- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray

Black Opium Eau De Parfum Spray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2213.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2197
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

An addictive gourmand of black coffee, white florals and vanilla.

    • 0.33 oz. / 10 mL

      $29.00

    • 0.67 oz. / 20 mL

      $40.00

    • 1.0 oz. / 30 mL

      $72.00

    • 1.7 oz. / 50 mL

      $94.00

    • 3.0 oz. / 90 mL

      $124.00

    • 5.0 oz. / 150 mL

      $145.00

$124.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1240 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Floral Coffee accord Energetic White flowers Vanilla Limited Edition

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

The highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose of this award winning women's fragrance.

Family: Warm & Sweet Gourmand
Style: Glamorous, Rock Spirit, Addiction
Top Notes: Green Tangerine, Pear
Middle Notes: Jasmine Tea Petal, Orange Flower Petal
Base Notes: Green Coffee, White Woody

Videos

Watch other videos

Ingredients

  • Ingredients

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_252YSL

    Ingredients Read More »

    FORBIDDEN NECTAR

    As addictive as that first shot of caffeine, a contrast between light and dark.
    • COFFEE BEANS

      First, there is a wake-up call, jolting the senses.
    • WHITE FLOWERS

      Then, it softens with jasmine sambac and fleur d’oranger.
    • VANILLA

      Finally, it finishes with vanilla rounded with cedar and patchouli.
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it... loved my edp black opium. got a compliment everytime i used it.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smell yet! I signed up to receive a sample on the smell, and when it come i was just in love! It’s a heavy smell but you can really smell the white flowers. I love it!!!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG this is my new favorite! I got this for my 62nd birthday! Could never find it out in retail, Well it's my new favorite! I have been using Opium for decades! This was a surprise I love the smell.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for warmer days I have been using YSL Black Opium for a month now and am delighted with it’s staying power. I wanted a perfume that would last but also not too heavy as I don’t like a heavy fragrance in the summer months. Black Opium (despite it’s name!) is ideal as it has ‘staying power’ but is a fresher, more citrus fragrance than the usual Opium by YSL. Has the usual vanilla notes too and not overpowering-I’m loving the intense yet fresh fragrance of Black Opium [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exquisite fragrance Firstly the packaging - eye catching and classy box and bottle. A heady intoxicating fragrance with notes of black coffee and white flowers. A sensual and heady perfume that in my opinion is a ‘dark’ fragrance more suited to an evening due to deep, vanilla and musky notes. A bold perfume with a big personality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eau de Parfum I received Black Opium Eau de parfum which a beautiful, seductive fragrance, only a light spritz needed! The heart of the fragrance has surprising berry fruit aromas which bring a sweet fresh depth to the initial floriental top notes. Definitely one for date night or a night out with the girls! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eau de Parfum Love this perfume,which has warm, musky, dark seductive notes with just the right level of sweetness. Can be worn daytime or evening. However I found it faded quickly on the skin, oh well what is a girl to do, but to take out the fabulous bottle and reapply and get lost in the beautiful aroma all over again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This smells like heaven I love this perfume and it will be my go to fragrance from now on. I get complimented on the smell and regularly asked what perfume it is. It’s subtle but bold and smells amazing whilst lasting all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Opium edp This is a sweet cosy autumn/winter fragrance. It starts with coffee notes on me and then dries down to a warm sweet spicy vanilla. Quite strong and lasts for most of the day. I thought it had gone, but then I kept getting whiffs as I went about my day. Also lasts for days on clothes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting fragrance This scent reminds me of fresh espresso being made on the stove with a hit of vanilla- it also manages to smell very clean at the same time. It’s like no other fragrance around and that’s why I like it, when I wear it i always get compliments and it makes me feel sexy. The bottle design is beautiful a great addition to my dressing table. Bonus is the fragrance lasts for ages. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Opium Eau de Parfume Long lasting and distinctive perfume. This fragrance is grown up without being too heavy. Enjoy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fruity divine perfume to die for I am so happy with this perfume first of all I love the bottle the design of the bottle, second the perfume smells so divine and it stays pit for ages. I have always wanted ysl perfumes and now I have one thank you ysl, you do wonderful product's. And the perfumes are to die for I would highly highly recommend ysl products to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Girl Perfume! Black Opium Eau de Parfum is not to be taken lightly. This a big girl's perfume and, make no mistake, it packs a punch! Love this scent for day and night, and the shimmery packing it comes in adds even more sparkle to my day ..amazing new find! A musky base tone with a hint of floral and something bitter hidden in there that gives it that extra edge. (I've since found out it's Black Coffee, no wonder I'm addicted!) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eau de Parfum - Black Opium Sweet and sultry modern fragrance without being cloying or overbearing. Gorgeous bottle and it's definitely a distinctive fragrance. Very long lasting and have been very pleasantly surprised. Personally find the eau de parfum a little heavy for the current hot summer days but love for evening. Would also recommend the eau de toilette version as it is a tad fresher with the same familiar scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one I have got Amazing one I have seen since long time, it’s reserve the expensive price
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite YSL fragrance, its a classic! This perfume lasts all day and i got so many compliments whilst wearing it, its a strong and definate perfeume but is not over powering and can not be mistsken for a different perfume. I try other perfumes but always go back to this Its a classic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful smell! I got this edp version not the edt. The edp is a beautiful gorgeous coffee scent, it's dark, sexy and sultry and makes me feel very chic! It lasts a very long time and sometimes get a whiff of it next morning , I will never be without this perfume , it's amazing and smells like heaven! Would love to try the lighter day version in edt as I'm sure its jsut as gourmand and lovely! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product From opening the box and taking out the glamorous bottle and spraying scent, it was a wonderful sensory experience. This is a beautiful scent, perfect for day or night. I received lots of attention, people stopping me and asking me what fragrance I was wearing. Thank you YSL for giving me the opportunity to try these products. It's been a pleasure to review them. I received Black Opium eau de perfume. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning fragrance A truly addictive, sweet fragrance which can be applied any time of the day to bring happy moments. I just loved the scent as it’s not over powering and build to last. The design of the bottle is beautiful and definitely draws attention on the table! A must have fragrance for this season xxx [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Vanilla type of smell with a dark twist of s This perfume is definitely appealable to all women. It is a strong scented fragrance that has a sweet vanilla type of smell with a dark twist of seduction. The vanilla scent brings out the innocence humour that women carry and portray but at the same time it brings out a woman’s playful and possibly dark side of their character. Its floral scent with a hint of white musk leaves you feeling refreshed and happy and in my opinion is prefect for day wear. The more frequently you spray the stronger the scent becomes and you get indulged with the dark coffee and adrenaline smell that will make any woman feel empowered and in control. It’s the prefect fragrance for any evening occasion weather it’s a causal and smart dress code or being dined in a fancy restaurant wearing a tailored dress. Would I recommend this product… YES. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous I absolutely love this, this is by far my favourite perfume. I absolutely love the bottle too, it looks great on my dresser. The scent lasts all day. When I wear this perfume, I always get compliments and they always ask what perfume I’m wearing. The only problem is, my mum and niece keep using it as it’s there favourite too ha. At least I know what to buy them for Xmas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy fragrance! When I received this, to be honest, I wasn't sure if I'd like it. Back in the 80's I had tried on my friends Opium (original) fragrance. It smelled lovely on her but like pepper on me! Therefore, coming from the Opium fragrance family I thought Black Opium was unlikely to suit me either. I was wrong. From the first spray I loved it! I'm not very good at describing scents but to me it has a musky, slightly oriental vibe. I wore it during the day but I think it would be a lovely evening fragrance too. I think I may have to revisit the other Opium fragrances... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes you feel Refreshed I simply love this perfume. I love the bootle it elegant , it’s black shimmering with a hint of pink in it. And it’s semes to last ages on me, as I have been getting a lots of complement on it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was sent the original Black Opium Eau de Parfum I was kindly sent the original Black opium perfume as part of the YSL Beauty insiders programme- I have always loved the perfume, so I was very happy to receive a bottle of it, thank you. I love the mix of vanilla, florals and Black coffee, it will remain one of my signature perfumes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Black Opium Eau De Parfum I really like this perfume, it has a quite distinctive smell that is subtle enough for day or evening wear and is long lasting on the skin. The packaging is very dark and mysterious and well suited to the perfume itself. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted. I had first gotten a sample of this in my Sephora Play. I was addicted to it at first sniff. As soon as it was out, I bought a big bottle of it. This scent makes me feel confident and calm. It is sweet and sultry. I’ve never smelled anything like it.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mysterious Lady It might be my new favourite fragrance. Very dark and mysterious. It opens with coffee and pink pepper notes turning into vanilla, orange and jasmine scent. Absolutely stunning and my male and female friends giving me lots of compliments. Very strong and powerful. Definitely for confident and sexy female. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderfully unique, floral perfume that lasts! This really is a wonderfully seductive fragrance. The black coffee blends beautifully with the lighter floral notes of jasmine and orange blossom, and the vanilla, cedar and patchouli add a wonderful depth that makes it a great perfume for a night out. It's really unique, it's not too overpowering and it lasts all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful New Addition to the Opium Family Have just tried this beautiful new perfume in the Opium range. It is warm, floral and seductive. Enhanced by the addition of black coffee!!, who would have thought? The perfume gets better and better as it stays on the skin. My long time favourite evening perfume is the original Opium, which I love, but this new Black Opium has a different character and I shall now very happily be using both of them.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning packaging and beautiful scent So I never usually look at the YSL perfumes but this one is beyond amazing. Such a sophisticated smell and the packaging is really perfect. I needed a push to go a bit more sophisticated than I usually do and this one is really gorgeous. The textured bottle with the glass circle in the middle is classy. The matte box with The subtly sparkly YSL and the rose gold is really sophisticated. All in all I would defo say buy it. It smells gorgeous and looks gorgeous. And who wouldn't want a gorgeous perfume on their shelf. It is definitely worth displaying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2197
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

So disappointed in this. The fragrance does not last. No lingering scent like all great perfumes...

So disappointed in this. The fragrance does not last. No lingering scent like all great perfumes. What happened and why. I want an answer. This problem is all over the interenet and in blogs. I have worn opium and than Hermes and Chanel and could not wait for black opium. Why did this happen??????
Asked by: Anonymous

I recently got a bottle of ysl bottle of black opium looking threw the round part of the glass it gi...

I recently got a bottle of ysl bottle of black opium looking threw the round part of the glass it gives off the color being alittle brownish rather than the pink color why is that?
Asked by: GJ

Smaller size?...

Smaller size?
Asked by: SandraleeL

why is my black opium perfume box white?...

why is my black opium perfume box white?
Asked by: Anonymous

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?...

Is there a lotion or cream that goes with the black opium?
Asked by: JaniceK

How do I remove item from bag?...

How do I remove item from bag?
Asked by: Anonymous

l would like to know the price in sterling?...

l would like to know the price in sterling?
Asked by: Anonymous

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes o...

I purchased a small travel size bottle from Nordstrom recently, and noticed there are small flakes of what looks like dirt in the bottle. Just curious if anyone else has had this in their bottles or if I got a bad bottle? Thanks in advance!
Asked by: Anonymous

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?...

When will black opium be available in stores in the usa?
Asked by: Anonymous

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it ...

Hey, I just bought this perfume in a gift set and I try it before at the shop and i really liked it but once i got it home, it smelled really bad, like alcohol and cheap perfume...i don't understand why...is there a possibility that they might just sold me a fake one? Because it differs from the one I tried...
Asked by: JanaT
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_252YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product

WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES

Experience iconic fragrances and perfumes for women in unique addictive scents.

SHOP