- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2548.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2532
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.7 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this award winning women's fragrance.

Family: Warm & Sweet Gourmand
Style: Glamorous, Rock Spirit, Addiction
Top Notes: Green Tangerine, Pear
Middle Notes: Jasmine Tea Petal, Orange Flower Petal
Base Notes: Green Coffee, White Woody

Videos

Watch other videos

Black Opium COMPARISON

PERSONALITY
KEY NOTES
CONCENTRATION

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fruity divine perfume to die for I am so happy with this perfume first of all I love the bottle the design of the bottle, second the perfume smells so divine and it stays pit for ages. I have always wanted ysl perfumes and now I have one thank you ysl, you do wonderful product's. And the perfumes are to die for I would highly highly recommend ysl products to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Girl Perfume! Black Opium Eau de Parfum is not to be taken lightly. This a big girl's perfume and, make no mistake, it packs a punch! Love this scent for day and night, and the shimmery packing it comes in adds even more sparkle to my day ..amazing new find! A musky base tone with a hint of floral and something bitter hidden in there that gives it that extra edge. (I've since found out it's Black Coffee, no wonder I'm addicted!) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eau de Parfum - Black Opium Sweet and sultry modern fragrance without being cloying or overbearing. Gorgeous bottle and it's definitely a distinctive fragrance. Very long lasting and have been very pleasantly surprised. Personally find the eau de parfum a little heavy for the current hot summer days but love for evening. Would also recommend the eau de toilette version as it is a tad fresher with the same familiar scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one I have got Amazing one I have seen since long time, it’s reserve the expensive price
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite YSL fragrance, its a classic! This perfume lasts all day and i got so many compliments whilst wearing it, its a strong and definate perfeume but is not over powering and can not be mistsken for a different perfume. I try other perfumes but always go back to this Its a classic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful smell! I got this edp version not the edt. The edp is a beautiful gorgeous coffee scent, it's dark, sexy and sultry and makes me feel very chic! It lasts a very long time and sometimes get a whiff of it next morning , I will never be without this perfume , it's amazing and smells like heaven! Would love to try the lighter day version in edt as I'm sure its jsut as gourmand and lovely! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best My favorite perfume great all the time. Love Love Love
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product From opening the box and taking out the glamorous bottle and spraying scent, it was a wonderful sensory experience. This is a beautiful scent, perfect for day or night. I received lots of attention, people stopping me and asking me what fragrance I was wearing. Thank you YSL for giving me the opportunity to try these products. It's been a pleasure to review them. I received Black Opium eau de perfume. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning fragrance A truly addictive, sweet fragrance which can be applied any time of the day to bring happy moments. I just loved the scent as it’s not over powering and build to last. The design of the bottle is beautiful and definitely draws attention on the table! A must have fragrance for this season xxx [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Vanilla type of smell with a dark twist of s This perfume is definitely appealable to all women. It is a strong scented fragrance that has a sweet vanilla type of smell with a dark twist of seduction. The vanilla scent brings out the innocence humour that women carry and portray but at the same time it brings out a woman’s playful and possibly dark side of their character. Its floral scent with a hint of white musk leaves you feeling refreshed and happy and in my opinion is prefect for day wear. The more frequently you spray the stronger the scent becomes and you get indulged with the dark coffee and adrenaline smell that will make any woman feel empowered and in control. It’s the prefect fragrance for any evening occasion weather it’s a causal and smart dress code or being dined in a fancy restaurant wearing a tailored dress. Would I recommend this product… YES. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous I absolutely love this, this is by far my favourite perfume. I absolutely love the bottle too, it looks great on my dresser. The scent lasts all day. When I wear this perfume, I always get compliments and they always ask what perfume I’m wearing. The only problem is, my mum and niece keep using it as it’s there favourite too ha. At least I know what to buy them for Xmas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy fragrance! When I received this, to be honest, I wasn't sure if I'd like it. Back in the 80's I had tried on my friends Opium (original) fragrance. It smelled lovely on her but like pepper on me! Therefore, coming from the Opium fragrance family I thought Black Opium was unlikely to suit me either. I was wrong. From the first spray I loved it! I'm not very good at describing scents but to me it has a musky, slightly oriental vibe. I wore it during the day but I think it would be a lovely evening fragrance too. I think I may have to revisit the other Opium fragrances... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes you feel Refreshed I simply love this perfume. I love the bootle it elegant , it’s black shimmering with a hint of pink in it. And it’s semes to last ages on me, as I have been getting a lots of complement on it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was sent the original Black Opium Eau de Parfum I was kindly sent the original Black opium perfume as part of the YSL Beauty insiders programme- I have always loved the perfume, so I was very happy to receive a bottle of it, thank you. I love the mix of vanilla, florals and Black coffee, it will remain one of my signature perfumes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Black Opium Eau De Parfum I really like this perfume, it has a quite distinctive smell that is subtle enough for day or evening wear and is long lasting on the skin. The packaging is very dark and mysterious and well suited to the perfume itself. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted. I had first gotten a sample of this in my Sephora Play. I was addicted to it at first sniff. As soon as it was out, I bought a big bottle of it. This scent makes me feel confident and calm. It is sweet and sultry. I’ve never smelled anything like it.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mysterious Lady It might be my new favourite fragrance. Very dark and mysterious. It opens with coffee and pink pepper notes turning into vanilla, orange and jasmine scent. Absolutely stunning and my male and female friends giving me lots of compliments. Very strong and powerful. Definitely for confident and sexy female. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderfully unique, floral perfume that lasts! This really is a wonderfully seductive fragrance. The black coffee blends beautifully with the lighter floral notes of jasmine and orange blossom, and the vanilla, cedar and patchouli add a wonderful depth that makes it a great perfume for a night out. It's really unique, it's not too overpowering and it lasts all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful New Addition to the Opium Family Have just tried this beautiful new perfume in the Opium range. It is warm, floral and seductive. Enhanced by the addition of black coffee!!, who would have thought? The perfume gets better and better as it stays on the skin. My long time favourite evening perfume is the original Opium, which I love, but this new Black Opium has a different character and I shall now very happily be using both of them.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning packaging and beautiful scent So I never usually look at the YSL perfumes but this one is beyond amazing. Such a sophisticated smell and the packaging is really perfect. I needed a push to go a bit more sophisticated than I usually do and this one is really gorgeous. The textured bottle with the glass circle in the middle is classy. The matte box with The subtly sparkly YSL and the rose gold is really sophisticated. All in all I would defo say buy it. It smells gorgeous and looks gorgeous. And who wouldn't want a gorgeous perfume on their shelf. It is definitely worth displaying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from special and elegant scent Just received few days and can't wait to try it on. I'm not good at describing the content of a fragrance but it smells so great, elegant and feminine. this is my first spicy scented perfume (i used to have many sweet fruity-floral perfumes but they don't suit my age anymore) and i think I'll keep this as my scent for a while. by the way a little spray on my arm was lasting for the whole day! great value as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice First off I have to say the packaging is beautiful like all YSL perfumes. Unfortunately the scent wasn’t to my liking. It’s very sweet and I have to say I do prefer my Black Opium Floral Shock that has a stronger scent. But if you do like sweeter scents then this perfume is definitely for you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting and addictive This has been my favourite perfume for the last couple of years. As on the attached picture, I already have a replacement for my old bottle, which is almost used up. The fragrance is strong, deep, warm and multi-dimentional. It is extremely long-lasting and one doesn't need to use much of the product for a satisfying result. I have been stopped on the street by strangers asking about this particular perfume. I have never been a fan of the original heady Opium scent, but Black Opium is completely different and I adore it! I would associate this perfume not only with warmth, but also with confidence, grown-up femininity and energy. The notes of vanilla are very comforting, while coffee notes are energising. It's addictive and mysterious. I will continue to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven scent Heaven in a bottle. Really love this perfume. Beautifully packaged as you would expect from ysl. Whenever I wear this everybody says “ ooo you smell nice, what is that perfume?” Lovely floral with a hint of vanilla and coffeee. It is my new favourite perfume. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! First, the bottle is average, I think it shows much shinier on the website. BUT! I LOVE THE SMELL! I am a fan of white musk and vanilla in perfumes, so I was sold on this one. It also lasts ages on me as I have been getting a lot of compliments! I think there must be something in the perfume because whenever I put them on I feel instantly in a such a good mood, so definitely I will be purchasing when I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting fragrance I admit this isn’t my usual fragrance but on trying it I fell in love with this long lasting fragrance. It’s more of an evening scent as it’s quite alluring and the bottle is just so exquisite...a real beautiful addition to your dressing room table! Long lasting ✅ Alluring ✅ Beautiful bottle ✅ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature sent Beautiful smelling perfume last ages so many compliments thank you Sylvia for creating a true master pice
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasef I ordered black opium by mistake but I was pleasantly surprise when I got it. A really nice scent and I will buy it again
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely scent I received a sample of this perfume and loved it. The scent is lovely and feminine. The only negative was the scent disappeared so quickly on me that I could not give it the full 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's always been my favoritr perfume I fell in-love with this perfume since the beginning when i first try it, no second thought and always got a a compliment and would asked what kind of perfume I am wearing..this will be on my no.1 perfume collections for sure!
Date published: 2018-06-17
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2532
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP