- engravable -

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

Alternate Views

- engravable -

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1728.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_1707
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $74.00

    • 1.6 oz. / 50 mL

      $97.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 2480 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 2480 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The seductively intoxicating fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent Beauté. The opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young addictive fragrance.

ALCOHOL ● WATER ●BENZYL SALICYLATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● HYDROXYCITRONELLAL ●BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE ●HEXYL CINNAMAL ● LIMONENE ●LINALOOL ●GERANIOL ●CITRONELLOL ●CINNAMYL ALCOHOL ● METHYL ANTHRANILATE ●AMYL CINNAMAL ●CITRAL ●COUMARIN ●BENZYL BENZOATE ●CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 ●

Videos

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM
Watch other videos

Black Opium COMPARISON

PERSONALITY
KEY NOTES
CONCENTRATION

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.

pdpenhanced.section.olapicwidget.title

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This is a great addition to my fragrance collection. It smells amazing. I will definitely recommend this anyone who likes floral scents with a kick. Very Very very long lasting
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smell in the whole world! I’ve been in love with this fragance from the very first day that I got to smell it! It’s soooo good!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Great a s always... one of the best smelling perfumes.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intoxicating This is one of my favorite perfumes! The smell is intoxicating, I wear it almost every day when I’m not wearing my other YSL perfume. I purchased the 5 oz, bigger is always better. The smell last all day. So many compliments! I say go for it you regret it? Shipping also came in a timely manner.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I wear this everyday and everyday people compliment me and tell me how good I smell. Doesn't matter if I just put it on, or its 4PM and the day is nearly over you can still smell the product!
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gourmand Scent for Grown-Ups The glam rock bottle looks so chic on my vanity. I get more compliments on this scent than any other in my collection. I love it's sweet, addictive gourmand scent.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic fragrance Love these smaller sprays to carry in my tote. I had once broken one in my bag but now wrap them and my rollerballs in plastic wrap to help prevent this. Maybe the manufacturers could put plastic sleeves over the glass to help avoid breakage.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Black Opium It was a gift for my sister. She was so happy I bought this for her. And I must admit it smells awesome.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Great for everyday wear! Have a few friends who LOVE it, and had to try for myself.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Parfum Ever! I adore this scent it is interesting and enticing and smells gorgeous! A warm sweet inviting Parfume.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! i love this scent this perfume gives off!! My sister got me use to this smell and now i cant live without it!!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My favorite perfume ever! It smells so good, sweet but not overpowering and it stays for awhile! It always makes me feel good about myself!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong with a bit of floral scent I was given a sample of this fragrance and love it! It's a bit strong, yet, has a bit of floral scent in it which makes it a bit more feminine. It's a pleasant scent for women who doesn't want just strong, but with a hint of floral scent makes it unavoidable. :)
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent! Love the scent but had difficulty figuring out how do you use the rollerball or is it a spray? I purchased other rollerballs in the past and this is by far the most complicated top and fragrance is not filled to the top sadly to say, and I purchase two and both were not filled.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My signature scent People ask what you wearing what you wearing . Sexy seductive perfume . Don’t discontinue this perfume i want this ever after
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this scent! I sampled this perfume at a store last December, and have wanted to purchase it ever since. I was finally able to recently, and I'm so glad! The smell is so sweet and attractive.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Favorite <3 This scent is just irresistible... to everybody. Throughout the thousands of other scents I've played with over the many years, Black Opium has & will always remain an absolute must have.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall Fragrance Great Fall Fragrance:) Recommended by my daughter ... Hubby likes it too Bonus:)
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom’s Favorite My mom’s favorite perfume. My dad chose it. Tip for those husbands out there.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from you will love it Loved it, is a girl magnet last a long time, Makes me smell like a flower. would ,purchase it soon
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My very favorite This is what I imagine heaven to smell like. Warm, sensual scents of coffee, florals and vanilla make a scent that leaves your mouth watering. My husband loves this on me, and I get compliments every time I wear it. I keep this in my purse at all times.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-MAZ-IIING This fragrance is so heavenly. I am nothing but satisfied
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so rich and can last for hours One of my favorite scents. Absolutely love it! Perfect size for the purse.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was lovely before I love this product I bought it for the first time 2 years ago however when I bought it for the second this year it is not how it is used to be. the sent is different and it does not stay long like before. Can some one tell me what the problem?
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Here then gone The scent doesn’t stay as long as it used to , it only stayed a couple hours then faded to nothing
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Really liked the smell. Received complements every time I use it.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the smell of it. This smells so good and can remain there for about a whole day.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy coffee I loved being offered to test this; it's as if the associate knew exactly what type of fragrance to offer me. Coffee and vanilla with flowers so soft and sweet
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Parfum Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray, 0.33 Oz is great.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Normally, I don't really care for perfumes, but I absolutely love this one! It's such a lovely sent and not too strong. My husband really loves how it smells on me too :)
Date published: 2019-09-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_1707
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Is there a body cream for the new opium???...

Is there a body cream for the new opium???
Asked by: Anonymous
I don't think So
Answered by: TashikaF
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will you be offering this fragrance in a body lotion?...

Will you be offering this fragrance in a body lotion?
Asked by: BarbaraP
No time soon, or at all. Just enjoy the beauty of Black!
Answered by: CynthiaC
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will there be a lotion?...

Will there be a lotion?
Asked by: Anonymous
No!
Answered by: CynthiaC
Date published: 2016-06-30

I don't want a perfume that is too strong and sweet, i.e. Viktor and Rolf's Flower Bomb and Thierry ...

I don't want a perfume that is too strong and sweet, i.e. Viktor and Rolf's Flower Bomb and Thierry Mugler's Angel. Is this perfume like those? Please advise.
Asked by: JoyP
I think this is very much like V&amp;R Flower Bomb, which I love. I really like Black Opium, it's strong and lasts all day. It is nothing like Angel, which I also love.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Hi can i have a sample of it?...

Hi can i have a sample of it?
Asked by: Anonymous
I ordered this and they gave me free samples of other scents
Answered by: TashikaF
Date published: 2016-06-30

Who makes thus perfume?...

Who makes thus perfume?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yves Saint Laurent ... the same who makes original Opium,
Answered by: CarolC
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is there a black opium lotion that compliments black opium parfum ?...

Is there a black opium lotion that compliments black opium parfum ?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi. Not that I know of...I bought mine online when it first came out rather than in a store. It's a great fragrance. I carry it with me in my handbag in the mid size bottle!! Try it and call a Nordstrom or another high end store to see if a lotion is now available. I literally bought it the first week it previewed.
Answered by: Rita KS
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is there a lotion and/or body cream in the Black Opium?...

Is there a lotion and/or body cream in the Black Opium?
Asked by: CynthiaM
I was only offered the parfum spray at Macy's this past Saturday.
Answered by: CatB
Date published: 2016-06-30

How do I get a free sample of Black Opium?...

How do I get a free sample of Black Opium?
Asked by: Anonymous
I got a sample by a random visit to the YSL website to price check the original Opium. It just happened to coincide with the imminent launch of Black Opium and YSL was offering a free sample at that time.
Answered by: DianeL
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is there a black opium body lotion?...

Is there a black opium body lotion?
Asked by: Anonymous
No.. Havent seen any on the site.. But that would be nice
Answered by: TashikaF
Date published: 2016-06-30

I will be buying this perfume but still I'm confused about the bottle since I have seen 3 other vers...

I will be buying this perfume but still I'm confused about the bottle since I have seen 3 other versions of the bottle so could you please tell me which one is the real black opium?
Asked by: Anonymous
The bottle it self is a little heavy and you can just tell the quality of the product. I hope that helps
Answered by: FernandoH
Date published: 2017-01-27

I ordered on line and after I hit enter, it said my bag was empty. Did you confirm my order?...

I ordered on line and after I hit enter, it said my bag was empty. Did you confirm my order?
Asked by: suzanz
Thank you for your inquiry. We will contact you regarding the status of your order.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • questions, product