- engravable -

LIBRE EAU DE PARFUM

The new fragrance of freedom, a statement fragrance for those who live by their own rules.

LIBRE EAU DE PARFUM
NEW

Alternate Views

- engravable -

LIBRE EAU DE PARFUM

LIBRE EAU DE PARFUM is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 206.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_109YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product

The new fragrance of freedom, a statement fragrance for those who live by their own rules.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $30.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $78.00

    • 1.6 oz. / 50 mL

      $104.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $130.00

$130.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1300 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1300 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Lavender Essence Orange Blossom Musk Accord Floral

Type

Women's Floral Fragrance

What it is

Libre Eau de Parfum is the new fragrance of freedom, a statement fragrance for those who live by their own rules. A reinvention of the floral perfume, it combines Lavender Essence from France with the sensuality of Moroccan Orange Blossom, for a unique floral fusion complemented by a daring note of Musk Accord.

What it does

Libre means free. It is a celebration of freedom: a fragrance for those who do what they want and dare to be exactly who they are. The bottle is a couture statement featuring a black asymmetric cap like a sexy couture dress, gold chains around the neck that are reminiscent of the iconic YSL it-bags, completed with the timeless Yves Saint Laurent logo.

ALCOHOL , PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, AQUA / WATER, LIMONENE, LINALOOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE, COUMARIN, GERANIOL, METHYL ANTHRANILATE, CITRONELLOL, CITRAL, ISOEUGENOL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, FARNESOL, CI 14700 / RED 4, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5, CI 60730 / EXT. VIOLET 2

THE NEW EAU DE PARFUM

FREEDOM

According to Yves Saint Laurent.

Free. That’s one word that defines Yves Saint Laurent. Always on edge. Experimenting. Breaking boundaries. Turning the tuxedo into provocative women’s evening wear in the sixties. For today’s women, freedom is the ultimate luxury. It’s a state of mind. A way of playing by your own rules.

Videos

LIBRE EAU DE PARFUM
THE NEW FRAGRANCE OF FREEDOM
Watch other videos
LIBRE EAU DE PARFUM

Snapshot

A NEW SCENT
OF FREEDOM

The perfume of a strong, bold and free woman
experimenting her freedom extremely.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this fragrance After wearing Chanel for many years I am loving this new, fresh fragrance with a hint of sexy. I have received many compliments
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an absolute delight I adore YSL fragrances, and they have always been my go-to picks for nights out...or nights in ;) ...so I was very excited to try their newest fragrance. This is new, different (for YSL), and absolutely beautiful. It’s soft and sexy, not overpowering, and it has incredible lasting power. On my skin, it stays true to the bottle in its scent throughout the day...I’ve experienced no ‘wearing down’ into an odd base note scent as it lingers. This has quickly become my go-to daytime fragrance. The blend of scents is seamless (no single note stands out more than another), and the strength of the scent is perfection. This is NOT the kind of fragrance that makes people wish they hadn’t shared your elevator, but it’s also never ever a waste to put on! I will admit that when I first saw “lavender” in the description, I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about this, as lavender is not a favorite scent of mine. But again, no individual note stands out from the other. It is such an elegant floral blend, and you will be hard pressed to find a woman (or man!) who doesn't love and enjoy it. Five out of five stars, they hit it out of the park, and I will be the first one in line to purchase it when it's released to the public!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fragrance review I find this fragrance too fruity for me. Not my preferred essence. Others will probably love this new fragrance and it should do quite well
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fragrance last long hours. I received this fragrance as sample and it seems strong at first then it last long. I love the smell and people asked me what I was wearing.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New found love scent I got this as a complimentary sample. It’s a perfect scent for fall and winter. It’s long wearing.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy smell I’ve tried this for one push and I really loved it. It isn’t too strong smell, but stays last long
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My best sample ever! I received this sample last week. It is elegant. Like, only after suffering can we taste the fructose of a good life.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Fragrance I love the notes of lavender and citrus. There is also a slight musk to temper the sweetness of the scent. My favorite part of it is that it gets better with wear. It's not too heavy, but lasted all day.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fragrance! simple, light and airy fragrance. Not overpowering but very pleasant! Wonderful fun daytime!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and love Wearing it as my pajama. Make me sleep well. Wake up in the morning feel very fresh.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Beaute I received this fragrance to test out and express my thoughts after using. I love this perfume. Not only that my daughter loves it too. When this is available to purchase in stores I will definitely add this to my collection. It's not too strong but you can definitely smell it and the feedback has been great from those around me.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from feminine fougère This fragrance is definitely following the lavender trend, given the recent releases of Mon Guerlain and Tom Ford Lavender Extreme. I will take it! The previous wave of fruity patchouli compositions were not to my taste. This, in contrast, is a feminine fougère. Aside from lavender, the main accords here seem to be citrus and musk and maybe even a sneaky bit of hay. The overall effect to me is that of a faintly sweet, clean sort of smoke, probably due to a white musk anchoring a hefty lavender, which is slightly more earthy than medicinal, but still transparent for all its presence. In other words, this would be the scent of the incense that the fay of Provence would burn during a moonlit midsummer dance. I have worn this scent every day for the past week and a half and appreciate its excellent longevity, since my closet now smells just like it! I look forward to adding a gift set of this fragrance to my ever growing perfume collection.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and airy Love this new feminine fragrance! It's light and airy! Perfect for daily use. Love how the lavender essence, orange blossom and musk accord come together!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold and Beautiful I got the sample to try in the mail. It contains notes of lavender and orange blossom. This fragrance is bold and lasts all day long. Think of it as a rich musky fragrance for the woman who wants it all. Non apologetic and make her presence known.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the new fragrance When I was first introduce to this new fragrance, it smelled just like other woody fragrances out there. But when I actually sprayed it on me, I could smell lavender and hint of orange as well and all these together created a very unique feminine scent. I would definitely recommend to those who are looking for a fall/winter fragrance.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Newe fragrance It is a light summer fragrance. I enjoy fragrance that includes citrus (orange) and this coupled with the lavender is perfect. I remember when Opium first came out. I was very young at the time it was a beautiful fragrance. Even back them I noticed it was a heavier fragrance. I'm an older woman now and this new fragrance is bright and wonderful for summer. I'm looking forward to seeing the entire line of products with this scent. Are there body lotions and soaps in the future for this fragrance?
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Feminine Fragrance I ever had I got a YSL feminine fragrance sample in a mail. It came as a SURPRISE to me! I am a fragrance lover and I tried it out right away. I sprayed it into my T-shirt, and the fragrance is very happy smell and it comforts my mood in a way which words could not possibly describe. I went out to shop and the smell lasts a day to the night. My mom even asked me what fragrance I put on that day and she tried it, too. We both love it.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting scents This perfume is a bit strong at first so it might not be great for sensitive people. However, my oh my it is very interesting one for me because throughout the time I wear it, I feel like I change to 2 different perfumes according to different notes. When I first spray it, the smell is very sweet and after 6 hours of wearing, it leaves a pleasant woody smell from musk note. The lavender note is not too strong so that's a plus since I can't deal with strong lavender smell.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many compliments! This is the perfect balance of sultry & sophisticated. I’ve gotten so many compliments since wearing it, & find that it isn’t too heavy for daytime & isn’t too light for nightlife. It’s luscious & exotic enough to get lost in with deep musk notes, but light on the top with floral. I can’t wait to layer it with the body lotion or cream.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Playful Thank you for the opportunity to try this perfume before it launches. It is soft, playful and fun. In my opinion, it lacks a bit of depth and is not too complex; however, it is a beautiful fragrance that is perfect for day and moments when you need something light. I prefer the notes when it dries down.....light and lovely!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sophisticated feminine allure This scent is familiar and yet unique. I have not encountered a scent that has such a drastic change in dry down. When first sprayed, the top notes suggest that this could be a unisex fragrance. There is a masculine component that resembles a clean, woody- just got out of the shower and applied deodorant scent. For someone who prefers white floral or vanilla-based scents, this was tough to work through. Several people who tested the scent with me said the same thing....HOWEVER, as it settles into the heart notes, the masculinity dissipates and a fresh and warm, seductive scent emerges giving this scent its uniqueness. The final dry down renders a familiar scent similar to Opium Black but with a little more brightness, which I like. This would be a good summer alternative to that fragrance.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, fresh and floral! I received a complimentary bottle of this new fragrance and have really enjoyed the change from my usual. I also need to say I am a very picky fragrance person! I am very picky! BUT, this one is a light, fresh scent that makes me feel very much like a lady. It is subtle and clean. I have worn it daily for about a week and received compliments each day! I will definitely purchase to use as my daily fragrance!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good but too strong for my taste. It smells great, I just cannot handle strong scents but otherwise good. Just not for me.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent (beta tested) I had the opportunity to try YSL's new fragrance in it's beta testing and it's a lovely! Hint of orange and musk, it's a great summer to fall transition scent. The scent lasts for about the day, but came with a label that said that the real fragrance would last longer!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, Beautiful, yet Bold I like most YSL fragrances, and this one is no exception. Black Opium is more of a date night fragrance, and I wouldn't wear it to the office. This one however, is great for when you don't want to be too over powdering and at times potentially offensive and just want to smell confident, beautiful, and feminine.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me, but a nice fragrance The new fragrance is nice, light, and lasts a long time. It is a bit sweet for me personally, but if I received it as a gift I would wear it and enjoy it. I probably wouldn't buy it for myself, though. I can think of women that I would purchase this for as a gift.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good evening scent This is a nice scent balanced well with the lavender, orange blossom and musk. It is not a scent I usually gravitate towards (my favorite scent is Daisy Eau So Fresh, Marc Jacobs) but I really enjoy this scent and will use it in the Fall and as an evening scent. It is really very nice without being overpowering and I found it to be long lasting. I received this complementary for testing, my review is my honest opinion of the perfume.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Citrus Notes The only negative thing about this fragrance is that it’s a bit powerful. My husband smelled it all the way in the basement. The good news, however, is that when he came upstairs to tell me, he said I smelled good. And he even mentioned it more than once, which is a first. I don’t know quite how to describe the fragrance. I guess I would say that it’s fresh and lively, with lovely citrus notes. Very appealing. And I really like that I could still smell it hours later, which is often not the case.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are all in love with this new fragrance. It smells.... LUXURY. This will be my new signature after I finished my ysl black opium. I shouldn’t have let my mom and my sis try this, now they want me to get each of them one too.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like it at all!!!!! Way to strong and musky. Gave me a headache. Had to wash it off right quick.
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_109YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};