Overall rating

Reviews

by 24 people

#4 and #10 HOLY GRAIL!!!

Apr 28, 2017

I don't even know what to do. I have bough these two colors (#4 and #10) over and over and over for the last few years. I have never found something so light, sheer, color payoff, and SO MANY compliments/ head turns ;) YSL please tell me the most comparable formula/color to my fav shades if you discontinue this.

Love this lipstick

May 17, 2017

I can't seem to find this moisturizing lipstick stick in the stores anymore. I love everything about it! Of course I have recommended it to friends. I'm hoping they will purchase it as a gift for me too.

WHY ARE YOU DISCONTINUING THIS :(

Apr 20, 2017

The cherry color is my fav lipstick ever. I'm a pro MUA and I've gotten SO many clients obsessed with it, also. I'm devastated that this line is discontinued in favor of a new version with almost no pigment payoff. Major bummer, YSL!

very suitable for wearing everyday!

Mar 7, 2017

not strongly colored so that it makes you look better but not so dramatic.

I absolutely love this lipstick!

Jan 29, 2017

I purchased 6 of the Volupte Sheer Candy lipstick. I can't tell you how much I love it! It is unlike any lipstick I have ever purchased Cheap and expensive. I wish you would not discontinue it. I have been waiting for the #3 Grapefruit to be restocked so I can purchase it again! I ASK YOU NOT TO DISCONTINUE THIS LIPSTICK --- PLEASE. It's too good to believe there is a lipstick that does not feel sticky like a lip gloss or a matte that's too heavy.

Thank you for listening!

Joyce Stevens

Sheer Madness - Worth the Search...

Sep 19, 2016

Absolutely must have if your a brunette, medium skin tone (e.g. tan, olive, etc. complexion). Such a great compliment color, pick me up energizing color/look. I tried this on in a store and luck would have it, they no longer carry it. Then it became a sheer madness to find... its not carried in the high-end stores (the only store was Sephoria which has now discontinue it), only on YSL site.

Awesome lipstick

Jan 25, 2017

I brought it for my sister, She absolutely love it!

Beautiful package but...

Dec 11, 2016

As always, the packaging is BEAUTIFUL. I love having this in my makeup pouch and taking it out once in a while to re-balm my lips.
The downside is.. it's not a great balm-especially for the price! Color is sheer enough to make my lips look naturally brighter and the balm texture is very nice (not sticky.) But the color moves around too much and don't stay on evenly. The balm wears off quickly so I find myself layering on product from other brands. It's really, really pretty but will not repurchase.

The best lipstick tint sheer gloss ever

Jan 10, 2017

It's the best product that I ever tried. I have already 5 of them and keep grow. I love how my lips feel and look. The color, the smell and of course the package is stunning. The formula don't have comparison or dupe at all.
I love it. Thank you

Awesome to have a message on the case!

Dec 28, 2016

Bought matching lipstick with engraving for my sister and I.

loveee

Dec 17, 2016

I've always like the sheer candy formula it gives your lips just the right amount of colour :))

Lots of moisture....

Jan 31, 2017

I'd call this a lip conditioner. It's full of lip-loving moisture and very little color. I put it on over my lipstick and carry it in my purse 24/7. LOVE having my name engraved on my lipsticks!!

Wonderful gloss balm

Jul 4, 2011

A wonderful product! It is very sheer so you can easily control the amount of color. It goes on like a lipstick, but shows like a colored/tinted balm, not very high sheen like traditional glosses, but that's part of what I like about it. It is moisturizing, but I think as with any lipcolor it can at some point not be as moisturizing as a lip treatment, so I would suggest a light balm underneath. The smell in the tube is very appealing also and I'm not heavy on smells because I get migraines; even with the scent, its not one that lingers on your lips so that's an added benefit and you don't feel like a kid walking around with scented lips. The color I have is mouthwatering berry. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I would like them to add 1 additional color-something like a black berry/ black honey color that has a bit less red in it and possibly more of a plum or even brown to it, otherwise, this is an awesome and well worth the purchase product. I'm very well pleased with this and will purchase again in the future-all year round. This has become my new staple lip product.

Classy to have engraving on lipstick tube !

Dec 19, 2016

YSL has the best volupte candy lipstick and liquid shimmer eyeshadow

wonderful

Nov 29, 2012

I have these in 2(dewy papaya) and 3(juicy grapefruit). I bought these two specifically because I wanted to make sure I like the textures since they are pretty sheer and clear. It was love at first swipe. I can't wait to get my hands on a few more (sheer colored one)!!

Love!

Aug 25, 2011

This is my absolutely favorite lip gloss. It tastes delicious, and the color is just amazing. I have mouthwatering berry, and although it looks dark in the tube, it's a nice color on. So moisturizing!

Wonderful Product

Nov 26, 2012

Very good product. Moisturizes very well. I accidentally bought a lighter color than I planned, but it is still great. Makes my lips feel moisturized and light. I highly recommend it. Hope even more colors will become available soon.

Amazing!

May 4, 2012

This sheer candy balm & the pure chromatic eyeshadows are my favorite! I absolutely adore, love, & worship this product. Love the way it feels & the color. I Long time wear, nourishing, smooth, great color payoff. I am naturally tan (constantly asked if I'm from India) & the fact that I can wear these colors & have look amazing is absolutely wonderful. BUY IT! I've been working for YSL for one month, & this is the lip product I love most.

Great product

Oct 24, 2012

I love the color, and very nice fruit scent. I love it!

Feels great

Jun 1, 2012

Sheer and lightweight. My favorite thing about this product is it has no odor or flavor. If you want a little more color wear it over a lip liner. It's basically a gloss without the sticky feeling and the case is beautiful.