Opium Body Moisturizer

A silky lotion that veils skin in replenishing moisture.

Opium Body Moisturizer

Alternate Views

Opium Body Moisturizer

Opium Body Moisturizer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_232YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • reviews, product

A silky lotion that veils skin in replenishing moisture.

    • 6.6 oz./ 200 mL

      $51.00

$51.00

$51.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $12.75 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 510 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 510 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Silky Soft Moisturizing

Type

Body Lotion

What it is

The silky smooth formula delicately veils skin in replenishing moisture, leaving it comforted and scented with the intoxicating perfume of overtly sensual Opium.

AQUA (WATER). CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC/SUCCINIC TRIGLYCERIDE. PROPYLENE GLYCOL. POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE. PARFUM (FRAGRANCE). CETEARETH-20. CETYL PALMITATE. ISOCETYL STEARATE. POLYSORBATE 60. PROPYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE. CYCLOMETHICONE. CETYL ALCOHOL. SORBITAN STEARATE. HEXYLENE GLYCOL. SESAMUM INDICUM (SESAME) SEED OIL. DIMETHICONE. STEARIC ACID. PHENOXYETHANOL. PANTHENOL. TRIETHANOLAMINE. LIMONENE. FRUCTOSE. GLUCOSE. ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER. PVM/MA DECADIENE CROSSPOLYMER. TOCOPHERYL ACETATE. LINALOOL. HEXYL CINNAMAL. CI 77019 (MICA). METHYLPARABEN. GERANIOL. POLYSILICONE-11. EUGENOL. TETRASODIUM EDTA. COUMARIN. BENZYL BENZOATE. CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE). BUTYLPARABEN. ETHYLPARABEN. CITRONELLOL. ALANINE. UREA. EUPATORIUM REBAUDIANUM BERTONI LEAF EXTRACT. PAPAVER RHOEAS EXTRACT. PROPYLPARABEN. ISOBUTYLPARABEN. ISOEUGENOL. SODIUM HYALURONATE. CITRAL. ASPARTIC ACID. GLUTAMIC ACID. "1YC03-1".

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still a Beautiful scent! I have loved this scent since the late 60's and switch between other scents through the years, but this year I decided to try Opium again and it is just as a beautiful scent as I remember. My daughters said when they smelled it on me this time, that it reminds them of when they were younger and the wonderful memories.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OG OPIUM IS THE BEST Literally my favorite lotion! CLASSIC! Wish they had lotion for ALL SCENTS!
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unpleasant scent This lotion has a unpleasant medicinal odor. Eventually it disappears and the lotion has made my skin feel very moisturized. The only reason I did not return it.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple Love,love, love Opium Body Creme. My Mom’s favorite too!❤️
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always my favorite!! I have been using Opium for almost 30 years now and still its my number one choice. I can't explain how soothing, luxurious, magical and relaxing this scent is. I tried using other perfumes but nothing comes close to this winner. The lotion is amazing too. Love love love it!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!!! Most perfumes dissipate on me. I wear it everyday, it is my treat to me.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from opium I love this opium and have for year. I will be buying the parfume soon. Do you have the pure perfume
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I've been using this for years--love the scent in the moisturizer--lasts a very long time.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW YSL OPIUM ORIGINAL BODY MOISTURIZER Opium Original Products are my Favorite Products: the Parfum, Body Creams, Moisturizer, Powder even though sadly some items appear to be discontinued. The scent and creams feel rich and luxurious on the skin and always is uplifting and illicits compliments__ have be a Customer since first on the market
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! Love the opium products so much!! I wont opium for over 35 years.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium Body Moisturizer. I love the fragrance. It is not too overwhelming. My husband loves it too.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium lotion Great lotion ! Smells wonderful good price ! Gift for my mom she loved it ! Would purchase again.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium I didn’t know this product came in a lotion. I am thrilled at the consistency, the fragrance intensity ( less) and portability. I’m going to purchase this from now on. And the specialists were SO helpful!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I’ve used this product for a long time. Then the place I would get it went out of business. I found it online and I’m thrilled! Love to use this and the smell is my favorite!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Substitute for the Body Cream For me this is an ok substitute for the Opium Body Cream which seems to have disappeared. I'm unable to get an answer from YSL if it's been discontinued and why? After 40 years of using Opium and the Body Cream this item "lotion" is okay but doesn't smell or feel as rich as the Body Cream.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! The scent is so awesome, relaxes me and keeps me so soft.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium lotion Been using 30 years, leaves skin sliky and soft Wush you carried the wash like Bloomingdales
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely light moisturizer I love this product as it is light and the fragrence is unforgettable
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Na Extremely moisturizing and the fragrance last all day.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Silky Soft and silky, and I always have a light fragrance of Opium that is with me.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cent with Spices and More I've been using Opium for many years and absolutely love it. It's an old world of cents with cinnamon & coffee and so much more, it all comes together for an unforgettable you! I love to layer the spray perfume along with the body moisturizer. It's a cent that when my husband greets me from work he holds me and breaths deeply and then always says "I'm home", it's a wonderful feeling.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell too strong I bought it online base on great reviews. I got it and smell it, it was kindda too strong for me. Put the small amount on my arm, went to bed, my husband react like he couldn't breathe anymore, so I am going to return this base on the smell too strong for us.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fragrance Perfected!!! Glad I paid attention to other reviews...this smells EXACTLY as the original Opium perfume I was never without in the 80s. The scent of the perfume has changed, but THIS is the original scent! Please never stop making this!!!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opium products My wife absolutely loves these two products, moisturizer and body wash....
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indulgence Love to indulge myself with the luxury of Opium.Very silky on my skin.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY FRAGRANCE FOREVER. I HAVE BEEN USING OPIUM SINCE I WAS A TEENAGER, THIS IS MY SCENT.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Been purchasing since 1985; love the aroma on my skin. Will ALWAYS buy as long as you continue to produce.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love It I can’t even remember when I first started using the Opium Moisturer but please never stop making it? I order three at a time
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best scent on the planet. It is so nice to have a brand new bottle. The lotion smells like Hawaiian flowers, not too strong not too weak. It especially reminds me of Gardinias. It is my identity fragrance!
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exotic and as I remember I purchased a gift set that has EDT and Body Moisturizer. I have worn Opium off and on for years. I do think the EDT has changed in some way. It does not last as long as it did in years past. But, the Body Moisturizer is glorious. I had not purchased any of that in many years, and I am so glad I bought the set. The lotion smells like the perfume did in the early years. I am very glad to discover this as I can use it as my all day scent now. If you are looking to find the old Opium scent again, try the lotion. I hope one day Opium will again have the wonderful, all day lasting scent of the years before the formula was changed but until then, I will use the Body Moisturizer. I have used it for four days now and had two compliments.
Date published: 2019-02-01
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_232YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

I need this produce (Opium moisturizer) with a pump. Can i get it on this site?...

I need this produce (Opium moisturizer) with a pump. Can i get it on this site?
Asked by: Mickief
Actually I've never seen the body moisturizer in a pump-type container. This is the only type container I have ever seen, even when it was carried in Macy's and Nordstrom. Sorry.
Answered by: KatherineH
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_232YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • questions, product

you may also like