Overall rating

Reviews

by 15 people

Love this foundation!!

Aug 17, 2014

I am extremely picky about foundations. Tried a sample recently and purchased it today. It is a unique foundation...soft matte yet hydrating, not heavy yet covers and does stay on fairly well. I will not purchase foundations that provide all day coverage. I feel as though my skin can't breathe and they clog my pores. Although I have combo normal/oily skin, this foundation has not made my face break out.

Best foundation I've ever purchased

Sep 14, 2016

My skin tone is light and I find it hard to find matching foundation. This one not only matches,but has an amazing finish, perfect coverage, is not caky! And touching your face after putting this foundation feels like toucking silk. Only few little drops is enough. And it smells amazing.

Amazing light-weight foundation!! My skin looks FLAWLESS but real. Get it!!!!!!!

Sep 13, 2014

I can't explain how amazing my skin looks with this foundation on. It covers fantastically, but it also gives a filling and blurring effect to the skin, so even where my skin is textured and my pores are larger, when I wear this it looks like I have been photo-shopped in real life. It also really does wear ALL DAY. It doesn't disappear mid-day like most foundations. No need to re-apply! The color range is great too. I have olive-y skin and the shade BD50 was perfect for me.

I also like that is is 'soft matte'. Its kind of a cross between a matte and a satin. It isn't flat and looks very realistic and skin-like. When I wear it I get compliments on my skin all day long, especially when I pair it with my Touche Eclat pen! Thank you YSL for making such an amazing foundation. Im telling all my friends about it.

Note: The directions above say to use your fingers to blend, which totally works, but I have been buffing this on with a synthetic fluffy brush and I find that I get more pigmentation with even LESS product. I highly recommend using a fluffier brush and really whipping it around on the skin so the pigments overlap. The coverage and smooth texture it creates really can't be matched by any other foundation on the market!

The Best

Mar 15, 2016

I got turned on to this after the other one I used was discontinued from my consultant at NM in Dallas, Texas North Park Mall. It is the best, and my skin looks great when I apply it!!!

Susan

Oct 22, 2016

Best makeup base I have ever used it goes on so smooth and stays on all day.

Great

Oct 25, 2016

It is perfect to use in summer, and it makes my skin little dry in fall

Favorite foundation after years trying everything!

Nov 2, 2016

I have found my all time favorite foundation! I like the unique applicator wand because, unlike most foundations, this allows you to apply exactly the minimal amount of product needed! I never have to waste foundation or end up with too much caked on my face this way! I like the long lasting smooth finish and it can be layered to create a very good coverage over my acne spots. I also usually have a lot of trouble finding foundations that don't make my skin look too orange or yellow and but this one is perfect for me in the porcelain color. Highly satisfied customer!!!!

Great Foundation

Mar 26, 2015

Fusion Ink Foundation wears like a second skin and creates a flawless all day look. I wear it with the Youth Liberator Serum and my skin looks perfect and feels great.

perfection

Feb 13, 2015

BR20 works perfectly for those of us who wore BR10. It lasts a good 12 hours, I love this new formula, and yes, I would purchase again. A little goes a long way. I have found using my fingertips is the best way to apply, then buff it our lightly with a buffing brush. When I get the slightly oil slick on my nose after about 6 hours of wear, I just lightly use my fingertips and blend and it looks perfect again. No additional product is added. I have tried and own many foundations. This is one of the best! Especially in the warm weather. But I also have no issues in the cold weather season.

The best foundation I ever tried.

Sep 15, 2016

I've tried many brands but this one is absolutely wonderful!
I deeply recommend.

Your Everyday Face

Oct 28, 2016

If you're thinking buying this foundation; think that it's a great investment that allows you to look the best you can look. It make your face look healthy, and fresh all day, and it stays on twelve hour or more for me. I believe it can stay for 24 hours on a nice breezy day, but if it's a hot day some will come off. There's no question about Fusion Ink; it's the number one foundation on the market today. The only think better would be if YSL beauty topped itself.

DISAPPOINTED

Oct 16, 2016

I bought this for my daughter as she has always loved this brand. She decided to the Fusion Ink based on other consumer reviews. She is disappointed in the packaging and applicator. It is messy and coverage is not up the high standards she has had with past products.

Holy Grail!!!

Nov 10, 2016

This is the only foundation I use! I've also introduced it to my mom and my cousin and they love it too! This foundation gives off the illusion you aren't wearing much makeup and this foundation has the perfect amount of coverage! It isn't thick at all!

Fusion Fan and not a liquid foundation person

Nov 17, 2016

Because of oily skin, I've been a mineral powder foundation user. I tried this on a whim. It's the only liquid foundation I've found that melts into your skin with zero greasiness or stickiness. It covers just enough to make my flaws and pores disappear. Yet it still lets your skin show through. No color change. I've tried other brands, but nothing compares to the wonderful silky weightless formula. The applicator can be a bit messy, but I prefer the spackle to a dropper. To me it's easier to apply it directly on areas of face. I use more than a few drops, but it's not cakey. I usually brush my t zone with powder foundation to set. Love the variety of shades that I can vary when I'm getting more sun.

Date of manufacture: July 2014???!!! :(

Nov 27, 2016

I bought it several days ago and then found the date of manufacture is TWO YEARS AGO???!!! Excuse me??

Super disappointed :(