- engravable -

Y

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Y

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Y

Y is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 13994.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13994
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

    • 1.3 oz. / 40 mL

      $60.00

    • 2.0 oz. / 60 mL

      $75.00

    • 3.4 oz. / 100 mL

      $95.00

$95.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
-
+
Keywords

masculine fresh bold

Type

Men's Fragrance

What it is

Y IS YVES. Y IS THE QUESTION. Y IS YOU.

Y, the new masculine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent. Inspired by the iconic Yves Saint Laurent white t-shirt and black jacket, this Eau De Toilette represents a balance between freshness and strength. Like a crisp white t-shirt, notes of bergamot, sage and ginger offer a sharp juicy freshness to challenge convention and exceed all expectations. At its base, soft notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris embody the subtle power of a tailored black jacket that is refined, chic and surprisingly powerful. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Everything starts with a Why. #THATSY

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

Y

The Rockstar. The Entertainer. The Style Setter. YSL Beauty is proud to welcome the supremely talented Adam Levine. A multifaceted modern man, he is the true embodiment of Y, our newest masculine fragrance. Dream, dare, and live. Ask Adam Why.

Snapshot

WHY?

It makes everything possible. Why follow old paths when I can create new ones? Why have dreams if I can’t fulfill them? Why is not a weakness. It’s a strength. Why can break down walls, Why can build new worlds. And the more I ask why, the more I dare to become. Everything starts with a why.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS

A balance of freshness and strength between bergamot, ginger and sage, & balsam fir, cedarwood and incense. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined. The scent of freedom to dream, dare & live to be accomplished.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyable bought for partner loved it!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy smell I have been using this for over 2 months now and really like the smell and its longevity.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing Used this for a week now. Omg it’s amazing. BUY IT
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the bottle shape Loved the smell, not too overpowering
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is brilliant, I reccomend!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great aroma, like a natural calogne I bought it for my husband a month ago. Glad to find such an irresistible smell
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First aftershave I was given this from my mother for my birthday. What more can I say is that I love it. I've just turned 16 and this is my first grown up aftershave.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells so good on my man My man tried a sample of this and I found the smell on him amazing! Definitely got his Xmas sorted now!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance bought this a few weeks back and I already know that I will definitely be picking up more once I have finished this bottle. Everything about it from the smell to the long lasting time that it stays on you. 10/10 fragrance.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product Nice fragrance
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE SMELL!!!! free bag? free bag!!!!! yas
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell! Bought this for my dad, he loves the smell and wears it every day!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell Long lasting, clean and fresh scent. Very happy
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent and gift! I bought this a week ago for my boyfriends birthday and he absolutely loves it and so do I. I don't regret it one bit! Highly recommended product. Will now be purchasing one for my brother on christmas. Merry christmas everyone!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Fantastic smell and long lasting, lasts much longer than competitors products and is priced right for the target demographic.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Perfect for my honeymoon ! Really pleased with the quality , the feel and the look . 10/10
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it. I love the fragrance on him.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smell I purchased this last week and was awed by the performance great and would recommend to all men.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love the smell so sexy
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Best aftershave I've ever had, smells amazing and gets you noticed!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought to try now is all I use
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Smelt lovely
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good I bought this about 2weeks ago for my boyfriend and he loves it so much.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smell sfantastic caught alot of womens attention at work, i was happy
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING My wife bought this item for me a few weeks ago as a birthday gift. I have to say, I think I have found my ultimate Go-To Cologne. The scent reminds me of winter, kind of that fresh clean smell. Definitely satisfied and Happy.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I purchased this last month and i'm so happy with it i'm planning on buying it again.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This is an amazing fragrance, long lasting and a little bit goes a long way
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masculine Aroma Hi everyone! Recently bought this perfume and enjoyed it better than any other perfume in my life. Smell is not too strong, but is very masculine. I'm in love with it.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loved it! Purchased for my other half and he loves the smell :)
Date published: 2017-10-29
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13994
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

MEN’S FRAGRANCES

Colognes and fragrances for men in an array of classic, elegant scents with vibrant fresh notes.

SHOP