- engravable -

Y

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Y

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Y

Y is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 13994.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13994
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

    • 1.3 oz. / 40 mL

      $60.00

    • 2.0 oz. / 60 mL

      $75.00

    • 3.4 oz. / 100 mL

      $95.00

$95.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
-
+
Keywords

masculine fresh bold

Type

Men's Fragrance

What it is

Y IS YVES. Y IS THE QUESTION. Y IS YOU.

Y, the new masculine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent. Inspired by the iconic Yves Saint Laurent white t-shirt and black jacket, this Eau De Toilette represents a balance between freshness and strength. Like a crisp white t-shirt, notes of bergamot, sage and ginger offer a sharp juicy freshness to challenge convention and exceed all expectations. At its base, soft notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris embody the subtle power of a tailored black jacket that is refined, chic and surprisingly powerful. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Everything starts with a Why. #THATSY

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

Y

The Rockstar. The Entertainer. The Style Setter. YSL Beauty is proud to welcome the supremely talented Adam Levine. A multifaceted modern man, he is the true embodiment of Y, our newest masculine fragrance. Dream, dare, and live. Ask Adam Why.

Snapshot

WHY?

It makes everything possible. Why follow old paths when I can create new ones? Why have dreams if I can’t fulfill them? Why is not a weakness. It’s a strength. Why can break down walls, Why can build new worlds. And the more I ask why, the more I dare to become. Everything starts with a why.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS

A balance of freshness and strength between bergamot, ginger and sage, & balsam fir, cedarwood and incense. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined. The scent of freedom to dream, dare & live to be accomplished.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best smell ever
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Y Eau de Toilette for Men Given as a gift
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean smell Love the YSL Y it smells so fresh and clean, get so many compliments wearing this
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy Just loveit
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting smell This product smells great, and lasts long, was very impressed
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel buddy! Got the YSL Y travel wash bag a week or two ago and haven’t been able to leave it alone! I put all my go to wash, shave and skin care products in the bag expecting it to be crammed full - but the bag holds a lot more that it seems. It looks very stylish and looks classy, but practice too! A must buy for travellers!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Got this for a birthday gift!!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features i love the smell last ages
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives you an edge! Bought this 2 months ago. A little goes a long way! Treat yourself,smells manly and gives you that edge!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift! I am extremely pleased with this, I bought it for a gift and the smell is wonderful. Can't wait for my partner to open it at Christmas.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EdT it is no headless man but it isn't half bad... Received as a gift from a friend - we're still friends. Not a bad scent at all...much similar to style as Boss bottled, though not as well received by those close to me as the headless man scent I also use. This would be a decent every day cologne with a good looking - not gimmicky - bottle.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth to try i bought YSL and Im not disappointed. worth to try
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love all the products definitely will buy more
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed Thought I would try this as a change from my usual brand. I'm glad I did, I was very impressed
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Smelling for ideal Value This was exactly what I needed
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing fragrance brought this as a gift, loves it perfect smell
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I bought this recently and was very happy
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great Bought for my bf, I love the smell of this, clean and fresh
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this as a impulse buy and so glad that I did. Love the smell and my wife loves it too!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Smells amazing will be buying more
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I like so much this products. Thanks .
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought this for my partner and it's the best thing I've done
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable scent I bought some aftershave a few weeks ago and it smelt delightful. Really cool and refreshing. I am really happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing scent Bought this as a gift but kept it for myself
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought few things a month ago and I’m very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Smell Bought this for my man on his birthday and he absolutely adores it! Can't get enough of it (neither can I, if I'm homest!) and wears it daily.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing this smells like christmas by the fireplace!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, Just wow This product is amazing. I recently bought it and im surprised how long it stayed on for.Excellent
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I had this just over a week now, and every time i wear it i get atleast 1 compliment, which ive never had with any other edt, cannot recommend enough. Simply amazing
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I am very happy with this wash bag and would highly recommend
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13994
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

MEN’S FRAGRANCES

Colognes and fragrances for men in an array of classic, elegant scents with vibrant fresh notes.

SHOP