- engravable -

Y

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Y

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Y

Y is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 13994.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13994
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

    • 1.3 oz. / 40 mL

      $60.00

    • 2.0 oz. / 60 mL

      $75.00

    • 3.4 oz. / 100 mL

      $95.00

$95.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
-
+
Keywords

masculine fresh bold

Type

Men's Fragrance

What it is

Y IS YVES. Y IS THE QUESTION. Y IS YOU.

Y, the new masculine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent. Inspired by the iconic Yves Saint Laurent white t-shirt and black jacket, this Eau De Toilette represents a balance between freshness and strength. Like a crisp white t-shirt, notes of bergamot, sage and ginger offer a sharp juicy freshness to challenge convention and exceed all expectations. At its base, soft notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris embody the subtle power of a tailored black jacket that is refined, chic and surprisingly powerful. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Everything starts with a Why. #THATSY

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

Y

The Rockstar. The Entertainer. The Style Setter. YSL Beauty is proud to welcome the supremely talented Adam Levine. A multifaceted modern man, he is the true embodiment of Y, our newest masculine fragrance. Dream, dare, and live. Ask Adam Why.

Snapshot

WHY?

It makes everything possible. Why follow old paths when I can create new ones? Why have dreams if I can’t fulfill them? Why is not a weakness. It’s a strength. Why can break down walls, Why can build new worlds. And the more I ask why, the more I dare to become. Everything starts with a why.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS

A balance of freshness and strength between bergamot, ginger and sage, & balsam fir, cedarwood and incense. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined. The scent of freedom to dream, dare & live to be accomplished.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift I got this eau de toilette as a birthday gift and am very pleased withit. Light enough for daytime and office but sophisticated enough for nights out. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect present for my partner! I bought this as a gift for my
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect One of the best product's I've ever used.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features i am so happy i bought this it smells amazing
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I loved it
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this a month ago for my bf and the smell last for ages. Defo Buying some for xmas
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style.....says it all very happy with my purchase, bought several bottles as xmas gifts
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great good aftershave
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic features I purchase this form my partner a few months bag and he loves it.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean line bottle I bought this product for a friend, it was so nice i bought him another one.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and reliable Its the best i have seen you should definty try it and then you tell me what you think
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Products always smell good Products last for a long time,
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just love it Bought this and me and the missus love it
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful musk, would recommend Very pleased with this aftershave
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product I really liked this product. I will purchase this again.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Exellent smell's nice
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Well received, gift was a big hit
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fragrance Smells so freaking amazing! Seriously my favourite perfume yet!! I cannot get enough of it!! My partner bought it for me for Christmas, and I'll definitely be buying it again!! So in love
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always super When ever I’m in doubt these are the people to go to never been let down always been smelling fresh
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Disappoints Very subtle yet stays on the body and clothes longer than most fragrances
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The special one Thanks for your amazing product. I bought it and from now on I will not be changing it. I love it! Thanks thanks thanks!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unforgettable! This perfume is awsome and outstanding!!!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell Very good evening / night out aftershave.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and stylish bottle I am so happy that I bought this, I like to wear this on nights out.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant set up i have bought many of ysl i was greatly delighted
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product loved it and would definitely buy again
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic! This product is a winner
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scent for all occasionns I smelt this a few months ago somewhere and searched and searched for it but I didn't own any luck :( Then on my birthday I received this perfume as a gift and instantly fell in ♥ love with it. All my other perfumes have been left untouched ever since and will STAY untouched.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I bought this for my husband. I love the smell of it and so does he.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Excellent service and great quality on products
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13994
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 33ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

MEN’S FRAGRANCES

Colognes and fragrances for men in an array of classic, elegant scents with vibrant fresh notes.

SHOP