- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2548.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2532
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.7 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this award winning women's fragrance.

Family: Warm & Sweet Gourmand
Style: Glamorous, Rock Spirit, Addiction
Top Notes: Green Tangerine, Pear
Middle Notes: Jasmine Tea Petal, Orange Flower Petal
Base Notes: Green Coffee, White Woody

Videos

Watch other videos

Black Opium COMPARISON

PERSONALITY
KEY NOTES
CONCENTRATION

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I bought this for me as a Holiday gift to myself; loved the sample and planning on using the perfume real soon
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Another one of my favorites. I can't get enough of this perfume. I prefer smaller spray bottles due to my extensive collection. I wish they had lotions in smaller sizes too. I love the coffee scents and nutty vanilla. It's a warm fragrance for fall and winter.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite perfume I bought this one recently and I’m very happy using it. The fragrance is long lasting and not heavy at all. Just perfectly subtle and deep at the same time. I love it!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! Best perfum, the scent is not overwhelming. Fragrance smell sweet but not too sweet & last really long.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best perfume purchase ever!! I get so many compliments everytime I wear this AND it lasts allday! Truly worth my dime
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Perfume Ever Made My caption says it all, Black Opium is seriously the best perfume ever made. It’s worth it.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from “Black opium” “downright addictive” Can’t believe the name and description of this product. Surprised anyone would name a product “Black Opium” and describe it as “downright addictive”. Why don’t we just call it “good as heroine”. Someone slept through this marketing meeting.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Black Opium is by far my favorite scent. No need for a special occasion, I spritz on daily whether going to the mall or dinner with my husband. Love it!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite!!! People recommended that I buy Mugler's Angel fragrance so I did. I was not a major fan because it was not fitting for ME. So I returned it and bought Black Opium instead. Omg BEST. SCENT. EVER. I can just smell the aroma every time I wear it and it is amaaaaaazzzzzing. I've gotten nothing but compliments on it. This will be my every day fragrance.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIGGER IS ALWAYS BETTER I LOVE that this now comes in the 150ml the rate I go through it!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Love it best perfume. I love the smell and I would buy again
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great,soothing and long lasting i bought this for my wife and where she went everyone asked her what she is wearing. Defiantly a good addition if you like strong and long lasting smell this is must have perfume.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexiest fragrance! I am obsessed with this perfume!! It smells amazing, can't get enough!!!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t go anywhere without this perfume I bought this a few years ago and haven’t gone back. EVERY time I wear this perfume I get atleast a dozen compliments from both men and women.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scent This is a beautiful scent. I love it. I purchased the big bottle. It's so worth it. It's my new favorite scent. Scent stays on a long time.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to travel! Smells amazing, I get so many compliments. The smell last long
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it My husband bought me this for Christmas last year. It smells amazing. I had so many compliments about the perfume I was wearing. I will definately be buying this again. Its get a delicate scent which last all night.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My favourite fragrance when I go to a party! My first YSL perfume
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I like it, but it does not last on me very long. I do not know about other customers, however, it is a bit pricey.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I got a sample spray... It hypnotized me, I was smelling it all day, even a few days the smell still lingers. Long last smell. I could not resist it, anymore, I order it, it's one of my best smelling good perfums.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL in Love! Ive been wanting this YSL for a very long time, and finally! Its worth it, my #1 perfume, feels like i am confident when i am wearing this. I loooove this.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I got this as a gift and i've really enjoyed it. I spray once many twice in the morning and the sent is there all day. It's different than any other fragrance in the market right now. This is not on the softer side but still very feminine. Will buy once I'm finished with the one I have.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome !! My sister turned me on to this I love it!! It’s subtle enough and lasts all day!!!!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this perfume! If you do not like a heavy scent, this perfume is for you. As I have experienced many products over the years, this one is the best yet. Very light, floral scent which lasts all day.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Got this as a gift and I love it. Smells so good and fresh
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this perfume! My friend introduced me to this years ago and it’s now the only perfume I wear
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Good perfume I would recommend this perfume to every women because I have found this an excellent one in my collection so far
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I can't say enough about this sent - it seriously smells so good for date night, sports games, work .. it's all around amazing. I'm a lifer.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it I love this scent so much as it's so delicate yet addicting. I also get tons of compliments from the scent. I got my bottle personally engraved for free but I wish that it wasn't so lightly etched that I could barely see my initials.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Smells awesome and nice to wear anytime! Glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2532
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

So disappointed in this. The fragrance does not last. No lingering scent like all great perfumes...

So disappointed in this. The fragrance does not last. No lingering scent like all great perfumes. What happened and why. I want an answer. This problem is all over the interenet and in blogs. I have worn opium and than Hermes and Chanel and could not wait for black opium. Why did this happen??????
Asked by: Anonymous

I recently got a bottle of ysl bottle of black opium looking threw the round part of the glass it gi...

I recently got a bottle of ysl bottle of black opium looking threw the round part of the glass it gives off the color being alittle brownish rather than the pink color why is that?
Asked by: GJ

Smaller size?...

Smaller size?
Asked by: SandraleeL

why is my black opium perfume box white?...

why is my black opium perfume box white?
Asked by: Anonymous

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?...

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?
Asked by: JaniceK

How do I remove item from bag?...

How do I remove item from bag?
Asked by: Anonymous

l would like to know the price in sterling?...

l would like to know the price in sterling?
Asked by: Anonymous

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes o...

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes of what looks like dirt in the bottle. Just curious if anyone else has had this in their bottles or if I got a bad bottle? Thanks in advance!
Asked by: Anonymous

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?...

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?
Asked by: Anonymous

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it ...

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it but once i got it home, it smelled really bad, like alcohol and cheap perfume...i don't understand why...is there a possibility that they might just sold me a fake one? Because it differs from the one I tried...
Asked by: JanaT
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • questions, product

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP