Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

An avant-garde perfume with notes of bergamot, rose, vetiver and musk.

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

Alternate Views

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray

Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

An avant-garde perfume with notes of bergamot, rose, vetiver and musk.

    • 3.3 oz. / 100 mL

      $84.00

$84.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $21.00 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 840 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 840 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Rose Bergamot Vetiver Musk

Type

Women's Fragrance

What it is

Inspired by the French avant-garde, the classic fragrance of Rive Gauche was designed by Yves Saint Laurent to show in scent the independent and unpredictable spirit of YSL Rive Gauche Prêt-à-Porter. First, rose with bright bergamot highlights calls freshness to mind, but this floral can’t hide its capriciousness. An unexpected middle arises: oakmoss, vetiver and musk quickly take over, setting up the deeply quixotic finish. In the iconic column-inspired flacon of cobalt blue glass and metal.

ALCOHOL. PARFUM (FRAGRANCE). AQUA (WATER). HEXYL CINNAMAL. HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE. HYDROXYCITRONELLAL. ALPHA-METHYL IONONE. COUMARIN. LIMONENE. ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE. CITRONELLOL. BENZYL BENZOATE. LINALOOL. GERANIOL. BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE. CINNAMYL ALCOHOL. BENZYL SALICYLATE. BHT. EVERNIA FURFURACEA EXTRACT. EVERNIA PRUNASTRI EXTRACT. BENZYL ALCOHOL. CITRAL. FARNESOL. AMYL CINNAMAL. ISOEUGENOL. EUGENOL. "2YW01-3".

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Referense Rose"LT I was happy with my purchase of the exellent perfume. I read a review from a perfume expert Luca Turin and Tania Sanchez"Perfumes guide" about RG perfume. I never smell it before. It is fruity, citrus, rose smell.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY scent I have been wearing Rive Gauche for over 30 years. No matter what else I try, I come back to it because it is truly MY scent.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic French Style This perfume is unique and I have loved it for many years. Not always easy to get in the USA.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Totally love it . Every day forever Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fragrance I wear! Have been wearing this since the 70's. Had to hunt for it when it quit being sold locally. Even found it in duty free shops at airports. Wish it would be made available again in stores. I have noticed it doesn't seem quite as strong as it used to be. Please continue to produce this product!!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy Love, love, love this fragrance! Long standing and unmistakably fine scent
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rive Gauche This is one of my favorite fragrances but it is difficult to find. Shipping was prompt and I'm very happy with my purchase. Would definitely order other things that I need.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same formula. The sent of this famous product (Yves Saint Laurent Rive Gouche Eau De Toilette Spray has changed. Soooooooooooo disappointed. Please revert back to the original fragrance. This scent is very disappointing. Sir Yves Saint Laurent and Sir Berge' would be disappointed as well.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened? I started wearing rive gauche in the 70s and continued thru the 80s. It's my favorite fragrance. It became hard to find so I stopped wearing it. Now I wish I hadn't tried it again. YSL must have changed something in the formula. It's not the same. Please change it back. I would buy it in bulk!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent I have ben wearing Rive Gauche since I was in high school (44 years ago!) I only wear 3 different perfumes and Rive Gauche is my all time favorite!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray I have been using Rive Gauche for decades. I’m happy that I can order it from YSL. It’s a light and beautiful scent♥️
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought I had lost you forever!! I purchased this perfume for my mother. My mother loves this perfume but had not used it for at least 20 years, as she had been unable to find it. She was beyond excited when she opened her gift. Beautiful fragrance, unable to explain with words the lovely smell that comes from this bottle. Smells feminine, fresh, lovely, no substitute for this fragrance. Can be worn by a young woman or an older one. Just AMAZING!!!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I'm very happy with my perfum. I'm going back because I love the selection, the shipping is fast
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite I've used this perfume for over 40 years and while I like change and changing things around in my life this lovely fragrance has been a constant with me throughout the years and always will be. I always receive many compliments when I were it.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Loved this fragrance in the 1970's... hadn't been able to find for many years. So happy to be able to purchase it on the YSL website so I know it's legitimate! Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing I've been wearing this perfume for 35 years, and it is the only perfume I use. Over the years I've noticed that the fragrance has gotten weaker. I don't know if they've changed the formula or what... This recent purchase is weaker than ever. An hour after you spray it on, the scent is gone. It used to be that all day long people would comment: "you smell so good!" but this fragrance does not last. I'm at the point of thinking that I need to find a new 'signature scent' for myself. :(
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true classic. This timeless scent epitomizes Yves’ pioneering vision for his couture house and the new modern Paris back in the day. Distinct, effortless, impulsive yet a bit mischievous and still elegant classic. Should YSL ever discontinue this perfume ( hope they do not) they will loose the true original soul of Monsignor Yves.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem as claudia Was so happy to find again, smell was horrible. Don’t know if it was old or what. Used it once and still sitting on my dresser. Waste of money and so disappointed
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless fragrance I have used Rive Gauche for approximately 30 years. I get compliments when I wear it and it’s very unforgettable.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Scent I have been wearing Rive Gauche for almost 40 years and it is my absolute favorite scent. It is great on me and I get lots of compliments when I wear it. It isn't overpowering and lasts all day. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for mom I got it as a gift for my mom since I didn’t know what else to get her and she absolutely loved it! I would highly recommend this product to someone
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite perfume purchase. Happy I started buying it directly from Yves Saint Laurent.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fond memories A close friend of the family that I called my stepmom wore this and when I grew up and could afford it I bought a bottle for my mom and myself.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted to have this available!! I have loved this fragrance for years and was in despair because I thought I could never purchase it again. THANK YOU for making it available!!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE FRAGRANCE FOR MANY YEARS! This is the last of the 1970's powdery cypre green white flower contemporary fragrances that stays with you! Think Calandre for women which is discontinued.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smells nothing like the real thing Both the smell and bottle felt cheap but more so the scent is just completely void of its signature notes.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven scent Excellent -just as I remembered it-the scent has held its promise
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm sad to review my perfume had a rancid smell Insult to Injury: Like many, this is a decades-long favorite. My mom used it. I was so excited to find it at YSL but sadly the spray smelled awful, nothing like Rive Gauche. Three people actually asked me not to wear it at work. I'm crushed. Worse yet, YSL will not pay return postage and the operator did not offer to replace it.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fragrance! I have been wearing Rive Gauche since the 70's and absolutely love it. Everywhere I go, I am asked what fragrance I am wearing and where it can be purchased. It is a shame that it is so difficult to find in regular retail stores, which is why I go directly to the source. As long as they keep making it, I will keep buying it. It is my "signature" fragrance.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite scent I became aware of Rive Gauche 30+ years ago. I smelled it on a lady at a movie theater and was sold, hook, line and sinker. I have been using it since, and sadly since a few years ago, it has been altered somewhat, but I still love the scent--it's like nothing else on the planet. If only they would make an Eau de Parfum!
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Rive Gauche is the only fragrance I have worn since the early 70's. I get compliments on its scent ...

Rive Gauche is the only fragrance I have worn since the early 70's. I get compliments on its scent constantly. Why can't I find Rive Gauche Intense, the body cream and dusting powder? If it has been discontinued the manufacturers should rethink that decision. I am sure there are many dissappointed users.
Asked by: CarolT
Hi Carol! Thank you for sharing your feedback about Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray. As consumers ourselves we understand how frustrating it can be when your favorite product is discontinued. We appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with the appropriate team. We hope you can continue to use our products with great success!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-05

Is Yves SAint Laurent Eau De Toilette ( JAZZ) for men alcohol free. Wondering if it can be shipped i...

Is Yves SAint Laurent Eau De Toilette ( JAZZ) for men alcohol free. Wondering if it can be shipped internationally from the USA?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there ! Our Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette is not alcohol free and on our U. S site products can not be shipped to an international address. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-05

I am in South Africa and cannot find the 'Rive Gauche' anywhere, Can I buy it from you online and if...

I am in South Africa and cannot find the 'Rive Gauche' anywhere, Can I buy it from you online and if not where, and if so what would the delivery cost be? Cyndy
Asked by: CyndyF
Hi there! We regret that we do not ship outside the U.S. at this time for orders placed at yslbeautyus.com. Our products are sold worldwide but the product line varies from country to country. We have information only on products available in the US. We recommend reaching out to the YSL Beauty of the country you reside in. We wish you the best in finding the information you're looking for!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-05

I am finding it impossible to buy Rive Gauche SHOWER GEL in the Blue pack for my wife. No one seems ...

I am finding it impossible to buy Rive Gauche SHOWER GEL in the Blue pack for my wife. No one seems to sell it at any price! Can you explain why this is and how I might obtain some? It is like Gold Dust and she has used it for years! Thanks
Asked by: A O KeithR
Hi there! We can understand how upsetting it can be when a product you love gets discontinued. Consumer feedback is very important to us and helps us improve all our products and we will forward your feedback along. Thank you for reaching out!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

Is there somewhere in central Florida that carries this fragrance in which I could purchase this fra...

Is there somewhere in central Florida that carries this fragrance in which I could purchase this fragrance without ordering on line ? I started wearing this fragrance around 1974 and had so many compliments....then it seemed that I could not find it. Found an article in the Dec. 2015 Southern Living on "Put Your Face On, The Texas Way."Very excited to find out it still exists ...looking forward to your response.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We're so happy to hear that you've been using this fragrance for so long! You can purchase this product on our website or through our authorized retailers. To find a store near you, use this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope you can continue to use our Rive Gauche Eau de Toilette with great success!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

Will rive gauche ever come back on the market?...

Will rive gauche ever come back on the market?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! You'll be happy to hear that our Rive Gauche Eau de Toilette Spray is available for purchase. You can purchase it at this link: http://tinyurl.com/yyuhodxk We hope you can enjoy this classic fragrance!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-03

The last bottle of rive gauche isn't the same as the original. do you carry the "intense" version?...

The last bottle of rive gauche isn't the same as the original. do you carry the "intense" version?
Asked by: LindaG
Hi Linda! We appreciate you reaching out about River Gauche Eau De Toilette. We understand how frustrating it can be when a product gives a different result than expected. At this time Intense is unavailable, but we will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate team. Thank you again for reaching out and we hope you can continue to have success with our products!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-31

Do you sell Rive Gauche in a set (lotion, powder, bath oil etc.)?...

Do you sell Rive Gauche in a set (lotion, powder, bath oil etc.)?
Asked by: PriscillaO
Hi Priscilla! We appreciate you reaching out about Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray. At this time this fragrance is not available for purchase in a set. To view all fragrance set options please see the link here: http://tinyurl.com/vu7bv2u. We hope you can continue to use our products with great success.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-31

are there any gift sets for rive gauche for women?...

are there any gift sets for rive gauche for women? Where can i buy rive gauche in houston, texas U.S.A.?
Asked by: cherylm
Hi there! Unfortunately, we do not have any gift sets for our Rive Gauche Eau de Toilette Spray available at this time. You can purchase this fragrance from our website, or at an authorized retailer. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

Did you have any Sales in Rive Gauche eua de toilette ?...

Did you have any Sales in Rive Gauche eua de toilette ?
Asked by: Anonymous
Not for anyone but myself. I am always looking for Rive Gauche since I first received it as a gift from my husband in 1981.He has never smelled anything other than Rive Gauche on me since than. I really love it and would hope they come back with the parfume. Hope this is helpful and once you try it you will be hooked like me!!!
Answered by: MARGARETJ
Date published: 2016-06-29

i am looking for the perfume not the toilette spray. according to the previous asked questions its b...

i am looking for the perfume not the toilette spray. according to the previous asked questions its been taken off market. ?? its now 8/2015 is this still the case? thanks
Asked by: Anonymous
I looked for the perfume for quite some time before I learned that it had evidently been taken off the market and only the toilette spray was available. I also learned that this had been re-formulated and does not smell quite the same as the original as I remember it from decades ago. It seems it used to have more of a "spicy" scent and now it smells more like baby powder.
Answered by: DonnaG
Date published: 2018-06-04

I agree with Chris S...the formula does not smell the same, it's very strong at first and takes awhi...

I agree with Chris S...the formula does not smell the same, it's very strong at first and takes awhile to tone down, then it doesn't linger like the product from the 70's. This one reminds me of cloying, "great aunt Lydia" dusting powder! I loved the lightness of the original and would love to see it come back. You may use the same recipe but the ingredients are not the same quality in my opinion. Any chance of bringing back the original recipe?
Asked by: GailR
I am so glad to see that they are making it again. I is the most wonderful sent. I hope the formula has not changed much, but every time some one changes the formula it is not the same. Why do they have to change formulas when it is a success as is, very confusing.
Answered by: pje
Date published: 2018-06-04

Where can i find the body lotion, oil or cream. I love Rive Gauche, Opium and In Love Again.I miss t...

Where can i find the body lotion, oil or cream. I love Rive Gauche, Opium and In Love Again.I miss the body oils? Thanks Carmen
Asked by: Anonymous
Because the fragrance was reformulated several years ago (around 2006) all the accompanying body products have been discontinued. You can find them at some online auction sites that will not be named for insanely high prices, if you're interested.
Answered by: MichaelG
Date published: 2018-06-04

i would like to see the origenal perfume again , with me i think a lot of people ?!...

i would like to see the origenal perfume again , with me i think a lot of people ?!
Asked by: Anonymous
I have love thr fragrance since 1975. Later, I was not able to find it. In the '90 I found it in a shop in Heidleberg, Germany. They told me it was going to be taken off the market, so I bought all they had!! Please put this back into department stores! It will sell!!
Answered by: TeresaP
Date published: 2018-06-04

I am looking for Yves saint Rive Gauche body powder. Ant suggestions??...

I am looking for Yves saint Rive Gauche body powder. Ant suggestions??
Asked by: Anonymous
Yves St Laurent . Com will have everything you want. Very quick & easy to order online
Answered by: SusanK
Date published: 2016-06-29

Are there any other rive gauche products these days, like soap, bath wash etc... I seem to remember ...

Are there any other rive gauche products these days, like soap, bath wash etc... I seem to remember in the early 80's they did sets of rive gauche items. Does anybody know?
Asked by: Anonymous
I think there are still some that could be ordered thru Amazon.
Answered by: RhondaA
Date published: 2016-06-30

Do you make a body cream or lotion for layering the Rive Gauche? I have loved this fragrance since ...

Do you make a body cream or lotion for layering the Rive Gauche? I have loved this fragrance since I was a teenager and one of my bosses wore it. I bought my first can when I was 16. So happy to have found it again. I love it!
Asked by: AntoinetteW
I love rive Gauche also and remember the body cream and soap loved them also. Unfortunately, I can't find them anywhere. I don't think YSL makes them anymore.
Answered by: LynnO
Date published: 2016-06-29

I see that there are 50 ml sprays advertised on Amazon, but the YSL site only lists a 100 ml spray. ...

I see that there are 50 ml sprays advertised on Amazon, but the YSL site only lists a 100 ml spray. Is the Amazon one old stock, or is it counterfeit? Any insight? I have a large perfume collection so don't need 100 ml of anything!
Asked by: Anonymous
I only once bought the Rive Gauche from a site other than the YSL site and it was counterfeit. It was not from Amazon, though. Since then I only buy from the official YSL site. 100 ml is quite alright for my wife.
Answered by: CarlosE
Date published: 2016-06-29

Please edit again thr Eau de Parfum of Rive Gauche...If you have left over bottles I would like to p...

Please edit again thr Eau de Parfum of Rive Gauche...If you have left over bottles I would like to purchase them?
Asked by: Maria-GabriellaD
Do not have.
Answered by: MaryC
Date published: 2016-06-29

Where can the Intense Rive Gauche be found? Have been looking a long time for it....

Where can the Intense Rive Gauche be found? Have been looking a long time for it.
Asked by: SusanK
I buy the Rive Gauche Eau de Toilette Spray online on the YSL site. I do not know what you mean by Intense, I am not familiar with this product.
Answered by: CarlosE
Date published: 2016-06-29

where is the product ?...

where is the product ?
Asked by: Anonymous
I believe Nordstrom and Sephora carry this fragrance; maybe even Saks 5th Avenue and Neiman Marcus too. (Or, of course, I guess you can always go online.)
Answered by: NancyY
Date published: 2016-06-29

Is it correct that Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray was reformulated shortly after 2000? If so, is ...

Is it correct that Rive Gauche Eau De Toilette Spray was reformulated shortly after 2000? If so, is it very different from the original? I personally really like the "sharpness" of the original - so would like to know if the fragrance still has the "sharpness". Also wondering how long-lasting it is on the skin. ANY info. gratefully appreciated!!
Asked by: ChristineM
I have used forever, the new one is lighter which is better for me because of allergies but still is exquisite and unique.
Answered by: GigiS
Date published: 2016-06-29

I have loved this fragrance since I first "discovered" it in 1981. Can anyone give me an idea of the...

I have loved this fragrance since I first "discovered" it in 1981. Can anyone give me an idea of the approximate "shelf-life" of the Eau De Toilette? I have a bottle that I bought in around 1993 - still have some left but it doesn't smell quite the same..... Is it time to purchase a new one?
Asked by: ChristineM
My wife has been using the Rive Gauche Eau de Toilette Spray for more than 20 years now, unfortunately we do not have the kind of dat you need because the longest a flask has been left on the shelf was one year and it kept the fragance. 1993 is probably too old, in my opinion you should buy a new one.
Answered by: CarlosE
Date published: 2016-06-29

How long has this fragrance been around?...

How long has this fragrance been around?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have been using this fragrance since the mid-70s. However, sadly it does not smell the same. The fragrance was reengineered after Yves St. Laurent died and a new company head was brought in - don't remember which one of the top of my head. Even with the change, it is still a great perfume with excellent lasting power. People always comment on it.
Answered by: LaurelS
Date published: 2016-06-29

Is this product carried in any store? If so, where?...

Is this product carried in any store? If so, where?
Asked by: SusanC
Susan, i checked all major dept stores here in florida and could not find i had to order off line. thats such a shame it is a smell that is timeless. i have been wearing snce 1980's it was in all the major stores. I so wish they would put them back in the stores
Answered by: wondag
Date published: 2016-06-29

I have not been able to find the perfume oil of Rive Gauche for a long time now. Is it not being pr...

I have not been able to find the perfume oil of Rive Gauche for a long time now. Is it not being produced? Linda
Asked by: Anonymous
I actually bought it for my sister to give her for Christmas. I remembered how much she used to like it. Which is exactly what she said when she opened it; I said it's your favorite, right? And she said it used to be, she had not had any in years! This was the only place I found it. Cheers!
Answered by: LizaQ
Date published: 2016-06-29

Why is this scent so hard to find any more? It is so beautifully haunting and I have worn it since ...

Why is this scent so hard to find any more? It is so beautifully haunting and I have worn it since 1975! Each time I look for it, I have to delve to the depths to find it! People will wear it!
Asked by: CynthiaF
I AGREE. MY WIFE LOVES IT AND I CAN'T FIND IT EXCEPT ON. BLUETOO OUT FOR COUNTTRRTH. PLEASE .WATVH OUT FOR COUNTERFITS.
Answered by: leonardc
Date published: 2016-06-29

Can I buy Rive Gauche lotion?...

Can I buy Rive Gauche lotion?
Asked by: DeniseC
i love rive gauche eau de toilette spray - it brings me special memories of a very dear friend who introduce me to this beautiful scent.when i lived in Alaska. i do not know if the lotion is manufactured. but if it is - i would love to purchase it.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

You shoud have noticed that it does not smell the same. The orginial had a very long lasting after s...

You shoud have noticed that it does not smell the same. The orginial had a very long lasting after smell which I loved. It also smelled very strong when you first put it on.It had to clam down for about 30 mins. Everybody asked what I'm wearing. But no, the new formation is not the same. I saw one in Paris 2 weeks ago. I was not sure if the formula in Europe is different from U.S. Is the old fornula back?
Asked by: ChrisS
David purchased this spray for me, his wife. He first introduced me to this fragrance possibly over 30-yrs ago. As the writer has asked, I too would like to ask the very same question. When I thought about it, it has been a very long time now since anyone commented on my lovely perfume, and what was it. I also checked with my two daughters, who realized they did not notice their Mom's nice scent any more. And I was almost known by it at one time. This has to say something about the present formulation I would think. As well as the purchase made in Nov. the one I am currently using was bought in Harrods in London at Christmastime ... and my most recent purchase was made at Madrid airport. We chose to buy when we see this product as it is not so easy to find any more ... sadly! I always have loved it ... and owned it.
Answered by: DavidB
Date published: 2016-06-29

Do you still produce soap?...

Do you still produce soap?
Asked by: Anonymous
RIVE GAUCHE EAU DE TOILETTE IS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. I HAVE USED IT FOR YEARS AND LOVE IT LOVE IT THERE IS NO OTHER FRAGRANCE LIKE IT. IT IS A CLASSIC. I WILL SEARCH FOR IT IN FRANCE IF THEY STOP SELLING IT IN THE USA. I HOPE THIS HELPS YOU.
Answered by: ruthc
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_403YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product