Manifesto

A bouquet of jasmine as an audacious declaration of femininity.

Manifesto

Alternate Views

Manifesto

Manifesto is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_166YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74ms
  • reviews, product

A bouquet of jasmine as an audacious declaration of femininity.

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 0 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 0 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Jasmine Tonka beans

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

Introducing Manifesto, the expression of audacity, excess, and desire. A bouquet of jasmine punctuated by green notes and a bold trail combining wood, vanilla, and tonka beans are the signature of this new declaration of femininity. In a flacon reminiscent of the silhouette of a woman.

  • - A Haute Couture perfume bottle beneath a chiselled golden cap, the sparkling perfume bottle evokes a women’s silhouette, cinched at the waist with a multi-faceted, amethyst “jewel”, that sets off the golden fragrance within.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best I wore Paris in my 20's. I received Manifesto with some samples of other perfumes. Right off the bat I loved it. I've been wearing it for over 3 years and was saddened when they stopped selling stores. Glad it's available online. Please don't ever discontinue or change formula.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manifesto- great fragrance I have never purchased a fragrance from a fragrance card insert until I received Manifesto in my Macy's order. This was a repurchase because my first bottle is empty. I was saddened that Manifesto is no longer carried at my local fine fragrance counter (Younkers). Please don't discontinue this fragrance as it is my fall-spring go to.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I bought the smallest size and now I think I need a larger bottle. I'm obsessed. This smells amazing! Stunning perfume! It's a delicious vanilla enhanced by sexy, sultry jasmine. I hope this never gets discontinued. I only just found it. I have way too many perfumes and I absolutely need this in my collection. Thanks YSL.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best perfume available This is my wife's favorite perfume. I cannot find it anywhere in retail oulets thus the reason I boought it online. I will contnue to purchase this as the need arises. Thank you it is still available
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Signature Perfume! This is my favorite perfume ever! I always get compliments when I wear it. Smells heavenly!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "You smell SO good!" I can't tell you how many times I have heard this from friends and even strangers. Both men and women have told me I smell so good and wonder what I'm wearing. I love Manifesto and have been wearing it since I first discovered it a few years ago. It's a subtle, sexy, refreshing scent.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fragrance! I have been wearing Manifesto and it's 2 following flankers since it was launched. I have always loved scents with tonka beans as a base. I am complimented on the 1st version original Manifesto by everyone! It's warm & feminine and has a powdery soft dry down. I love wearing it, especially in the cooler months. This fragrance works with my chemistry & I simply adore wearing it!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manifesto I love this it's a little pricey but the little extra the give you kinda make up for it
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scent I have received so many complements on my scent since I started using Manifesto.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Manifesto is fresh and invigorating. It makes you feel sexy and confident at the same time. One of my best smelling perfumes. :)
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS SCENT LOVE this perfume - perfect for special occasions and everyday wear.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful parfume I think that this parfume is the best of all parfume by YSL. It ispires really audacity and it is very sensual parfume.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrie D. Smith It's a deep sultry sexy scent! It's my new signature fragrance!!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Scent I simply LOVE LOVE LOVE this scent and the lotion is sooo luxurious I have never tried this brand before but will definitely keep a look out too see the newer scents offered in the future...
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummm!!!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this fragrance. I am always attracted to soft sensual scents, and this seems like it was made just for me! And it drives my husband crazy! I found a sample in a magazine and could not wait to get it. It is a very subtle scent. I spray my clothes with it and days later you can still smell it, although the fragrance is not overwhelming. I bought the 1oz spray and need to get some more and found the gift set of the par fume and lotion. Have high hopes for the lotion, I haven't tried it yet, but hope it smells and works great.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Purchase I simply love this perfume! And, Macy's had it at the best ever price! My Mother's Day gift to me was the greatest. YOLO!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! So elegant and sexy with serious linging power. Definetly my favorite fall spring winter scent, maybe not right for summer.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Manefesto Gift Set-Warm and Powdery Scent I purchased this gift set as a replacement to the YSL Parisienne lotion and parfume set that is no longer available. The layered scent of both the lotion and parfume is feminine and alluring. You just need a little of both on your body. Leaves a soft, sensual, powdery scent for hours. Leaves my bedroom with the same powdery scent.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great surprise I usually wear Opium. I bought Manifesto on a whim, bought lotion and cologne. I've gotten tons of compliments, lots from strangers. Wish they would add the powder like Opium
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fragrance! I had purchased a small bottle of YSL Manifesto awhile ago. I like to later my fragrances, so I was happy to see a body lotion paired with the perfume. The lotion is awesome! (as is the perfume). I would like to see the body lotion sold separately. A shower gel would be appreciated also.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVELY Love this beautiful fragrance everything I wanted, no comparison at this time
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell so good Every time i wear YSL , i get so many complaints . Its such a pretty scent .. I have recommended this perfume to so many people I should be YSL perfume model .
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEVINE!!!! I absolutely love this fragrance. It is such an elegant and sophisticated scent. I absolutely adore this scent and will repurchase.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I love Manifesto! It's sexy and warm. And when I wear it, it feels "comforting and relaxing" (if that makes any sense) As soon as I tried this at the store, I instantly fell in love with it. I knew it was for me. I had searched long and hard for something I liked. This is it! Manifesto is a yummy fragrance (it's the vanilla) and I plan to wear it all winter long. I purchased the body lotion also. (Weird name for a perfume, though)
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful scent I am really enjoying the wonderful perfume gift set I received , this is a new fragrance for me and it is beautiful. layering the perfume over the lotion makes the scent last all day and I smell delicious, this is a light fresh but sophisticated fragrance.so many perfumes change there scent as you wear them this one stays fresh So glad I found something new to wear .
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This is a nice "medium weight" perfume. A lovely combo of floral and vanilla. They go together very well. The vanilla makes me feel very relaxed and warm. This is definitely a fall/winter fragrance. I don't think it would work in the summertime. A lovely scent which lasts a long time w/o being super strong or super "heavy". Compared to the other designer gift sets, this is kinda expensive. You're paying for the name and it shouldn't be like that. I don't care who makes it; only that I like it.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the most wonderful scent this perfume is so romantic and sexy!! everyone always tells me how good I smell
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent of all time Not for the faint of heart. It is intense and lasts ALL day and night after applying in the morning. I get rave compliments every time I wear it. I feel I get great value for the money spent as I do not have to re-apply as with most perfumes plus a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent! This product is fantastic and long lasting! Spray it on to enlighten your mood
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the smell, doesn't last.... I got a sample of this and loved the smell but was disappointed that it didn't seem to last very long. I feel like the fragrance was gone in an hour so I decided not to buy.
Date published: 2013-09-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_166YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

is there a lotion in this scent also?...

is there a lotion in this scent also?
Asked by: Anonymous
No, just the perfume. I wish there was a lotion and body wash!
Answered by: DORISC
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is it out in US yet?!...

Is it out in US yet?!
Asked by: AriA
Yes it is, you can order it online from the YSL website..
Answered by: melodyw
Date published: 2016-06-30

Does anyone know where to get the Manifesto by Isabella Rossalini milk bath?...

Does anyone know where to get the Manifesto by Isabella Rossalini milk bath?
Asked by: karens

Would this perfume be preferable to a teenager?...

Would this perfume be preferable to a teenager?
Asked by: Anonymous

Hello, I would like to ask what is a difference between YSL Manifesto and Manifesto L'eclat? Thank y...

Hello, I would like to ask what is a difference between YSL Manifesto and Manifesto L'eclat? Thank you for your answer. Michaela
Asked by: MichaelaB

I bought this in Paris in September and I am assuming it is the same...I loved the clean smell and d...

I bought this in Paris in September and I am assuming it is the same...I loved the clean smell and does it ship from Paris or in the United States?
Asked by: bettym

Is Manifesto being discontinued?...

Is Manifesto being discontinued?
Asked by: latericer

If you want to send it as a gift, is there a option send it as international?...

If you want to send it as a gift, is there a option send it as international?
Asked by: Anonymous

Is there a lotion in this scent?...

Is there a lotion in this scent?
Asked by: KimB

Is there international delivery service ...

Is there international delivery service & what is shipping cost to Maldives?
Asked by: MohamedH

Is Manifesto being discontinued? I hope not!...

Is Manifesto being discontinued? I hope not!
Asked by: MaryAnnR
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_166YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • questions, product

you may also like

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP