- engravable -

Y Eau de Toilette

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Y Eau de Toilette

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Y Eau de Toilette

Y Eau de Toilette is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 222.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • reviews, product

An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

    • 1.3 oz. / 40 mL

      $60.00

    • 2.0 oz. / 60 mL

      $77.00

    • 3.3 oz. / 100 mL

      $95.00

    • 6.7 oz. / 200 mL

      $145.00

$95.00

Available on 2.3 oz size and above.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1900 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1900 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

masculine fresh bold

Type

Men's Fragrance

What it is

Y IS YVES. Y IS THE QUESTION. Y IS YOU.

Y, the new masculine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent. Inspired by the iconic Yves Saint Laurent white t-shirt and black jacket, this Eau De Toilette represents a balance between freshness and strength. Like a crisp white t-shirt, notes of bergamot, sage and ginger offer a sharp juicy freshness to challenge convention and exceed all expectations. At its base, soft notes of balsam fir, cedarwood and marine ambergris embody the subtle power of a tailored black jacket that is refined, chic and surprisingly powerful. An authentic and bold creation; masculinity re-defined.

Everything starts with a Why. #THATSY

ALCOHOL - PARFUM / FRAGRANCE - AQUA/WATER - LIMONENE - LINALOOL - ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE - BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE - ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE - CITRAL - CITRONELLOL - GERANIOL - COUMARIN - SODIUM HYDROXIDE - CI 60730 / EXT. VIOLET 2 - CI 15985/ YELLOW 6 - CI 42090 - CI 42090/ BLUE 1 _ CI 19140 / YELLOW 5. (F.I.L. C210654/1) 

Videos

Y Man video 2
Watch other videos

Snapshot

Y Eau de Toilette

Y Eau de Toilette is a breath of fresh air with a bold and modern twist. The Y man chases his dreams and seeks accomplishment. No matter how much he has done, he continues to push himself to achieve success. That’s why he believes, that’s why he will never stop.

Inspirations

Y

The Rockstar. The Entertainer. The Style Setter. YSL Beauty is proud to welcome the supremely talented Adam Levine. A multifaceted modern man, he is the true embodiment of Y, our newest masculine fragrance. Dream, dare, and live. Ask Adam Why.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and got his name engraved in it. It’s one of the best smells to ever smell!!!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Bought this for my 26 year old son. Not a heavy scent. Fresh and light. Very appealing. Love it!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This cologne smells great and I feel more confident wearing it.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Y Smells The Best Perfectly balanced scent. I get more compliments on this cologne than I have with Creed, Dior, or Gucci. Fresh, clean, crisp and just makes you feel confident.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very manly scent I love love YSL perfumes. I would recommend all the time. Very manly scent. Sometimes price can be too high but your money is worth. Love it.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Bought it as a Christmas gift, great deal, came quick, very happy with purchase
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way this smells Bought this for my bf and I love it on him. It is subtle but strong enough to smell once in arms distance. It has become his favorite as well.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD SCHOOL SMELL Coming from the strong smell of Drakur Noir to this was a drastic change but well worth it. Many compliments I have gotten and I have to say the smell is very clean and nowhere near overwhelming. This is such a classic business professional smell that will keep everyone's noses searching for this addicting smell.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I smelled in a magazine,and I'm so happy I purchased for my husband. Get ready to be sniffed
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes and yes!I I purchased this for my husband and let me just say that this smells so good on him! I even love the undertones of this scent. It is not strong or overpowering at all. I would recommend this fragrance!!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice smell very nice smell. got compliments. would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cologne on the market!!! I bought this for my husband for Christmas. HE LOVED IT! He used it all and I just bought another one for Fathers Day. I especially like how you can get the bottle monogrammed! Fantastic touch YSL!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice subtle clean scent Gave it to my dad as a gift and he really loved it
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anything YSL is a winner I read the reviews on this fragrance and did not hesitate purchasing. I think everyone loves the smell of this cologne and with great reason. I feel like I've bought so many for my husband and this one by far is my favorite. It smells unlike any of the others, sweet, fresh, crisp. This is one that fits the needs of all preferences.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite It is my favorite overall, long lasting, not to strong but not subtle, enough to make a statement and have people check you out.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best gift ever I bought this gift for my hubby, and we both love the fresh and energetic scent
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it My daughter purchased it for my birthday and it was the best gift ever
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent! Love the scent. Bought a couple bottles for my son’s also. Use aftershave and balm too. Only issue is that it fades in the afternoon. Solved the problem, bought a bottle to reload at work! Fresh clean fragrance.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Love the scent, purchased for father's day. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Breeze awesome scent, every time I wear it, eomen love it
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent I have smelled. Best scent I have smelled. Bought for my son and he loves it also. All the ladies flock to him at school. Absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gift! Purchased for my high school age son. The clean scent is classic, not overpowering, and wears well. He's very happy as well - the girls like it.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Highly recommend, smells so good one of my favorites will buy again..
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Very nice fragrance and i really like it. But i wish if it would only last longer
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving This Purchase This cologne is by far my favorite. My hubby loves its he wears it all the time
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Yummy!! Love, love, love this scent. My hubby wears it and it's probably the best scent I've ever smelled. Very clean and masculine at the same time!!!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100% Chick Magnet Waw this scent is fantastic the ladies love this & compliments are through the roof, only downside is it doesn't last long, becomes a skin scent after 3-4 hours if it would perform better this would be my #1 go to scent, its sad because this is such a attractive scent hopefully they make a edp version.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the scent I love this scent but just wish it held its scent longer. I ordered the after shave spray as well as after shave balm - hoping I could keep the fragrance radiating from me longer throughput the day. I wish you could give the cologne an ingredient that would help to maintain its amazing fragrance longer!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife (and I) love it! My wife purchased this for me for Christmas this year, and generally I stick to my main cologne, however we were walking through Macy's one day and we had stopped and tried this and I gave her the HoHum to this. Well, she took that as a 'Yes' that I liked it, and there it was at Christmas! But I have to admit, now that I've been wearing it every other time with my other cologne, I actually do like it a lot, it has a nice crisp scent I like, I don't know how to put that into words, but guys, I think you'll like it, and ladies, you too. My wife hugs me a lot more, and I think it's to smell my cologne... : )
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Good Perfect smell on a man. It's not overly strong and seems to last most of the day.
Date published: 2018-04-29
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_726YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};