- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2185.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2169
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.7 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this award winning women's fragrance.

Family: Warm & Sweet Gourmand
Style: Glamorous, Rock Spirit, Addiction
Top Notes: Green Tangerine, Pear
Middle Notes: Jasmine Tea Petal, Orange Flower Petal
Base Notes: Green Coffee, White Woody

Videos

Watch other videos

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting and addictive This has been my favourite perfume for the last couple of years. As on the attached picture, I already have a replacement for my old bottle, which is almost used up. The fragrance is strong, deep, warm and multi-dimentional. It is extremely long-lasting and one doesn't need to use much of the product for a satisfying result. I have been stopped on the street by strangers asking about this particular perfume. I have never been a fan of the original heady Opium scent, but Black Opium is completely different and I adore it! I would associate this perfume not only with warmth, but also with confidence, grown-up femininity and energy. The notes of vanilla are very comforting, while coffee notes are energising. It's addictive and mysterious. I will continue to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven scent Heaven in a bottle. Really love this perfume. Beautifully packaged as you would expect from ysl. Whenever I wear this everybody says “ ooo you smell nice, what is that perfume?” Lovely floral with a hint of vanilla and coffeee. It is my new favourite perfume. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! First, the bottle is average, I think it shows much shinier on the website. BUT! I LOVE THE SMELL! I am a fan of white musk and vanilla in perfumes, so I was sold on this one. It also lasts ages on me as I have been getting a lot of compliments! I think there must be something in the perfume because whenever I put them on I feel instantly in a such a good mood, so definitely I will be purchasing when I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting fragrance I admit this isn’t my usual fragrance but on trying it I fell in love with this long lasting fragrance. It’s more of an evening scent as it’s quite alluring and the bottle is just so exquisite...a real beautiful addition to your dressing room table! Long lasting ✅ Alluring ✅ Beautiful bottle ✅ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature sent Beautiful smelling perfume last ages so many compliments thank you Sylvia for creating a true master pice
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's always been my favoritr perfume I fell in-love with this perfume since the beginning when i first try it, no second thought and always got a a compliment and would asked what kind of perfume I am wearing..this will be on my no.1 perfume collections for sure!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good happpiii
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite thing perfume thus far ! My first time smelling this beautiful warm vanilla scent was at Sephora and when I saw it was on sale online I purchased it immediately. I get so many compliments & it last through the day. I definitely recommended it if you want something warm , sweet, youthful and sexy !
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! I actually stopped someone in the grocery store to ask what she was wearing- I've never done this. I purchased the next day. My husband loves it!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Scents are very personal but for me this one is simply amazing. I love it. It’s very long-lasting with a hint of mystery. It’s a classic. People have stopped me in the street to ask what perfume I was wearing. It’s strong and definitive but not overpowering. Nothing like the original Opium.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It was my first purchase and it arrived in time i am so pleased !
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Black Opium! This perfume had been a favorite of mine for the past year. I get tons of compliments on it and love wearing it. It makes me feel stronger and more powerful than before.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful perfume I love every single YSL perfume and this is no exception! Not too heavy, lasts all day.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!!!! I received a sample compliments of YSL Fragrance and I absolutely love it. It is not too sweet. Soft but wakes you up. A perfect blend. This perfume will grab attention.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received complimentary I received this complimentary and I love the scent!! Definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received by YSL complimentary I am so in love with the scent kinda high on price.. I left the sample in my car over night and my car smelt like black opium for three days ❤❤❤❤❤
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my sweetheart honey loved it so so so much! It's without doubt the most adorable fragrance ever made!
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's become my signature perfume! This scent is absolutely incredible. It's the perfect balance of sweet, sexy, feminine, powerful and mysterious. I've been wearing it for two years straight and I've received many compliments on it. Please never change the formula!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect compliment to my natural pheromones Received a sample in the mail from ysl fragrance and am in love with this.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this! I brought Black Opium recently, and I love everything about it! The scent is long lasting and you can smell it from a distance. People have been complimenting me and asking what it is whenever I have it on! Even things like the packaging; the way it was presented in the box and the bottle itself- you can tell it's high end! I wish I got a bigger size but I'm savouring every last bit, and I will defiantly re-purchase when I run out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Was Gorgeous Oh My Goodness!! It smelt divine, it had so many floral notes but yet the smell was still slightly musky, which i love!! Overall it’s an amazing scent and i would reccomend this perfume to everyone!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Opium Parfum I got sent a sample about a month ago and the smell is absolutely amazing! Will definitely be purchasing the big bottle soon Or hopefully someone will buy me one for my 21st soon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible scent I ordered a sample of this perfume recently and I just can’t get abough of it! If such a unique smell and I’ve had so many questions of what it is from colleges and friends [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent! This perfume smells amazing and isn't too strong! Its lovely and fresh and not too sweet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sweet n fancy smelling Very fancy smelling. Not too strong or too light. Just rt. Got a sample from YSL Fragrance. Thank u.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample Received! This smells so sexy and I love it! I put my name in for the sample because who wouldn’t want something free and I made a good choice! Thank You YSL, you have a new customer for this wonderful, daring scent! ♥️
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got a sample I got a sample of this and it smells amazing! It was just a small amount so I read it on my arms and the smell last and is strong. I'm thinking of buying some.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good smell for all I received the small tester and liked the smell and how long it lasted but it wasn’t totally for me. However, my mum fell in love with it wearing it all the time and can’t wait to get her hands on a full bottle to literally smell beautiful and elegant for even longer. It’s perfect for a present as anyone can enjoy the smell of it but the prices of the bottles are a little expensive for some to buy. But I think it’s worth the price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black opium I received a sample and I’m addicted, it’s the best perfume I have smelt in a while. The eau de parfum goes so well with my natural scent and I could still smell the scent two days later. Absolutely loved the product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I received it as a compliment of YSL fragrance and had to go buy it!! I love this scent it’s sweet but no to sweet, love it!!
Date published: 2018-02-26
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2169
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

why is my black opium perfume box white?...

why is my black opium perfume box white?
Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, how many “Black opium” perfumes are there? Which one is the original? Because I see several that say “Black coffee”, “Green Coffee” And “White coffee”. Thanks! 

Asked by: MYang

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?...

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?
Asked by: JaniceK

How do I remove item from bag?...

How do I remove item from bag?
Asked by: Anonymous

l would like to know the price in sterling?...

l would like to know the price in sterling?
Asked by: Anonymous

Black Opium is for a limited time only? What? How can this be? When will it be discontiued? It is truly the best smelling perfume I have ever smelt. I am addicted to it and will buy as much as I can before its gone.

Asked by: Ann Powell

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes o...

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes of what looks like dirt in the bottle. Just curious if anyone else has had this in their bottles or if I got a bad bottle? Thanks in advance!
Asked by: Anonymous

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?...

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?
Asked by: Anonymous

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it ...

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it but once i got it home, it smelled really bad, like alcohol and cheap perfume...i don't understand why...is there a possibility that they might just sold me a fake one? Because it differs from the one I tried...
Asked by: JanaT
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP