Opium Body Moisturizer

A sensual and silky lotion that envelops the skin with a moisturizing veil.

Opium Body Moisturizer

Alternate Views

Opium Body Moisturizer

Opium Body Moisturizer is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_232YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 285ms
  • reviews, product

A sensual and silky lotion that envelops the skin with a moisturizing veil.

    • 6.6 oz./ 200 mL

      $51.00

$51.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 510 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 510 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Silky Soft Moisturizing

Type

Body Lotion

What it is

The silky smooth formula delicately veils skin in replenishing moisture, leaving it comforted and scented with the intoxicating perfume of overtly sensual Opium.

AQUA (WATER). CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC/SUCCINIC TRIGLYCERIDE. PROPYLENE GLYCOL. POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE. PARFUM (FRAGRANCE). CETEARETH-20. CETYL PALMITATE. ISOCETYL STEARATE. POLYSORBATE 60. PROPYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE. CYCLOMETHICONE. CETYL ALCOHOL. SORBITAN STEARATE. HEXYLENE GLYCOL. SESAMUM INDICUM (SESAME) SEED OIL. DIMETHICONE. STEARIC ACID. PHENOXYETHANOL. PANTHENOL. TRIETHANOLAMINE. LIMONENE. FRUCTOSE. GLUCOSE. ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER. PVM/MA DECADIENE CROSSPOLYMER. TOCOPHERYL ACETATE. LINALOOL. HEXYL CINNAMAL. CI 77019 (MICA). METHYLPARABEN. GERANIOL. POLYSILICONE-11. EUGENOL. TETRASODIUM EDTA. COUMARIN. BENZYL BENZOATE. CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE). BUTYLPARABEN. ETHYLPARABEN. CITRONELLOL. ALANINE. UREA. EUPATORIUM REBAUDIANUM BERTONI LEAF EXTRACT. PAPAVER RHOEAS EXTRACT. PROPYLPARABEN. ISOBUTYLPARABEN. ISOEUGENOL. SODIUM HYALURONATE. CITRAL. ASPARTIC ACID. GLUTAMIC ACID. "1YC03-1".

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Been purchasing since 1985; love the aroma on my skin. Will ALWAYS buy as long as you continue to produce.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth creamy perfume lasts all day Lovely smell lasts all day
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love It I can’t even remember when I first started using the Opium Moisturer but please never stop making it? I order three at a time
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best scent on the planet. It is so nice to have a brand new bottle. The lotion smells like Hawaiian flowers, not too strong not too weak. It especially reminds me of Gardinias. It is my identity fragrance!
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exotic and as I remember I purchased a gift set that has EDT and Body Moisturizer. I have worn Opium off and on for years. I do think the EDT has changed in some way. It does not last as long as it did in years past. But, the Body Moisturizer is glorious. I had not purchased any of that in many years, and I am so glad I bought the set. The lotion smells like the perfume did in the early years. I am very glad to discover this as I can use it as my all day scent now. If you are looking to find the old Opium scent again, try the lotion. I hope one day Opium will again have the wonderful, all day lasting scent of the years before the formula was changed but until then, I will use the Body Moisturizer. I have used it for four days now and had two compliments.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fragrance!!! I am so glad to be buying direct from you again. this is the best place to obtain my favorite fragrance (and my husband's too). Thanks for getting it here so quickly.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturizer I sound like an old record but opium is my favorite in all products, this moisturizer leaves my skin smooth and velvet like.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great scent purchased this a week ago , My usual go to is the opium body moisture in a jar . thought I would give this a try
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Cologne I've used Opium since 1978. I love the body cream and prefer over the cologne as a "perfume".
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium body lotion! This body lotion is glorious.... I can’t wait to use it every morning out of the shower. Hydrates perfectly and smells so delicious you will get complements!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent. I've used Opium products for many years and like being able to control the amount of blended mandarin, coriander, and other fragraces I wear by using the body lotion. I nearly always receive compliments on the scent when I'm out and about- it's not an overpowering fragrance. Ordering this product was quick and easy, and it arrived at my house prior to an event to which I wanted to wear it. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would not want to be without it. All I use I have used the product for more years than I care to remember. I continue to get compliments so I guess this fragrance works on me Until my husband's passing this year, it was an easy gift because he new he good not go wrong.!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic is best The tenacity of this fragrance is fierce. I use it for everyday occasions and "special occasions". I always come back to this "tried and true" scent. It has everything I love, spice, musk, and clean....that lingers until the end of day. I use the body lotion because I find it less pungent than the perfume. I also love the bath oil, for more staying power. I think it is the most appealing of the YSL scents and I am so happy that it is still around.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and timeless Fragrance is as timeless as you can get. Beautiful and sensuous.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intoxicating One of my favorite fragrances. The body lotion is difficult to find other than in a gift set, so I was delighted to see it offered here. It goes on silky and lasts for hours. I love it!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lotion This is the only scent I wear. Great if you love a spicy scent rather than floral.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Fragrance Soft fragrance...very natural. Lasts all day. Much more tolerable than the actual perfume.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I wear this fragrance, moisturizer everyday. I often add either the au de parfumerie or body lotion too.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fragrance! I have used this body moisturizer for many years now and actually won't use any other! I absolutely love it. It has a nice, somewhat spicy fragrance that isn't cloying but leaves your skin silky and smooth. I switch between this lighter lotion and the heavy Opium cream also made by YSL.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memories They say the sense of smell brings back the best memories. I must agree that it's true in this case. The spicy clove aroma of Opium will always remind me of my sister and her favorite fragrance.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium is for those that don't mind a noticeable scent. I love it Opium is for those that don't mind a noticeable scent. I love it
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky soft skin The scent is wonderful and this lotion leaves my skin silky soft
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lotion Ever Opium lotion is the best ever because it's the only lotion I can use and don't break out with hive all over my body.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom’s favorite for years! My mother favorite for years. Love the scent and smooth feeling it Leave skin.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I've worn this product for 30 years. My late husband loved it on me, and that is all that I wear. I've gotten numerous compliments on how good it smells on me. I've had other women say that it does not smell like that on them. Even some guys have complimented me on it. One time at work, I had a Doctor ask, "Who's wearing Opium."
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium lotion The only fragrance I have loved for over 30 years. I buy others and I come right back to the Opium original fragrance every time..so thank you for keeping this product. I do not like the new one, this one is much better
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Boy Lotion I love this lotion because not only does it really make your skin feel soft and silky, it also retains its scent all day.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still smells like original opium Love this. This lotion and the shower gel are the only YSL Opium products that still smell the same as the opium from back in the day.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smell in the world Have used this lotion for years, absolutely gorgeous, leaves skin silky and smells of luxury. Combine with shower cream and I feel totally pampered.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time user I have been using this for a long time and just love it. I am unable to purchase it locally.
Date published: 2017-05-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_232YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};