Black Opi...ummmm

Aug 24, 2016

I've had this for weeks and I truly love the scent. But, it does not last. It's eau de parfum, not toilette so, in my mind, it should last more than an hour.

Love love love!

Aug 25, 2016

Absolutely adore this one!!! Problem is I have to re apply after a couple of hours as the scent fades too quickly. hopefully they can come up with a longer lasting black opium after all it is parfum!!! Overall I love it and hubby does too thank you ysl x.

Sexiest perfume ever!

Aug 29, 2016

This perfume is so sexual! I love it so much! I've just recently gotten back into wearing perfume after a long hiatus after having an aversion to fragrance after having my kids. I got this as a deluxe sample and I couldn't get enough so I jumped right in and got the largest bottle. I'm so in love. I feel sexy, beautiful, and irresistible when I wear it. I'm 31 years old and feel like I'm truly coming into my prime of my life (30 is the new 20 for sure!). I feel amazing when I wear this and my husband can't get enough, and he doesn't like vanilla as a scent at all. This has a vanilla note to it, but it's so much more involved than that. If you ever were to buy a fragrance blindly without smelling it first, this is the one. It's so beautiful and will be my go to for so many years to come. I can't get enough! I wanted to get one that would be "special" to wear for nights out with my husband, or special occasions so that I can have special memories attached to it. But, I love this WAY too much to hide in a corner only to be worn sometimes! It's absolutely the best perfume/fragrance I've ever owned, and I've owned tons and tons!

Love This New Scent

Mar 3, 2015

I love Love LOVE this new scent! It is so deep. Sophisticated, sexy, articulate, inviting, there are so many words I could use to describe it. It is just a lovely fragrance, plus it comes in a beautiful bottle and like Opium, I never want to be without it.

Opium Wannabe?

Dec 31, 2015

I was lucky enough to be in the original Opium launch group in the '80's and loved how long-lasting its fragrance was. The new Black Opium is a more subtle fragrance (which is fine) but I find it loses it's fragrance very rapidly (within a couple of hours.) I wish YSL would find a way of making the fragrance last longer. That is my main problem. For the price, the fragrance disappears too quickly. Thank you.

I LOVE this scent it's exquisite!

Mar 12, 2015

My friend came to visit during Thanksgiving from England. When I hugged her at the airport the aroma was so unique I had to know what she was wearing. She was wearing Black Opium. I went to every department store looking for this product, no one was selling it in the US at that time! It is sensuous, sophisticated, and mysterious, a truly unique fragrance. It makes one think of warm sultry nights on silk sheets, this fragrance is erotic! I am so pleased to see they are finally selling it in the US. I am not a fan of Opium, however, I LOVE LOVE Black Opium! I usually wear DG The One or Addict by Dior. I ended up buying Flower Bomb which I like , however, if I had my choice at Christmas I would have bought a bottle of Black Opium!

disappointed

Jul 29, 2016

waste of money, the scent dissipates extremely quickly, too quickly for the cost.

Smells great, but...

Aug 8, 2016

Though the scent smells so good, I wish that you all would have it in a rollerball instead of a mini spray. The rollerball would last so much longer because it would be oil based. Please replace the small spray with the rollerball. Other than that, all is well.

AMAZING

Oct 12, 2015

I am placing my order right after I write this......this is one of the most BEAUTIFUL scents I have EVER worn !!! My husband was like, what is that, you smell WONDERFUL !!!!
This is my second choice after the original Opium, which is my 1!!!!
Thank you so much for this wonderful scent !!!!

Opium Black

Mar 18, 2015

I have fallen in love with the new Opium Black! I am a Opium lover and this is a new love added to the family. The smell is so intoxicating. It smells so good on my skin. The different notes are so right, they mingle together and smell oh so wonderful. Fantastic!

My go to everyday!

Dec 27, 2015

It's been an year now that I've started using this amazing fragrance, and believe me I've been using it every single day of my life since I bought it! It is such a unique scent that will make you feel sensual and sweet at the very same time. It happens people asking me what's the perfume I'm wearing because it smells amazing! So go ahead and give it a try i highly recommend it!

LOVE

Aug 12, 2015

I never buy a perfume without smelling it first. I broke that rule with Black Opium. I bought it on impulse after reading the reviews and falling in love with the bottle. Let me tell you, I couldn't be happier! I am in LOVE with the way this smells on me, it's addicting! I bought the 1oz bottle and I wish I had gone with the 3oz. I will totally be purchasing again!

Addicting

Feb 13, 2016

The only reason I give the scent 4 stars and not 5 is because I have not used it long enough, considering I've only had it for a week. But since I've only had it for a week, it's surprising how addicted I am to it! The scent is very light on floral (which I love) and incorporates coffee, and other warm and musky scents without smelling masculine. It's perfect, and I'm in love with it. It's very sexy, attractive, and young. It's very feminine but isn't a girly feminine, it's more of a sexy, seductive scent that's vulnerable and independent at the same time. It's literally the perfect scent for any woman who is strong and independent yet still loves to feel sexy. And it's long lasting!

Not for me

Mar 17, 2015

I was hoping to like this fragrance since I do like Opium and LOVE Belle D'Opium, but this version is not for me. The floral component is overwhelming and gave me a headache. I'm sure it will smell lovely on someone else, but I will stick with Belle D'Opium.

YSL

Jul 2, 2016

I buy eau de perfumes once a month I like perfumes. Without exaggeration, black opium is the best I have ever smelled and used. Highly recommend....

Intriguing scent whilst staying true to its name

Jul 4, 2016

The strange scent claims a ‘glam rock aesthetic' however I was more intrigued by the subtle yet hint of the humble coffee bean.

I love how the perfume ads a little luxury to the everyday and cuts through with its bitter notes of coffee.

Still, with sticky notes of vanilla and white florals it holds it's soft feminine side, so if you’re a new Mum like me, it is guaranteed to cover up any lingering scents of off milk or worse (baby vomit, a missed shower). It does not make you smell like a cappuccino, more, it masks any unforeseen scents (thanks bubs) and is perfect for the cold with the warmer undertones.

No time to wash, still trying to make that late Friday date? Yves Saint Laurent's Black Opium is all over it to create the mystery and help you feel like the beautiful woman you are. (Taken from my review on TheGlowManifesto) x

Re-invented, another YSL Future Classic

Jul 21, 2016

I have been wearing Opium for over 20 years and have struggled to find anything that comes close to this classic and complex scent. Today I sampled Black Opium, I liked it - but within an hour, after it settled on my skin I couldn't wait to purchase it. I hope YSL bring out one of their amazing matching body lotions in Black Opium. Truly magic.

SO SEXY

Jul 31, 2016

I love this fragrance. I can wear it when I'm out and about. The scent lingers very well but not disturbing at all. So many compliments. Definitely great for date night

Doesn't Last

Aug 2, 2016

I love the scent but this perfume doesn't last. I'll have to keep searching for a great smelling perfume that lasts longer than 30 minutes.

AMAZING SENT!

Aug 6, 2016

I actually had first smelled this in a magazine I really liked it Went and tried some on and it's perfect for me it's got a smokey sent i think. I get tons of compliments on it. I won't be wearing anything else I truly love the sent and will recommend black opium to everyone.