Why did you ruin perfection?

Jul 3, 2016

Your new so called improved mascara is the worst goes under my eyes clumps up in the heat color not same masc effet faux cils was the best in extreme blue color pleez can i buy old formula

YSL Faux Cils Mascara

May 5, 2015

I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.

63 yr old Eyelashes

Sep 28, 2016

I am 63 yrs old. I use eyelash serum,
Eye lash curling iron, foundation and then
Your mascara. I am very pleased. At my
Age I noticed last years I no longer had full or long lashes. With this regiment they have gotten noticed by friends
And strangers. I researched your product
Before I bought it. The only criticism is
That mine has clumped. The hot curler
Gets rid of it but I had read it doesn't clump
That aside, with your mascara, they almost look like false lashes. Thx for that. I would send u a picture but my phone is having issues.

The Best!

Apr 16, 2015

I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.


Mar 24, 2015

this mascara is absolutely one of the best I've ever tried. I'm so in love with how they make my lashes look longer and thicker. I have two other favorites, too faced BTS Mascara

Best Masacara..

Apr 28, 2015

I've used! Love the length it gives and the scent is amazing!! I was sent this product from influentser and so glad I was able to try it out! I'll definitely be buying again once I run out :) If you haven't tried it you need to!


Mar 23, 2015

I was so excited when I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. The first thing I noticed when I opened the mascara is that it smells amazing! Which is strange for a mascara, since they always smell quite strange. This mascara smells like perfume! The formula is nice and lightweight, it won't leave your lashes with clumps and it's not sticky. I love that it's buildable. I can do five coats of this mascara and my lashes will still look like lashes and not like spider legs. I love that they kept the applicator shape quite simple, not too thick or thin, just a classic mascara applicator shape. I find that the classic wands do way more for my lashes. Overall I love that they've reformulated this mascara because it feels like my lashes are getting an extra nourishment along with the volume and length that I want. The beautiful two-toned gold/rose gold packaging is a nice plus.

YSL review

Apr 6, 2015

I received this mascara as a free product to test and review from Influenster. (These are my own thoughts and opinions.) I am a huge fan of this product! First, it smells amazing, that totally caught me by surprise. I've never used a scented mascara before and it was a very pleasant surprise. In terms of performance, this mascara held up super well after long wear, and it did not give me panda eyes at the end of the day. It did a nice job separating my lashes and they did not clump. I would highly recommend this to someone else. Thanks Influenster!!!

Lashes for Days

Mar 23, 2015

First off, this mascara is so elegantly packaged, the sleek gold cylinder with the YSL emblem looks great on my makeup counter, which I could not say for my other mascaras. The formula itself (high density black) is smooth, buttery, has ultra dark pigmentation, and does not clump. The best feature of this mascara is the lengthening and curling effect, which for me elevates the formulation of this mascara to Holy Grail status. My eyelashes look twice as long using this mascara and fan out beautifully across my lids. If you have blue eyes I would highly recommend the black because WOW it really makes them pop! The one downside I have is that I think the brush could be smaller to help apply product in the corners of the eyes and near the waterline. I tested Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.

Absolute Perfection!

Mar 23, 2015

This mascara is AMAZING! But, I mean would I really expect anything less from YSL! The name is synonymous with beauty and perfection!
I received my mascara in the mail and I admit...I had my doubts.
But 1. it glides on so SMOOTH, 2. made my eyes pop! 3. NO CLUMPING
It added volume and length and honestly, it looks like when I used to get eyelash extensions.

I may have found a new obsession.
definitely not a bad thing. I am so hooked on this mascara!
I am a girl who wears lipstick and mascara for my everyday look, and occasionally I may throw on some cheek. So this mascara is a STAPLE for my everyday look.

And, at night it washes off with ease!
yet during an allergy attack with itchy watery eyes it didn't make me look like a raccoon either!
YSL you definitely know what you're doing.

absolute and complete and total...PERFECTION!!

beautiful but transfers

Aug 19, 2012

I love the look that this mascara creates. I bought it once but stopped using it because i ended up with mascara marks all along my brow bone. Obviously this is only an issue if your lashes are long enough to hit your brows. I like my makeup to stay in place so I don't have to be looking in the mirror and fixing ever few hours. I tried to find others that created the same look, but could not. I ended up buying it again. Now I use a waterproof mascara over top to seal.

The Best I've tried!

Mar 20, 2015

I just have to say that this is THE BEST mascara i have ever used. First off, when I use a new mascara it takes days for me to get used to it, it's always too wet, and my lashes droop! This mascara is perfection, not to wet, not to dry, the first time I tried it I was like, now this is what I'm talking about!! I have told anyone that will listen about this mascara!! I received this product for free, but I will be purchasing it when this runs out! All opinions are my own!

Best mascara!

Mar 22, 2015

I received this mascara to test out from Influenster and omg I absolutely love it. It's the most blackest mascara I've ever tried. It has a little fragrance to me and I like it. It makes my lashes look longer, fuller, none clumsy and it separates them too. I would definitely recommend this mascara to everyone.

Love it!!!

Apr 23, 2015

I got this mascara courtesy of Influenster and I have to say this is the best mascara I have tried in years!! I actually like the smell of it too. This is some amazing stuff!!!

Makes you look made up wearing this only

Mar 27, 2015

I received this mascara free to provide my unbiased review. I am impressed. I have long lashes so even average mascaras make my lashes look longer. This mascara added volume and length giving me that false eyelash fringe. My lashes even cast a shadow on my cheeks and smudge my eyeglasses because they keep smooshing against the lenses (that how long they got). The only thing, which is not the fault of the formula is that unless it is waterproof mascara, I always get smudges under my eyes midday. I have this issue with all non-waterproof mascara which why I only purchase waterproof formulas. When I decide to splurge on mascara I will buy this one but in the waterproof formula.


Mar 24, 2015

Im not a fan of Falsies whatsoever.. But I am a Huge fan of mascara. The Darker

Must have

Mar 24, 2015

Before trying YSL Faux Cils Mascara I thought all mascaras were the same. I was a strictly drugstore mascara woman because I did not believe I needed to splurge for mascara. I’m so glad I have been proven wrong, thanks to this mascara. I started off by curling my eyelashes, after the first coat YSL Faux Cils Mascara lengthened my lashes, my short little lashes were touching my eyelids, and it was incredible! After the second coat the lashes were so voluminous multiple people asked if I had on false eyelashes, like I said…incredible! I love the classic style brush and the formula is smooth, no clumps. After a full day of school and work I found I did not have any smudge around my eyes. I am so thankful Influenster gave me the opportunity to try YSL Faux Cils Mascara, though my opinions are completely my own and I will be purchasing this mascara in brown to add to my collection also!

Perfect Mascara <3

Apr 5, 2015

Let me tell you, I LOVE this mascara. It's the perfect one if you really love the false lashes / very intense eye look because this gives me volume, lenghts and pretty intense color to my lashes. For everyday use i just need one coat in upper and lower lashes, but when Im looking an intense look i apply two coats. You will get thiker and longer lashes and that's what I Always look for in a new mascara. The only let down for me is that de Regular black version its not water resistant but i think you can get a waterproof one. I test the Faux Cils Mascara For Free thanks to influenster and YSL beauty but all opinions are my own and completely true.

Would be PERFECT if only it didn't smudge...

Mar 23, 2015

I really wanted to love this mascara. I really, really did. Unfortunately, that didn't happen. While I'm a HUGE fan of YSL's foundations and powders, I'm one of the few (it seems) who is unable to wear YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara. I'd tried the previous formulation in the past, and was excited for the new, reformulated version in hopes that it might be just the mascara that I'm looking for.. but it wasn't. The color (1 High Density Black) was PERFECT; it was a deep, dark, wet black color that really intensified my blue eyes. The formula does what it says: It gives volume. Lots of volume. Unfortunately for me, however, I had raccoon eyes within two to three hours of applying this mascara. I re-applied the mascara using a lash primer (and the effect was AMAZING!) but again it was smudged on my lower eyelid within a couple of hours. The mascara smudged terribly beneath my eyes, despite the fact that my other makeup was flawless. The new formula doesn't dry to a smudge-free finish and remains slightly wet, even with a single coat. While I am very grateful to have received this YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils Mascara from Influenster and YSL for free in return for my honest opinion, this isn't a mascara that I will be purchasing in the future. At least... not unless YSL develops a smudge-free version.

Good Falsies Effect!

Mar 31, 2015

I received the Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
After I used it for a week: I loved how this mascara went on, and was amazed at how my lashes looked. The application is smooth and it does not clump no matter how many layers are used. I used about 3 coats. It delivers everything I was hoping for. Needless to say, I’m a big fan now! See full review, before and after photos on the Big Apple Mama Blog

load more