- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2548.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2532
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.7 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this award winning women's fragrance.

Family: Warm & Sweet Gourmand
Style: Glamorous, Rock Spirit, Addiction
Top Notes: Green Tangerine, Pear
Middle Notes: Jasmine Tea Petal, Orange Flower Petal
Base Notes: Green Coffee, White Woody

Videos

Watch other videos

Black Opium COMPARISON

PERSONALITY
KEY NOTES
CONCENTRATION

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend it I bought it for my fiancé, and she loved it and still does.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favourites the perfume is a good fragrance with a strong lasting effect. ince i put it i am good for the day.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received by YSL complimentary I am so in love with the scent kinda high on price.. I left the sample in my car over night and my car smelt like black opium for three days ❤❤❤❤❤
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my sweetheart honey loved it so so so much! It's without doubt the most adorable fragrance ever made!
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite scent I love this perfume. It lasts all day and I receive compliments every time I wear it!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I had hoped that this would be a first cousin to the original Opium, but it's a scent on its own, and not to my taste. Fortunately the friend to whom I offered is very happy with it!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scent It is difficult to advise anyone on perfumes, this was a really nice scent, not too heavy or light. It is spicy/floral and perfect for any time of day.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's become my signature perfume! This scent is absolutely incredible. It's the perfect balance of sweet, sexy, feminine, powerful and mysterious. I've been wearing it for two years straight and I've received many compliments on it. Please never change the formula!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Scent I have heard great things about this fragrance and I finally decided to purchase one for myself. I must say it did not disappoint, and a little definitely goes a long way.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect compliment to my natural pheromones Received a sample in the mail from ysl fragrance and am in love with this.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent Beautiful scent wish it came with a roller ball applicator. Came across it in a magazine originally.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something Different I was looking for something different. I went into Macy's to test some new scents, old scents, just different what I was wearing scents. After trying on three possibilities, on my forearm, back of hand and on sample stick, I kept coming back to Black Opium. Macy's had a better deal on-line than in the store, so I ordered it on-line. I've received several compliments since Christmas on this perfume. It's not too strong or weak and lasts the entire day. I prefer to wear this one to work, and it works for me. You can't go wrong with Yves Saint Laurent.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change of pace I have been a hold out on changing scents - still using the original Dolce - in hopes of finding something that makes people let out the delightful *sigh* of a perfume that works for you. This is it. Warm, sweet, but sultry. So many compliments.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent I got a sample of Black Opium with a Macy's order and I just loved it - used the samples all up & purchased the purse size as I can take it on the go. Lovely lasting scent - spray/use lightly as it is stronger than some other scents, definitely long lasting
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this! I brought Black Opium recently, and I love everything about it! The scent is long lasting and you can smell it from a distance. People have been complimenting me and asking what it is whenever I have it on! Even things like the packaging; the way it was presented in the box and the bottle itself- you can tell it's high end! I wish I got a bigger size but I'm savouring every last bit, and I will defiantly re-purchase when I run out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Was Gorgeous Oh My Goodness!! It smelt divine, it had so many floral notes but yet the smell was still slightly musky, which i love!! Overall it’s an amazing scent and i would reccomend this perfume to everyone!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy scent Used to wear Opium many years ago. Black Opium is amazingly fresh and sexy with vanilla undertones. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Opium Parfum I got sent a sample about a month ago and the smell is absolutely amazing! Will definitely be purchasing the big bottle soon Or hopefully someone will buy me one for my 21st soon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible scent I ordered a sample of this perfume recently and I just can’t get abough of it! If such a unique smell and I’ve had so many questions of what it is from colleges and friends [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent! This perfume smells amazing and isn't too strong! Its lovely and fresh and not too sweet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sweet n fancy smelling Very fancy smelling. Not too strong or too light. Just rt. Got a sample from YSL Fragrance. Thank u.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample Received! This smells so sexy and I love it! I put my name in for the sample because who wouldn’t want something free and I made a good choice! Thank You YSL, you have a new customer for this wonderful, daring scent! ♥️
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got a sample I got a sample of this and it smells amazing! It was just a small amount so I read it on my arms and the smell last and is strong. I'm thinking of buying some.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good smell for all I received the small tester and liked the smell and how long it lasted but it wasn’t totally for me. However, my mum fell in love with it wearing it all the time and can’t wait to get her hands on a full bottle to literally smell beautiful and elegant for even longer. It’s perfect for a present as anyone can enjoy the smell of it but the prices of the bottles are a little expensive for some to buy. But I think it’s worth the price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black opium I received a sample and I’m addicted, it’s the best perfume I have smelt in a while. The eau de parfum goes so well with my natural scent and I could still smell the scent two days later. Absolutely loved the product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I received it as a compliment of YSL fragrance and had to go buy it!! I love this scent it’s sweet but no to sweet, love it!!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The smell from this perfume is amazing! And it last so well!! I sprayed myself before work at 6:30am and was complimented on it throughout the full 8 hour shift! Can’t wait to get my hands on a new bottle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful perfume Received this as a sample, smells gorgeous and is a long lasting scent. Lasts all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I got a free sample through a link on instagram and I honestly love it! It smells amazing! It's not too strong for an every day but good enough for special occasions! I highly recommend this perfume [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I got a sample size and it is just amazing. I’m always complimented when I wear it and people ask what it is. Definitely my new favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-25
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2532
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP