Why did you ruin perfection?

Jul 3, 2016

Your new so called improved mascara is the worst goes under my eyes clumps up in the heat color not same masc effet faux cils was the best in extreme blue color pleez can i buy old formula

YSL Faux Cils Mascara

May 5, 2015

I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.

Good color

Jul 29, 2016

Formula appears to be different than before. Drier and clumps easily

The Best!

Apr 16, 2015

I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.

Best Masacara..

Apr 28, 2015

I've used! Love the length it gives and the scent is amazing!! I was sent this product from influentser and so glad I was able to try it out! I'll definitely be buying again once I run out :) If you haven't tried it you need to!

So AMAZED!

Mar 24, 2015

this mascara is absolutely one of the best I've ever tried. I'm so in love with how they make my lashes look longer and thicker. I have two other favorites, too faced BTS Mascara

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS MASCARA

Apr 6, 2015

Hands down this is one of the best formulas out there. Although a little pricey, it is well worth every penny. I received mine from being apart of the influenster group. I absolutely adore the formula and the wand. It isn't too sticky but also isn't runny. I actually sweat alot and i did not look like a raccoon after wearing the mascara from 8 am to 9 pm with an hour at the gym..... It is a little hard to get off but what good mascara isn't ??? I will be purchasing my own today for my kit.

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Mar 23, 2015

I was so excited when I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. The first thing I noticed when I opened the mascara is that it smells amazing! Which is strange for a mascara, since they always smell quite strange. This mascara smells like perfume! The formula is nice and lightweight, it won't leave your lashes with clumps and it's not sticky. I love that it's buildable. I can do five coats of this mascara and my lashes will still look like lashes and not like spider legs. I love that they kept the applicator shape quite simple, not too thick or thin, just a classic mascara applicator shape. I find that the classic wands do way more for my lashes. Overall I love that they've reformulated this mascara because it feels like my lashes are getting an extra nourishment along with the volume and length that I want. The beautiful two-toned gold/rose gold packaging is a nice plus.

YSL review

Apr 6, 2015

I received this mascara as a free product to test and review from Influenster. (These are my own thoughts and opinions.) I am a huge fan of this product! First, it smells amazing, that totally caught me by surprise. I've never used a scented mascara before and it was a very pleasant surprise. In terms of performance, this mascara held up super well after long wear, and it did not give me panda eyes at the end of the day. It did a nice job separating my lashes and they did not clump. I would highly recommend this to someone else. Thanks Influenster!!!

Lashes for Days

Mar 23, 2015

First off, this mascara is so elegantly packaged, the sleek gold cylinder with the YSL emblem looks great on my makeup counter, which I could not say for my other mascaras. The formula itself (high density black) is smooth, buttery, has ultra dark pigmentation, and does not clump. The best feature of this mascara is the lengthening and curling effect, which for me elevates the formulation of this mascara to Holy Grail status. My eyelashes look twice as long using this mascara and fan out beautifully across my lids. If you have blue eyes I would highly recommend the black because WOW it really makes them pop! The one downside I have is that I think the brush could be smaller to help apply product in the corners of the eyes and near the waterline. I tested Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.

Amazing Volume

Mar 23, 2015

I am very picky about mascara and tend to stick with what I know and feel comfortable with. I absolutely Love this mascara and have switched to YSL for good! I hate when lashes look and feel clumpy and this brush is long and works perfectly to remove any clumps and left my lashes lengthy and with great volume! The color is great and I love the variety of color options and will try a new fun color next time! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free and I'm grateful to leave my honest opinion.

Good Falsies Effect!

Mar 31, 2015

I received the Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
After I used it for a week: I loved how this mascara went on, and was amazed at how my lashes looked. The application is smooth and it does not clump no matter how many layers are used. I used about 3 coats. It delivers everything I was hoping for. Needless to say, I’m a big fan now! See full review, before and after photos on the Big Apple Mama Blog

Absolute Perfection!

Mar 23, 2015

This mascara is AMAZING! But, I mean would I really expect anything less from YSL! The name is synonymous with beauty and perfection!
I received my mascara in the mail and I admit...I had my doubts.
But 1. it glides on so SMOOTH, 2. made my eyes pop! 3. NO CLUMPING
It added volume and length and honestly, it looks like when I used to get eyelash extensions.

I may have found a new obsession.
definitely not a bad thing. I am so hooked on this mascara!
I am a girl who wears lipstick and mascara for my everyday look, and occasionally I may throw on some cheek. So this mascara is a STAPLE for my everyday look.

And, at night it washes off with ease!
yet during an allergy attack with itchy watery eyes it didn't make me look like a raccoon either!
YSL you definitely know what you're doing.

absolute and complete and total...PERFECTION!!

Would be PERFECT if only it didn't smudge...

Mar 23, 2015

I really wanted to love this mascara. I really, really did. Unfortunately, that didn't happen. While I'm a HUGE fan of YSL's foundations and powders, I'm one of the few (it seems) who is unable to wear YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara. I'd tried the previous formulation in the past, and was excited for the new, reformulated version in hopes that it might be just the mascara that I'm looking for.. but it wasn't. The color (1 High Density Black) was PERFECT; it was a deep, dark, wet black color that really intensified my blue eyes. The formula does what it says: It gives volume. Lots of volume. Unfortunately for me, however, I had raccoon eyes within two to three hours of applying this mascara. I re-applied the mascara using a lash primer (and the effect was AMAZING!) but again it was smudged on my lower eyelid within a couple of hours. The mascara smudged terribly beneath my eyes, despite the fact that my other makeup was flawless. The new formula doesn't dry to a smudge-free finish and remains slightly wet, even with a single coat. While I am very grateful to have received this YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils Mascara from Influenster and YSL for free in return for my honest opinion, this isn't a mascara that I will be purchasing in the future. At least... not unless YSL develops a smudge-free version.

Must have

Mar 24, 2015

Before trying YSL Faux Cils Mascara I thought all mascaras were the same. I was a strictly drugstore mascara woman because I did not believe I needed to splurge for mascara. I’m so glad I have been proven wrong, thanks to this mascara. I started off by curling my eyelashes, after the first coat YSL Faux Cils Mascara lengthened my lashes, my short little lashes were touching my eyelids, and it was incredible! After the second coat the lashes were so voluminous multiple people asked if I had on false eyelashes, like I said…incredible! I love the classic style brush and the formula is smooth, no clumps. After a full day of school and work I found I did not have any smudge around my eyes. I am so thankful Influenster gave me the opportunity to try YSL Faux Cils Mascara, though my opinions are completely my own and I will be purchasing this mascara in brown to add to my collection also!

creamy and rich

Apr 1, 2015

This Mascara is rich, creamy and silky smooth upon application. It glides on easily and very black. It does not leave my lashes cruncy and does not flake. I only need to apply two coats to get a thick full look. I normally use two types of mascaras to get the full look I like. I am currently only using this one on it's own. I was given the opportunity to test the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.

Good, but not great

Apr 28, 2015

I really love mascaras. I have tried a bunch, but never one so high end or as unique as this one. The brush is awesome, my favorite part. It is bushy enough to really pick up product (but not too much), but somehow manages to coat lashes delicately without an overload of product. It also separates them, and it's not too big like some others I have tried. Formula-wise... eh. I'm not a big fan of the thought of scented mascara. It smells good, I just don't want to put smelly things near my eyes. It's a bit wet for my taste, especially because it gets kind of goopy. Still leads to some pretty lashes, but it takes a while for it to dry entirely. Wear-wise, it kind of can smudge/chip off throughout the day, but it's not that bad. It comes off pretty easily when you want it to though. Overall, I wouldn't say it's my favorite mascara, nor is it worth the money, but it's a fun splurge, I guess. I received the mascara from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.

Dark Volumized Lashes With YSL False Lash Effect Mascara

Apr 6, 2015

I love the that the YSL False Lash Effect Mascara is formulated with Pro-Vitamin B5 since it strengthens and protects lashes. I also love that the nylon bristle brush coats each lash, making my lashes look healthy, and gives it a lot of volume. The YSL False Lash Effect Mascara has a nice scent too, it has a fresh scent nothing like I ever expereicnced with other mascaras that tend to have a chemical scent.

Your lashes will look super dark too, and will not cause clumps. I love that the YSL False Lash Effect Mascara doesn't flake, smudge, or budge. I'm very impressed with the YSL False Lash Effect Mascara! I think if you want to splurge on a mascara the YSL False Lash Effect Mascara is the way to go.

Disclosure: I tested the YSL False Lash Effect Mascara for free via Influenster. However, all thoughts are my own.

Just Amazing!

Apr 3, 2015

YSL has gorgeous sleek packaging for all their products, and this mascara is no exception. The brush is perfect for hitting every lash and does an exceptional job of volumizing my lashes. It even does a good job on the lower lashes as well. I do not feel that it puts a lot of weight on my lashes and they still look wispy as if I were wearing a pair of false lashes. It has great intense black color, and it last the duration of the day while I needed it too. Though it last all day, it does not take much effort to remove it once it is time to clean your face. I found it to be very easy, and it was not abrasive on my lashes and I did not lose any in the process of wiping it off. I received this product complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are of my own.

love <3

May 2, 2015

I do love this mascara! I received this from influencster for reviewing purposes. I got the black tub and its the blackest mascara I've ever used! It really makes my green eyes pop! This mascara isn't super thick and heavy like benefits their real mascara is. I'd definitely chose ysl over any other brand!

load more