Opium Rich Body Creme

A cream that leaves skin supple, hydrated and scented.

Opium Rich Body Creme
BEST SELLING

Alternate Views

Opium Rich Body Creme

Opium Rich Body Creme is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_234YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • reviews, product

A cream that leaves skin supple, hydrated and scented.

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Out Of Stock
This selection is currently out of stock, but please enter your email address below and we will notify you when it becomes available.

By submitting your information, you agree to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Silky Soft Moisturizing

Type

Body Cream

What it is

Exquisite to the touch, the chiffon-like texture of this sumptuous body cream is undeniably rich. Silken qualities appear upon contact with skin, imparting suppleness and needed moisture and a trail of the overtly sensual scent of Opium.

AQUA (WATER). CYCLOMETHICONE. PROPYLENE GLYCOL. PARFUM (FRAGRANCE). TRIETHYLHEXANOIN. PHENYL TRIMETHICONE. GLYCERYL POLYMETHACRYLATE. DIETHYLHEXYL ADIPATE. ETHYLHEXYL ISONONANOATE. ISOHEXADECANE. CETEARYL ALCOHOL. CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE. GLYCERYL HYDROXYSTEARATE. ARACHIDYL ALCOHOL. ARACHIDYL GLUCOSIDE. HEXYLENE GLYCOL. BEHENYL ALCOHOL. GLYCERYL STEARATE. PEG-100 STEARATE. PHENOXYETHANOL. PANTHENOL. LIMONENE. LINALOOL. FRUCTOSE. HEXYL CINNAMAL. GLUCOSE. TOCOPHERYL ACETATE. XANTHAN GUM. GERANIOL. EUGENOL. METHYLPARABEN. POLYSILICONE-11. TETRASODIUM EDTA. COUMARIN. CI 77019 (MICA). BENZYL BENZOATE. CITRONELLOL. BUTYLPARABEN. ETHYLPARABEN. ALANINE. UREA. BUTYLENE GLYCOL. CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE). PAPAVER RHOEAS EXTRACT. SODIUM HYALURONATE. ISOEUGENOL. PROPYLPARABEN. ISOBUTYLPARABEN. CITRAL. ASPARTIC ACID. GLUTAMIC ACID. CROCUS SATIVUS FLOWER EXTRACT. "0YC13-1".

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrinkles BEGONE!!!!! This is just the best!!! The fragrance stays with me for hours. As I have aged, the skin under my neck is starting to be a bit wrinkled. I have found that if I put some of my Opium Body Cream on it it almost immediately is refreshed and the wrinkles dissappear. I am using this daily now and hopefully the issue is resolved.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Opium Amazing wonderful scent and feel. People stop me on the street to tell me they love the way I smell. Most scent are way too flowery smelling but this scent is a kick of spicy. And the cream is luxurious and calms my dry skim
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I wanted to love this! I couldn't wait to have it as I purchased the perfume a few weeks before. It had an odd smell that did not complement the perfume at all...The perfume lasts on me all day and it seemed this made it fade away and like I said, the smell was odd. I had to return it. However, even though the Opium perfume has a new formulation from back in the day - I absolutely love it! I had some of the best times in my life back in the day - Studio 54, Danceteria, the Ritz....LOL!
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium Body Creme I've been using the Body Creme for many years now. It's so luxurious, has the best scent and I get compliments on it all the time along.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this cream all the time I'm very disappointed with this cream, it has no smell at all...I use The black Opium perfume and the Regular Opium for many years, but I feel that lately , the perfume is not as strong as before and the cream is terrible, the only reason that I don't returned is that my granddaughter started to play with the box and the returned label....I won't buy it again...no more Opium for me , Opium is dead.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have loved this for close to 40 years I am so happy to put this body Creme on and only wish YSL could return the perfume to the same scent. I’ll wear this until I die!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful fragrance captured in body creme. I have used the Opium fragrance line for several years. I feel beautiful when I am wearing it. I enjoyed the powder, and that it will added back to the line
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium Body Cream Opium body creme is rich and moisterizing. The scent is delightful and so more captivating than the newer version of Opium strawberry I think it is called. I do not like it it is too sweet smelling. The original Opium fragrence is by far more classic and appeals to me much better than the newer version. I use the parfume and the body shower gel as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever O[ium Love my Opium Body Cream. Have used only this cream and of course the cologne for many years and people are always commenting on how wonderful it smells. I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UPS Opium perfumed cream My favorite fragrances lotion/cream .It has a wonderful earthy and full bodied fragrance. It is also The best moisturizing lotion that I know of.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat Yourself to the Best I am sensitive to body lotions. I've tried everything then I decided to purchase the crème that actually goes with my fragrance Opium, best decision ever. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin hydrated and supple. I get so many compliments on my fragrance. I've worn it for 28 years, once you find your fragrance stick with it.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this body creme! I have warn OPIUM since 1980 and it is my signature fragrence. But in the last 5-6 years the perfume does not smell the same at all!!! I continue buying the talc powder(when I can find it) the shower gel and the body creme ( I purchased at a local Macy’s today). These produces have kept their original scent. Please fix the perfumes!!!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M ADDICTED! I absolutely LOVE this scented body creme. Several years ago I received an Opium gift set with a tube of this creme. It's SO much better than the perfume! I think because it doesn't have the alcohol the scent is entirely soft & seductive. So I use this product as I would perfume and just put it on my neck, lower face or cheeks, shoulders & wrists. Not all over my body! I want it to last and it does for about a year. Just in time for next Christmas!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it. Love this item, xmas gift to myself.Have the perfume,perfer the cream
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why change it? The body has changed slightly from years ago. I miss the beautiful original packaging. The jar used to be so pretty.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensuous I've purchased this product for several years, it is worth every single dollar!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same. I love the Opium fragrance this time of year. After purchasing the new cream, I felt the same way others speak about the new perfume. The fragrance does not last long at all. I am due for a new bottle of perfume, but hesitate to buy it now. What ever possessed you to change such a classic scent? I will now be looking for a new fragrance.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love fragrance Opium Been using this purfum and cream for years. Love that the fragrance last a long time. Everyone says I always smell so good and what do I use.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this and others!!! I have used the Opium body Creme, opium shower gel, and the opium cologne since the 1980s. Don’t ever take them away.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase with discount The only scent I ever use. It is my signature perfume and I always get compliments
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love I've been buying this creme for years. Smells nice and it is a RICH creme! Softens up my dry skin beautifully
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The creme that turns me into a movie star I just purchased this rich body creme called Opium and I love it. In my Aerobics class, I am the only one, who smells delightful, even at the end of the class!.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium body cream I really enjoy this product. Makes my skin feel so smooth and the smell is out of this world
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Fragrance My fall and winter favorite fragrance! It has a light hint of spice, a warm subtle floral and a hint of the Orient... at least to my senses. The body Creme is my choice over the perfume as for me the scent lasts much longer. I always receive compliments when wearing this body Creme.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOTTA LOVE IT! I have a fragrance allergy. Opium is the only perfume product that does not cause nausea. Once applied It leaves the skin silky smooth. It is subtle, yet one application takes me from corporate meetings, to the theater, to the end of the evening.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and Classy Opium is for those that don't mind a noticeable scent. I love it
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Old Friend That Never Disappoints I have been using this product, well it seems like forever. It softens my skin beautifully, with just the right amount of scent. It never overpowers. It layers with the eau de parfum perfectly.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body Cream It has been many years since I’ve use any of these products! The body cream was as I remembered it!!very soft and the smell very lasting.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fragrance that last for hours! I have been using this body creme for 10 years. The fragrance is intoxicating and enticing! It lasts ALL day on my skin and I still smell wonderful at the end of the day! Whatever creme gets onto my clothes is a bonus!! One jar lasts for a year!!!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An oldie, but a goodie I have loved this fragrance since its inception and I still love it today.
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_234YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Is the ysl body cream with the shiny gold lid a genuine ysl product ?...

Is the ysl body cream with the shiny gold lid a genuine ysl product ?
Asked by: MonicaB
I use it all the time and I believe it is genuine. I love it and hope you will too.
Answered by: JANEM
Date published: 2016-06-30

Does anyone know how to get the YSL latest scent, Opium Vapeurs de Parfum?...

Does anyone know how to get the YSL latest scent, Opium Vapeurs de Parfum?
Asked by: JoanneN
Sorry I do not know. I love the opium body creme and other opium products but am not familiar with the one you mention.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

I bought 2 the last time because it is hard to come by, but I was disappointed in the strength of th...

I bought 2 the last time because it is hard to come by, but I was disappointed in the strength of the perfume in the cream. Anybody else find this?
Asked by: Anonymous
YES...the "staying power" is now minimal at best....I loved this product and I am saddened by the change.
Answered by: ShaunB
Date published: 2016-06-30

larger size?...

larger size?
Asked by: Anonymous
Not exactly sure what you mean but this is the largest size. And the company takes great care of their clientele. Quick response, received it within the time frame they stated.
Answered by: LizN
Date published: 2016-06-30

i have used Opium for over 25 years and LOVE IT. I am now trying to find another fragrance to switc...

i have used Opium for over 25 years and LOVE IT. I am now trying to find another fragrance to switch to once in a while and i wonder if anyone knows anything else even a little similar that i could try? I just feel the need to change up once in a while..... thanks---
Asked by: gailb
I have been able to get another parfume quite like opium
Answered by: BettyK
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_234YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • questions, product