BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

Alternate Views

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM

BLACK OPIUM EAU DE PARFUM is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1810.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_1789
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $76.00

    • 1.6 oz. / 50 mL

      $100.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $126.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $155.00

$126.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $31.50 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1260 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1260 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The seductively intoxicating fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent Beauté. The opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young addictive fragrance.

ALCOHOL ● WATER ●BENZYL SALICYLATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● HYDROXYCITRONELLAL ●BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE ●HEXYL CINNAMAL ● LIMONENE ●LINALOOL ●GERANIOL ●CITRONELLOL ●CINNAMYL ALCOHOL ● METHYL ANTHRANILATE ●AMYL CINNAMAL ●CITRAL ●COUMARIN ●BENZYL BENZOATE ●CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 ●

Black Opium COMPARISON

PERSONALITY
KEY NOTES
CONCENTRATION

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.

pdpenhanced.section.olapicwidget.title

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells rich I love this fragrance.. smells like rich, sexy È powerful women.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! I started out with the 3.0mL and instantly fell in love with the scent! I kept buying the 3.0 til I decided, screw it, I'm buying the 5.0, and I'm glad I did!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Love! Great winter scent, can be worn anytime though.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most delicious smell Got such a great deal on this perfume and I absolutely love it! The smell is so delicious and stays on all day!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy This fragrance is very subtle, feminine and sexy. It also lasts long so no need to keep re-apply. I really love it.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without this perfume I love this Perfume! I got it as a gift from my sister and I have use this for the last 4 years and love it
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. I'm addicted to it,delicious you feel sexy, powerful and loved. Highly recommend .
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite cologne of all time. I get more compliments on this cologne (men and women) then any cologne I've used in the past. The only other cologne I liked as much was a spicy musk that isn't available anymore. I've recently been trying out samples of natural oils but they end up being a disappointment. A couple spritzes of Black Opium lasts all day. It's #1 in my book.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the hype! This fragrance is so bland! There's absolutely nothing to it!!! It just has the brand name to it...nothing else! You can find more affordable scents for less that smell much better. Trust me! It's not for the young crowd, I'd maybe get it for my grandma. Only good thing for me is it doesn't affect my allergies!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! It was a present for my mom since she got a sample and she absolutely loved it. You can smell it from far away and it's not a powerful smell, it's more of a sweet smell!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Yves Saint Laurent - love the scent, very feminine.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love this fragrance !it's my sense! I would buy it again and again! It's really special
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay! Buying a perfume online is always tricky. Before I order this, I read tones of great reviews and compliments on black opium but to be honest it didn’t wowed me at all! But again scents can be extremely personal but I didn’t fall in love!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is what it is Not quite what I expected, a tad bit a stronger smell. I guess I’m used to more of a airy or fresh scent.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent. fades away within a hour I love the scent so much, I bought the 5 OZ! It really is a unisex perfume, just as the original Opium is; they both smell fantastic on both genders. The smell however does NOT last, I spent more money for the Eau de Parfum, I expect it to last at least a hour or two, within 30/45 minutes, it is gone, you have to smell where I sprayed it to be able to smell it. I don’t know why this is, I tried it in store before the virus and the scent lasted! What happened!?
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent Scent! This scent is by far the best I've ever owned. You will not regret purchasing this.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a day or night wear Absolutely love the fragrance! A little bit sweet, a little bit seductive.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I really love the smell! It is classic and advanced. I use it everyday.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells good i love this parfume smells good and stay a long time
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S AMAZING! After hearing rave reviews about this scent I decided to try it for myself and I do not regret it! It's a bold spicy scent wit a hint of sweetness, I always get many compliments whenever I wear it. It has become a staple scent within my fragrance repertoire.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Opium awesome fragrance! This was a sample that came with a purchase, which was free, I have to say I loved the fragrance! It’s very heavy sort of floral, very nice! May purchase a full size!!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail Favorite I got this as a christmas present last year and I have been using it since. It's very sexy and bold
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing scent love this scent, not loud. Get a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! My new favorite, smells incredible and makes me feel sexy! Must have!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy!! I absolutely love this product!! It just smells so good and the scent is long lasting. A really great purchase. Also I love the packaging
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this perfume! I use it all the time and I should’ve got the bigger bottle but I will next time.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfume Everyday scent. Absolutely love the light smell. I receive compliments every time I wear it.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent! This is a great perfume! Very light and sweet smell! It came in a plain black box, which I appreciated the discreteness, as I live in an apartment building.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me feel so pretty! I love wearing this parfume, makes me feel so feminine and sexy!
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent So good! Every single time I wear this, everyone compliments me on this
Date published: 2020-06-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_1789
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

l would like to know the price in sterling?...

l would like to know the price in sterling?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! The price of our Black Opium Eau de Parfum varies depending on the size that you choose to purchase. You can view the different prices on the product's page. Here is a link: http://tinyurl.com/qtxa2cv We hope you get a chance to try this fascinating and seductively intoxicating fragrance!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-05

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it ...

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it but once i got it home, it smelled really bad, like alcohol and cheap perfume...i don't understand why...is there a possibility that they might just sold me a fake one? Because it differs from the one I tried...
Asked by: JanaT
Hi there! If purchased from an authorized retailer of ours, we can assure you that the product is authentic. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with our Black Opium Eau de Parfum. We will certainly be communicating this to the appropriate department. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?...

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?
Asked by: JaniceK
Hi there! There's a lotion available in our Black Opium and you can find it here: http://tinyurl.com/sfux6pe The luxurious texture of the lotion instantly moisturizes the skin, leaving a subtle veil of sparkles that make the skin shimmer. We hope you can enjoy using this product!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

Will you have any free samples available to mail?...

Will you have any free samples available to mail?
Asked by: PatM
Hi there! Unfortunately, we do not have any samples available to send. Our counters will have testers available to try before purchasing, and our retailers may carry fragrance samples. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope you can try this iconic fragrance soon!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

Smaller size?...

Smaller size?
Asked by: SandraleeL
Hi there! The smallest size available in our Black Opium Eau de Parfum is 0.33 oz. We hope this information is helpful to you!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

Received this fragrance as a gift and am looking for a body lotion - is there one available or a com...

Received this fragrance as a gift and am looking for a body lotion - is there one available or a complimentary lotion you can recommend ?
Asked by: ClaireO
Hi there! We suggest trying our Black Opium Body Lotion. The luxurious texture of the lotion instantly moisturizes the skin, leaving a subtle veil of sparkles that make the skin shimmer. You can find this product here: http://tinyurl.com/sfux6pe We hope you can use this sparkling body lotion with great success!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes o...

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes of what looks like dirt in the bottle. Just curious if anyone else has had this in their bottles or if I got a bad bottle? Thanks in advance!
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We're so sorry to hear of your experience with our Black Opium Eau de Parfum. We will be relaying your feedback to our product teams. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

So disappointed in this. The fragrance does not last. No lingering scent like all great perfumes...

So disappointed in this. The fragrance does not last. No lingering scent like all great perfumes. What happened and why. I want an answer. This problem is all over the interenet and in blogs. I have worn opium and than Hermes and Chanel and could not wait for black opium. Why did this happen??????
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We're sorry to hear that this fragrance did not exceed your expectations. We will be communicating your feedback with our product teams. Consumer feedback is so important to us at it helps us make important decisions about our products. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-03

Will there be a lotion for opium black?...

Will there be a lotion for opium black?
Asked by: JackieK
Hi there! We have a Black Opium body lotion available. The luxurious texture of the lotion instantly moisturizes the skin, leaving a subtle veil of sparkles that make the skin shimmer. You can find this product here: http://tinyurl.com/sfux6pe We hope you can give this product a try!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-03

Is there a black opium for men? I recently purchased this fragrance in the Macys men's department fo...

Is there a black opium for men? I recently purchased this fragrance in the Macys men's department for a friend, and now I'm thinking I should return it because it's a women's fragrance. I can't find any information on a men's black opium please help!
Asked by: JenniferT
Hi there! Black Opium is one of our women's fragrances. For a list of men's fragrances, please visit this link: http://tinyurl.com/yxajer47 We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-03

I recently got a bottle of ysl bottle of black opium looking threw the round part of the glass it gi...

I recently got a bottle of ysl bottle of black opium looking threw the round part of the glass it gives off the color being alittle brownish rather than the pink color why is that?
Asked by: GJ
Hi there! The color you are seeing is not the color of the fluid, but may seem tinted because the glass bottle has a dark color. As long as the fragrance smells as usual, it is safe to use. We hope you can continue to use this fragrance with great success!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-03

i love the smell of this bbbbut i cant afford it no testers/?...

i love the smell of this bbbbut i cant afford it no testers/?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We're so happy to hear that you love the smell of our Black Opium Eau de Parfum. We recommend visiting a YSL counter where there are testers available for you to try our products before purchasing. Our retailers may also have fragrance samples available. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope you can continue to enjoy this fragrance!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-03

why is my black opium perfume box white?...

why is my black opium perfume box white?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out about Black Opium Eau de Parfum. We would like to speak with you directly about it. Please give us a call @ 866-975-8181 M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST for assistance and provide the reference #09073444. Looking forward to speaking with you.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-31

This bottle will not open. It just spins and spind

Asked by: Brcky
Hi there! We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with our Black Opium Eau De Parfum. We would like to speak with you directly about it. Please give us a call @ 866-975-8181 M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST for assistance and provide the reference #09072488. Looking forward to speaking with you.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-31

I purchased black opium from debenhams I cant tell the difference when it's in the box but the one I got, i dont know but it doesn't last long on my body.i tried it on my body,went to sleep woke up and couldn't smell a thing.can u explain why?

Asked by: Drey
I have always had this problem. The last time I purchased it was from the brand site. This for me is a sweater perfume and I’m thinking maybe body chemistry bc It never last on my skin and I’ve never received a complaint on it . I adore the scent and bought it multiple times but this year I’m trying something different. I’ve received more complaints from drugstore perfumes that I mix with body sprays. I’m sorry your having this problem. is this your first time purchasing this? 
Answered by: Sueboo824
Date published: 2019-11-27

What does the authentic Black Opium box look like? I just bought some online and it doesn't smell right.

Asked by: Dre117
Hi there! We appreciate your feedback on our Black Opium fragrance. These are the main ingredient formulated within the fragrance so it should smell like the ingredients listed, Coffee Beans, White Flowers, and Vanilla. To learn more about this product, please visit this link here: http://tinyurl.com/y6pa5qkl. In addition, our products are sold through fine department and specialty stores, our Yves Saint Laurent Boutiques, and online at www.yslbeautyus.com. For a location near you, please visit the Store Locator on the home page of our website. Since some store locations carry only YSL fragrances, we recommend calling the store before your visit if you are also interested in YSL cosmetics and skin care. If you purchased the product from a non authorized retailer such as Amazon or Ebay, we cannot guarantee the efficacy of the product. We appreciate your interest in Yves Saint Laurent Beauté.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-03-28

Is this cruelty free ?

Asked by: Karinaluv17
Yves Saint Laurent does not test any of its products or ingredients on animals. For more info click: http://bit.ly/1Npr1Dz
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-12-02

Hi, how many “Black opium” perfumes are there? Which one is the original? Because I see several that say “Black coffee”, “Green Coffee” And “White coffee”. Thanks! 

Asked by: MYang
Hello! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you find the product you are looking for. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-23

Black Opium is for a limited time only? What? How can this be? When will it be discontiued? It is truly the best smelling perfume I have ever smelt. I am addicted to it and will buy as much as I can before its gone.

Asked by: Ann Powell
Hi Ann! Thank you for your interest in our product! We know how frustrating it can be when you cannot locate your favorite shade. If your shade is not listed on the product page, it may have been promotional or is now discontinued. Please visit an Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter near you to check availability. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator here. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-19

Hi, qq, does it contain leather?

Asked by: Lulu
No it doesn’t ! It’s one of my favorite perfume  ! I love it ! Smells so sensual and sexy !  I get compliments non-stop ! 
Answered by: Silvana
Date published: 2018-10-20

Can u send a sample. I want to smell before I buy it

Asked by: kel53
Contact customer service. 
Answered by: SueJ
Date published: 2018-10-04

Is the fragrance sweat or woodsy (flower or herb(

Asked by: Icegirl
Oh no sorry I thought you were asking about Opium! Black Opium is actually completely the opposite, it's very sweet and more flowery, and it's more for a younger woman. Personally I find it to be too sweet and don't wear it much at all
Answered by: Annie
Date published: 2017-10-20

Can we use it for summer ?...

Can we use it for summer ?
Asked by: HejerM
I do, so yes. I don't put as much as I would in colder months, but it is perfect for the summer. The notes of the vanilla and jasmine combined is so sweet and the coffee gently tones the sweet down into a beautiful summery scent, if you don't overdo!
Answered by: CynthiaC
Date published: 2019-12-19

Is it for summer or winter?...

Is it for summer or winter?
Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely summer
Answered by: lindao
Date published: 2019-12-19

I cannot open the black opium perfume. I see that others have had the same problem. Can anyone give ...

I cannot open the black opium perfume. I see that others have had the same problem. Can anyone give me a clue, please? Thanks!
Asked by: Anonymous
I personally never had a problem opening my black opium.. I just pulled up on the little cap on top and it came right off..
Answered by: samanthas
Date published: 2019-11-04

Hi, why is there a color difference for black opium? I always use the pink one. Why do I get now the...

Hi, why is there a color difference for black opium? I always use the pink one. Why do I get now the orange one? Is there a difference?
Asked by: Anonymous
YSL has really messed up a really good thing. The orange one has always been the original - theychanged the scent and didn't tell their customers, after what I can only hope is many complaints they introduced Opium Black. How sad that now faithful customers don't know what is the product they are receiving in what bottle.
Answered by: Mary AnnM
Date published: 2020-01-24

hello...

hello is there also an bodygel black opium???
Asked by: Anonymous
No isn't ,it is just a fragance, pretty good for woman , was the best for my wife
Answered by: Jorge aG
Date published: 2016-07-16

I've used the original Opium for years, want to try Black Opium, but no one has samples or the small...

I've used the original Opium for years, want to try Black Opium, but no one has samples or the small roller size. I've spent far too much money, in the past, for scents that don't work on me so I've become a bit more careful before dropping 100-300.00 for something that makes me smell like a skunk. Where can I find a sample or????
Asked by: KCJ
Norstroms Department stores gives samples. All your favorite parfums! My second favorite Black Opium. First ofcourse the original Opium. The Black Opium is Sexy Sexual & exciting to wear anywhere! You will smell like you feel!
Answered by: ShirleyB
Date published: 2016-06-30

is there anyway to get a free sample of Black Opium??? It has all the things I look for in a perfume...

is there anyway to get a free sample of Black Opium??? It has all the things I look for in a perfume, but I don't know how this will react to my body chemistry so I would like to just try it before I spend the money for a new fragrance ....
Asked by: Anonymous
Sephora has the rollerball.
Answered by: TonettaM
Date published: 2016-06-30

Would a woman who likes "white diamond" perfume and is hard to please. Like black opium?...

Would a woman who likes "white diamond" perfume and is hard to please. Like black opium? Maybe a difficult question. Re:Frank
Asked by: Anonymous
I will tell you that Black Opium is a wonderful fragrance. How it will smell on your particular woman is determined by her body chemistry. I think it is fantastic. You will not be disappointed.
Answered by: GeorgeL
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • questions, product