- engravable -

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

Alternate Views

- engravable -

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5617.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_5601
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.6 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this award winning women's fragrance.

ALCOHOL ● WATER ●BENZYL SALICYLATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● HYDROXYCITRONELLAL ●BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE ●HEXYL CINNAMAL ● LIMONENE ●LINALOOL ●GERANIOL ●CITRONELLOL ●CINNAMYL ALCOHOL ● METHYL ANTHRANILATE ●AMYL CINNAMAL ●CITRAL ●COUMARIN ●BENZYL BENZOATE ●CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 ●

Videos

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM
Watch other videos

Black Opium COMPARISON

PERSONALITY
KEY NOTES
CONCENTRATION

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fragrance Gorgeous scent, literally makes me feel beautiful! Sensual and sophisticated [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Fragrance This perfume is so nice, it's fresh , fruity, wood scent stays lingering for a long time. A perfume I will be putting on my Christmas list this year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality sample It came well packaged and in such a cute little spray bottle that was really easy to spray compared to others of the same size. The smell was gorgeous and I would definitely buy the full size after this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black opium Lovely long lasting scent, I received lots of compliments whilst wearing this fragrance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! As usual, this is one more YSL perfume that is simply amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delicious This is a gorgeous perfume. It's not overpowering but everyone will compliment you on how good it smells. Lasted ages too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite one Very nice and too good ,I really like it,can’t wait to buy this perfum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice evening perfume I would say more an evening perfume but saying that, it's not overly heavy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go buy some Best perfume I've smelt went out and brought some [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Black Opium I love the unique fragrance and its persistence, you can put it on in the morning and it will stay for the whole day [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite? Lovely and sensual. Might just be my new favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I liked the smell but for my skin it isn’t perfect. Sorry [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy and sensual I really liked this version of Opium, it’s lighter than the original, you can wear it day or night. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was good Smells so good and has a lasting smell. The product it’s self is long lasting too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this perfume so much! I think it is more suitable for evenings as it is a strong, sexy scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Opium I’ve always loved YSL Opium, this version is sweeter, and perfect for a nighttime scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Gorgeous scent, expensive smelling Lasted forever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this perfume Smells divine and lasts all day long, quite a strong scent so perfect for day or night. It's one of my top 3 scents of all time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I have a little sample of this perfume,smells so good,I love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer Great light smell for sunny days, not heavy at all. Goes well for both day and night [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smell ever. I absolutely love YSL Opium range and this is probably the best I have smelt so far! I get so many compliments when I wear black opium and will definitely be buying this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lovely strong fragrance I’ll be purchasing this fragrance next time I need some. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its amazing Thank you for sample. At now I know that definitely I will buy Black Opium [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the scent of this perfume would definitely recommend as a little treat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Opium Absolutely lovely perfume. Will definitely buy this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! Scent that lasts all day!! It smells very sweet and I really liked it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfume Smells good and I recommended it to my friend who also liked it . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lasting scent Love the depth of scent from this and the long lasting it has [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! I'm absolutely in love with this fragrance and a little goes along way so I will be definitely be buying the full size bottle and telling my friends too aswell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but weak The scent is weak and didn't leave much scent on the skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_5601
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Is it for summer or winter?...

Is it for summer or winter?
Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely summer
Answered by: lindao
Date published: 2016-07-16

I cannot open the black opium perfume. I see that others have had the same problem. Can anyone give ...

I cannot open the black opium perfume. I see that others have had the same problem. Can anyone give me a clue, please? Thanks!
Asked by: Anonymous
I personally never had a problem opening my black opium.. I just pulled up on the little cap on top and it came right off..
Answered by: samanthas
Date published: 2016-07-16

Hi, why is there a color difference for black opium? I always use the pink one. Why do I get now the...

Hi, why is there a color difference for black opium? I always use the pink one. Why do I get now the orange one? Is there a difference?
Asked by: Anonymous
YSL has really messed up a really good thing. The orange one has always been the original - theychanged the scent and didn't tell their customers, after what I can only hope is many complaints they introduced Opium Black. How sad that now faithful customers don't know what is the product they are receiving in what bottle.
Answered by: Mary AnnM
Date published: 2016-07-16

hello...

hello is there also an bodygel black opium???
Asked by: Anonymous
No isn't ,it is just a fragance, pretty good for woman , was the best for my wife
Answered by: Jorge aG
Date published: 2016-07-16

I've used the original Opium for years, want to try Black Opium, but no one has samples or the small...

I've used the original Opium for years, want to try Black Opium, but no one has samples or the small roller size. I've spent far too much money, in the past, for scents that don't work on me so I've become a bit more careful before dropping 100-300.00 for something that makes me smell like a skunk. Where can I find a sample or????
Asked by: KCJ
Norstroms Department stores gives samples. All your favorite parfums! My second favorite Black Opium. First ofcourse the original Opium. The Black Opium is Sexy Sexual & exciting to wear anywhere! You will smell like you feel!
Answered by: ShirleyB
Date published: 2016-06-30

is there anyway to get a free sample of Black Opium??? It has all the things I look for in a perfume...

is there anyway to get a free sample of Black Opium??? It has all the things I look for in a perfume, but I don't know how this will react to my body chemistry so I would like to just try it before I spend the money for a new fragrance ....
Asked by: Anonymous
Sephora has the rollerball.
Answered by: TonettaM
Date published: 2016-06-30

Would a woman who likes "white diamond" perfume and is hard to please. Like black opium?...

Would a woman who likes "white diamond" perfume and is hard to please. Like black opium? Maybe a difficult question. Re:Frank
Asked by: Anonymous
I will tell you that Black Opium is a wonderful fragrance. How it will smell on your particular woman is determined by her body chemistry. I think it is fantastic. You will not be disappointed.
Answered by: GeorgeL
Date published: 2016-06-30

What's the difference between black opium blk box ...

What's the difference between black opium blk box & black opium black box with pink ysl letters ?
Asked by: TishM
Theres only the one kind so far. On the actual bottle, there is a pinkish center. They may just have different issue or seasonal boxing.
Answered by: CarolC
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is there a body cream for the new opium???...

Is there a body cream for the new opium???
Asked by: Anonymous
I don't think So
Answered by: TashikaF
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will you be offering this fragrance in a body lotion?...

Will you be offering this fragrance in a body lotion?
Asked by: BarbaraP
No time soon, or at all. Just enjoy the beauty of Black!
Answered by: CynthiaC
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will there be a lotion?...

Will there be a lotion?
Asked by: Anonymous
No!
Answered by: CynthiaC
Date published: 2016-06-30

I don't want a perfume that is too strong and sweet, i.e. Viktor and Rolf's Flower Bomb and Thierry ...

I don't want a perfume that is too strong and sweet, i.e. Viktor and Rolf's Flower Bomb and Thierry Mugler's Angel. Is this perfume like those? Please advise.
Asked by: JoyP
I think this is very much like V&R Flower Bomb, which I love. I really like Black Opium, it's strong and lasts all day. It is nothing like Angel, which I also love.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Hi can i have a sample of it?...

Hi can i have a sample of it?
Asked by: Anonymous
I ordered this and they gave me free samples of other scents
Answered by: TashikaF
Date published: 2016-06-30

Who makes thus perfume?...

Who makes thus perfume?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yves Saint Laurent ... the same who makes original Opium,
Answered by: CarolC
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is there a black opium lotion that compliments black opium parfum ?...

Is there a black opium lotion that compliments black opium parfum ?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi. Not that I know of...I bought mine online when it first came out rather than in a store. It's a great fragrance. I carry it with me in my handbag in the mid size bottle!! Try it and call a Nordstrom or another high end store to see if a lotion is now available. I literally bought it the first week it previewed.
Answered by: Rita KS
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is there a lotion and/or body cream in the Black Opium?...

Is there a lotion and/or body cream in the Black Opium?
Asked by: CynthiaM
I was only offered the parfum spray at Macy's this past Saturday.
Answered by: CatB
Date published: 2016-06-30

How do I get a free sample of Black Opium?...

How do I get a free sample of Black Opium?
Asked by: Anonymous
I got a sample by a random visit to the YSL website to price check the original Opium. It just happened to coincide with the imminent launch of Black Opium and YSL was offering a free sample at that time.
Answered by: DianeL
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is there a black opium body lotion?...

Is there a black opium body lotion?
Asked by: Anonymous
No.. Havent seen any on the site.. But that would be nice
Answered by: TashikaF
Date published: 2016-06-30

I will be buying this perfume but still I'm confused about the bottle since I have seen 3 other vers...

I will be buying this perfume but still I'm confused about the bottle since I have seen 3 other versions of the bottle so could you please tell me which one is the real black opium?
Asked by: Anonymous
The bottle it self is a little heavy and you can just tell the quality of the product. I hope that helps
Answered by: FernandoH
Date published: 2017-01-27

I ordered on line and after I hit enter, it said my bag was empty. Did you confirm my order?...

I ordered on line and after I hit enter, it said my bag was empty. Did you confirm my order?
Asked by: suzanz
Thank you for your inquiry. We will contact you regarding the status of your order.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will you have any free samples available to mail?...

Will you have any free samples available to mail?
Asked by: PatM

Is there a black opium for men? I recently purchased this fragrance in the Macys men's department fo...

Is there a black opium for men? I recently purchased this fragrance in the Macys men's department for a friend, and now I'm thinking I should return it because it's a women's fragrance. I can't find any information on a men's black opium please help!
Asked by: JenniferT

i love the smell of this bbbbut i cant afford it no testers/?...

i love the smell of this bbbbut i cant afford it no testers/?
Asked by: Anonymous

On another site, they are selling Black Opium from other countries that are Black Opium Perfume by ...

On another site, they are selling Black Opium from other countries that are Black Opium Perfume by Yves Saint Laurent 3.0. I am wondering why other countries are getting the 3 oz bottle but it is not offered on the website or in the US. Will we be getting access to the 3 oz bottle soon? I love the fragrance, my friend friend England bought me a bottle for Christmas.
Asked by: Anonymous

This bottle will not open. It just spins and spind

Asked by: Brcky

Is there anyway to still get a sample?...

Is there anyway to still get a sample?
Asked by: Anonymous

Will there be a lotion for opium black?...

Will there be a lotion for opium black?
Asked by: JackieK

I just received my Glamour magazine today and the Black Opium ad says "Your complimentary sample ava...

I just received my Glamour magazine today and the Black Opium ad says "Your complimentary sample available on <a href="http://www.yslbeautyus.com/glamour." target="_blank">www.yslbeautyus.com/glamour.</a> While supplies last." I immediately went to the website---and nowhere does it give me the opportunity to request a sample. What's going on?
Asked by: PatsyK

Do you have body cream of Black Opium?...

Do you have body cream of Black Opium?
Asked by: Anonymous

Received this fragrance as a gift and am looking for a body lotion - is there one available or a com...

Received this fragrance as a gift and am looking for a body lotion - is there one available or a complimentary lotion you can recommend ?
Asked by: ClaireO
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • questions, product

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP