- engravable -

Y

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Y

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Y

Y is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 13994.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13994
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • reviews, product

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

    • 1.3 oz. / 40 mL

      $60.00

    • 2.0 oz. / 60 mL

      $75.00

    • 3.4 oz. / 100 mL

      $95.00

$95.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
-
+
Keywords

masculine fresh bold

Type

Men's Fragrance

What it is

Y IS YVES. Y IS THE QUESTION. Y IS YOU.

Y, the new masculine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent. Inspired by the iconic Yves Saint Laurent white t-shirt and black jacket, this Eau De Toilette represents a balance between freshness and strength. Like a crisp white t-shirt, notes of bergamot, sage and ginger offer a sharp juicy freshness to challenge convention and exceed all expectations. At its base, soft notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris embody the subtle power of a tailored black jacket that is refined, chic and surprisingly powerful. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Everything starts with a Why. #THATSY

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

Y

The Rockstar. The Entertainer. The Style Setter. YSL Beauty is proud to welcome the supremely talented Adam Levine. A multifaceted modern man, he is the true embodiment of Y, our newest masculine fragrance. Dream, dare, and live. Ask Adam Why.

Snapshot

WHY?

It makes everything possible. Why follow old paths when I can create new ones? Why have dreams if I can’t fulfill them? Why is not a weakness. It’s a strength. Why can break down walls, Why can build new worlds. And the more I ask why, the more I dare to become. Everything starts with a why.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS

A balance of freshness and strength between bergamot, ginger and sage, & balsam fir, cedarwood and incense. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined. The scent of freedom to dream, dare & live to be accomplished.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat feautures I bought it a year ago and haven’t stop using it since
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Highly recommended product
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great awsome
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG this smells divine Bought for my husband just as an i love you gift , and this fragrance is amazing, we love the shape of the bottle and the smell also hubby loves the blue tint , same as his football team ...lol men!!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Amazing product would recommend anytime to use YSl
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh, masculine, terrific. Anything with bergamot is already in my good books but particularly loved this new scent, crisp and masculine and everything I expect from YSL.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all men bought this product for my dad for his birthday, he isn't a big fan of wearing aftershave daily but this has changed his mind!! He wears it everyday and has already asked for it again for Christmas incase he runs out. Would defiantly recommend this aftershave.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought the perfume last month and loving it. Will buy next month as well.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aftershave My partner has had many of your aftershaves and has loved every one of them
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features So happy I bought this item
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Bought this for my brother's birthday, major big sister points for me..thanks
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it smelt so nice
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent Long lasting scent and doesn’t run out fast at all has lasted me a few months now and I still have a lot left
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fragrance! Bought for my fiance and he loves it!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought for my boyfriend I bought this for my SO. He only wears it on 'special occasions' when he feels like being fancy but its still a significant improvement considering he never usually wears any fragrances
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good! Smells so good, it’s a very addictive manly scent, perfect gift for my hubby!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ysl men's cologne I bought it a few weeks ago for my husband and he absolutely loves it . It last long and has a amazing smell , as soon as he walks in the room I can smell it . We were both very impressed with the product
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great present! I bought this product as a present, was very pleased!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice Bought cupple weeks ago love it
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect i am really happy with this
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very vibrant Bought this not that long ago, stands out from the crowd. Proud to wear it
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bottle Look I love this perfume. Best thing ever.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells fresh, sweet and quite masculine The scent has staying power and can be worn both during the day or night
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I brought this recently as a present for my partner he loves it
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS I bought it for my friends birthday and he said it was great
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this a month ago and I am so thankful I did! Its long lasting, I use it every day and I still have loads left! The scent is lovely and is strong enough to stay on all day!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent use I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it’s been amazing
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss I brought this as a gift for my Mr he loves it size is perfect.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great This product was worth the buy
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My man smells good Got this for my partner as smelt nice when tested - even better on I'm happy and he gets extra cuddle as smells so good
Date published: 2017-11-02
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13994
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

MEN’S FRAGRANCES

Colognes and fragrances for men in an array of classic, elegant scents with vibrant fresh notes.

SHOP