Overall rating


by 9 people

Best foundation I've ever purchased

Sep 14, 2016

My skin tone is light and I find it hard to find matching foundation. This one not only matches,but has an amazing finish, perfect coverage, is not caky! And touching your face after putting this foundation feels like toucking silk. Only few little drops is enough. And it smells amazing.

Love this foundation!!

Aug 17, 2014

I am extremely picky about foundations. Tried a sample recently and purchased it today. It is a unique foundation...soft matte yet hydrating, not heavy yet covers and does stay on fairly well. I will not purchase foundations that provide all day coverage. I feel as though my skin can't breathe and they clog my pores. Although I have combo normal/oily skin, this foundation has not made my face break out.

Amazing light-weight foundation!! My skin looks FLAWLESS but real. Get it!!!!!!!

Sep 13, 2014

I can't explain how amazing my skin looks with this foundation on. It covers fantastically, but it also gives a filling and blurring effect to the skin, so even where my skin is textured and my pores are larger, when I wear this it looks like I have been photo-shopped in real life. It also really does wear ALL DAY. It doesn't disappear mid-day like most foundations. No need to re-apply! The color range is great too. I have olive-y skin and the shade BD50 was perfect for me.

I also like that is is 'soft matte'. Its kind of a cross between a matte and a satin. It isn't flat and looks very realistic and skin-like. When I wear it I get compliments on my skin all day long, especially when I pair it with my Touche Eclat pen! Thank you YSL for making such an amazing foundation. Im telling all my friends about it.

Note: The directions above say to use your fingers to blend, which totally works, but I have been buffing this on with a synthetic fluffy brush and I find that I get more pigmentation with even LESS product. I highly recommend using a fluffier brush and really whipping it around on the skin so the pigments overlap. The coverage and smooth texture it creates really can't be matched by any other foundation on the market!

The Best

Mar 15, 2016

I got turned on to this after the other one I used was discontinued from my consultant at NM in Dallas, Texas North Park Mall. It is the best, and my skin looks great when I apply it!!!


Oct 16, 2016

I bought this for my daughter as she has always loved this brand. She decided to the Fusion Ink based on other consumer reviews. She is disappointed in the packaging and applicator. It is messy and coverage is not up the high standards she has had with past products.

Great Foundation

Mar 26, 2015

Fusion Ink Foundation wears like a second skin and creates a flawless all day look. I wear it with the Youth Liberator Serum and my skin looks perfect and feels great.


Feb 13, 2015

BR20 works perfectly for those of us who wore BR10. It lasts a good 12 hours, I love this new formula, and yes, I would purchase again. A little goes a long way. I have found using my fingertips is the best way to apply, then buff it our lightly with a buffing brush. When I get the slightly oil slick on my nose after about 6 hours of wear, I just lightly use my fingertips and blend and it looks perfect again. No additional product is added. I have tried and own many foundations. This is one of the best! Especially in the warm weather. But I also have no issues in the cold weather season.

The best foundation I ever tried.

Sep 15, 2016

I've tried many brands but this one is absolutely wonderful!
I deeply recommend.


Oct 22, 2016

Best makeup base I have ever used it goes on so smooth and stays on all day.