- engravable -

Y Eau de Toilette

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Y Eau de Toilette

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Y Eau de Toilette

Y Eau de Toilette is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 222.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • reviews, product

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

    • 1.3 oz. / 40 mL

      $60.00

    • 2.0 oz. / 60 mL

      $77.00

    • 3.3 oz. / 100 mL

      $95.00

    • 6.7 oz. / 200 mL

      $145.00

$95.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 950 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 950 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

masculine fresh bold

Type

Men's Fragrance

What it is

Y IS YVES. Y IS THE QUESTION. Y IS YOU.

Y, the new masculine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent. Inspired by the iconic Yves Saint Laurent white t-shirt and black jacket, this Eau De Toilette represents a balance between freshness and strength. Like a crisp white t-shirt, notes of bergamot, sage and ginger offer a sharp juicy freshness to challenge convention and exceed all expectations. At its base, soft notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris embody the subtle power of a tailored black jacket that is refined, chic and surprisingly powerful. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Everything starts with a Why. #THATSY

ALCOHOL - PARFUM / FRAGRANCE - AQUA/WATER - LIMONENE - LINALOOL - ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE - BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE - ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE - CITRAL - CITRONELLOL - GERANIOL - COUMARIN - SODIUM HYDROXIDE - CI 60730 / EXT. VIOLET 2 - CI 15985/ YELLOW 6 - CI 42090 - CI 42090/ BLUE 1 _ CI 19140 / YELLOW 5. (F.I.L. C210654/1) 

Videos

Y Man video 2
Watch other videos

Snapshot

Y Eau de Toilette

Y Eau de Toilette is a breath of fresh air with a bold and modern twist. The Y man chases his dreams and seeks accomplishment. No matter how much he has done, he continues to push himself to achieve success. That’s why he believes, that’s why he will never stop.

Inspirations

Y

The Rockstar. The Entertainer. The Style Setter. YSL Beauty is proud to welcome the supremely talented Adam Levine. A multifaceted modern man, he is the true embodiment of Y, our newest masculine fragrance. Dream, dare, and live. Ask Adam Why.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy! This scent is probably one of the sexiest I've ever smelled - and my fiancé just makes it that much better!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cologne! This fragrance is really clean and fresh. I love it! Lasts long to be an EDT. I would definitely recommend this cologne!!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever Love the smell. Not too strong. Great gift for the one you
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legit! Great scent! Best YSL yet! I am a long time YSL fan and this model doesn’t not disappoint!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Scent Not too bold, not too light. Perfect for spring and fall. Enough to turn heads but never turn anybody away. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light and refreshing I received a sample of this product from Yves Saint Laurent as part of a promotion. I'm normally into more powerful scents, but once my wife told me i smelled amazing i went out and purchased a bottle. The scent is not overpowering and will last a decent amount of time before needing to apply more. I would recommend this to someone who likes a nice crisp scent without feeling they are crossing into women's perfume territory.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance Been wearing frengrances for years, by far this is on top. Love it.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scent I bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it! It smells great, very manly and last for a long time!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and refreshing scent I love this new scent that was given to me as a free sample. It is so refreshing, with a unique scent that left me getting compliments all day. This is great for summer or when you are in a warm climate and wishing to feel cool
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Scent for the Transitional Seasons I always like masculine scents, but all too often, they are far too strong and pungent. What I love about the Y Eau de Toilette for men is how subtle the notes are. It is very fresh and light without being too citrusy/summery. I received a free sample of the scent from Yves Saint Laurent and tried it out. With my skin chemistry, the ginger, sage and balsam/cedar really pop and leave me smelling great all day long. I think this is a perfect everyday scent, particularly in the transitional seasons of Spring and Fall. I'd highly recommend this scent for all men!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Safe Scent for Daily Use Full Disclosure: I received a sample of this Yves Saint Laurent product through BuzzAgent. Review: I am a an upper-middle class professional that operates in an environment that is accepting of a daily light application of cologne. This product's presents a 'fresh,' aquatic-reminiscent smell that seems to be all that prevalent in other cologne offerings. For this reason, this is a tried and true smell that will likely not offend no matter where one is, be it at the coffeehouse or in a business presentation. That said, it is precisely for the bland, 'generic' scent that this cologne loses marks with me. Quite simply, it is not an exciting scent. There are no special notes that is memorable, with YSL taking what appears to be an extremely conservative approach for this particular line. Bottom line: Using this product over the period of 1-2 weeks, I have come to the conclusion that this is a safe bet for someone that wants to use something as a daily go-to, as a 'spray-and-forget' type of deal. But because it is so generic, you are better served looking at the plethora of far cheaper alternatives available out there.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Yves Saint Laurent fragrance! I received a free sample of this item in exchange for a honest review. I'm glad I received this, because of such, this item is now one of my favorites. The smell is so fresh and clean. Even using a little more than normal isn't overpowering. I've received compliments when wearing this and I love it so much I've used it as car air fresher and it lasts and keeps it fresh. I've added this to my Christmas list and can't wait to get or receive a full bottle of this.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect perfume for me. I received this YSL cologne as sample and totally loved it! It has a masculine, woody and powerful touch which I never found in single cologne before. It’s like getting 3 in 1.. woohoo! It’s amazing for daily use and lasts longer. This is definitely on my holiday gift list and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a unique cologne. Loved it, thanks YSL!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Premier Smell from a Premier Brand “Y” from Yves Saint Laurent is undoubtably a win for the brand. I’ll never say that I’m a fragrance expert. I will say that I know what smells good no matter if it’s men’s cologne or women’s perfume. My nose can always detect an immaculate scent with almost perfect accuracy. Now in regards to “Y”. I must say that it will soon be a part of my weekly rotation. It’s a scent like no other, literally. I tried to think of something to compare it to but just couldn’t do it. It feels like they really took their time to get this one right. I wore the scent to work and was given compliments by people I’ve never spoken to before. Is this the 1st “social scent”? Lol, jk. But, if I see YSL using that term in their marketing I’ll be very upset. The sage and ginger notes really stick out to me when I put it on. A really great blend. I received the product free from Yves Saint Laurent.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Understated and pleasant I am a fan of YSL fragrance. This was provided to me as a free sample. My wife described it as muted yet full bodied. I found it to be a nice, casual fragrance and very easy to wear on a day to day basis in the office. Recommended.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clean smell I received a sample of this product from Yves Saint Laurent. I wish the sample was a little larger because I really like the fragrance. I usually where cologne everyday and people noticed the smell of this. I received many compliments about the clean smell this has. I will using this more often!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and smooth I received a free sample of this fragrance and I must say that I do like the scent. I'm a fan of the bergamot, which is one of the tones in this fragrance. I would say that you could wear it on a casual day, to work, or for a night out. The scent is clean and in my opinion, very versatile. The scent seems to wear well, as it's not overpowering and it lasts throughout the day. I would definitely recommend this scent. I'm very sensitive to scents and therefore very particular about the scents I use. This one was good overall and received compliments from my wife and children.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A clean smell for a modern man I love Yves Saint Laurent T Eau De Toilette Spray! It has a fresh, clean scent that drives my wife crazy (in a good way). This cologne is modern and truly made to smell great on any man.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Woody Scent I received a sample as a brand promotion and absolutely loved this scent - woody undertones with a hint of bergamot make it a great addition to my collection just in time for winter. Masculine yet a simple scent.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great I received this as a sample for testing and think it smells great. It isn't too strong or overpowering. I would probably purchase this once I finish my Burberry.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp and Clean I received this fragrance sample from Yves Saint Laurent and never having tried a Yves Saint Laurent product prior I didn't have high expectations going in. I have tried hundreds of colognes over the years and have struggled to find my "go to" scent. My wife always enjoys the scents I wear but like me she's never truly been in love with the smells. I am happy to say however that this scent proved all of my preliminary thoughts to be wrong as it exceeded all expectations. The scent is not only clean and crisp as advertised but it smells good while not being overpowering your senses. Overall, I enjoyed the product and my wife also feels as though I've found my new cologne.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful, yet subtle Disclosure: I received this as a free sample from YSL Did anyone mention sexy? Cause it smells sexy! I think I tend to like cologne that leans toward the feminine side, anything too musky, dirty, heavy and obnoxious gives me a blaring headache and perma-scowl face. You can really smell all the notes here, the citrus, musk and fresh ozonic notes. It's there, without assaulting you. I suppose the scent or the bottle is not terribly unique, but it smells pleasant, not cheap. Youthful and fresh, great everyday scent. I love almost anything that uses bergamot and ginger, especially with vetiver. Such a nice combo, in both men's and women's fragrances. Initially, it's very powerful and strong smell, but it subsides quite quickly. It's one of those colognes that can be smelled only when you're standing close to the person wearing it, which makes it subtle. I'd recommend this one for a late evening dinner with a date, or before bed if you're getting roudy in the sheets. It ignites the senses (from my experience), and my partner enjoys the smell of it, which says a lot, because he prefers natural scents over colognes/perfumes. Overall, a really nice cologne from YSL, but I wish the fragnance would last a bit longer.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Cologne The scent is not overpowering yet last throughout the evening never wearing out. I receive many compliments from women of all ages day in and day out.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Masculine with clean bouquet I received this fragrance sample from Yves Saint Laurent, I've never tried any Yves Saint Laurent products, so I was excited to give it a try! I liked the smell, it was well balanced and not overpowering, it can be worn as an everyday cologne or for special occasions. I've heard that fragrance is different when applied to skin versus being sprayed onto clothes, so I tried both ways. There's a nice clean, citrus scent when applied onto the skin initially, then more musky incense notes over time. I liked the masculine, yet clean bouquet of the white aldehyde, geranium, ambergris and incense mingled together as the day went on. The cologne, when sprayed directly onto my clothes, had the same crisp, clean scent initially but didn't have much masculine, incense aroma as the day went on. The fragrance held pretty well throughout the day, I could still smell slight traces of it by days end. Overall I enjoyed the redolence of Y by Yves Saint Laurent, I only wish the essence would last a little longer.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best NEW smell out!!! Love it ! Smells great long lasting smell, would def recommend especially for a gift for the holidays
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new classic! I got this new cologne as a free sample from Yves Saint Laurent and I was very happy to try it over the course of a few days! I have to say I found it to be a great new cologne, nothing too fancy or groundbreaking, but a simple new classic small. Its a great bottle, and a really nice light smell that would work, I think, on everyone! I would recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice scent Amazing Scent!! I try this on I was surprised! It smells so good & fresh. I received this sample in exchange for my honest review. I would not hesitate recommending this to anyone.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury scent I have been searching a long time to find a scent that represented my swag and I think I found it. This is a upper class luxurious scent that you only need a little of to make your point. Having this on I received so many compliments. I received this as a #freesample but I will be buying this as a replacement of my usually scent. If you are looking for a upgrade then this is defiantly the scent to try.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I have always been a Cologne guy. And this cologne smells amazing, it has a slight cedar/ woods smell without over powering anything. There is also this fresh smell to it. This cologne is great for a date night or just spending the night in. My wife loves the smell on me as well. I did receive a sample of this free.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head turning cologne Bought this new cologne for my boyfriend for his birthday and yum! He smells so fresh, clean and sexy!
Date published: 2017-10-22
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};