- engravable -

Y Eau de Toilette

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Y Eau de Toilette

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Y Eau de Toilette

Y Eau de Toilette is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 213.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • reviews, product

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

    • 1.3 oz. / 40 mL

      $60.00

    • 2.0 oz. / 60 mL

      $77.00

    • 3.3 oz. / 100 mL

      $95.00

    • 6.7 oz. / 200 mL

      $145.00

$95.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 950 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Out Of Stock
This selection is currently out of stock, but please enter your email address below and we will notify you when it becomes available.

By submitting your information, you agree to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 950 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

masculine fresh bold

Type

Men's Fragrance

What it is

Y IS YVES. Y IS THE QUESTION. Y IS YOU.

Y, the new masculine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent. Inspired by the iconic Yves Saint Laurent white t-shirt and black jacket, this Eau De Toilette represents a balance between freshness and strength. Like a crisp white t-shirt, notes of bergamot, sage and ginger offer a sharp juicy freshness to challenge convention and exceed all expectations. At its base, soft notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris embody the subtle power of a tailored black jacket that is refined, chic and surprisingly powerful. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Everything starts with a Why. #THATSY

ALCOHOL - PARFUM / FRAGRANCE - AQUA/WATER - LIMONENE - LINALOOL - ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE - BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE - ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE - CITRAL - CITRONELLOL - GERANIOL - COUMARIN - SODIUM HYDROXIDE - CI 60730 / EXT. VIOLET 2 - CI 15985/ YELLOW 6 - CI 42090 - CI 42090/ BLUE 1 _ CI 19140 / YELLOW 5. (F.I.L. C210654/1) 

Videos

Y Man video 2
Watch other videos

Snapshot

Y Eau de Toilette

Y Eau de Toilette is a breath of fresh air with a bold and modern twist. The Y man chases his dreams and seeks accomplishment. No matter how much he has done, he continues to push himself to achieve success. That’s why he believes, that’s why he will never stop.

Inspirations

Y

The Rockstar. The Entertainer. The Style Setter. YSL Beauty is proud to welcome the supremely talented Adam Levine. A multifaceted modern man, he is the true embodiment of Y, our newest masculine fragrance. Dream, dare, and live. Ask Adam Why.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a nice scent I gave this to my man on his birthday and we both love the scent. It's not overpowering and it lasts a really long time.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fragrance Great smelling cologne I just love it And the woman also loves it on me.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really liked it I haven't used cologne in a while because usually they are too strong or perfume heavy for me, but I really liked this one. It's subtle, more earthly and "woody". Had an undertone that reminded me of the inside of a cigar box that hasn't been opened in a while. In addition to not being overpowering, it lasted most of the day. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to try something more subtle or just want to try something new when it comes to cologne. Please note, I received this as a promotional item for free.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent! For youger generation completely fell in love with this cologne! Not too strong and not too old people's smell. This cologne is good for 20s-40s! It's a type of cologne that I will use for winter! wintery smell !!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite cologne Receive so many compliments every time I wear the cologne.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, sweet, super! I received a fragrance sample from Yves Saint Laurent of the Yves Saint Laurent Y Eau De Toilette Spray. All things being equal, I'm bummed it wasn't a full bottle because I love the scent. I've always been concerned about personal smell, and through that concern, I've always maintained a scent that was fresh and clean. It's been about a year since I've bought a bottle of anything, but my last was superhero cologne, because I'm a child. This is a real, legitimate, adult fragrance. The description says notes bergamot, sage and ginger and notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris. I don't know what any of that means, but I know I smell good, there is a fresh, clean, sweet scent, and it persists. Two sprays in the morning and I can still smell it by 5PM. I can smell it, but I'm not at any point overpowered by it. This is a wonderful fragrance and I'll need to pick up more.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing! I received this product as part of a promotion from the brand. I gave this to my boyfriend and him and I both LOVE the scent of this. It is a light scent but very fresh, not overpowering. This scent is very alluring and I could not be any happier with it. I will most certainly be purchasing this product in the future for my guy. 10/10 would recommend to any guy!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Scent Yves Saint Laurent Y Eau de Toilette is a great scent that is complementary and not overpowering to the wearer or anyone else nearby. I did received a free sample of this and decided to get a 2oz bottle for myself.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smell for Men! Not overly strong This smells amazing I just received a sample of this and wearing it for the first day received 3 compliments. Men and women love the smell. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with this one. Tried this as soon as it was released and fell in love. It's great for almost any occasion. It's not overpowering, but it does have longevity. Very fresh and masculine scent that will attract the attention of ladies. I get compliment's all the time.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scent Very fresh and clean scent. Not overpowering at all. Perfect for the workplace or going out.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Insipid, weak & unworthy Very, very weak. Might be a fun gift for a high schooler.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend I received a free sample for my husband to try. We love this new scent! Not overpowering with a very crisp flavor.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells D*lish Love this cologne so much I'm glad I purchased it for my husband! Will continue to buy every year.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Scent My husband loved this new cologne. It smells so fresh and soft. Hopefully it comes in a bigger bottle very soon.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Great Purchase I am glad I went to the mall for one thing to wind up purchasing something completely different. What a great purchase, smells amazing. Glad I ran into the scent of this cologne
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fragrance It smells wonderful! The scent is not overpowering.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ysl y I purchased this cologne and was amazing on how good it smelled I always get asked what I'm wearing when I have it on I love it
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for night good for daily use, everyone asked for the name it after small on me
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scent This scent is very clean & smells good. If your looking for a simular scent that last all day the Ultime is the better of these simular scents & stays on all day. I always get compliments on Ulitime. This scent is nice just lighter.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I purchased this 10 minutes after walking into Macy's and I'm absolutely glad I did! I love it!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great! Purchased as a gift. He loved it. I only wish I could have seen a demo on the site of what my inscription would look like prior to purchasing. The lettering was small and plain and I guess I expected it to be larger and more bold. And perhaps more refined and elegant looking. I also contacted customer service to ask and was told it would be bigger if there were less characters. I only asked for 3 letters. And still they seemed small.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good cologne Very good fragrance for men. I got this for my brothers birthday and he loved it!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fragrance Wow I purchased this colonge and man it smells amazing. YSL, always great fragrances.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Frest Masculine Scent Very Sexy Masculine scent for the sophisticated man
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! I purchased this cologne for my husband. Wow!!! The smell is lovely!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome purchase I got this item for my husband and both of us absolutely loved the product. I recommend every woman get it for your man
Date published: 2017-08-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};