- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2146.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2130
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.7 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
-
+
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this 2015 Allure Best of Beauty award winner.

Family: Warm & Sweet Gourmand
Style: Glamorous, Rock Spirit, Addiction
Top Notes: Green Tangerine, Pear
Middle Notes: Jasmine Tea Petal, Orange Flower Petal
Base Notes: Green Coffee, White Woody

Videos

Watch other videos

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Received a free sample and loved it so much. Smells so beautiful and people kept commenting and asking what perfume I was wearing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That good I purchased I loved this ! I got so many compliments the day I had it on, so I just had to go buy a bottle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent! Beautiful perfume, lasts all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a couple of weeks ago, and I am so happy that I did. Such a great purchase! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Beauriful!! I had a free sample of this that I won (and I never ever win anything) and I cannot wait for payday as it's the first thing I'm going to buy. The smell is beautiful and everyone complimented on it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Absolutely love it, love the botttle, the smell lasts all day, and I always get lots of compliments when I’m wearing it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Received a sample of this and it's a beautiful perfume. It's a very sexy sweet scent and I loved wearing it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best perfume!! I got a sample of this perfume and I really want to buy the full size! stays on so long, and such a lovely smell! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I entered a chance to win this perfume,I’m so glad I did!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive This is the second bottle I have purchased and I’m in love, very distinctive smell and not similar to anything else which makes it even better. Pricing, packing and everything about the fragrance ticks the boxes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL perfume sample The perfume sample was really good, I would buy the actual perfume [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I absolutely love this scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells beautiful I won it as a sample, and now honestly it’s my favourite perfume ever replaced my everyday perfume! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the scent! I got a free sample and was so impressed with the fragrance. It lasted well and the smell was lovely! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, nostalgic scent Was absolutely over the moon when my sample arrived for Black Opium, i had recently ran out of all perfume and was my close friends wedding the next following day!! On the day popped it into my bag and i felt i smelt classy and sasssy! Totally brought my spirits up! Xx [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super This produkt id super [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Recieved a tester of this perfume in the post. I loved the smell so much I have now bought a bottle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Received a sample of this. I’ve wore it a few times the scent lasts all day not to strong but not to weak for you to have to put loads on. A few people have also complimented the scent which is a nice confidence boost so I’m happy :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely perfume I received a sample of this product in the post & absolutely loved it. It has fast became my favourite perfume after purchasing and will continue to wear it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells divine I received a free sample a few weeks ago and oh my I will definitely be purchasing this again it’s to die for [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I received my sample of Black Opium and I am so unbelievably happy with it. It’s such a stunning perfume that lasts all day, and I’ve had so many compliments on it. It’s an easy to wear perfume that could be worn everyday and you’d never get bored of it. I LOVE it !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING SMELL I got sent a sample after seeing a AD on Jamie Genevieve Instagram post and when it came through I had completely forgot about it. I am really picky about perfumes and did not have high hopes BUT I loved the smell and went through the sample so quickly; ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing perfume Black opium was my first designer perfume I had, it smells amazing and stays strong on the skin throughout the day! Perfect for all occasions :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous scent I love this scent it’s utterly gorgeous. It’s a special occasion scent or for everyday just to cheer up your day !! It’s smells sweet and clean with very exquisite packaging love it would defo recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing smell and long lasting! I received this sample two weeks ago and absolutely loved it! Such an amazing smell and lasted all night when worn out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells AMAZING!!! I won this in a competition and I was so happy because I love the YSL scents usually!!! Loved this one so so much!! Has to be one of my new favourite perfumes. All my friends keep saying I smell amazing!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sexy scent I absolutely adore this perfume. It's right up my street. Seductive and modern without being too much. I can still smell it after a long day at work! My partner loves it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent ever! Got a sample of this and just waiting for payday too get my full size!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smelt amazing Got a sample of this in the post love it a lot its flowery and fruity and i little sultry very nice perfume! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING GIRLY SMELL I was kindly sent this perfume in sample size and I was so excited to receive this amazing gift! It lived fully up to my expectations! I had smelt it before in store on one of those testing cards, however it smells 50x better on your skin! Personally, I like strong, girly perfumes with a scent that you can smell hours after you spray it and this ticked all the boxes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2130
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Hi, how many “Black opium” perfumes are there? Which one is the original? Because I see several that say “Black coffee”, “Green Coffee” And “White coffee”. Thanks! 

Asked by: MYang

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?...

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?
Asked by: JaniceK

How do I remove item from bag?...

How do I remove item from bag?
Asked by: Anonymous

l would like to know the price in sterling?...

l would like to know the price in sterling?
Asked by: Anonymous

Black Opium is for a limited time only? What? How can this be? When will it be discontiued? It is truly the best smelling perfume I have ever smelt. I am addicted to it and will buy as much as I can before its gone.

Asked by: Ann Powell

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes o...

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes of what looks like dirt in the bottle. Just curious if anyone else has had this in their bottles or if I got a bad bottle? Thanks in advance!
Asked by: Anonymous

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?...

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?
Asked by: Anonymous

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it ...

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it but once i got it home, it smelled really bad, like alcohol and cheap perfume...i don't understand why...is there a possibility that they might just sold me a fake one? Because it differs from the one I tried...
Asked by: JanaT
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • questions, product

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP