could not recognize the jasmine or vanilla in it. The smell is heavy, but not sexy, and does not contain various layers. The bottle is very chic, and the longevity is good enough. so it could be a nice present for your mom, grandma or your aged teacher.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty at First This frangrance is floral and very pretty when you first put it on. After a while, it smells ordinary and sweet. I wasn't impressed. I bought it and returned it.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scent! I came across this perfume in an European duty-free last year and just fell in love with it. I didn't want to carry it so I figured I'd get it in US - little did I know it wasn't available in US yet. So I had my friends bring it to me from abroad. So happy it's finally here. It's a bit more grown up scent, though not as heavy as most older-lady perfumes. It has a luxurious feel to it. After wearing this for a few months, everything else - even my darling Channel that I've been wearing for two decades - smells cheap.
Date published: 2013-03-01
  • y_2021, m_3, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_166YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

you may also like

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP