- engravable -

Y Eau de Toilette

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Y Eau de Toilette

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Y Eau de Toilette

Y Eau de Toilette is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14185.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14185
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • reviews, product

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

    • 1.3 oz. / 40 mL

      $60.00

    • 2.0 oz. / 60 mL

      $75.00

    • 3.3 oz. / 100 mL

      $95.00

    • 6.7 oz. / 200 mL

      $145.00

$95.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 950 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 950 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

masculine fresh bold

Type

Men's Fragrance

What it is

Y IS YVES. Y IS THE QUESTION. Y IS YOU.

Y, the new masculine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent. Inspired by the iconic Yves Saint Laurent white t-shirt and black jacket, this Eau De Toilette represents a balance between freshness and strength. Like a crisp white t-shirt, notes of bergamot, sage and ginger offer a sharp juicy freshness to challenge convention and exceed all expectations. At its base, soft notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris embody the subtle power of a tailored black jacket that is refined, chic and surprisingly powerful. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Everything starts with a Why. #THATSY

ALCOHOL - PARFUM / FRAGRANCE - AQUA/WATER - LIMONENE - LINALOOL - ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE - BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE - ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE - CITRAL - CITRONELLOL - GERANIOL - COUMARIN - SODIUM HYDROXIDE - CI 60730 / EXT. VIOLET 2 - CI 15985/ YELLOW 6 - CI 42090 - CI 42090/ BLUE 1 _ CI 19140 / YELLOW 5. (F.I.L. C210654/1) 

Videos

Y Man video 2
Watch other videos

Snapshot

Y Eau de Toilette

Y Eau de Toilette is a breath of fresh air with a bold and modern twist. The Y man chases his dreams and seeks accomplishment. No matter how much he has done, he continues to push himself to achieve success. That’s why he believes, that’s why he will never stop.

Inspirations

Y

The Rockstar. The Entertainer. The Style Setter. YSL Beauty is proud to welcome the supremely talented Adam Levine. A multifaceted modern man, he is the true embodiment of Y, our newest masculine fragrance. Dream, dare, and live. Ask Adam Why.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wash bag My partner loves this wash bag as he can now store his wash gear in it to take to work without any hassle
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not overpowering, and long lasting This is one of them Eau de Toilette's that leave you smelling good for a long time, without it being too over powering. I find it great for using all the time, as it's not too overpowering you can use it in the office. It's also good for using when you go out, again because its not too strong you feel comfortable
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful aroma for women, too! I absolutely take note when a male is wearing this fragrance. Its always captures my attention. And you have to be careful how you say that, as it could be mistaken for the wrong notion. I just really love the smell. It doesn't make you feel heady or over powered. But it definitely captures your attention. It has the coolest class and quality, that makes you take notice of the man wearing this. Quality & class fragrance
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought a month ago and excellent quality
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Scent for the Transitional Seasons I always like masculine scents, but all too often, they are far too strong and pungent. What I love about the Y Eau de Toilette for men is how subtle the notes are. It is very fresh and light without being too citrusy/summery. I received a free sample of the scent from Yves Saint Laurent and tried it out. With my skin chemistry, the ginger, sage and balsam/cedar really pop and leave me smelling great all day long. I think this is a perfect everyday scent, particularly in the transitional seasons of Spring and Fall. I'd highly recommend this scent for all men!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great smell amazing smell,love the bottle look,very elegant,highly recommend it
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fragrance in a nice designed bottle got this as a gift and really like it. Smells great and I really like the design of the bottle incorporating the `Y
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product It is really a good product to buy
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A triumph I bought this recently as I adore everything YSL and I certainly wasn’t disappointed. I have recommended this fragrance to all of my friends.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brill ysl y nice very impressed
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells nice Had a free sample of this, has a nice fresh smell
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant features Very happy a bought this!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Very happy
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aftershave Their fragnence is one in a million really , and I mean really recommend this wonderful scent
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique scent Bought this for my boyfriend, absolutely loved it instore and so did he when he opened it. Its not the typical scent you think of when you imagine mens perfume, its different in a good way. I found it quite refreshing, it strikes the perfect balance of sophisticated(and manly) scent while still being light enough for the workplace. It will definitely keep you feeling refreshed throughout the day. the packaging feels really high quality and luxurious as well.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great thing to have! Would love to have a great cool thing for my travels!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from eau de toilette Will use every time from now on
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Stuff I bought this in advance of Christmas to have in stock and it's truly wonderful
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice this parfume is so nice i only use this one my favourite
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing!!! Bought this recently! Smells amazing and will be recommending it when ever anyone compliments me on my choice of aftershave!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells amazing My partner got me this as a gift. It smells so fresh i receive many compliments from colleagues about how nice it smells when i walk into the office in the morning.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Safe Scent for Daily Use Full Disclosure: I received a sample of this Yves Saint Laurent product through BuzzAgent. Review: I am a an upper-middle class professional that operates in an environment that is accepting of a daily light application of cologne. This product's presents a 'fresh,' aquatic-reminiscent smell that seems to be all that prevalent in other cologne offerings. For this reason, this is a tried and true smell that will likely not offend no matter where one is, be it at the coffeehouse or in a business presentation. That said, it is precisely for the bland, 'generic' scent that this cologne loses marks with me. Quite simply, it is not an exciting scent. There are no special notes that is memorable, with YSL taking what appears to be an extremely conservative approach for this particular line. Bottom line: Using this product over the period of 1-2 weeks, I have come to the conclusion that this is a safe bet for someone that wants to use something as a daily go-to, as a 'spray-and-forget' type of deal. But because it is so generic, you are better served looking at the plethora of far cheaper alternatives available out there.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Yves Saint Laurent fragrance! I received a free sample of this item in exchange for a honest review. I'm glad I received this, because of such, this item is now one of my favorites. The smell is so fresh and clean. Even using a little more than normal isn't overpowering. I've received compliments when wearing this and I love it so much I've used it as car air fresher and it lasts and keeps it fresh. I've added this to my Christmas list and can't wait to get or receive a full bottle of this.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect perfume for me. I received this YSL cologne as sample and totally loved it! It has a masculine, woody and powerful touch which I never found in single cologne before. It’s like getting 3 in 1.. woohoo! It’s amazing for daily use and lasts longer. This is definitely on my holiday gift list and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a unique cologne. Loved it, thanks YSL!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing It smells amazing and I always get compliments when wearing it!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range As you'd expect from a name like YSL, this is absolute quality.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women love it My partner told me about it
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice, different scent. Free sample received and the smell was really fresh and different, I was complimented on it whilst wearing.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great I bought this 3 months ago and love it lingers on clothes smelling great
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Love the smell and the bottle is very nice
Date published: 2017-11-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14185
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};