- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2548.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2532
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.7 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this award winning women's fragrance.

Family: Warm & Sweet Gourmand
Style: Glamorous, Rock Spirit, Addiction
Top Notes: Green Tangerine, Pear
Middle Notes: Jasmine Tea Petal, Orange Flower Petal
Base Notes: Green Coffee, White Woody

Videos

Watch other videos

Black Opium COMPARISON

PERSONALITY
KEY NOTES
CONCENTRATION

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good gift my friend gifted it to me on my birthday!! it's my best birthday gift ever!!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Signature Scent I love Black Ops by YSL! I am always complimented on the scent. My package actually came early. I will continue to order directly from YSL.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictively Femme Wow, this scent really isn't what it seems. I usually stick with earthy or crisp scents since the spicy ones tend to irritate me, but this one is different. It is addicting and I am in love with it! I wear it every date night with my husband, since it has that alluring femininity about it. It's also sophisticated and can work during the day or evening. It isn't as heavy as I thought. It's just a beautiful scent and has become one of my favorites.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich Fragrance Prior to ordering this fragrance I had received a paper sample inside a previous purchase. I placed it inside my lingerie drawer and was surprised at how long the scent lasted. A little goes a long way. It's a very sophisticated scent. I'm glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most addictive and seductive perfume ever! I had wanted to try this perfume for months, and my fiance finally bought it for me this past February. I have absolutely fallen in love with it. And my fiance goes crazy when I spray it on. He can't stop breathing me in. Best purchase ever!!!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite perfume! I’ve been using Black Opium for 3 years now. It’s definitely become my go-to perfume.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My need signature scent! The smell is divine, I fell in love with it when I tried it on in Sephora and couldn't get enough. I took the smallest size because I knew that I would soon get the big bottle with my name engraved in it. Just needed this one now for traveling.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting I got this as a birthday gift and I fell in love with it!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My signature scent I received this perfume as a birthday gift from my mom and sister, since then every year I get myself a new bottle on my birthday. I also get the travel size for when I am traveling and refill it with the bigger bottle when I need to. The bottle is beautiful, the scent is intoxicating.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sexy scent, not for me YSL Black Opium is an alluring, sexy scent that is definitely male-approved (due to all the compliments I receive when wearing this fragrance). However, it is not my personal favorite on myself. Long lasting formula. You will definitely smell it throughout the day as you wear it.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite My mother and I both adore this scent. It's warm, rich and cozy smelling. I just purchased another bottle for my mom for the holidays.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product Best ever the smell stays on even when you wash your clothes. I mean this is a must have product. I love love.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing Purchased small one as a sample.... love the smell will be buying a bigger bottle.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet and sultry I like the sweetness of this perfume and it's really great for fall and winter. The floral aspect nicely balances the vanilla and coffee notes. Sillage is great even when only a little is applied.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Perfume My first YSL Perfume and I love it! Got a lot of compliments! Definitely recommend to buy it!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love it I want to start by saying I always get compliments whenever I wear this perfume a little really goes a long way! This is my first purchase I’m sold on it I will continue to only buy YSL from this point on!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible This scent is just absolutely irresistible. It's sweet and seductive. I do about 3 spritzes in the AM and the scent stays with me all day. Plus - the bottle is beautiful. I ordered through YSL and got it engraved for free.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it... loved my edp black opium. got a compliment everytime i used it.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smell yet! I signed up to receive a sample on the smell, and when it come i was just in love! It’s a heavy smell but you can really smell the white flowers. I love it!!!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG this is my new favorite! I got this for my 62nd birthday! Could never find it out in retail, Well it's my new favorite! I have been using Opium for decades! This was a surprise I love the smell.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for warmer days I have been using YSL Black Opium for a month now and am delighted with it’s staying power. I wanted a perfume that would last but also not too heavy as I don’t like a heavy fragrance in the summer months. Black Opium (despite it’s name!) is ideal as it has ‘staying power’ but is a fresher, more citrus fragrance than the usual Opium by YSL. Has the usual vanilla notes too and not overpowering-I’m loving the intense yet fresh fragrance of Black Opium [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exquisite fragrance Firstly the packaging - eye catching and classy box and bottle. A heady intoxicating fragrance with notes of black coffee and white flowers. A sensual and heady perfume that in my opinion is a ‘dark’ fragrance more suited to an evening due to deep, vanilla and musky notes. A bold perfume with a big personality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I have been looking a long time to find a Parfume that didn't bother my sinuses. So happy for the samples you send out because it allowed me to find an awesome one, My customers are always telling me how good I smell and I can't smell a thing.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eau de Parfum I received Black Opium Eau de parfum which a beautiful, seductive fragrance, only a light spritz needed! The heart of the fragrance has surprising berry fruit aromas which bring a sweet fresh depth to the initial floriental top notes. Definitely one for date night or a night out with the girls! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eau de Parfum Love this perfume,which has warm, musky, dark seductive notes with just the right level of sweetness. Can be worn daytime or evening. However I found it faded quickly on the skin, oh well what is a girl to do, but to take out the fabulous bottle and reapply and get lost in the beautiful aroma all over again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This smells like heaven I love this perfume and it will be my go to fragrance from now on. I get complimented on the smell and regularly asked what perfume it is. It’s subtle but bold and smells amazing whilst lasting all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Opium edp This is a sweet cosy autumn/winter fragrance. It starts with coffee notes on me and then dries down to a warm sweet spicy vanilla. Quite strong and lasts for most of the day. I thought it had gone, but then I kept getting whiffs as I went about my day. Also lasts for days on clothes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting fragrance This scent reminds me of fresh espresso being made on the stove with a hit of vanilla- it also manages to smell very clean at the same time. It’s like no other fragrance around and that’s why I like it, when I wear it i always get compliments and it makes me feel sexy. The bottle design is beautiful a great addition to my dressing table. Bonus is the fragrance lasts for ages. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Opium Eau de Parfume Long lasting and distinctive perfume. This fragrance is grown up without being too heavy. Enjoy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No lasting scent Based off the reviews, I expected this perfume to smell good all day. The smell is phenomenal, but it lasts maybe an hour. So disappointing given how much money I spent on this.
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2532
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP