- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2189.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2173
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 22ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.7 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this award winning women's fragrance.

Family: Warm & Sweet Gourmand
Style: Glamorous, Rock Spirit, Addiction
Top Notes: Green Tangerine, Pear
Middle Notes: Jasmine Tea Petal, Orange Flower Petal
Base Notes: Green Coffee, White Woody

Videos

Watch other videos

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Black Opium Eau De Parfum I really like this perfume, it has a quite distinctive smell that is subtle enough for day or evening wear and is long lasting on the skin. The packaging is very dark and mysterious and well suited to the perfume itself. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted. I had first gotten a sample of this in my Sephora Play. I was addicted to it at first sniff. As soon as it was out, I bought a big bottle of it. This scent makes me feel confident and calm. It is sweet and sultry. I’ve never smelled anything like it.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mysterious Lady It might be my new favourite fragrance. Very dark and mysterious. It opens with coffee and pink pepper notes turning into vanilla, orange and jasmine scent. Absolutely stunning and my male and female friends giving me lots of compliments. Very strong and powerful. Definitely for confident and sexy female. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderfully unique, floral perfume that lasts! This really is a wonderfully seductive fragrance. The black coffee blends beautifully with the lighter floral notes of jasmine and orange blossom, and the vanilla, cedar and patchouli add a wonderful depth that makes it a great perfume for a night out. It's really unique, it's not too overpowering and it lasts all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful New Addition to the Opium Family Have just tried this beautiful new perfume in the Opium range. It is warm, floral and seductive. Enhanced by the addition of black coffee!!, who would have thought? The perfume gets better and better as it stays on the skin. My long time favourite evening perfume is the original Opium, which I love, but this new Black Opium has a different character and I shall now very happily be using both of them.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning packaging and beautiful scent So I never usually look at the YSL perfumes but this one is beyond amazing. Such a sophisticated smell and the packaging is really perfect. I needed a push to go a bit more sophisticated than I usually do and this one is really gorgeous. The textured bottle with the glass circle in the middle is classy. The matte box with The subtly sparkly YSL and the rose gold is really sophisticated. All in all I would defo say buy it. It smells gorgeous and looks gorgeous. And who wouldn't want a gorgeous perfume on their shelf. It is definitely worth displaying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from special and elegant scent Just received few days and can't wait to try it on. I'm not good at describing the content of a fragrance but it smells so great, elegant and feminine. this is my first spicy scented perfume (i used to have many sweet fruity-floral perfumes but they don't suit my age anymore) and i think I'll keep this as my scent for a while. by the way a little spray on my arm was lasting for the whole day! great value as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice First off I have to say the packaging is beautiful like all YSL perfumes. Unfortunately the scent wasn’t to my liking. It’s very sweet and I have to say I do prefer my Black Opium Floral Shock that has a stronger scent. But if you do like sweeter scents then this perfume is definitely for you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting and addictive This has been my favourite perfume for the last couple of years. As on the attached picture, I already have a replacement for my old bottle, which is almost used up. The fragrance is strong, deep, warm and multi-dimentional. It is extremely long-lasting and one doesn't need to use much of the product for a satisfying result. I have been stopped on the street by strangers asking about this particular perfume. I have never been a fan of the original heady Opium scent, but Black Opium is completely different and I adore it! I would associate this perfume not only with warmth, but also with confidence, grown-up femininity and energy. The notes of vanilla are very comforting, while coffee notes are energising. It's addictive and mysterious. I will continue to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven scent Heaven in a bottle. Really love this perfume. Beautifully packaged as you would expect from ysl. Whenever I wear this everybody says “ ooo you smell nice, what is that perfume?” Lovely floral with a hint of vanilla and coffeee. It is my new favourite perfume. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! First, the bottle is average, I think it shows much shinier on the website. BUT! I LOVE THE SMELL! I am a fan of white musk and vanilla in perfumes, so I was sold on this one. It also lasts ages on me as I have been getting a lot of compliments! I think there must be something in the perfume because whenever I put them on I feel instantly in a such a good mood, so definitely I will be purchasing when I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting fragrance I admit this isn’t my usual fragrance but on trying it I fell in love with this long lasting fragrance. It’s more of an evening scent as it’s quite alluring and the bottle is just so exquisite...a real beautiful addition to your dressing room table! Long lasting ✅ Alluring ✅ Beautiful bottle ✅ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature sent Beautiful smelling perfume last ages so many compliments thank you Sylvia for creating a true master pice
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's always been my favoritr perfume I fell in-love with this perfume since the beginning when i first try it, no second thought and always got a a compliment and would asked what kind of perfume I am wearing..this will be on my no.1 perfume collections for sure!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good happpiii
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite thing perfume thus far ! My first time smelling this beautiful warm vanilla scent was at Sephora and when I saw it was on sale online I purchased it immediately. I get so many compliments & it last through the day. I definitely recommended it if you want something warm , sweet, youthful and sexy !
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! I actually stopped someone in the grocery store to ask what she was wearing- I've never done this. I purchased the next day. My husband loves it!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Scents are very personal but for me this one is simply amazing. I love it. It’s very long-lasting with a hint of mystery. It’s a classic. People have stopped me in the street to ask what perfume I was wearing. It’s strong and definitive but not overpowering. Nothing like the original Opium.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It was my first purchase and it arrived in time i am so pleased !
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Black Opium! This perfume had been a favorite of mine for the past year. I get tons of compliments on it and love wearing it. It makes me feel stronger and more powerful than before.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful perfume I love every single YSL perfume and this is no exception! Not too heavy, lasts all day.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!!!! I received a sample compliments of YSL Fragrance and I absolutely love it. It is not too sweet. Soft but wakes you up. A perfect blend. This perfume will grab attention.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received complimentary I received this complimentary and I love the scent!! Definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received by YSL complimentary I am so in love with the scent kinda high on price.. I left the sample in my car over night and my car smelt like black opium for three days ❤❤❤❤❤
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my sweetheart honey loved it so so so much! It's without doubt the most adorable fragrance ever made!
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's become my signature perfume! This scent is absolutely incredible. It's the perfect balance of sweet, sexy, feminine, powerful and mysterious. I've been wearing it for two years straight and I've received many compliments on it. Please never change the formula!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect compliment to my natural pheromones Received a sample in the mail from ysl fragrance and am in love with this.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this! I brought Black Opium recently, and I love everything about it! The scent is long lasting and you can smell it from a distance. People have been complimenting me and asking what it is whenever I have it on! Even things like the packaging; the way it was presented in the box and the bottle itself- you can tell it's high end! I wish I got a bigger size but I'm savouring every last bit, and I will defiantly re-purchase when I run out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Was Gorgeous Oh My Goodness!! It smelt divine, it had so many floral notes but yet the smell was still slightly musky, which i love!! Overall it’s an amazing scent and i would reccomend this perfume to everyone!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Opium Parfum I got sent a sample about a month ago and the smell is absolutely amazing! Will definitely be purchasing the big bottle soon Or hopefully someone will buy me one for my 21st soon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-02
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2173
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Smaller size?...

Smaller size?
Asked by: SandraleeL

why is my black opium perfume box white?...

why is my black opium perfume box white?
Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, how many “Black opium” perfumes are there? Which one is the original? Because I see several that say “Black coffee”, “Green Coffee” And “White coffee”. Thanks! 

Asked by: MYang

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?...

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?
Asked by: JaniceK

How do I remove item from bag?...

How do I remove item from bag?
Asked by: Anonymous

l would like to know the price in sterling?...

l would like to know the price in sterling?
Asked by: Anonymous

Black Opium is for a limited time only? What? How can this be? When will it be discontiued? It is truly the best smelling perfume I have ever smelt. I am addicted to it and will buy as much as I can before its gone.

Asked by: Ann Powell

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes o...

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes of what looks like dirt in the bottle. Just curious if anyone else has had this in their bottles or if I got a bad bottle? Thanks in advance!
Asked by: Anonymous

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?...

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?
Asked by: Anonymous

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it ...

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it but once i got it home, it smelled really bad, like alcohol and cheap perfume...i don't understand why...is there a possibility that they might just sold me a fake one? Because it differs from the one I tried...
Asked by: JanaT
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • questions, product

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP